Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Park Hotel & Aqua park - All Inclusive 4 stars

Elenite Resort, 8259 Elenite, Bulgaria

#14 of 21 hotels in Elenite

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 106 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    5.8

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will never come back,bad service, table from our room was broken,they didn't change soap and don't clean very well rooms,you will wait forever for lift, drinks are horrible,WiFi gest near reception,broken handle on door,will give gest 2 stars ..... dissatisfied....

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.3
    Worst holiday so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was speaking only Russian-difficulty to communicate ,hotel was really dirty and not well managed-hot water was a luxury,food in the restaurant is cheap and similar for the days of my stay.Our bathroom had a nasty smell and we never had our towels changed or room cleaned during the stay.Overall really disappointed and definitely not a good experience for my family.Could rate it as the worst holiday so far for us.

    The view from the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.3
    WORSE EVER HOLIDAY, DISAPOINTED, EMBERASSED as a Bulgarian, as host, as a husband, terrible mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Studio with Sea View (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dear Management Team, I booked our 4 days’ vacation for my family, my wife, nephews 3 and 9 and parents, this was such a disappointment the worse ever holiday experience. I don't know from where you get that you have 4* rating, this is an embarrassment of Bulgaria. So many things were so wrong from the beginning to the end, I don’t know where to start. Checking into our '2 bedroom suit' we got to find there were no doors to separate the rooms no information about this. So we don’t get any privacy between kids and parents, grandparents. The room, probably a hostel anywhere in Europe looks better, carpet, furniture, walls, balconies, bathroom, beds mattresses hard and worn, pillows, towels torn and thin you can read through. The bathroom smelled like urine all the time, no hot water 5-8pm, we could not shower the kids properly during the four days. There were no bath mats in the bathroom, one wrong step and you can break your neck. We tried to obviously leave the hotel after the first night but because we already paid (as it was required before arrival...now I know why) we could not get a refund, we could leave, we were given a 1 euro bottle of sparkling wine and chocolates as we had a birthday occasion in our group,  a joke, wine was left on the counter in the room, no glasses, no bucket of ice. And when we approached the reception desk to book one of your non inclusive restaurant, we had to wait till the “reservation team” returns in the morning to assist us, of course the restaurants were fool and we had one choice for 9 of us and this was, what you call the Italian restaurant, which was pathetic experience of a restaurant, no one speaks Bulgarian or English, except the manager who came for a minute because we had an issue with the table, they didn’t want us to seat next to the window as they had to put tables together.

    The view was very nice, the sea was nice, pleasant temperature. very good kids club as the people were so caring. really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    They double-booked us so upon arrival quickly gave us a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They double-booked us so upon arrival quickly gave us a room at a different hotel owned by the same company - a fabulous 5-star design hotel up the hill (Royal Castle), so I can't complain. Can't really rate Royal Park, it seemed crowded, with beach and pool capacity small for such number of people. Looked nice on the outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Don't expect anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Studio with Park View (4 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no WiFi in the hotel! only in the reception where it is not working half of the time because the amount of people trying to connect to it. Some of the elevator was broken when we visited and we constantly had to walk by the stairs to the 4th floor! it took hours to fix one of them, but the other was broken for our entire stay (looks like much more then that). They don't make up the room! only cleaning the garbage once a day! when we needed some toilet paper we waited about 4 hours! for one.. The dining room is too small for the amount of people that are in the hotel and because of that there are always long lines for food and drinks. Some of the stuff doesn't understand English at all and speaks to you in Russian no matter from where you are.

    There is a grate water park in the hotel that is free and has also a bar and ice cream free. The hotel is next to some other hotels where you can go and be at their pools also for free. The surroundings are green and beautiful. You get a dinner in A la cart restaurant for free which is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    I like view and location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like reception men because they was unpolite. They did not help me when the water drops from ceilling in the 3 am.

    I like view and location. I like adminstration lady because she was really very very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.2
    Outdoor facilities great, but dirty rooms that smell like mold and rude staff that does not speak EN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were horrible! The door locks are in very, very poor condition- they lock with some old metalic keys that look like from 50 years ago- very hard to lock and unlock. My little one go locked out in the bathroom by simply closing the door The rooms are dirty, from carpets to bed and bed linen. In 7 nights the rooms were cleaned 3 times. And by "clean"understand: left towels on the bed, removed dirty towels, pretended to make the bed. The sofa that's expandable was so disgustingly statined and broken and very, very uncomfortable even for the kids to sleep on! Carpet- dirty, and many stains everywhere. Rooms smell like mold. The staff did not speak English. 90% of the staff is Ukranien and they only speak Russian. Reception staff, restaurant staff rude and un-trained in hospitality and customer service. Advice to hotel management: close the whole hotel for maintenance - it's disgusting you'd be classified as 4 stars when you are barely 2 stars actually!

    The outdoor facilities are really nice - many swimming pools, lots of stuff for the kids, the aqua park is really nice as well! The beach is nice and clean, nice promenade area and trees that offer shadow.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    2.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never again. Rude uneducated personal. No clue about guest services. All promised facilities closed. Bars, gym , aqua park . I felt like I am in prison. Ugly old furniture and awful food. I don't recommend this place even to my enemies

    The view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    2.5
    Good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service. Dirty room.

    Good food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.3
    Very dirty and badly maintained facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty and badly maintained facility.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    nice stay but would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the personnel

    locatio

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Good lazy time :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and the beach

    Great place and location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.9
    Great view from the room to the seaside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food is not the best, but you can understand if they make it for over 1000 ppl. We could however always find something to eat. Elevators are overloaded, and parking is a bit chaotic, but if you ask the lobbyboys they will help you.

    Great view from the room to the seaside. Only choose a room with sea view if you want to stay in this hotel. Great beach and pool side, very nice park around the hotel. People from the hotel crew where friendly with us and helped a lot if we had questions. You can take a walk in the park, its very nice and in the evenings its very cool to walk around the beach and the park. The free aquapark usage is good, its not that big but you will enjoy it for sure. Our room was clean, the cleaners wanted to clean 3 times during our 1 week stay, they changed towels also 3 times. Pool is clean, the water inside is cold. The beach is half sandy half stoned, the sea water was clean and had around 25 celsius during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom was very very moldy; the rooms were really outdated and disgusting; the food was pretty much the same and very very cheap; very very limited choice of drinks and the juices tasted like colored water; the WiFi was non existing most of the time (except around 7am) and was available ONLY near the reception; ABSOLUTELY NOT A 4* HOTEL!!!!

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.2
    Location, facilities and diversity of things to do within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lunch and dinner , pour and tasteless.

    Location, facilities and diversity of things to do within the group complex,you could find something to do at every age. Great from this perspective.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    3.8
    All inclusive, but no choice at snack time, only a sausage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All inclusive, but no choice at snack time, only a sausage roll and evrry day the same. The hotel policy is to change towels every 4 days, but we stayed there 5 days and never had ourttowels changed. Long ques at meal time. The pool aria was extremely dirty. For 5 days there we never saw anyone cleaning the pool aria or the pool itself.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    Everything was excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The fight with the russian families in the reastaurants it was a warplace, but if you accept it it will be much better. :D The wifi is poor but i was on the beach so i didnt care about it. :)

    Everything was excelent. The dishis, the room, the enviroment. I raise my hat before all of the staff. I would like to say special thanks to Irina in the Lobby bar, Ivan, Zsana, bearded basball hat guy (unfortunatelly i dont know his name but he was our best friend in our staying time) from the animation team. They all speak english and thay are so kind with us.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff Food Cleanliness no Premium Alcohol

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Еxcellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Еxcellent!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Management team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Management team. Location.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    4.2
    Just the pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the level of the service in this 4 stars hotel. very poor. I will never go there again .

    Just the pools

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    3.8
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very bad Very dirty Poor menu Unprofessional staff

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleaning wasn't good

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    9.2
    Animators was very funny and kind and there were many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi connection was very weak.

    Animators was very funny and kind and there were many programm possibilities.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: