Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Termo Hotel Aspa Vila 3 stars

Banya Village, 2578 Banya, Bulgaria

#4 of 7 hotels in Banya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 294 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were maximally uncomfortable...probably very old and the pillows were like huge stones. The room was being only partially cleaned...usually just the toilets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels are not changed every day, bathroom accessories were not enough for our stay.

    Swimming pool and jacuzzi with hot water are amazing. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs renovation. The rooms look like campus rooms. The pillows were awful. The pool and the rest zone around the pool are not enough for the hotel capacity. The vegetables that we served ware spoiled .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very polite and helpful. The food in the restaurant is very delicious. The pool is clean and has a perfect temperature. Lovely experience! Will be coming back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the apartment need a painting

    Good breakfast; Excelent swimming pool( with termal water); Cleaning in the room was done every day; Bedsheets changed 1time ( during our 6 nights staying)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold! All the time in the hole hotel ( Restaurant, Lobby bar, Rooms). The food was expensive for the quality they offer. We had stain on the blanket.

    The thermal water pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was mediocre. The lack of an option to pay with a credit card in the restaurant. The stairs outside of the hotel were not cleaned off the ice.

    The staff is very friendly and smiles a lot. The jacuzzi and the pool are with warm water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning if you become leate for breacfast you can not have all ingrediens like at the begining.

    Nice please for stay. Water in the sweamingpoll is realy pleasent whit nice temperature. SPA aria is nice as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant - quality of food vs price and the variery of choice for the dinner (block) options were unexpectedly poor.

    The hotel management and staff were very helpful and welcoming. The spa services were fantastic. The breakfast was ok and restaurant staff were very kind.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra comfort room, very friendly people, clean, wonderful pool, spa facilities. Tasty food, good selection of wine. Enough sport, tourist and relaxing options. Strict management - owner Tsveti visits each and every place and table. Will go again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view is not spectacular, but that is not a hotel fault.

    Everything is amazing there. Personnel is very friendly. The pool is great. Mushroom soup is a MUST! It is placed near Bansko so it is great for winter too. After you finish skiing go to pool :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no indor pool. the meals were so poor.Not enough parking places.

    the hot mineral water, the balcony and the significant mountain view. The location is very quiet and very close to Bansko.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam sauna is really bad, smells like mold. Dry sauna not that great either, and spa closes at 19:00

    Excelent swimming pool with hot springs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    8.0

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in our bathroom had a strange smell!!!!!¡not so pleasant!

    Great breakfast!!!!!!!! The pool and the jakouzi was amazing pleasure!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    PUT OD BAZENA DO HOTELA

    DA

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was served at 8:00, very late if you want to go skiing before the queues.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, style, cleanness, construction sites around.

    Mineral pool and I will keep coming for the pool only!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen wasn't nice really bad

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bad and expensive food

    pool and jacuzzi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do 8h nqma ot kude da si poruchash kafe.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    air condition was not working in our room

    external pool and bar

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Family atmosphere, nice surroundings, outdoor pool and other spa facilities were great, walking distance to village center, short ride away from the gondola station in Bansko. The staff were very friendly and did their best to answer all our requirements. We arrived late after 21:00 and we used the outdoor pool which was really convenient. I highly recommend it and definitely would return.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room 314 - location - if you are without a car - no shuttle service to Bansko - sometimes the water in the room wasn't warm and we had to wait before we could take a shower - no hairdryer

    - location - if you have a car. It's very quiet, the air and forest view are fantastic. - food - good enough breakfast, quite tasty dinner. - beds and pillows were comfortable - both - shower and bathtub in the quite spacious bathroom - very warm and quiet in the room, so we could sleep well - the outdoor swimming pool - the staff was very nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is located in Banya village resort. The place is really calm and you can enjoy of the nature all around. I was on a business trip and I need from really good wifi. There is a perfect connection. Breakfast was tasty and the restourant was big, comfortable and clear. The room is big enougth. Unfortunatelly I can not use the SPA center but I saw the outside swimming pool. It was really hot and clear.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I love this hotel. The location is really nice and calm. Staff are always smile and easy-going people. Food is nice. SPA is really clear and the pool is with hot mineral water. We had a wonderful day with my friend. Other really important thing for me is that Wifi is flawless. Enjoy!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    N/a

    It was the perfect getaway from Sofia to the hotel with the open mineral water pool, which was big and cosy. The food was magnificent and I was really bewildered with the whole experience in Aspa Villa Spa Hotel. I was delighted to stay in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice hotel, wonderful service, very hot water to the outdoor swimming pool. It was a great pleasure to visit that place and I will come back there, for sure :-)

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no wifi or poor wifi. the reception just gave a shrug and told me they can't do anything about it. restaurant was horrible. not worth the money. everyone we talked to went down the street where the food was much better. breakfast was also poor selection and same thing day after day (no imagination of selection)

    great bath water but poorly controlled temperature. warm pool so kids can play for long time without getting cold. quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    URGENTLY change the mattress , also an additional bed for kid is very small and uncomfortable, needs improving...

    nice pool with mineral water, jacuzzi, kind staff, nice food...perfect for vacation

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Couple

    The shower does not work. The furniture was old and dirty. The walls were also very dirty. Breakfast was very poor. No good tea, only from some tank. Nothing to say about very dirty wornout table cloth with numerous holes and spots. There was no room at the parking spot. Seeing all this immediately after checking-in we could not cancel the reservation having been charged immediately after booking. We had been at the hotel last year. It was great. But I strongly recommend not to stay there taking into account its current state.

    Nothing. It's far too expensive for a shabby room. Though the pools with mineral water are good.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a breakfast was as usual as for 3 stars (two sorts of vegetable, white and yellow cheese, salami and boiled and fried eggs). A little effort could be done to add some other sort of bread (integral one) and to have more variety. In general it was OK.

    well maintained hotel with kind personnel, view to pine forest from the bedroom, large and isolated terrace from other guests (you see nobody else but birds), comfortable beds ,huge bathroom. I was a little bit suspicious about having warm bath during hot days as it was about 30 degrees, but it was perfect - extraordinary outdoor jacuzzi and pool with mineral water (one hour and you are totally refreshed),The distance from other villages Bansko and Dobrinishte was ideal for bicycle tours but if you want to have mountain tour you need to go to Bansko by car (5km distance).

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the breakfast is up to 10but from 9.30 the most of the food was finished and nobody pay attention to fill the plates,taking under consideration that they do not offer a big variety,they should pay more attention,its not polite for the residents

    Its a nice hotel,familiar,in a nice place especially the back rooms with a veranda to the pinewood forest,the outdoor pool is nice,the rooms are spacious in general lines i should suggest it

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The problems are not big but a bit annoying. The pool is too deep and you need to get out every few minutes as it becomes difficult to swim. In the colder months this is definitely disadvantage. The breakfast is too boring and not very tasty. The television is poor. The rooms with the pool view are too warm.

    Clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All the facilities are available at any time and at no extra charge... The staff were really helpful... The breakfast was a great start to the day...

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff althought it was friendly did not speak english as a resolt we couldn't ask for instructions or even arrange a massage. The bathroom could be cleaned better and the breakfast should have at least some fruits.

    Good value for money and a great pool experience. The best wifi signal I have ever had in a hotel. Very comfortable room with big bathroom. The outdoor pool with natural hot water is the main reason to visit this hotel. The parking was roofed and 5 meters from the main door. Recomended for groups of friends who want to relax after a ski day.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The difficulty to understand each other in english

    The room was fine clean and spacious, the wifi was wonderfull the breakfast was ok, the restaurant during dinner was fine the massage was good

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Breakfast is a bit late, which wastes precious morning minutes on the slopes; - Drinking and drunk people are allowed in the pool. Putting aside the comfort of other guests, this may be really dangerous; - Coffee in the restaurant is really bad, limited variety of tea; - Limited toiletries. Bring your hair dryer!

    + Spa facilities. The sauna and hamam were empty most of the time + Outdoor pool + Clean and silent rooms + Strong WiFi

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff on the reception

    very good value for the money, very hot water, excelent pools

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Inconvinient for small children entretainment. We left hotel earlier for that reason.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    I liked the mineral pool, it is awesome and have not seen better mineral pool anywhere in Bulgaria. The food was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small pillow

    Can,t make a tea in rooms cose a mineral wather in the rooms No cooking appl

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nature, food and people

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wi-fi in my room.

    Great pool, great facilities.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Termo Hotel Aspa Vila traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: