Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sozopol Pearls Hotel 3 stars

1 Yuzhna Str., 8130 Sozopol, Bulgaria

#33 of 66 hotels in Sozopol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    About staying
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't use the wifi of our building but there is two more wifi connections of the other two buildings so it's not even a problem. Everything was great.

    The room was very nice. We had a balcony with a seating, also a seating and a dining place with a small kitchen just without cooker but don't worry there is microwave and boiler. Clean room, comfortable beds, really nice reception staff with warm hospitality. Defenitly would stay there again. Bonus; it's very close to Bamboo Beach and Kavaci Beach so you have many choices for summer vacation. We walked to centre every evening it's like 15 min.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    The apartment was clean, large enough, well furnished and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a two bedroom apartment for a young family with a baby and an elderly pair. We arrived by two cars and ware allowed to park only one of them inside. The second car had to be parked outside. This was not announced on the hotel website and disappointing. In addition, we got only a single set of keys which made our stay quite uncomfortable since each pair had its own programme. The fridge was too small for two pairs with a baby.

    The apartment was clean, large enough, well furnished and with a nice balcony. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    It was a last minute choice for one night and the value was good for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the end, the lady from the reception asked us, very unprofessionally, to leave the room because she was afraid that we might forget that the leaving time is at noon. She could have asked us indirectly to get ready to leave. Not to mention that we were at the door leaving the room... Nobody does such a thing... The staff normally thank you for your staying...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Bad time to have a party...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager of the hotel had a party at the pool side in the hotel at 7:30am on sunday, when people usually sleep and hope to get some rest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    All was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Very quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic kitchen, but it was maybe our problem because we don't checked it clearly.

    Very quiet place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    We could not sleep was too smelly from bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not sleep was too smelly from bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    - Very polite and nice personnel at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Location is very near to a petrol station and road, but the hotel is built in such a way that they have benefited most of the location for their guests.(all rooms are in the opposite sea direction).

    - Very polite and nice personnel at reception - Spacious studio with good amenities; - Silent although near road; - Nice sea view(on second floor) - Fast WIFI - Available parking place - Closest beach is on 5 minutes walk - Spacious terrace

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    A very nice place just outside the crowdy town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A very nice place just outside the crowdy town. It had everything we needed. The furniture is new and the place is clean. The ladies at the reception were very nice and friendly. It is very important there were parking lots available behind a barrier which was exactly what we wanted. I will go there again!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    Clean and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Far from the old town and the taxi was very expensive. Small and old tv set with limited channels Not working telephone The reception does not work between 00:00-08:00. So in case that you want to come back after midnight and you don't have key (only one key per room), you are locked out big time. Small parking and pools

    Clean and quiet place The personnel was more than willing to assist us

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.2
    Super pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet was very week in our apartman. Doors had a broken lock.

    Super pools.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    the swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not close enough to beaches and town

    the swimming pools

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.3
    Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cheap furnished

    Wifi

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: