Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silver Hotel 4 stars

6 Simeonovsko Shausse Blvd., Lozenets, 1700 Sofia, Bulgaria

#72 of 189 hotels in Sofia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1162 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Super comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from city center, you need car or taxi to get there

    It was clean, the room was really comfortable, the facilities of the room was amazing, the breakfast was good with variety of products.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.1
    Value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Somehow bed isn't really comfortable and water is leaking from bathtub. Parking could be made free.

    It's worth for the money paid. Far from the center but quite place. Staff are friendly and clearly explained. No hidden charges.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is situated in a quiet and green area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the apartment had kitchenettes, dishes and household appliances (coffee filter, toaster, ...) were missing.

    The hotel is situated in a quiet and green area. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Secure parking place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing!! The staff was very friendly and willing to help us all the time, the room was very clean!! So i would recommend it for sure!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    - Breakfast was quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WIFI connection was very slow (read almost not existent) - sometimes our phones were not even able to find it... :-/

    - Breakfast was quite good - staff was very helpful and friendly - the room was great and had a European standard bathroom (not typical Bulgarian shower-room)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    One of my top choices when I visit Sofia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the place, nice, clean and quiet, the additional underground parking def helps as well as the descent gym. Been there many times and never disappoints.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Weekend with friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit old fashion

    The hotel was good to spend the night. During the day we were with friends hanging around. So I did not try the fitness center. Breakfast was nice. The room was a bit "vintage" but the bathroom was comfortable and very clean. WIFI connection is really good in all the hotel, even in the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    The food in the restaurant was terrible and the servers were...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was terrible and the servers were very rude. I have been a few times in this hotel and we have been satisfied, but there has been a big change in the restaurant and restaurant stuff. Will not go there again because of that since we are with a baby and rely on the convenience of a restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable accommodation in a very quiet area at a great price. Recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you look for a place with a central location near the shops thats not your place. This accomodation is close to a park which for me worked perfect. No spa facilities, but it is pointed out.

    Very comfortable place. Location is near the Zoo, surrounded by a park. There was a nice view to the Vitosha mountain from my room. Room was very quiet and clean. Bed was large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Good standard hotel for budget minded business travellers with high expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic breakfast more apt for 3 stars.

    Very good restaurant with Bulgarian and international cuisine - decently priced. Helpful staff. Comfortable rooms with well equipped bathroom. Quiet but excellently accessible location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Room was very good, but our room was under terrace where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be much better. Most of the mornings there was not enough food or it was cold. All guests should have normal breakfast any time during breakfast hours. From reviews I understood that it is also possible to walk to the city, but it really isn’t. These parks nearby are forests and not for walking. Had to use every time taxi to get to the city or metro station.

    Room was very good, but our room was under terrace where people were smoking. So we couldn’t be on the balcony. Bed was very comfortable and nights quiet for good sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    A decent place to stay in Sofia, especially for those travelling by car. Good value for money!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1)No complimentary water for guests (and tap water in Bulgaria is not safe to drink). However, there is a mini-bar in the room, so you can have it for an extra charge. 2)Dirty stained curtain (which was unpleasant to touch). 3)Noisy mini-bar (we had to turn it off at night). 4)Not the best location ever - at least 15 minutes to the nearest metro station, 10-15 minutes to a proper supermarket. 5)The bathroom door's surface was damaged and peeled off.

    1)Nice staff 2)Big spacious room 3)Huge and soft white towels in a perfect condition - way to go! It's rare to have really good towels even at more expensive hotels. 4)Toiletries free of charge (shaving kit, comb, shower cap, hygiene kit with cotton pads and cotton buds, soap, shower gel) 5)Quite good breakfast included in the price 6)Cleanliness (except for the curtain). 7)Good and comfortable furniture in a good condition (except for the bathroom door)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    As of March 2018 the hotel furnishing was new and in good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy neighbours with crying baby at night could be heard from our room. Daily housekeeping includes only basic tidying up.

    As of March 2018 the hotel furnishing was new and in good condition. Excellent location if you use your own transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    The room was quite comfortable and spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The locations. Being a 4star hotel it is expected to have a much better breakfast, specially when it concerns to quality. Coffee was simply terrible.

    The room was quite comfortable and spacious. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    I guess the rest was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast! <--- At 9:30 some pots are empty and no refill. Large long tables for many people (no privacy), horribly old fashioned table and chair cloths, dirty from previous pople and even when cleaned full of crumbles, stains etc. No cutlery on the tables, you bring it yourself. Choice of food could be better. Sausages are the worst quality on the market, no bacon. The whole breakfast area feels like a canteen. For me a very unpleasant and disappointing experience. Just hire a designer to refurnish and refresh the whole restaurant. Check Out! <--- still takes too long. Sauna <--- at extra charge for hotel guests. Ridiculous. Not that I intended to go, just saying. Parking <--- no direct access through the back door in the evening and at night. You need to take a tour around the whole hotel. You can improve all of the above, without much effort or cost. If you do so, you will become a really pleasant place to stay.

    I guess the rest was ok. Clean room with balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restuarant staff gave very poor service as they were also serving in the bar.

    The room 210 was large with large cumfy bed. The bathroom was very clean infact it was spotless. The breakfast was very nice and plenty of choice. It was 15 minutes by taxi to the airport. Cost of taxi was 10 leva. I think the restaurant needs some extra staff in the evening, as the waiting staff were also serving on the bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    2.5
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) dirty curtains ,walls and carpet 2)a musty and smelling bathroom made with very cheap equipment and a missing shower siphon 3)rooms furniture was worn out 4)the night receptionist call Victoria explained to me that I didn’t pay enough for a better room and that she isn’t not responsible for the dirty curtains and carpet Wall paper was coming off 5)the hotel manager didn’t care at all

    Lobby bar staff were very friendly and efficient! Also the person who picked me up from the airport tried to do his best to meet my expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    2.5
    not feel so good !
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Feel unsafe, the room door was opened from outside after double-lock, the good thing is that they arranged a new room for me after my strong request. but I was not able to access the CCTV footage right away , and I was catching a early flight next morning ,so I didn't get chance to see CCTV footage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    A home away from home, great wifi, all you need for business travel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment with the kitchen didn't come with kitchen utensils but they could be ordered in. That seemed unusual for us.

    The steam room, sauna and gym facilities are just what you need after a long flight. The staff are super helpful for everything you need. We felt like this was a home away from home. Recommend the Business suite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    - Good location
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I booked a room with a balcony, however no room with balcony was available during my arrival - The view from the window is disappointing - The prices for the mini bar products are very expensive for the Bulgarian standard.

    - Good location - Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    It was even better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One small remark - when checking out, we validated our parking ticket at the reception desk and went out. However, the ticket did not work and we needed to go back to the reception and ask them to validate it again. It worked afterwards, so the small problem was solved very quickly.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free private parking (need to pay 10 BGN for one day); Poor breakfast;

    Nice and clean room; Very good internet connection; Very good reception services;

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Grate, value for the price, stay in Sofia
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is almost nothing that should be improved on that price range.

    Generally hotel offered a lot for a price range. Excellent room wit a lot of equipment even a free shaving kit. For genius frequent travelers they have extra bonuses like dinner voucher, discount on the regular price, plus free of charge breakfast. Payment for a guarded parking is rather symbolic, and location is on a fast street well connected to the center of Sofia.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Will come back!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Booking.com was written "Breakfast included" but when to choose room there was listed also without breakfast included, since I already choose filter "Breakfast included" did not expect to find option without and in hurry I booked it without and had to pay extra.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Not like 4 starts hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange 4 stars hotel....you must pay for a parking which is very strange according the hotel has enough park places, and its not located in the down town , so its normal to reach it with a car. Second , you must pay for the spa center, not for additional services like massage , but only to use the sauna and the steam bath, so if you are pretending to be a 4 stars hotel this is unacceptable. Breakfast was very poor. Coffee from a machine, old bread and croissants, the sausages and the cheese was finished.... 9 o'clock at Saturday, what kind of holiday is this ?!

    nice size of the room, clean and cozy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    A very good place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower curtain in room 211 could be changed, as already slightly moulded. Sauna should be paid extra for hotel guests, which is outrageous. That is not proper service.

    Hotel is good, rooms spacious and clean. Location is appropriate when travelling by car. Comfortable parking lot (extra charge 10 BGN per day, which is fine). Personnel not the fastest, but friendly and polite. Check-In takes too long, but as you pay at arrival you save time when checking-out. Did not have breakfast, so cannot comment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    3.3
    Not impressed at all with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Location not in the centre. Parking was not free. There was no complimentary water. Wifi is good only in some areas and no cable internet

    It was clean and thats all nothing else

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Every thing was good as usual.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety could improve a little bit

    Every thing was good as usual. Comfortable beds cost rooms very clean and quite. Parking was payed but with the price promotion total price resulted ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    As usual I stay in this hotel as it is well situated to any...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facility became paid. I didn't noticed in booking. It wasn't like this before. Parking for this area is overpriced (internal and external).

    As usual I stay in this hotel as it is well situated to any Sofia's directions. Confortable beds, cosy and large rooms, clean and quite hotel. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Excelent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A strange odor in room...

    Clean, modern, nice room. Good breakfast... Not too many choices, but good. Easy to reach by car. Parking, but at extra cost, roughly 10 Eur.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money, that´s for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is virtually in the middle of nowhere. Nothing is around within walking distance - shops, restaurants, sights - taxi or car is the only option. Minibar fridge didn´t work properly and warm beer is not a nice surprise you would welcome after a long day.

    Great value for money, that´s for sure. The room was comfortable and well kept.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    I will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like breakfast and the spacious rooms. It is better try the dinner, really delicious and with good value(34lev total amount for two second dishes).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Not a gr8 choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location was bad,nothing around the hotel, its 10-12 minutes drive to vitosha boulevard. parking is not free you have to pay €5 per day. breakfast was really poor, very basic and cold.

    spacious room & clean. staff was helpful.fairly new building.car park available at extra charge.toilets are very modren, clean and specious.....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local transport wasn't Easley accessible that was the only downturn of the property. Other than that was amazing .

    Rooms really good very comfy and clean so the stuff was extremely welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was just bang on quality for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    Terrible service and defamation for booking.com.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible service and defamation for booking.com. First of all I would like to point out that I am a genius member and a very frequent traveler that uses booking.com services constantly. After arriving at the reception, the receptionist would inform me that the price was wrong, that I had to pay double the amount that I originally booked at and that THAT was booking.com’s fault. I managed to photograph the booking slip that the hotel had that clearly stated the correct price and even with that paper I could not achieve anything. That gentleman was eristic and terribly rude, denied to give me his name, or let me speak to the manager or even give me a telephone for the manager so I can complain. This is unacceptable behavior and hotels like that should not be in the booking listings at all! Needless to say that I did not check in and I canceled my reservation. I would strongly recommend that anyone should avoid this alleged four star hotel.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not have facility for the guests to use a computer. They did not have adopter for conversion from three pin square plug to two pin plug as used in Europe. This was pointed out to the receptionist at the hotel on the check out day. I was unable to charge my telephone in the hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Even though ther are some limitations and renovation of the rooms is needed soon, overall the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was willing to help but not properly trained for this business. The use of English was average and the reception was very slow. There was no price list for the beverages in the room and it gave the impression items were free but they were not.

    great location for the intended purpose of my visit. Room was comfortable and clean. Nice hot shower with pressurised flow. Breakfast was well prepared and well presented

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    If you are not as fussy as me about your breakfast it's a good place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Hotel was very busy and at times a bit noisy, but not to an extent that I could not sleep. - Make the gym more welcoming. Too much equipment crammed into a very small room that looks very industrial. - Extend Wi-Fi range to the gym. - Unfortunately the breakfast, that's included in the price of the stay, does not match up with the evening meals. Cheap "chemical tasting" juice-drink and the coffee from the machine was not drinkable. Bacon was some cheap, processed stuff, etc. - I would rather pay a little more and have good quality, healthy food to get my day started.

    - Airport shuttle (paid extra) picked me up straight at arrival, which is a bonus after a long journey. - Staff is very responsive, helpful and friendly. - Paid evening meals were good value for money and enjoyable. - I usually don't eat pasta in restaurants, but for some reason I tried the Ravioli. - WOW!!! They were "al dente" and were absolutely delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel but poor stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stuff is under average! Not so polite. Both mornings at 7.30AM one cleaning lady was screaming to her colleague from one corridor edge to the other. Also the waiters were not so interested in customer's needs or demands, it was just a "take it or leave it".

    Good location, good value for money, guarded parking on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.0
    Wrong choise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked it was stated that parking if free of charge. When we arrived they told us that we have to pay for a parking. Breakfast was really poor with waitress at all. Everything was cold and all food was very low quality. For 4 star hotel it's unacceptable. Stuff was not so pleasant and they act like do not care about anything

    Room is big and furniture is OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    Nice decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 star hotel by any means. Nice decor and friendly front desk staff, but Housekeeping staff could benefit from a lot of additional training. Dirty glasses and a full ashtray were left on the balcony and found by us upon our arrival. Trash was not removed from the room for 3 days until we called reception. The housekeeper refused to replace our used glasses with clean ones stating they belong to the room and we need to wash them ourselves. Carpet in the room was dusty and unclear whether they were vacuumed every day. I requested to speak to the General Manager twice and was directed to a friendly staff member of their Marketing team who listened to my feedback. Hopefully service will be improved.

    Nice decor. Good location close to City Center and University City. Quiet room. Friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    We were 2 guests and they left us only one set of towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were 2 guests and they left us only one set of towels. They asked us to pay on arrival. There is a ramp for the parking and you always wait for someone to come and open it. No ring. On the way out he always ask "are you leaving the hotel, did you paid all? " . I felt like they are dealing with a criminal, they also asked the cleaner lady to confirm that i have not used mini bar before we left the hotel. I felt like they don't trust anyone. Maybe they have reasons, but i did not felt good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking for hotel guests is abolished (during the previous stay, parking was included in the room price). The hotel staff of the is, to put it mildly, abstained. Noise from the celebration from the restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Rooms are fine, wi:fi quick, staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only problem I see is in the breakfast equipment. No salt and pepper on the tables - you have to ask for it everyday. No ketchup or mustard on the buffet for eggs and sausages. Most funny thing is that there are no tea/coffee spoons. You have to use plastic sticks like on the petrol station. Coffee saucers would be fine as well, but spoons are really missing.

    Rooms are fine, wi:fi quick, staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small minus is parking place with payment (10 leva for one day)

    Very nice and clean hotel. Staff realy helpful and more than dedicated. Rooms are big enough and confortable. Breakfast was excelent. More than that there was an offer for a two courses dinner for only 12 leva. Just to compare a slice of pizza is 3 leva downtown. Congratulation for all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Good stay in Sofia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Negative: some problems with registration of the car in the parking lot, not so many restaurants nearby so you must eat at the hotel's restaurant.

    Positive: The location is good if you don't want to enter crowdy center Sofia. Good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.4
    The first surprise is that you have to pay your parking - it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first surprise is that you have to pay your parking - it is not very clear when you make the booking. To reach the reception of the hotel you have to pass through he coffee shop with all your suitcases ad you will be lucky if you arrive during the day - otherwise you have to make a round of the hotel and again you will be lucky if doesn't rain. The breakfast actually is very poor and he cleaning service of the rooms is not very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Excellent real 4 Stars Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the valet parking is plus € 5 per day, could be included in the Hotel prices.

    Excellent Real 4 Stars Hotel in Sofia.Spacious rooms, very clean, all the facilities, rather near the Sofia center.Price to quality Excellent ! We recomment for leisure or business stay !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    2 nights in Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service wasn't the most welcoming - however I must add here that the bell boy was lovely. They got the number of guests wrong, ok it happens, but on noticing the mistake the room was still only made up for one and not two.

    The food in the restaurant was outstanding and it was great to see an ashtray on the balcony - means a lot us few remaining smokers and surely is better for all?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Nice hotel and friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very nice, room and bathroom were spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was good - not so far away from the center (relatively speaking), but at the same time close to Vitosha, despite the busy street, the traffic was not so noticable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Grate valuse of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be much better parking to be for free

    Location is a bit far away from the leisure facilities, but hotel has own bar and restaurant which is good enough

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    A verry good hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a guest of the hotel, the parcking price is abnormal. As guest of the hotel I expected free parcking, but 5 euro per day is a verry high price, almost robbery! The hotel is situated far away from the center of the city.

    Everything was ok but the parcking price. The hotel is situated close (15 minutes walk) to Hristo Botev Arena (Zala Hristo Botev), which is the reason I choose it, and also is near to zoo which is so cool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Can become boring after a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar & kitchen closing early When signs on dining room said different this then caught a few guests out also no chairs for sitting out on the balconies in good weather

    Staff were very helpful Breakfast buffet had a decent choice Nice hotel for a 1 to 2 day stay only

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Everything was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine. No complaints. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money. I am not able to evaluate food, as I didn't eat there, neither breakfast buffet, nor in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Short stay
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to much in the local area restaurants etc .

    The breakfast was very nice could have been a little hotter. The outside terrace was lovely to sit and have a cup of tea or a glass of wine.Location from the airport was only 12 lev in a taxi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The closest supermarket was 2km away. The room did not have cooking utensils..

    The size of the room was great with a kitchenette. Breakfast was excellent and the hotel restaurant was very good. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel a little outside town nice breakfast nice large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proper shower screen would have been better, staff I'd not really know a lot to help us with our sightseeing. We were old cable car for mountain was open, but it's only on weekends so got there and had to take expensive taxi to mountain instead. Also certain buses did not run so would have been good to know to save wasted time and cost. Food service for evening meal was not great, was kept waiting nearly 1 and a half hours with no apology then my wife's chips were cold, took them ages to replace. A bit outside town and buses don't run after 11:30pm so need to be careful. Taxis are usually ok though, but we bought travel card with covered Metro, buses and trams good value.

    Room nice size, good powerful shower, good tv channel choice, breakfast ok, hotel did eventually get gluten free bread for my wife for last 2 mornings. Got kettle and cups for room but had to ask Was able to leave luggage there on last day as we had shuttle to airport late afternoon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Good for transit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The armchairs in the room were very degraded. The bathroom, even if it was clean it was not the bathroom one expects from a 4* hotel. The hotel is much more far from the center that it seams on the map, and far from metro station (around 25 min). With Moovit app, you learn that you need 45 minutes to the center by local transportation.

    The parking of the hotel, even if it was with an extra fee it was big enough for the size of the hotel. The room was big, quiet and has a big LCD TV.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    The breakfast was excellent : a nice buffet.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent : a nice buffet. The room was clean and all the people working at the hotel were very professionnal. Plus it's possible to park your car in the garden side of the hotel (under control for 5 euros). And if you wish you park it in the garage (only for 10 euros). It's very convenient when hot outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    n
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good customer service from young lady at hotel reception (polite, professional, speaking English very well). Very spacious family room with bedroom and kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice as an economic business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For exploring Sofia as a tourist I would not stay there, not in walking distance to the center I guess. Some of the employees were not too friendly or professional. The music in the restaurant is not my cup of tea - techno in the morning?? For going and leaving the parking, which has an 10 LEV extra fee, one has to go to the reception or have somebody opening the barrier.

    The rooms are modern and clean, good business hotel, not far from the airport. Very good food in the restaurant (dinner and breakfast)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    girl on reception named Sandra, helped us to find out and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is a little bit away from city centre...

    girl on reception named Sandra, helped us to find out and catch our bus for next trip... she is the best...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    In Room 321 categorized as "Comfort Double or Twin...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In Room 321 categorized as "Comfort Double or Twin Room" there aren't the following equipment: Sofas and coffee table (differently from the description of this type of rooms).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.4
    A male receptionist on the night shift was lovely, gave us a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 'leather' armchairs in the room were in an appalling state, I couldn't use them as they looked so bad. No air con -was told that there was a problem and it may be sorted that day but it wasn't, room temperature was 28c so had to open windows. The windows were onto a noisy main road and the view was dreadful.

    A male receptionist on the night shift was lovely, gave us a recommendation for a restaurant for our evening meal and it was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Hotel Silver - Very good, as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room Special Offer
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very rich breakfast. Hotel is within a 3 minute walk to bus stop. Relatively quite neighborhood. Central heating was not working but they provided an electric heater which did the job. The room was spacious as well as the bathroom. Staff is really helpful. Hotel has a great garden where you can enjoy your drink or meal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.0
    Pleasant hotel with good price/quality relation. Definitely will use it again when going to Sofia.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "warm items" at breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage...) were all cold at 8am...

    Clean, big room. Facing the back of the building: very quiet. Good WiFi. Friendly service. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    best hotel in Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect in every way. No complaints whatsoever

    Fantastic hotel, huge room, steaming hot shower, wonderful staff. The breakfast , probably the best choice I have ever experienced. Perfect. Will definitely stay in this hotel again, would highly recommend Not to be missed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    Great Location, Friendly staff, nice price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too soft. Cleanliness in the room was not perfect. There ware some long black hairs on the bed sheets.

    Great Location, Friendly staff, nice price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.1
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible view, dirty carpet, damaged arm chairs etc, Facilities not good enough for 4* hotel. Requires improvements urgently

    Location and staff, parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    Excellent stay for one night/day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have ordered one single king-size bed and they gave me a double room with single use (two separate beds), but that's probably what has been available at the moment. The hotel was almost fully booked. Parking need visibility improvement during the night

    Excellent stay for one night/day Clean room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    I liked the meaty bacon at breakfast, and the wireless...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room Special Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Do not plan to walk from this location, you will need a car or a taxi to get to anything interesting (other than the zoo, which is just around the corner).

    I liked the meaty bacon at breakfast, and the wireless internet worked great (except for one evening when it didn't work at all, but that looked like trouble at their provider, not inside the hotel).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    - Clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The only major drawback is the destination. Nothing interesting nearby, except the Zoo, and a huge (desolated) park. Choose this place if you need really to relax and get away from the crowd.

    - Clean place - Friendly staff - Very good breakfast and an interesting menu for dinner (you may want to try the risotto - it smells and tastes very delicious) - A kitchenette with no cooking utensils. I was told that you receive those, if you stay for longer. However, the housekeeping lady was kind enough to provide us with some, so thumbs up for that

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    We got a free upgrade which was nice.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit pricey.

    We got a free upgrade which was nice. The staff was friendly, spoke good English (at Reception). Bed was comfortable and the room at the back side was quiet. Shower in the business apartment was specious. Parking was free and good. WiFi was also good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    New year in Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel doesn't offer money exchange services. There's nowhere to rest between sauna sessions.

    The location of the hotel is good, taxi drive to the city center or several nearby shopping centers is cheap. It offered decent breakfast options and basic but all right gym and sauna (great after a night of partying). The use of gym was included in the price, for the sauna there was a small surcharge. The staff was helpful. Lobby bar was OK.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    wholehearted recommened place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm afraid couldn't find anything wrong

    Clean room Good wi-fi reception Parking lot Food, especially croissants Staff very honest and friendly, help us to find lost eyeglasses Fair price (half board)

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: