Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Luna Bay Resort & Aquapark - All Inclusive 4 stars

Obzor, 8250 Obzor, Bulgaria

#2 of 15 hotels in Obzor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reception lady overcharged me but figured out quickly, called the supervisor and solved it. I am adding this comment here because I had to wait for approx. 20 min although I was in a hurry. Indoor pool quite small.

    Good location, food, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in and check-out can be a bit faster ... The hotel is very large, and although it is comfortable, it has an old architecture and Turkish style. But that's how they are most hotels in this area ...

    Good food, nice hotel and good prices for that period.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friedly and helpful, the room and the balcony are very big and clean, the food is varied, good facilities for families with children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The surrounding was not very worth seeing since it is "in the middle of nowhere". The quality of food wasn´t really good and not everything tasted good but this is a matter of taste. Which we also didn´t like was the restricted All Inclusive tarif since there were limited options of included drinks (f.e. Pina Colada or Sambuca).

    Very good was the hotel beach which was very clean and comfortable. The room was spacious and the view was stunning. We also liked the opportunity to do some fitness and table tennis as it was rainy sometimes. The stuff was friendly and helpful. The food selection was good as well as the chocolate fountain!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beautiful location right on the beach with private parking (payed) and clean/fine sand/sea. The staff did their best to be as friendly as they could. The food was good and quite diverse (the pancakes and yogurt soup were fabulous btw:). Overall we've had a very pleasant stay. Will definitely book again next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a little old fashioned and dated. Food is really not that good, there are many options but no individual meal is great. Fruit was often overripe or underripe, bacon was swimming in grease and didnt taste good, french toast was extra greasy - it's all edible, just not worth the price. The area around the hotel, behind it does't get any attention - the front of the hotel is nice, but back looks like no one bothered. Overall, it's a pretty standard experience, it's all ok, but for the price you expect some more luxury, some more attention to detail, some extra value.

    Variety of entertainment options for kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    far from Obzor, paid parking, two days can not fix the invoice because half the money I wanted to pay cash and the others with a card-unskilled staff

    food,cleanliness,beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No enough sun beds around the pool. No sun beds at the beach. There is paid area on the beach, no matter its all inclusive. Awful food. For 1000 eur for 2 adults and a children of 3 yersa old the juce should be real. Actually it was artificial. If you leave it the glass you willsee how upper part getting transparant and everything got down at the bottom of the glass. Over priced. Not more than 3 stars hotel.

    Our room were changed with no objection with a more quite one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    in general there was no negative. If I need to be picky then: - Friday evening- the disco took a bit too long and was noisy so may be trouble for kids/people to sleep - the water "machines" on the floors- there is only one per floor next to elevators and it was not changed often enough so they were times (in hrs) when it was empty

    We are view family of 4- 2 smalls kids (2 & 4 years). We are happy to stay in this hotel. From hotel itself to food, playgrounds, water park, people and rooms- all was worth price and was worth 4*. I recommend this hotel for sure. And not only for families with kids as the hotel and space around is big enough also for "no kid" people- yes you will see and hear kids, but still can enjoy the stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - The stone floor was very cold and slippery for the kids. My little boy felt several times. - There are only twin bed rooms, at least this is what the Manager on duty told me at the reception. - There are no sheets over the blanket, and the blankets are not changed, so you have to cover yourself with the same blanket like the previous tourist. NOT OK at all !!!! - The opening hours of the restaurants are not enough. We were with two kids, with different programs and we had to eat separately, so I had to eat in 10 mins or the restaurant was closing. - The parking is very sunny and is not free. It costs 10 Leva(5 euro) per day. - The reception personnel is not well prepared and act very slowly. - The cleaning personnel make a lot of noise on the hallway, while cleaning other rooms during the day. It was quite impossible for my little kids to sleep during the day. - We have a room with parking view and all day long we had to support the noise from the Tourist Buses motors which accelerate on the entrance ramp. -

    - Good position, nice beach, with enough chairs and umbrellas. - The food was quite diverse and good. Also the Italian and Bulgarian restaurants must be more offered/recommended at the reception. - Nice Snack Bars opened all day long, were you can drink and eat something

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the reception is poorly trained and lacks customer service experience. We were delayed at the reception for a long time by a new girl (wild guess), who was clumsy to say the least. Please hire staff with experience and that are able to speak english fluently. They are hurting your service. I really disliked the cheap beds in our room. They were twin beds and they moved very easily. The rooms are very big and a full sized bed would be very much appreciated. I also did not like that we were stationed in a room on the other side of the beach with a balcony above the area where guests arrive. Buses arrive and leave constantly, and you could not keep the door open on the balcony because of the noise. There was constant noise from the incoming and outgoing buses.

    The resort is very nice, and it offers a great big beach with clean sand and inviting water. The rooms were good, the matresses are very comfortable. The cleaning staff was excellent and we constantly had fresh towels.Now talking about the food I have to say I enjoyed that they always changed something on the menu. It was never the same and that's a big plus. The variety of food was also great as you could always find something to eat. They have a good variety of drinks to choose from on the all inclusive menu.Loved that Savoy Dark Rum. Wouldn't hurt to put in the Mojito as a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't very tasty and there wasn't much variety except for the desserts. The people at the front desk weren't kind and they made us wait longer than we should have to receive our room.

    The best things were the location and the animation staff. They were very kind and entertaining to everybody and made our stay extremely memorable. Thanks to Moni, Misho, Dari, Dobri, Nicky and all the other animators we had a great time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First we started with overbooking (for a reservation made more than 6 months ago), so instead of family room in main building we had an one bedroom appartment in the other building (more wuite, but less comfortable and few minutes far from main facilities). Ok, we had free parking and sea view as compensation, but also we had a very inconfortable sofa bed instead of a normal bed as we would had in the family room initially booked. The beach with free (included) beach chairs and umbrellas was very crowded, staying almost sticked one with the est of the guests (the feeling was like in a bank of sardinas). The only relaxed zone was with additional fee, 6 leva/ chair (however, because of this crowd we prefered to use another beach, separate from the hotel, in front of our building and to additionally pay for it). The food was average, in the best case, even quite diversified, the coffee and included drinks were very low quality. The staff was nice, but unfortunately they are not speaking english almost at all. In the small building with appartments you can feel a very strange (and unpleasant smell), including in the room

    Quiet and quite wild location (kids were happy to see fishes, turtles, water snakes, a lot of vegetation), even some annoying insects are coming in the room if the net is not properly closed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Location, staff, food, ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unprofessional staff members Reception Desk.

    All the resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was always the same, beach always too crowded, you can't find free sunbeds even if you come at 8.00 am

    Not worth for the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and tourists quality

    Location and own beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very big rooms, nice location with all you need for a quiet vacation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people reserve the seats with towels.

    Everything. Aquapark special.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The draft beer and wine were mildly said terrible (but that's more or less ordinary for all inclusive service). The so called Bulgarian and Italian restaurants are fictive and dummy.

    The overall impression is very good. Private beach, excellent sea view, very nice children's playground. The food is OK for all inclusive service. Good value for money for September holiday.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you do not go early to the beach you don''t have the possibility to stay free of charge at the sea shore. You should pay for umbrella and chair because all the seats are taken. I was surprised to find the fridge locked one day within the departure.

    Good place for relaxation.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food - more like plastic - cheap! Drinks - cheap! Beach chairs - few related with the number of turists. Bartenders - not a friendly attitude - not all of them.

    The wiew from the balcony and the beach.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - poor restaurant, the atmosphere is like paupers cafeteria, no ambiental music, only inside, no air, 2000 people who run for the plates with noise of spoons, knifes, plates. - no smoking at all becouse...restaurant is only inside, no outside. So you cant eat than smoke a ciggar... - the light in balcony is automaticaly opened at 21 pm and automaticaly closed at 23...maybe for doing some cheap economy. So if you want to read a book on balcony...you cant...you are forced to go inside...to be honest this i didnt meet nowhere. - aquapark dangerous, i see people injured and called for 112 emergency, dont recomend - bathroom look like 2 stars hotels - air conditioning in room, even if he was opened 24h/24h dont work. It make noise that you cant go asleep and it do like 26-27 degrees only even if is on high setting. - fitness gym with heights like 7kg...for childrens, poor aparature, and the badest thing is in same big room with toilets...imagine how it smells. The only thing you can do at gym is to run...outside.... - the only meat on midlaunch in one day was fried baloney...on 4 stars hotel... - internet wi-fi in rooms and on beach? no way...you should go for 3G, internet is like 1 dot...like he isn't... - very cheap drinks - refrigerated melons with no taste - many other things but im in hurrey. Recomand this place only on my enemies...but i dont have...

    Almost nothing. Only the sun maybe and italian restaurant but beware you should make reservation one day before for that. If you dont...you are stucked in paupers cafeteria.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food wise are a lot of options but very low quality. One night at 1 am we had some people making noise in front of the room where it was a sitting area and it took 30 min and two calls at the reception to sort this out.

    Rooms are nice and big.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On 5th April 2015 I searched a location for a family 2 adults with 2 children (aged 6 years - first - and 1 year and 9 months - second child). The www.booking.com required "age of children at check-out". I wrote 6 and 2. On 12th July 2015 we arrived at Sol Luna Bay. They required payment for the second child of an amount equal to 1/2 of the booking for an adult person. My little child was 2 years and 2 week old. Instead of 1099 EUR, I was forced to pay with 300 EUR more. The check in was on Sunday, so only next day I was able to discuss the issue with Deputy Manager - Mr. Evgeniy Genov. He considered it to be www.booking.com mistake. I was refunded the parking amount and received a voucher for next year for free upgrade to front sea view and free parking. As long as you offer option of twin room when I wrote 2 years old as second child, I think your web site is responsible to this issue ! I do not have an option for writing 2 years old and 2 weeks... or should I consider 2 years + 2 weeks = 3 years ?!

    The cleaning staff and animation team were the best features that stand up in front when talking about this resort. Also the Wi-Fi was at full speed at 90% of the time I was there. The feed-back of the managerial staff was at its best.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    La acest hotel nu am gasit nimic care sa nu imi placa dar nici sa ma uimeasca. A fost la un standard foarte inalt dar nu personalizat. Aici este perfect de venit cu copii.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are aged, with things: old and yellowed linens, with stains and small rifts. For example, my blanket had an urine stain. Probably from a baby. Meals are not varied and the quality of the dishes is a low one. Every day we had the same thing … and at hot buffets are endless queues. I have not found one this resort as one of four stars … less Melia Hotels.

    Nice beach!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    included drinks are very poor, but expected for this price: beer is ok but heavily mixed with water and sometimes is more water than beer. same with the sodas. the other local drinks (rum, whiskey, etc) are really awfull. it is really the cheapest drinks available. - sunbeds gets "reserved" with towels since early morning. - the inside pool is full with kids. so, if you do not have kids, forget that there is an inside pool.

    the buffet for all the meals was very good. plenty and diverse food. there is free wifi everywhere even if very slow in "peak" hours (evening). free sunbeds around the pool and on the Beach.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -there is nothing open in hotel after 11PM -the free drinks are horrible -after noon the sun moves behind hotel and the beach begin to be covered with shadow

    aquapark

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The front desk staff weren't very helpfull, everyone else was amazing.

    - Cleanliness - Value for money - Good food - Silence in the rooms - Many activities - polo, tennis, football, voleyball, aquagym, zumba Everything was great.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smell of food in the restaurant. After each meal my clothes were stinking.

    Food is fantastic! The service is on very high level(aanimation,reception,kitchen staff), probably the best I have seen. The beach is huge and the nature is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The all inclusive plan it was a dezastre.

    The room is very cleaning.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor food and not tasty,Old Hotel

    Location close to the sea and courteous staff

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi is not available in the rooms.

    Animation team

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi signal was very poor.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: