Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of South Pearl Apart Hotel 3 stars

Kavaci, 8130 Sozopol, Bulgaria

#125 of 144 Holiday rentals in Sozopol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    6.1

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Interesting experience :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was completely incompetent. We arrived in the afternoon and the lady at the reception didn't know a word in English. We also tried Czech because it is Slavic language too and have spoken with locals in Czech before, but she didn't cooperate. We had to communicate with manager via phone. The lady took us to the room that was unprepered. So she walked through the corridor and opened every room and looked if it is prepered. It took like 20 mins to find a room. This was fascinating. In the morning the breakfast was not prepered. But they were repeating: "Sit. Sit." We refused to wait for a breakfast and left.

    The rooms are big with balcony. Everything looked pretty new. The room had air conditioning and tv.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Everything was ok apart from bathroom door couldnt be closed and front door knob was broken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door couldnt close The front door knob was broken There was no safe so we had to take our stuff to the beach

    I liked the location of the hotel Cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Not enough value for the money! At first look everything seem good but actually it's fake and cheap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall i felt cheated! First it turned out that the front parking is paid! To use a free one i had to park on the back side of the hotel in a dirty and abandoned place. Fortunately we had an SUV to reach it at all!!! Otherwise it is almost impossible. On the next day i ordered two espresos, the coffee was from an unnamed can and really awful, but it was priced 2.5 euro (high for bulgarian standart). I saw on the bill written "ILLY cafe" but it wasn't this brand at all! I hate it when they fake good service and quality! The "fitness center" was completely broken! The only thing that was suitable for excersise was one barbell! On our check out it turned out that we have to pay for our stay again, even though i already paid it via booking. We argued for some time with the lady on the reception and then she finally checked that it wasn't noted in their system for some reason.

    The hotel was 2 minutes away from the beach itself. The apartament was spacious - big living room, bedroom and bathroom with bathtub. Good balcony with seaview too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed about the “free” parking and air condition problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed!Parking behind the hotel is TERRIBLE!The parking in front of the hotel is nice but it is PAID???The guests of the hotel are entitled to have a free parking!This is so unprofessional! When you advertise “free parking”,don’t send your guests to park on a dusty “moon surface” field behind the hotel! We were asked by the front desk to turn off our air conditioner because it was “vibrating “ and making some noises.This is not a solution when outside is 33 C!You need to call your maintenance guys to fix the problem!

    The hotel is so close to the beautiful beach Kavatzi, you can see the sea from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lamps outside - on the way to the studios didn't work so it was too dark and we used our phones to light the way back. The bathroom is too small. There were a lot of mosquitos.

    The standard studio was very comfortable with everything you need. The studio is spacious with a kitchenette and a terrace. The staff were very polite. There is a free parking behind the hotel. The hotel is next to the beach which is accessible with a baby-carriage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maintenance. It’s a great small apart hotel, but needs to improve maintenance. That makes the please loon unclean as well. Poor Wi-Fi signal and the rooms doors are very unsafe. You can not use regular interior doors for hotel room doors!

    Great location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Most ridiculous hotel stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason some of the lights in the room couldn't be turned off. That means that the only way to get some sleep is to remove the card from the power socket, which leaves you without any electricity. I still can't believe that a hotel would do this. You should chooce, either sleep with a bright light over your head, or without charging your phone.

    It was clean and the location is nice. Breakfast was fine and they allow dogs for 50 lv. for the whole stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff in the hotel was not very friendly and well informed about the hotel at all. At the restaurant the waiters did not know the menu. In the afternoons there was not anybody at the reception. The cleaning staff was visiting our room every day between 14:00-16:00 even the fact that they noticed that we are with a 9 months old baby.

    Great location, nice accommodation. Great value for your money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.8
    TERRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrive at 22.30 even after we send arrival time to the hotel we had to wait 45 minutes. This is really not normal.the cleaningness of the room has to improve alot some of the towels and bed sheets that were Changed they were still dirty. By the way the Change of linen should be taking seriously most of times were not changed. The staff has to improve on friendliness and know guest needs. We reported tv in room not working several times felt like we talk to a wall was not solved. It seems most the staff doesnt want to be there. Terrible experience

    The location is somewhat ok but i would not recommend it If service like that continues.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    It's very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning policy in the hotel is to change towels once every 3 days but we stayed 4 days and we didn't get our towels changed.

    It's very close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Very nice location with few incredible restaurants near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Half of the staff was terrible... there was one guy that was very nice and fast on our requests. The bathrooms should be a little bit more cleaner.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    Location only.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Promised see view was not fulfilled, there were spider webs in the bathroom, we had to shower with cold water as the water-heater (a.k.a boiler) was not enough for 3 ppl. We paid higher price via Booking.com vs. The price onsite, hotel manager did not care at all! Even the toilet was clogged, doors were broken and the plug socket was unsafe which could have burned my laptop or phone while charging, thank god it didn't happen. We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment and expected at least one time cleaning - it didn't happen. Food was low quality. Only wi-fi was properly working. They confirmed free parking, however the main parking was paid, you could park in the bushes for free. Very disappointed!!!

    Location only.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Definitely our last visit in this hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in this hotel several times during the last five years and things are getting worse and worse with every visit. The only reason we booked it over and over was the location and the pet-friendly policy of the hotel. But this was definitely our last visit there. This is probably the worst property management we have seen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.4
    Bad maitinance, housekeeping and service...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of things. Bad maitinance, lousy cleaning job, bad mattress, too much chor in the pool, etc, Sheets on the bed were so small and with stains all over. Looks like no one repairs anything in this place. The worst place is the restaurant. Our waiter asked 4 time what We want to eat, and couldn't remember the 2 salads, two diners and french fries We ordered. All personal was so young and inexperienced and no one cared. If you ask for 125-175 levs per night without breakfast and proper free parking, make sure everything else is OK. Well, it wasn't!

    Location only. Just across the street from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were very unhelpful.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    cozy place
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    that the parking lot was paid and did not write it in advance

    the hotel is clean and tidy, the food in the restaurant is not nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice and quiet place for family vacation with puppy
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet place for family vacation with puppy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    near to the very nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not sound proof and you could hear all noise from corridor.

    near to the very nice beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    2.5
    poor service and incompetent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor service and incompetent staff. irresponsible attitude towards the guests. low hygiene in the rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.6
    Terrible staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible staff !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    The hotel has convinient location,close to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff,the cleanliness

    The hotel has convinient location,close to the beach!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    The last time I stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was awful!

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    evrything

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.4
    Aright for short amount of time, not so good for long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot, cleaning services, some facilities

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Like the View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower hose developed a hole but not too difficult

    Beaches nearby - comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: