Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Bulgaria hotel reviews
  3. Sofia Province hotel reviews
  4. Belchin hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Spa Hotel Belchin Garden

Reviews of Spa Hotel Belchin Garden This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Belchin Banya, 2025 Belchin, Bulgaria

#1 of 2 hotels in Belchin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 680 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    The hotel is located in a quiet area, the rooms are clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is located in a quiet area, the rooms are clean and nice. The facilities have everything needed and there is this fancy atmosphere everywhere. The restaurant (staff and food) was excellent. The SPA center was sooo good and clean I couldn’t believe it. I can wholeheartedly recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wall between rooms is not isolated enough. You can hear next door people conversations and vise versa. They even called us asking in not very polite way to make TV lower and threatening to call reception

    Location, facilities to use. Exquisite food. Excellent service

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    Our stay at Belchin Garden Spa was truly comfortable - the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay at Belchin Garden Spa was truly comfortable - the hospitality, cleanliness and the excellent Spa provided a refreshing escape from the busy city life. I would recommend you to order a massage, which would ease your pain and would replenish your powers. The restaurant offers tasty meals at a reasonable price compared to the quality offered. The thermal water pools are magnificent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    6.3
    Nice property but reception staff not accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charge double for two moms with very small kids (they are free of charge) but the staff didn’t allow the kids to stay extra 1.5hr to have their afternoon nap. There was no accommodation.

    Beautiful nature, nice property and very peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.2
    The food as usually is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The music in the SPA area and during the message was very low. In the SPA area a compressor was constantly creating a very unpleasant noise. When checking in the receptionist was not taking care of me but leading a private conversation. The clock in the rome bath is not working.

    The food as usually is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.2
    Luxury in the mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't any other restaurants/bars within walking distance, so we felt we didnt have a choice but to eat in the hotel restaurant in the evening.

    This was a 'treat' at the end of our holiday, as was much more expensive than other places we stayed in Bulgaria, but whilst it wasn't cheap by Bulgarian standards it really did feel we got value for money, and you would pay at least double this for a hotel of comparable standard in the UK. Really comfortable, really big room, with beautiful bathroom. Had a small, private balcony that opened onto a shared roof terrace that was had gorgeous views. Whole hotel was spotless. The outdoor pool and grounds were lovely, with beautiful views and a (not too expensive) bar, and the indoor spa facilities were much more than we were expecting. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner in the room worked in heating mode only although it was set in to the cooling :) but this is minor since the outside temperature was 15C and we just opened the balcony door.

    The room was very clean, also the facilities are clean and nice too. Few times we were alone in whole spa which was very pleasant. The water is clean in all pools and baths.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    8.3
    Nice quiet location (which can also be a downside),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We think the staff is (in general) not particularly friendly: no welcome for example when we arrived (only: "passport please"). At the end of the stay when we payed at the front desk we did not get a thank you nor a goodbye, basic manners in my opinion (especially in the hospitality business). Lack of atmosphere in the hotel itself and the restaurant. Quality of the food (also breakfast, though abundant) is so, so. If you want to eat outside the hotel you have to drive around 10 km to the next village (e.g. Samokov, we had some good food there at Mechana Starata Kashta, great value for money).

    Nice quiet location (which can also be a downside), beautiful spacious garden and swimmingpools. Clean room and a balcony with a lovely view over the garden. Great place to stay with kids!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    In general is a good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I´ve stayed 3 times so far, I loved i can leave my child in the playing area and someone will call me in case is needed, while im in the restaurant. This time on friday they did not have staff looking after the kids and only half of the inside playground was opened, so no option to do drawing, or playing with toys. The standard should be always someone looking after the playground facilities. Also there was no one in the arts area, the children did not have option to do crafts painting.

    Mineral waters swimming pool, the closest to Sofia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    6.7
    Location and both indoor & outdoor pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Severe personal and credit card data protection issues (they print full guest credit card numbers from Booking.com reservation with security codes on paper)!

    Location and both indoor & outdoor pools

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing - would not repeat. Not the correct value for the money you pay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was ridiculous - no block table but you can choose from a menu. That would be perfectly ok if the portion did not consist of a couple of 5-cm pieces of banitsa and a glass of ayran. Seriously?!? My 7-month old cannot feed on that, let alone a grown up. That's just not serious. I understand how meaningless it would be to have a block table in tbe middle of the week fo like 10 people staying in the hotel but you can at least make the portions larger for 139 lv per night. No extra blanket, I had to go in my pyjamas to reception and ask for one cause I was gonna freeze to death.

    Overall a good place. However, it's really far from the facility it claims to be. Good SPA facilities and massage was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel for a weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness wasn't great.There are not many restaurants in the immediate area.

    Good hotel with nice spa and good breakfast. Bonus was the kids room where the little one could play.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was poor for a 4 star hotel (no black tea). Dinner was ok but overpriced. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, you definitely need a car for a longer stay, but for a weekend it’s ok.

    Spacious and comfortable room, nice swimming pool and spa area, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and cosy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be better if relax room is not used as route from the pool to the termal zone...

    Quiet and cosy place. Wonderful SPA. Delicious food. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent SPA Center&swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel at the foot of the Rila Mountain, Excellent SPA Center and swimming pool, the restaurant was nice too, perfect service, we will come back!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    10
    The perfect spa vacation for 2 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very nice journey, the perfect spa vacation for 2 days. Clean, stylish and calm place with delicious food and big rooms. Good value for money and very close to Sofia. Will visit it again for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.2
    Great spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lunch / dinner menu was a bit of a let down. We didn’t really enjoy the food and we found it a bit overpriced given the quality.

    The spa facilities were great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely long weekend for a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As I was pregnant I couldn't get a massage as they weren't trained but my husband did enjoy a few relaxing sessions.

    Our stay there was amazing. Staff was friendly and polite, the room was clean and comfortable, the spa facilities were clean and in we spent a lot of time relaxing in there. The food in the restaurant was delicious and not too expensive as per previous reviews.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.5
    Spacious rooms, good spa center with big pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the restaurant is not good anymore and is overpriced. The staff is not very polite, especially one of the waiters in the restaurant.

    Spacious rooms, good spa center with big pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel has no spectacular view to bost about, but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No spectacular view to enjoy from the room. Even though breakfast at the resterant is very good, there where very few vegetarian options for dinner. I hope that changes in the future.

    The hotel has no spectacular view to bost about, but the facilities are wonderful! The large pool to swim and cool off in, the Huge Jacuzzi and other spa facilities make your completely forget about the lack of view. Staff are friendly, even the few who dont speak english. Room was spacious and clean. Eventhough the hotel is in a remote area, don't go far for food as the resterant is very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    My stay was re-charging:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lightning in the room was a bit less than I am used to.

    It is a very nice SPA hotel with nice design, comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. The restaurant was really nice and the breakfast is the best. The SPA is small but very nice and we really relaxed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    9.2
    Restaurant is good with interesting and balanced menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    LED lighting in rooms and common spaces is the only problem for relaxation. Nature halogen light should be used instead.

    Restaurant is good with interesting and balanced menu. Rome bath and swimming pool is perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    8.8
    beautiful facilities, great room with beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff at the registration desk could have smiled a little more :)

    beautiful facilities, great room with beautiful view. Excellent dinners. marvelous pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    10
    Nice and quiet hotel, perfect for relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nearest shop/city is 15 km away, if you are not traveling by car, it's difficult to get any where. Most of the staff speaks poor or no English, which makes it difficult to communicate.

    Nice and quiet hotel, perfect for relaxing. Great view from the room to the mountains. Very nice swim an spa area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.3
    very relaxing and enjoable. will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff (except one person in reception duirng the morning) did not speak english and thus requests were not understood and not taken care of even though they were very polite.

    they went out of their way to get us what we needed, and did so pleasantly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    5.8
    The place was great, but the stuff have to be more polite,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not like the service in the hotel.

    The place was great, but the stuff have to be more polite, helpful and well-known with the services of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    9.6
    Magnificent, best hotel we had in our 10day trip through Bulgaria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed the music at the pool, but maybe they can limit it or change the playlist from time to time.

    We had THE perfect stay in the hotel. Staff was super friendly, food was lovely & Spa facilities was extraordinary. We can only recommend the place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    9.6
    Hotel lovely. Untrue information on profile about shuttle bus collection & excursions should be rem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Misleading information on their booking.com profile that they arrange shuttle collections and can arrange excursions to nearby attractions like Rila lakes or Rila monastery. Very disappointed that this wasn't true as it was one of the main reasons that I booked this hotel.

    Stunning location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.8
    Nice open pool area, clean and modern interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Intensive smelt on caw menure all around totaly ruins the relaxing spa atmophsfare and brings feel of rural tourism. Location of the hotel is in the middle of the field so there is no place to go out if want to leave the hotel.

    Nice open pool area, clean and modern interior

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, the perfect place for excellent spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast does not comply with the ranking and the quality of the other services offered by the hotel. The service in the restaurant is not very good.

    The rooms are spacious, the beds are very comfortable, perfect spa centre. The hotel could be the perfect starting point to explore the Rila mountain. The pools - excellent for swimming and relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable, good service (exception is in the cons),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the dinner flies were annoying us, just from the moment the food was there. Maybe that was because of the open windows, they get into the restaurant from the country. The managers should deal with the problem (please do). The food was delicious anyway. Nobody helped with the luggage at the chek-in although we had the room on the 3rd floor in the part of the hotel without an elevator - personnel might be more helpful for the 4 stars.

    Very comfortable, good service (exception is in the cons), amazing breakfast and good restaurant food, beautiful hotel territory, very calm, relaxing and quiet (that's what we needed) even when there are a lot of guests, perfect spa (swimming pool, thermae, sauna etc.), big parking. I can definitely choose this hotel again if I visit this part of bulgarian mountains and Rila Lakes. Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    7.5
    Too excepssive for what they are offering
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant. Way too expensive for the quality of food they are offering. The spa- there is 2,3 things- not much. There is no cold room for ex, only 1 sauna..... The breakfast is really poor for a 4 stars hotel and the prices of the rooms!

    The rooms are big and confortable, very clean. The swimming pool is also nice and very clean. Sometimes there are a lot of people not staying in the hotel (25lv is the entry if u want to use only the swimming pool) and it gets crowded. The roman bath is amazing. We are going to this hotel mainly because of the roman bath!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff in the restaurant could be more responsive and polite.

    Very clean and modern hotel. Excellent SPA facilities - I highly enjoy the Roman bath. The food in the restaurant is a bit overpriced for its quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    7.9
    A one-stop-shop for a spa and wellness hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not much else around this area, so you need to rely on the hotel's services (which were fine during my stay)

    Spa and pool area was included in price and offered good variety Restaurant had an innovative menu and was high quality, though a little expensive for a routine or longer stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    9.2
    Our favourite place in Bulgaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the pool bar was not very polite and proffesional compared to the rest of the personel. We visit often and last time in the winter the food was excellent for the first time. Now, unfortunately it was not that good again. Maybe they change their chef quite often.

    The cleanest place in Bulgaria. Wonderful pool and spa. Freindly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent facilities, loved the pool and spa areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool bar and bar staff were a little lazy (didn't bring drinks to us, asked us to return glasses and to pay by cash instead of on the room) however the restaurant staff were wonderful.

    Excellent facilities, loved the pool and spa areas Great food at the restaurant Very Comfortable Room with great balcony and lovely bathroom The stay felt luxurious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    9.2
    Nice rooms and spa area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice rooms and spa area. Lots of massage options, including one for children. Good breakfast plus excellent (and non-traditional) à la carte lunches and dinners.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    6.7
    To spent whole day in spa - good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff does not speak English. Only some individuals, but no one from reception desk.

    Spa is pretty big and with everything you need. Food is delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is great: excellent SPA facilities with mineral...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The middle-age waiter in the restaurant is rude! When we asked for a certain bottle of wine he said he will evaluate us!!! based on our wine choice…and made an arrogant smile when we ordered. He was not kind at all for anything we asked….and of course we made the decision to pay by the hotel card, so when he learned he just took the card, then give us the card and even did not say good bye…same on breakfast. The food is improved from 2 months ago which is a good thing.

    The hotel is great: excellent SPA facilities with mineral water, big rooms with a nice mountain view and comfortable bed. A smart decision is to have pin with the room number on the bathrobe, so when you are in the SPA center you know which bathrobe is yours - bravo!!! It is really great idea. The staff on the reception and the lobby bar were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    9.6
    The SPA is clean and very well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor Wi-Fi signal in the room. If you need it for work, better try at the lobby.

    The SPA is clean and very well kept. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast and all the food we have tried at the restaurant was of excellent quality. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    6.7
    Good for SPA, not good for Eating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant staff was very unfriendly, the pool should be cleaned more often

    The roman bath was good, the hotel was clean, rooms were nice and spacey and warm

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    8.8
    Good....a few more things need to improve before one can say Very Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the internet service was extremely bad. No internet in the room (the signal was so poor that it could not be used at all - the only place we had internet was in the restaurant, we did not use the bar, so I do not know about the internet service in that space, but even in the lobby the internet was not working well, it was very faulty, with the signal coming in and out. This is important to know because nowadays one expects good internet service and specially in Bulgaria where internet speed is one of the best in Europe. The fact that the table cloth in the restaurant (at dinner) had stains (many and very visible) and the waiter did not manage to see them. The Chef's menu (25 lv per person) is not at all what is expected. The food in the restaurant is good but this prepaid menu is not worth it at all. We were told the menu would include salad, chef's choice of chicken, pork or fish and dessert. We assumed that we could choose what we wanted, if it was chicken, pork or fish. Instead, our waiter (who tried his best but could not communicate in English at all) brought us the salad (just regular mixed greens with no extra touch whatsoever) and then brought us a plate with french fries with a very greasy pork schnitzel sitting on top with a lemon slice. We do not eat pork! We explained the situation and waited for a very long time for fish which came with half a dozen of dried fries and burnt roasted vegetables which in my view came as an afterthought from the bottom of the roasting tray. (If I had known it would be like this, I would rather pay a little more and order à la carte). Room was advertised as "room with balcony, mountain view" BUT our room (212) did have balcony but with view to the base of a terrace which was almost on top of the balcony. The mountain could be seen only from the sides of the balcony.

    The Spa facilities were great! The services provided were excellent. The hotel is very clean as is expected in such a facility. Breakfast is very good. Great variety and very fresh items are offered.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa centre requires some cosmetic repairs - painting for instance. There are drops falling on your head in the hot pool from the roof and the floors in the spa zone are a bit too slippery. Otherwise, it's nice to stay there, it was my 2nd visit and would definitely come again

    The food at the restaurant is very nice and is served with a good style, the wine list is good. The waiters are very polite and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The swimming pools and the sauna are fantastic. Anyway, would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    5.8
    Staff need to be more polite and have more energy for work
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the facilities didn't work. Have to ask the lazy staff to turn it on . Breakfast very bad organised. Every time we where going for breakfast trays where empty. When asked for more food they set it was full. I have asked for bacon 3 times and didn't get any. When asked staff for spoon they set " ummmmm where are spoons " Very unpleasant staff, very lazy, unhappy to work early in the morning.

    Nice spa facilities,. Need some cleaning, as the sealing in the roman spa is very dirty.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    5.8
    Could be better with the right people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was not responsive at all! It was cold at the corridors and common premises.

    The facilities are good, but not serviced well. We had to ask every time for the steam bath and it was like begging for it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    I like everything and l hope I’ll be back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like everything and l hope I’ll be back soon!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast time slot is too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast time slot is too short

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.8
    Modern hotel with excellent spa facilities, nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Modern hotel with excellent spa facilities, nice and children friendly personel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    8.3
    Worth the visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some mold in the spa area.

    Comfortable hotel near Sofia. Nice place to spend the Weekend, good food and service. The main restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.2
    The swimming pools were very nice, the outside bar and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pools were very nice, the outside bar and the restaurant were comfortable with good service and the food was pretty tasty as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Comfortable well organized affordable spa hotel close to Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving..

    Lovely place, peaceful, big jacusi, breakfast, spacious rooms, only 1 hour from Sofia by car

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Everything is brillian!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is brillian!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay in quiet valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent spacious rooms. Big indoor swimming pool. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Good choice to enoy the beautiful region between rila and sofia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.3
    Great spa, peaceful location, relaxing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great spa, peaceful location, relaxing view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel & Spa - enjoyed every minute. Food in restaurant and room were all superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike. This hotel as near to perfect as any I have ever stayed in.

    Everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.2
    Great spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My short stay

    Great spa facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    10
    Absolutely delicious food and amazinf staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great!

    The kitchen is excellent!!! The staff is friendly. Love this place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay, problems with food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was not as good as it was an year before. It was too expensive for the average to bad quality offered.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    6.3
    There was no internet connection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no internet connection!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    8.3
    tasty food .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    these time was a little cold in the facility . swimming pool was not worm enough .

    tasty food . good 4* spa . friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    5.0
    The restaurant has very poor food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant has very poor food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SPA and Thermal area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    Exelent place for relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs a small repairing of few things and renewing of the hotel

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.6
    Nice quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice quiet place. Good for relax and SPA. Excellent restaurant, good job chef!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    9.6
    It was all very good and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all very good and good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for a weekend getaway near Sofia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant is overpriced for the food they serve. Food and service in the restaurant need improvement.

    Perfect for a weekend getaway near Sofia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    10
    good massage, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no electric Kettle in the room.

    good massage, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.3
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    7.1
    Very good and relaxing, worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The waiter at dinner was not very polite, we barely spoke a word or smiled

    Pools, spa, tennis court, bikes, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    6.3
    So...so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food and breakfast were poor. The water in the swimming pool was cold.

    Nice garden. Close to Sofia.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    10
    A great spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some staff speak less english

    Great spa place, not far from Rila lakes (40 mins drive).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.2
    Great way to relax, only few kilometres away from Sofia / airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the staff, the yummy food and the facilities and the friendly SPA staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    7.1
    SPA facilities, food in the restorant, cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff should be more polite and respectful towards customers. Some training is necessary.

    SPA facilities, food in the restorant, cleanness

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Spa Hotel Belchin Garden Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: