Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Briz - Seabreeze Hotel 3 stars

Sunny Beach, 8240 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    It was ok for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy, because of the clubs and bars at the promenade, but it stopped at around midnight. The breakfast was poor and there were flies all over the food so at the end we didn’t even go to the breakfast and ate outside instead. You have to leave the card at the reception everytime you leave the hotel.

    Great location right at the beach, nice sea view Good value for the money Fridge in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    There was a living cockroach in our bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a living cockroach in our bedroom. We called up the receptionist and he removed it for us. Breakfast was good but lacked sweets, which is a pity given the presence of international tourists.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Excellent staying! We'll come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a suite (traveling with 2 kids) and we were very pleased by the size of the 2 rooms and the fact that we had beds (joint twin beds) in both rooms, and a couch in the living room. The location is perfect! The beach is right outside the hotel, which is great, when having kids and a lot of sand toys :).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    wonderful at reasonable price (do not use this as an excuse to raise prices)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, although advertised as double bed, was two single beds placed to each other. The respected bed sheets and covers were also with single bed sizes. I like to have queen size or larger bed with wide sheet and cover even when sleeping alone. However, this is not a deal breaker for a place like Sunny Beach and short stay, where sleeping is the last thing to do.

    This hotel is at the first line, i.e., closest to the beach, just crossing the boardwalk and voila, you are at the beach. The sea view is great. The balcony at the fifth floor is awesome, large with wide open view. The bathroom was large enough and the apartment was clean with all tile floor, on which every possible dirt, if any, could have been easily seen. Breakfast was awesome and personnel was friendly and helpful. Great place to stay at Sunny Beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bad experience on our last night, some lound music and noise from our neighbours staing ar the apartments, but didn't complain.Unfortunetly the swimming pool wasn't sunny all the day long, only in the morning and at the begenning of septembember was cold in the afternoon

    Good stay for the Holiday with children, close to the beach(in front of it), seaview, airconditioning,good food at the restaurant, clean swimmingpool, nice personell, good parking place but paid ...good price for the money paid(we had a huge discount...booking.com)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    They share the same building with two other hotels which by...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They share the same building with two other hotels which by far better than this one, try to avoid booking in sea breeze and go to the other two (briz and i forgot the other one's name) anyway the manager is absolutely rude and you are not allowed to bring food or drinks also if you decide to stay up late you should expect a phone call telling you to get up because they "have" to clean!! Like it cant wait... when we checked in the air conditioner wasn't working properly i spoke to the manager about it and she told me to wait till tomorrow for someone to come!! When i said no I'm not waiting a whole day in this heat and i want a refund so i can go to another hotel since she doesn't have other rooms, she told me that she will charge me for a day cancelation!! I said this wont happen! Then she said ok she will charge me the VAT.. i also refused and told her its her problem the room is in a bad condition not mine i want a full refund since i paid her cash few hours ago! I went to drop my friend at the airport and told her I'm coming back after that to talk about this. On my way i got surprised by an email from booking.com telling me that the hotel told them that i asked to cancel my booking! She lied to them and told them i wanted to cancel and not a refund! Anyway she came with me to the room to see the air conditioning and it stopped working after few minutes and she told me thats because i was trying to adjust it to what i want!!?!? I should just switch it on and leave it like that!??!? So if it starts with hot air i mustn't touch it as well!?! So i wasn't allowed to set it to what i want or it will stop (signs of a broken air conditioner) but to her that didn't mean its broken, it was working fine. Anyway another manager came for the night shift (a man) this one was more understanding and he opened the door to the living room that was locked! So she could've solved this ages ago but didn't want to!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Good Value for the money. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average Breakfast.

    Good Value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location: right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Médiocre food. Poor English communication

    Excellent location: right on the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with a great view , friendly staff clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with a great view , friendly staff clean comfortable & near the sea

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small pool

    Great views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    My quick summer trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking, no free WiFi.

    Great location, close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.8
    Very close to the beach so ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have to pay for parking even though disabled with Invalid Badge & also internet must be paid for in the rooms.

    Very close to the beach so ideal location

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.3
    Spacious room with an amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free Wi-fi in the rooms. In the reception area it is free of charge but its speed is inconsistent. A very idiot rule: you can't bring any product (food, drink) to your room from outside. If they realise you did, they charge you. A little bit noisy during the nights but with a view like that we did not care. With a little bit more attention (just small things) this could become an excellent hotel.

    Spacious room with an amazing view! It was really a pleasure to just sit on the balcony an look around. Breakfast with a big selection.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    Perfect location and that for that price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Crazy hotel rules: You are not allowed to bring food and drinks into your room, but you have a kitchen with cupboards/a fridge/glasses etc. If you put some food/drinks (which you are not allowed to bring) into the fridge, you have to pay 5lv/day. When the cleaning lady finds any food/drinks in your room they will be confiscated. There is no free lan in the rooms, the lan port does not work. Wlan in the rooms is very expensive. The only free wlan is in the lobby.

    Perfect location and that for that price!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: