Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TES Rila Park and Semiramida Apartments

Borovets, 2010 Borovets, Bulgaria

#39 of 95 hotels in Borovets

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 78 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.4
    Beautiful place but the apartment was a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unclean. The furniture was old and dirty. There was dust everywhere. The bathroom only looked like it's clean but there were very nasty places like under the sink, the bathtub etc. It's not realy a vacation if you have to clean all over and loose several hours... :(

    The location is beautiful and quiet. There is a great playground for kids and if you've got a car it takes only 10 min to Borovets or the nearest village.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean, spacious, but a bit lonesome in the off season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went to Borovets on a whim, not realizing how dead it would be in the off season (early June). When we arrived at the property, there was no reception. We found a man in a security station by the parking lot who gave us our keys. He did not speak any English but was otherwise respectful and kind. He showed us to our room and gave us the wifi password. We had trouble communicating with him about when to check out and whether there would be any staff at the hotel through the night. It appeared we were the only people staying in this rather large hotel/suites, which was a bit eerie to say the least. (The reception area, for example, was totally dark and unattended.) Other than the bizarre check-in situation and the fact that we were the only people in the hotel, the experience was just fine.

    The room was large, the balcony had an excellent view and the place was modern and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great location right next to the woods, apartments...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right next to the woods, apartments comfortable and clean. The kitchen had all the needed equipment. Playground and nice places for walks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    A perfect place to relax at the max.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have visited TES Flora and now we were delighted to experience the same high standards in comfort and cleanliness. A perfect place to relax at the max.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No shop in the area, so car is needed.

    Excellent studio - modern kitchen with all amenities, comfortable bed, clean and modern bathroom. Quiet and beautiful part of Borovets. Excellent sleeping quality and easy access to ski tracks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Great location and nice view to the ski slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in the apartment was out of order and we had to keep our food on the balcony. There were no hookers for the towels in the bathroom. There were food leftovers from previous visitors in the apartment. The kitchen can be better equiped. For 2 nights stay, it is not a big problem, just a bit uncomfortable. This is our second stay at this hotel, and the previous apartment was cleaner, better maintained and with better equipped ktchen and bathroom.

    Great location and nice view to the ski slopes. Very quiet. The flats are very warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't t have the welcome drink as a genius user.the apartments have no reception,you take the key from the parking guard who doesn't t speak any language except his language (or he doesn't speak at all!pantomime skills needed) and during check out we had to pay him at the parking and he didn't have any change!so we had to make change to the next hotel and then he didn't give us a receipt.

    Clean and spacious,warm and new apartment!value for money!wifi was very good!nice location (only if you are travelling with car).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice apartments behind Yastrebets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we highly recommend the place and we would gladly return in future.

    The studio on the 4th floor we got was very warm, comfortable and clean, we had a great view. It was fully equipped with everything for cooking and leisure. The building is 100 mt behind the slope and the parking is free of charge, the location is very convenient. We came 4 persons instead of 2 and the staff was very helpful and arranged another apartment immediately.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice holidays
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from center but next door is a hotel with spa, swimming pool, sauna.

    Amazing holidays in great place. Awesome view, warm and nice apartments, comfortable beds, pets friendly. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    The property was quite far away from the town and taxi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was quite far away from the town and taxi prices everyday became quite expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    The hole place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hole place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cold and failry durty

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Size and interior and the bed was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee

    Size and interior and the bed was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    It was close to the slopes and the appartment was spacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the slopes and the appartment was spacy. Also the staff was very welcoming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Very good position, close to the slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning can be improved

    Very good position, close to the slopes. Free parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    No wifi in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Winter paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect to relax there

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    All really fine!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    All really fine! Friendly, staff, beautiful and calm place, with all comfort.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location , really quiet and cozy environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient amenities in the property

    Excellent location , really quiet and cozy environment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean. Good location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    5.4
    Nice comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived late midnight the only guy is the guard who didnt speak English, after half an hour of repeating my name which was also the reservation name and a big confusion after a 6 hour journey in the middle of the forest only then the guard checked his desk and gave me an envelope with my name on it with the key. He was so hostile like he didnt want me there. It was the most terrible experience i ever had with a reservation through booking.com if you are not a native don't try to stay in that accommodation.

    Nice comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    5.8
    There was no hot water when we arrived and the temperature...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no hot water when we arrived and the temperature in the room wasn't good enough. We also had to go to a completely different location to pay our stay in two consecutive days , because there was no one the first day we went to the hotel's office .

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.5
    spatious, new, clean, one coulde use the facilities of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    poor quality of beds, received the key from a guard who only spoke bulgarian, no walking distance from centre of Borots

    spatious, new, clean, one coulde use the facilities of the adjacent 5* Borovets Hills hotel: restaurant (cheap but not really recommendable), spa (nice but relatively expensive), free wifi in the lobby, hotel bar, friendly people at the reception, walking distance from ski slopes

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    9.6
    We went on a stag do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is slightly out of the way compared to other venues however, 5 min taxi (15 lev, £6) you're there!

    We went on a stag do! Found it perfect! Ppl available on arrival! As described! Clean and staff couldn't do enough! Even gave us am extra room to make us feel more comfortable free of charge!

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    10
    Excellent location, quiet, near to mountain, perfect...
    • Family with young children

    Only sofa beds it wasn't so comfortable where sleep my children.

    Excellent location, quiet, near to mountain, perfect position. Excellent position for children and people who like to walk on the mountain. Perfect kitchen facilities, excellent staff and very clean. Great restaurant. Hot water , excellent heating.... I recommend for families who want to have real vacation...

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    5.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Booked studio with bed and sofa. Got one with a bed only. Had to share bed with someone. No decent dining options.

    Perfect location

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    5.8
    Very bad choice this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bad choice this time

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly people!!!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: