Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sirius Beach Hotel & SPA 4 stars

10A, Saints Constantine & Helena Resort, 9006 St. St. Constantine and Helena, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

5.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.3

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    5.7

  • Value for money

    5

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was filthy. Staff was unprepared. Food was repetitive everyday, no varieties. Quality of food was poor. Glasses always dirty and never enough so they had to resort to plastic cups. Tables never cleaned in time or at all. Staff were always on their phone instead of making sure of the customers needs. Didn't have uniforms to tell who is a customer or staff. No variety of drinks at the bar. Property isn't even 2 star quality.

    The location of the hotel beside the beach was the only thing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets very dirty.sales manager didn't let us cancel the second night.the kids were in another floor. No wifi in the rooms.nobody help us. Very bad experience. Is not a spa.they say are working at the massage resort and spa. We tried to cancel.nobody want to help us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to like. The bedrooms have beds which are as hard as rock and very uncomfortable. The staff cannot speak any english. I had all inclusive package . When I arrived at hotel , I was told by the receptionist that you cant have lunch as lunch time is gone. you can only have snack at 4 and dinner at 7.00 pm. The snacks consisted of only cakes and biscuits on a small table which was attacked by small children as soon as it was laid out half an hour later then its scheduled time. The breakfast was nothing special and most of the times, the dishes were empty. The food did not display any stickers advising guests of the contents of the food.

    I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. The food is pathetic. The staff is rude.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant practically unprepared for international all inclusive.The food display in one row generating long,long lines for food.The quantity of the food insufficient,practically you could see food in other tourists plates that was over .Sometimes there were no more plates.The quality of the food was very low,the cheapest possible things.Sometimes the meat chunks were obviously reused from yesterdays' stew.And the worst no good simple water to drink.Only soda had an acceptable taste and that was " NIET " for breakfast.Also NIET was sometimes if you wanted to call the room from the desk's telephone.There were very few people working,sometimes there were a piles of dirty glasses at the bar not one clean and only one bartender to wash and serve for hundreds of tourists-result-big line for drinks.

    Spectacular view.The hotel practically on the beach overviewing the waves

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel on the beach. The view from the room is amazing, very spacious room. The breakfast and dinner are varied and very taste. A large and varied spa centre will be ready soon. Staff is very friendly, always ready to help. Recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very polite staff and very warm welcoming. The rooms are nice and clean and I was pleased that the pool which is with mineral water, was fully functioning so I could enjoy some leisure time. I am a frequent guest at the hotel and so far I have never been disappointed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't like any thing except the staff and the animators there.

    So poor hotel , beach so small and it's paid zone not related to the hotel. Rooms are so poor and not clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel needs renovation. The access to the beach is dangerous; the state of the stairs is outrageous. The allocated area at the beach is insufficient. All pools are small. The outside pool is cold and the inside pool is dirty. The gym facilities are broken. Wi-Fi doesn't work in all rooms.

    Thermal water source.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The worst experience i've been had ever, in Bulgaria! Dirty hotel, disguisted food and drinks, bugs in food area and in the bedroom too, horrible bathrooms ( mold and damage sanitary installation)...everything goes bad! I will never come back there!

    Location. On the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope the hotel management reads the reviews. This place has the potential to be a real gem - with the great beaches, climate, and history. But there is a lot of work to be done in order to bring this hotel to a 4- star status. Please put soap and toilet paper in the bathrooms by the restaurant in fitness; instruct your staff to give extra towels if requsted by the guests, please train the staff how to treat the guests( this is a 4 star hotel; the basic rule is " the client is always right" and you need to do everything inyour power to please the guests). The green carpet on the stairs by the outside pool with the mineral water needs to be fixed. Please don't advertise that the hotel has wifi, because the wifi is only working at the bar. It's really annoying.

    The view from our room was amazing; we slept with our window open to listen to the waves. Food was ok; a little more variery would've been nice. The weather was perfect- hot and sunny, but not humid. If you have time, visit Balchick and Cape Kaliakra - amazing. I recomend calling Kit at 088 741 2488; he is the best travel agent in the area - knows everything about anything you might need.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi coverage only around the reception. Not enough free sun loungers and umbrellas for all the guests on the beach. Car park too small. Waiting staff too young and inexperienced.

    Location and the view! room cleaners were very polite .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Food very bad, beds very bad, pool has to be renovated, not clean, Hotel Needs total renovation.staff was not happy because we heard that the payments were very poor.... and so on its to much to write, we only stayed because off our son was playing handball in varna and because we had to pay before we saw our rooms, what is a total no go!!!!!

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Really, it not worths to go there. The food is awful and disgasting; the offer is ridicully poor and the staff is incredible incompetent. I have spent just two days but I was really happy to came back home

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is poor not about the stuff. Stuff is not available after 8pm You need to stay without service. For all inclusive I had never seen such bad food and poor service and dirtiness. The hotel is so old. And we stayed one night without water. Internet not at all just in the entrance of the hotel. In the rooms and other place is not connection or signal. Breakfast must be the easiest service but there is nothing just bread and some bad quality cheese and boiled ege not omelet not any thing just too much bread available nothing els.

    Rooms are massive and location is amazing and view is the best But the service is so poor no internet. I have fixed the internet personally as I am it technician.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels as this shouldn't be advertised as more than two stars even of its location,places like this ruined the entire Bulgarian sea charm,the person who is running the hotel hasn't invest single pence since the hotel is being build.what a shame ripping off Russian and Romanian tourists.these place won't survive more than one season without serious investment and well paid educated personal,service is under any discussion. In two words don't go there

    The sea front

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meant to stay 14 days, agreed to arrive very early, checked before flying out, arrived after a 10 hour journey and they had double booked. Put us in a room at conditioning didn't work and bathroom was flooded due to broken bath, had arranged for champagne on arrival with massage for morning as we had just got engaged, wasnt offered any of it, no offer of compensation or suggestion of a spa treatment whilst they tried to find us another room. Was told we wouldn't find anywhere else available. Then we're told we were lucky because they would only charge us for the one night we had been there and not full amount for the 14 days - we were there for 7 hours including trying to sleep

    It had what looked like it had a private beach although we didn't get a chance to check it out.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff service disappoitment

    Beach was near

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky. Drinks and food was not good. Price was high for the services offered. Don't go.

    Location. Despite being amateur, personnel was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are no beach towels. Beds and umbrellas at sea are charged - although all inclusive.

    The place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff customer service

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bad internet connection, ZERO wifi signal in rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff, clean room, nearness of the sea

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    cleanliness could be better, some furniture is broken

    Location is the best,hot mineral pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of food, Personel not care about cleanness of restaurant It was dirty around hotel

    Location near to beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was spacious, clean and modern :) and they have very comfy beds. The spa is great, very relaxing. We also had an excellent sea view from the room. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and we loved that it is on right the beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't actually find anything wrong with this Hotel

    I liked everything about this hotel, it was spotless, bed was very comfortable very good mattresses..The food was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful..” The view from the room is amazing. Mineral water pool. I would totally recommend.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the toilet didn.t work in the bathroom, and the bath leaked badly all over the floor. We were moved to another room and the shower was faulty, also the extractor fan did not work, in either of the bathrooms. The panorama bar was not open and unfortunately the lobby bar was quite dull. We did not like the idea of plastic cups for tea and coffee at breakfast china would have been much better.

    The weather was good. The staff were nice

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food was below standard Wi-fi was a huge problem: more often than not, it was impossible to connect inside the room, and the signal was rather weak in the lobby, as well.

    The location - on the beach The room was fine, though a little too small for a four-star hotel The staff was friendly and forthcoming

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very limited number of parking spaces but many reserved for the BOSS of the hotel. So, boss has priority to customers. Hotel's restaurant doesn't have dish washer. All the dishes are washed by the hand, so cleanness of the dishes is very questionable. Hotel provides "All Inclusive" package but the selection of food is very limited. If you don't eat pork you'll starve. Meals are not signed so you have to guess what they contain. Everything closes at 10 pm even a bar. WiFi is available only in select areas mostly close to Reception Tap and shower water smells Rooms look very filthy

    Close proximity to the sea

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed is uncomfortable. The beach is well, but there isn't enough sunbed around pool. The pool is dirty. And the meal in the restaurant: disgusting. There isn't a cover on the table.

    The best of the hotel is location.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The meal times where a complete chaos,Too many people,not enough staff.20people in a que for one coffee machine.One 2 slice toaster for 200 people,which of course broke on the first day.Coffee from thin plastic cups is after a 10 minute que is not up to 4 star standards

    The location is very good being next to the sea

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - rude staff - not worth the money - slow and almost no wifi - horrible food - dirty pool - fungus all over the pool room - they did not wanted to accept credit card and did it only after we argued with 3 different people that in booking.com they have said we can pay by card - the center of Varna is not 5 km away as claimed but more

    the room was big nice view and balcony

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Couple

    International food

    Position

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it is rally very dirty and we did not finish our holiday at the hotel, we have to change our hotel after the first day.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    food,brazen and hungry Romanians

    location

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36