Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spa Hotel Rich 5 stars

500 Saedinenie Str., 4600 Velingrad, Bulgaria

#15 of 37 hotels in Velingrad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 448 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very beatifull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very beatifull. The staff is perfect. The SPA center is in very good conditions. The piano bar - amazing. Everything is perfect - the staff, the hotel, the food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff didn't speak English. Few of the receptionists weren't very helpful with simple requests like help with reservation at their restaurants.

    Spacious and clean room (Elisabeth suite). Several pools and jacuzzis with mineral water. Excellent SPA. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.0
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff does not speak English therefore it was very difficult to communicate. The location is very noisy. Music across the hotel was loud and the music across the street was loud after midnight. The tv was lousy connection. The food in the restaurant breakfast was low some food was fton leftovers

    The facilities were ok the room was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    4 star accommodation reduced to 2 star experience thanks to unhelpful and unwelcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting staff were terrible more interested in smoking in the doorways and helping themselves to the breakfast buffet than helping guests. Needed cash for everything and unable to charge to room. Pool area open to public for gym access. Garden of Rich used as a cut-through between public park and street. No room safes. Bathroom flooded with every shower. Noisy aircon.

    Beds were comfy. Room was spacious. Close to town centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much room around the pool to sit if you wanted to get a bit of sun The pool and jacuzzis outside were quite dirty

    Big rooms A fairly alright breakfast Had a balcony which was nice Mini fridge in room Had a pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    The food at the garden and pool restaurant was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa didn't meet my expectations and most of the staff at reception spoke poor English. I'm South American and unfortunately I do not speak Bulgarian or Russian

    The food at the garden and pool restaurant was great. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Not recommend in this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hotel is on renovation. Very noisy in room, swimming pool, all day drilling, sawing, cannot rest all days. Staff cannot resolve problems, spa price list not correct-they charge more, they not accept credit card, $,euro-just Bulgarian Lev in cach?

    Good food. Nice location. Pools with mineral water. Very clean, big rooms,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.8
    Poor quality for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception manager Nadya was very rude and unconsiderate. The hotel is located right nexg to a bar where they play music until 3am.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    excellent. very relaxing and enjoing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    External pool was not working. Could be usable if it's a bit more hot. Free water could be provided in the pool area. In the sauna was not measurement of the temperature. Breakfast was not as for 5 star. Sauna and steam bath should be ready for use as from 9AM and not just open.

    Restaurant at the Property was excellent as well as the Piano bar. No need to go outside at all. External jacuzzi and external baths was good too. Fireplace in the internal pool was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    If you change staff in the restaurant and better system for kitchen and service it will be perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very bad unfriendly staff in the restaurant, no place for sitting , alternative conferance room without table cleaning from other tourist, waiting for coffee 15 min empty, when food is finish no ....

    There Reception was Friendly, room service very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    2.9
    1. Location in the centre of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. After the lunch and dinner in Omar taverna (as I understand the part of the hotel) my doughter started vomiting. The day after the same problems caused by virus had my son and husband. The third day my daughter started vomiting again and it was enough to take a decision to leave the hotel earlier we had planned. Moreover we changed the tickets, cancelled further booking in Sofia and came back home, as my family was not ready to continue traveling. We lived in different hotels in Bulgaria, but it was the first time we faced such virus. 2. Dusty rooms, old furniture. Holes in the bathrobes and badsheets. Curtains cannot be closed in full so you will wake up with a sunrise. The lengs of the carpet fleece is about 4 cm, so you can imagine how clean it is. Liquid soap was dropping non-stop. 3. We saw a floc of hairs in swimming pool. So, we had been planning to have a relaxing week in spa hotel after the stressful job and quite intensive week travel around Bulgaria, but instead of it we spend 4 days with pills... really disappointed.

    1. Location in the centre of the town 2. Massage (tried classic one) 3. Room view to the town and mountains

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a recommendation: offer larger cups for tea at breakfast and hair conditioner.

    We liked the decorations, which were done with style. The sauna and jacuzzi options were very nice also and the restaurant offered very tasty and well-presented food. The staff at the reception and the spa were also very friendly!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    3.8
    none
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would recommend the hotel and its facilities to people who are looking to shoot videos for Adults. The so called tavern was just regular frozen food supplied by Metro, nobody can expect that the food would be made in the kitchen since the menu is bigger than 30 page. The staff generally behaves with customers like they are close friends from the local neighborhood. When paying you should foresee some 20-30 min more, there is a line waiting, since the room mini should be checked by chambermaid - Somebody could lie on the mini bar consumption. The Spa part need definitely more maintenance, in any case nobody will expect alpine looking building to have roman style hot tub with huge coral reef poster.

    none

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.5
    Too pricey for what their offering
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room it self was really small, not what was shown at the photos. The interactive TV had a huge issue where it would just freeze and won't start up again unless you restart the room key and it would happen pretty much once every hour. There were previous complaints about this on booking, but they haven't taken notice at all. The food at the restaurant was quite pricey. The steam bath wasn't working properly, the floor was cold and had puddles of cold water on it.

    The bed was extra large and really comfy, the staff were generally nice, the breakfast was abundant and the food at the restaurant was really tasty

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.4
    Indeed bed was comfy and the room spacious enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite humid and we could not open a window due to the winter season. there were plenty of cheap famous painting replicas (printed, not even painted) along the hallways. it was heavy decorated and the carpets did not feel clean enough. breakfast was indeed abundant but products were with poor quality. Croissants were bad, literally, bad. The elevator was small and was very slow for the type of building and all the people running between the floors and the spa center/pool.

    Indeed bed was comfy and the room spacious enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice rooms, decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected the outer swimming pool to be with hot mineral water as in description was written that its working all the year, but unfortunately was cold.

    Nice rooms, decent breakfast. The overall impression is good. I liked the food in the Tavern and the live music.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. We are coming here again and that is for sure ! THANKS Rich Hotel ❤

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Good facilities but best eat elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Give the local Bulgarian restaurant a miss. Meals did not match standard of rest of hotel.

    Lovely spa hotel with diverse range of pools and Jacuzzis.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    I enjoyed the hotel very much. Elegant and well kept hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently ther is construction being done on the property.

    Excellent amenities and extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 10 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa & pool not clean. Both too small.

    Staff. Food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    I like the staff, the massage, the comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some misunderstanding with the reservation, but it was resolved

    I like the staff, the massage, the comfort!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Nice and warm rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and warm rooms. Free WiFi in all areas. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    We all like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything how to say nothing

    We all like it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Totally worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel! One of the best in Velingrad. Breakfast is amazing and the rooms are big and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Excellence in relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piano bar still under construction. Spiral staircase maybe too low for some tall people.

    Welcoming package. Pools. Hot tubs. Restaurant. People.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Smoking in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the restaurant. Old kids room. No activities for kids in it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine. The room was big and clean, the staff very polite and FRIENDLY and food was delicious :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    The waitreses in the Taverna Omar are awfull and dosnt know...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitreses in the Taverna Omar are awfull and dosnt know how to treat costumers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    The hotel is amazing and food was very delicious but the staff wasn't kind with the guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't kind even rude especially on the reception

    Hotel is spectacular and the food was very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Very nice place in Rhodope mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything, this place is amazing! From the hotel services to the spa zone, everything is made to make you feel confortable!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    The bed was amezing the rich apartment was beautifull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didnt like that the were not many people speaking english even at the reception.For a hotel like Rich i was expecting atleast english speaking person at any time.

    The bed was amezing the rich apartment was beautifull.The staff very friendly they were all smiling and kind.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    8.3
    Great location, spacious rooms, large outdoor and indoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No noice isolation between rooms, we were unlucky to get noisy neighbours and could not get proper sleep

    Great location, spacious rooms, large outdoor and indoor mineral pools, great spa facilities

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.8
    Our room was great the decoration I requested was made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The server in the restaurant. She didn't pay enough attention. They don't know main course and starter etiquette, its very annoying when your starter and main course arrive together.

    Our room was great the decoration I requested was made properly and staff on front desk were polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    4.2
    To be completely honest ,there isn't much to like!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    First impressions were OMG,that can't be 5 star hotel .The carpet at the reception was dirty,looked dark and there was bad smell. The room was ok,clean ,but not amazing . The worse was just about to come!Altho I was on the second floor I could cleary hear very laud music until 4am!!!!!!!!!! This is suppose to be SPA,place where you go to relax and enjoy yourself ,but I ended up getting a lot more stressed out then I was on the arrival.It felt like I was sitting on top of the night club!DO Not go there if you need to recharge!I Was in tears in the morning due to the couple of hrs sleep ! The menager upologased many times and promised to fix the problem (I doubth it) but I ended up paying for something I didn't received !

    To be completely honest ,there isn't much to like!Appart from the massage I'd done,I can safely say that this hotel was my biggest disappoint ever!I Have been in 3 star hotels in the past looking better.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.7
    Amenities very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms need upgrading stains on carpets and chairs. outside seating at Pizza bar not allowed to sit less than 4 even though hotel caters for couples. Seating area was empty and still got asked to move as we were only a couple and not a party of over 4

    Amenities very good. Taverna restaurant very good. Very good location

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was varied and abundant, hotel and restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was varied and abundant, hotel and restaurant staff was very polite.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    The whole accommodation, a very nice kitchen, every night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bad experience at all

    The whole accommodation, a very nice kitchen, every night live music and the positive attitude of the staff.

There are also 59 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: