Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Shumen 4 stars

1 Oboriste sqr., 9700 Shumen, Bulgaria

#10 of 22 hotels in Shumen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 294 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time all the bathrooms have same bad smell, looks clean but never used bleach, and after take bath always water flood is in bathroom.Also when we check out the hotel there is no one at reseption desk afrer 10 minutes she came.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    A good option in Shumen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is definitely Soviet era construction and has not been updated. The building itself is quite worn down, but the space is very clean. Clearly people take pride that this is the main hotel in Shumen. We had to get two rooms because they only allowed two persons per room, but the rooms were next to each other and the price was already low.

    The service was excellent here. The staff was quick to help us with problems with the room air conditioner. We ate at the hotel and the food was very good. Everyone was kind and seemed happy to welcome us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think about anything we didn't like.

    This hotel is wonderful. You should book it now if you are considering it and want a special stay in Shumen! We have arrived in Bulgaria at the same day as a couple. It was our first time in this hotel, the staff were wonderfully attentive and friendly. We found them to be most helpful and polite to us throughout our stay and felt we could ask them for anything. The hotel was easy to find and the street it is on is beautiful, with traditional parisian buildings and a bakery, shop, tobacco shop, bars etc. nearby. thanks to Tanya the receptionist for being very friendly and helpful. The room was stunning, I loved the decor of the hotel it is all done to a very high standard and the attention to detail is clear on every corner. The room was comfortable, clean, there were extra pillows in the wardrobe. The aircon is fantastic and adjustable and we were warm and comfortable as outside was very cold and windy. We had wonderful cake at the lobby served by Neli, who was very polite and friendly even we can see how busy she is. We went for dinner at the restaurant and The staff were again always very attentive and polite. A big thank you to the chefs in the kitchen that night Razi and Denitsa ( I specially asked for their names) for the amazing mills we had there. Great selection of Bulgarian wines that everyone has to try. Highly recommended this hotel. We had a great time. Big thanks to all the staff .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great room, great service, great staff, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room, great service, great staff, great price. For our stay I could not fault it. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. In the restaurant the portions were generous to say the least.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn't work but didn't need it.not all parts of hotel renovated but I presume it'll happen in time.carpark needs prettying up

    Efficient, pleasant staff.Rooms well appointed.Had laundry to do and they had it back in couple of hours for small price.V good moderately priced restaurant downstairs.plenty free car spaces

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    The room was full of mosquitoes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was full of mosquitoes. The pool was out of function. Even in the fourth floor there was a lot of noise from the street. The offered massage service was a rip off.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Looks good on first side but then...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building cleaned up in bad way. Pictures on website look good and modern but once in you see all misstakes. Bathroom is old and not very clean. Bed matras is disaster.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good location and nicely decorated rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you happen to come across to uncivilized neighbours unfortunately the walls are not able to prevent the loud noises at night. But anyway in such case you can ask to change your room. :)

    The hotel is just few minutes away by walking to the main pedestrian street Boulevard Slavyanski. Very convenient location really! Eventhough the exterior of the hotel looks old, the rooms are renovated and decorated very stylishly (at least the executive rooms were like that). Well working free wi-fi, free parking, nice and spacious lobby with cafe, traditionally decorated restaurant which has different menus each day for lunch and very helpful staff are the best things about this hotel. Mrs. Stoyanka at the reception was exceptionally helpfull and practical.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.3
    Do not recommend this hotel for staying it is a total disaster !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was dirty, it was smelling bad, the sheets on the bed were not clean, the break-fast was a disaster (not fresh, smelling bad, looking bad), probably in the 1970 the hotel was a blast but since then it was never refurbished.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Exceptional new home in Shumen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking ground needs maintenance.

    Do not be deceived by the outer looks of the hotel. You pass through a dimensional door when you enter the hotel. Interior renovation and style, including the rooms are perfect! The moment we entered, everyone was smiling as if they were happy to see us arrive. After we entered our room, we were served with fresh fruits. The double bed was comfortable. The room was spacious. Especially bathroom was very good and equipped fully (shower section was also quite big). Breakfast was exceptional! The view from the windows was relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the pool was closed, this was one of the reasons for choosing the hotel.

    Car parking. Lovely modern room. Beautiful reception and lobby bar. Massage spa excellent. Our room had a balcony which had fantastic views of the fortress and shumen statue. Definitely worth paying the bit extra for the upgraded room. On site Bulgarian tavern restaurant excellent and good value especially as guests receive 10 percent discount.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.6
    Dreadful soviet building at the farthest end of town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its an old soviet building tarted up but tarted up to circa 1976. Black carpet with spangly bits in the bedroom? Pleassse. Big scary black and white shapes in the bathroom -noo. And as to the bathroom: a cheap IKEA bath curtain and expanding pole and a fan that sounded like a turboprop aeroplane. 4 star that's not. The black and white leather and plastic décor in the bedroom was more Roger Moore 'James Bond' than modern and sophisticated. This hotel is selling itself as top end and pricing itself as high end and because of that I'm rating it accordingly. This was €33, I stayed in a guesthouse in Gabrovo for €15 which was way nicer. Oh yes, and the complimentary bowl of fruit -an apple and an orange. Its a big hollow building with dark dated corridors and a real sense of depression about it. And one of the 4 lifts was working while I was there. No wonder the staff looked depressed.

    The staff were friendly and I did get a room upgrade to the world of Roger Moore.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Luxurious hotel. Shame about the food service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few staff and very slow. Coffee is awful. Few staff and very slow.. Swimming pool was closed in winter months. Breakfast place had changed but there was no sign for it.

    Good comfortable rooms! Luxurious and tastefully done in modern style. Fantastic views towards the Shoumen monument and the green hills above the city. Spacious property and a good choice of restaurants. Good choice of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Good choice, probably the best in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The indoor pool closed for the winter (or not opened at all?). Should be mentioned on site and on Booking.... The elevators are slow, at checkout times can be a problem to get to the ground floor

    The hotel is well situated into a central yet quiet zone. Large parking available witch is a big plus. Good rooms, large enough and with good furniture. Good heating system Great restaurants in the hotel, both a panorama restaurant and also the traditional tavern, totally recommended. Friendly and helpful staff, not all of them knowing good enough English Good WiFi connections on every floor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    It was OK, but attention to detail is missing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a hotel built in the 1980s - you can see and feel that. The executive room in which I stayed has been just modernised, so was the lobby or breakfast hall, but the corridor just outside the room-door already hasn't. I didn't have enough courage to check the stairway. I took two breakfasts. The choice of food was reasonable, but on the first day the bacon was cold and on the second the eggs were... Before the second breakfast the kettle with hot water for tea disappeared and the coffee machine can only serve you with about half a cup of hot water or a bit more than a cup, so you spill it already while pouring... The room mountain view also means a street with relatively big traffic if front of your window. I was missing tea&coffee making facilities in the room.

    The hotel is located in few minutes walking distance from the Shumen main street. The WiFi in my room worked good. As usually in Bulgaria - pricing is reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.5
    Not bad for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indoor pool was not properly maintained and the bottom of is was mossy. Bath tub had a big leakage problem. Floor got really wet!

    Staff was friendly and helpful, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    very poor experience and zero value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the dreadful servjce

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, I highly recommend the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, I highly recommend the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    4.2/10
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service, dusty room , bad check-in, noisy mini refrigerator

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Free upgrade to bigger room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Infrastructure needs renovation

    Free upgrade to bigger room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator, blonde reception employee

    Everything but the reception employee and the elevator, the blonde women.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    We would prefer this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    İt is OK

    It was quite good, everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Normal for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small for four star hotel,it needs reconstruction particularly bathrooms

    Location and restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Very clean, very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of any

    Very clean, very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall excellent. staff excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything. Spacious, convenient electric points for charging equipment, lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.6
    not a 4* hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no curtain in the bathroom,towels are not new,room is too small for 2 bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    I asked for a king size bed however there were two single...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a king size bed however there were two single beds instead.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Shumen- nice beer, Madara Horseman and friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NIce and cosy place.Excellent service and traditional food in Mehana restaurant.Friendly personal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    OK for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were renovated, but small and bit depressive. Bad WiFi in the room.

    Location and parking, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    One night stopover success
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative aspect for us was the poor quality of coffee saved at breakfast,

    The mexana service, food quality and price are commendable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    same food for breakfast every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    same food for breakfast every day no playground for the children swimming pool closed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    3.3
    Room was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old hotel, very poor breakfast. I would not recommend it to anybody!

    Room was OK. Complimentary water and fruits.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has recently been renovated and represents very good value. The piano bar in the hotel is a lovely place for a meal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.7
    One night in Shumen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room's door frame was broken and locking was in doubt

    Bed is comfortable and fridge is full in deluxe rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    The Tavern restaurant, delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed

    The Tavern restaurant, delicious food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    3.8
    The restaurant were grate!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor confort and clean

    The restaurant were grate!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Must stay again excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts a bit slow

    Almost everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no

    Very good room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Modern and clean. Delicious food in national restaurant inside.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at breakfast waiters were not in a hurry to take away dirty dishes and bring new food.

    Modern rooms, clean. Very nice national restaurant inside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Central location, proper service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, proper service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Clean and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Clean and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very nice hotel , nothing not to like

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    A safe address in Shumen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard working, customer-oriented staff. Serve food at nearly any time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    4.6
    Not a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weird smell in the rooms, carpet,bed and sheets. No appropriate cover for the blanket.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.7
    time travel, back to the swinging soviet 70s!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old facility, dusty hallways, grim 1970s Soviet style. Interesting architecture but not the most hospitable...

    affordable, clean rooms, good wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Great place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walking distance to high street, shops, cafes, etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    WiFi, staff, big room, amazing restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi, staff, big room, amazing restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well pleased with the services.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for its price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed, TV, WiFi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.8
    Really good restaurant/bar serving some local dishes as...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Really very little considering value, a little more maintenance on the lifts maybe.. Come on mis- aligned landings is a give away...

    Really good restaurant/bar serving some local dishes as well as normal fair. Accidentally crashed a party but still had a great time. Facilities excellent, in exec rooms from a booking from this site.. Fantastic value, balcony scene of Shumen monument. Good English spoken throughout. Nice breakfast in newly decorated room. Very good service

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.9
    There was a very nice set of different sized pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was left a rotten orange in my room at arrival.

    There was a very nice set of different sized pillows. A very nice TV with enough programs and decent Wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    The best hotel in town faultless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing . Everything was perfect

    The best hotel in town faultless. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world this has to be one of the best my SUPERIOR room was just that. And so inexpensive this hotel room would cost over £1000 per night in London

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice brand new renovated and clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    They should give us two single beds because we were two men but they gave us one master bed. We explained the problem at the reception and the lady understood that we wanted one more room. After the discomfort to transfer our luggage to the other room, we realized that it had also one master bed. Finally, they separated the beds in the first room and they moved our luggage there - not big deal but we lost half hour. The comment below regarding the toilet seat was perfect! Toilet seat is for giants and I am 1.90 :)

    Nice brand new renovated and clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Grand Hotel Shumen is amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Grand Hotel Shumen is amazing ! We enjoyed our stay there. The staff is adorable and very helpful. We had a beautiful view on the great Monument of Shumen and the whole city. We also had a great room where we slept very well. The swimming-pool is also very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    nice staff, nice executive room, good food in ground local...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    old hotel = very old corridor looking, old doors (not really safety), panaroma restaurant had not very good food - compare to local ground restaurant, where food was very good. Also very slow service in Panorama restaurant...very bad..

    nice staff, nice executive room, good food in ground local restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    Free parking with security and free wi-fi are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Closet was too high.

    Free parking with security and free wi-fi are very good. The location is easy to drive and hotel is closed to Tombul Mosque and monument. Renovatedmrooms are nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.5
    The air conditioning was great during a hot season.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to fill the bathtub with the shower. There was no tap. The toilet seat was made for giants. My feet did not reach ground, and I am 6 ft tall.

    The air conditioning was great during a hot season.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    Cada defecta.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Cada defecta.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    4.6
    ıt is very old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    ıt is very old

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    10
    traditional food and bartender :))
    • Business trip
    • Group

    traditional food and bartender :))

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.5
    Nice interior, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No spa. The pool is not working during the whole year.

    Nice interior, very good breakfast. Broad parking area.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    9.2
    Nothing to do in Shumen, very few restaurants or bars,...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing to do in Shumen, very few restaurants or bars, luckily the Hotel Restaurants are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, good facility's, and wonderful food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gym could do with updated equipment, might get more people to use it.

    Friendly staff, good facility's, and wonderful food.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom flooded after shower.

    Breakfast was good. Room was nicely decorated. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Very good service,good breakfast,very cleen room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good service,good breakfast,very cleen room.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Modern interior and very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hallway to the rooms is not well decorated.

    Modern interior and very good breakfast.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse Grand Hotel Shumen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: