Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spa Hotel Kleptuza 4 stars

46 Dimitar Blagoev Str, 4600 Velingrad, Bulgaria

#28 of 37 hotels in Velingrad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable and it was not possible to lock the door of the room safely. Pillows and sheets were NOT cleaned and clearly USED. We had a clogged shower and bog broken in a dirty toilet. The English skill of the receptionists and of the staff was extremely poor. The small pools were broken: there were many pool pieces on the ground and concrete dust meanwhile one shower was broken. The toilet in the SPA was flooded and dirty. The steam room was stinky. The toilet close to the reception had no toilet paper. Breakfast quality was really low. We have been absolutely disappointed and this hotel does not totally deserve a 4 star ranking: NEVER AGAIN.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definitely not a 4 stars hotel - worn out furniture, bumpy mattress, broken switches, patches of leaks on the ceiling, weak Wi-Fi. Most of the time, the food served for breakfast and dinner was old and bad. I've never seen before so hard mekitzi, same with the french toasts - dry and reheated. To me, most of the food looked like several days old leftovers. On top of that we were given a room facing a main road and the railways, so we "enjoyed" the passing cars noise and the train whistle all the time. I expected way more for the price we paid.

    Decent pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The pool outside was no hot

    The bed was extra

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were rather disappointed because the outdoor mineral pool ranged from 10 to 7 p.m. The water in the outdoor mineral pool was pretty cool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, good breakfast and spa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    indoor and outdoor pools, spa area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The deluxe room we stayed in was very cold. The heating wasn't working propeprly and even after I told the receptionist, nothing was done about it. I had to complain 3 times for it to get fixed. A heater was sent to our room 16 hours later. The bed sheets were torn in certain places (the receptionist told us we would get new ones, we never did). The room smelled like cigarettes or char coal the entire stay. The receptionists were rarely there when we would go down to the lobby. Same thing applies to the spa center - reception was empty most of the time and if the lady there did make an appearance, it would be for 3 minutes only before she disappeared again. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Maybe a 3 star one.

    The spa center is good

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was very noisy during the night and early morning because the room was on the site of the Street.I didnt enjoy the massage I paid for it, didnt make me relaxed at all.

    The staff was very nice. The food in the restaurant very tasty. The restaurant prices were very Low.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The spa facilities of the hotel are good and very tastefully designed, plus there's a variety of medical/physio treatments available next door. The staff of Kleptuza are very friendly, although few can communicate other than in Bulgarian.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool is a little small. The carpet in the room was damaged in a few spots.

    The SPA center is great and its working time is awesome. Breakfast was good as well.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quality of the facilities doesn't match the price

    Location and food

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pillows could be better

    jakuzzi

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: