Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Splendid Hotel 4 stars

30, Bratya Shkorpil St., 9000 Varna City, Bulgaria

#4 of 70 hotels in Varna City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 904 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff is very rude and not helpful excluding the old man who assisted us for showing us our room.

    The location is 10 min walk away to the seaside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the matress could be better. Not as soft as the current one.

    I especially liked my room. I have been lucky and got the only one with a little balcony facing the cathedral. I loved the view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is definitely not a 4-star hotel and it's not a boutique. The description should be as a 3-star, small nice hotel or something along these lines because otherwise, it is not accurate. The breakfast was poor, both in terms of quantity and quality. The room had a weird smell.

    The personnel was very nice and welcoming. The hotel seemed clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -IN OUR DOUBLE ROOM THE MATRESS WAS VERY BAD -VERY BAD THE SINGLE ROOM OF THE FRIEND (WITHOUT MIRROR AND CLOSET) AND VERY SMAILL. IT SHOULD NOT BE OFFERED

    -VERY GOOD POSITION, VERY HELPFUL THE PERSONELL -

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wallpaper in the room appeared to be damaged on several places, this made the room look dated and more neglected than it really is.

    Large bed, powerful working shower and the location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One trash in bathroom was uncleaned, but it wasent a big problem tho.

    Super good location, super good view, super good hotel stuff. Very nice breakfast! Everything was clean and comfortoble in room!!:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. Everything is perfect!

    We loved everything ! The hotel is in the center right opposite the cathedral. It is within a walking distance from all the attractions. The hotel in general and the rooms specifically are very clean and comfortable. The staff takes care of everything and the rooms are cleaned daily. Breakfast is good. The lady at the reception is very nice and gives a very good service. The smell in the room was good because is was a non-smoking room and there was a warning for people not to smoke there otherwise they would be fined. We really like the idea. We would definitely come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To access the parking we had to ask for the security guy to unlock the gate way - would be way more comfortable if access to the parking is more automated.

    Location was perfect - walking distance from any POI and close to public transport system

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel does not have a restaurant (apart from breakfast) nor a bar (although drinks can be obtained in the lobby or from the mini bar in the room). However, there are many eateries close to the hotel. The location was excellent for our purposes ( a city break taking in the museums, churches and traditional Bulgarian restaurants). However, if it's a sea and sun vacation you are after, you would do better finding a hotel nearer the beach.

    The rooms are decorated in an elegant classic style, right down to the trouser press and shoe horn. I should imagine that if was to stay at this hotel in the 1940's it would have looked very similar (except for the flat screen TV). Impeccably maintained, spotlessly clean, and attentive staff. Breakfast had the usual generous Bulgarian selection of sausage, eggs, chees and salads.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was quite low and mattresses not very comfortable to sleep in. Window blinds were transparent and did not block the light. If you are a light sleeper, this can be a major issue.

    Located opposite the main cathedral of Varna. The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was adequate and included a bathtub. We had a nice view to the cathedral. Decor of the room and the hotel as a whole was nice. Breakfast was rather basic but filling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more light in the room in the evening. the bath tab is too hige, you need to climb. breakfast staff are a bit "sour".

    location staff was friendly and helpful size of room cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was terrible. very NOT comfortable. the mattress is too soft and it's just swallow you inside :(

    staff was very nice and kind, WIFI is supper strong, breakfast was delicious. Room was clean and pleasant. Location is best!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, comfortable room and good breakfast, including own bakery. Try Bulgarian banica (баница) with breakfast, it is well made. The service is excellent. I've stayed there several times and will stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast although very good could benefit from a bit more variety

    Large comfortable bed and plenty of space. Staff were excellent and very helpful. The breakfast was good and plentiful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stay was too short

    From the very first greeting in reception, to the goodbyes on leaving. Excellent 4 days. Central, easy to find. Room 301 had super views of cathedral. Thank you everyone

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one key. There are stairs to the elivator. After few days the breakfest started to be boring. The light is weak. Good toileteries but no condicioner and body lotion.

    There is a kettel and coffe and tea in the room. The bedroom is apart from the livingroom. It is located in the city centet close to everything. The breakfest is good. Nice staff. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great central location. Bus stop No 409 outside hotel, goes to airport and shopping mall. Easy to walk to Golden Sands beach and many other places. Very helpful staff, ample breakfast. Clean, warm room with lovely view of cathedral.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The curtain in the bathroom was very short and did not cover the whole bath tube. As a result water was going everywhere outside the tube flooding the bathroom

    Breakfast, Location, Parking, Nice hotel, Nice room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Nice view of the Cathedral right across the road. Location. Bus stop very close. Nice breakfast. Nice and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean room. Modern elevator.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We visited in December. The rooms are heated only with air conditioning, which is noisy and therefore disturbs at night. We asked for more blankets to not include air conditioning at night

    The hotel staff is very courteous and nice. Very clean rooms. Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough electricity plugs, I stayed at #307. Fridge and AC were very noisy.

    Location is very central, close to everything ... Receptionist was friendly and assisted me with my private arrangements... Breakfast was nice with many choices...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (studio) was very spacious and clean. The bed is king size and most comfortable. The cathedral was seen straight from the window. Great view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom: bath is also the shower but the curtain is too short, so the floor was very wet after every shower. Bedroom curtains are not dark enough, so when the sun rises, the room is lightened too and you can no longer sleep (but sunrise is anyway at ~8:00 so that's fine)

    When we arrived, Darina at the reception helped us to find places around and she upgraded our room to a suite. Darina was absolutely wonderful every day, helpful and so nice! The room was amazing- huge, clean, well furnished, 2 TVs, comfy beds. Cleaned every day by an excellent friendly staff. Clean towels and bathroom accessories every day. windows open in several ways to allow fresh air in the room. Good breakfast with a variety of foods, again with very friendly helpful staff. All the desk receptionists welcoming and very helpful. Hotel is located right in front of the cathedral, 10 min. walk from the opera, 25 min. walk to the port & sea, 25 min. walk to the Grand mall. Supermarket in 10 min. walk. Great bakery right outside the hotel. Quiet street. Quiet inside the hotel. Public transport to the airport and to the malls right in front of the hotel (1 BGN). Great Italian restaurant in the nearby street corner (La Pastaria).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing actually. Everything was great for us.

    The location is great. Although the hotel is an old building, the restoration is great. The furniture is old but it fits the feeling.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for tourists who wanted to walk through parks and the pedestrian walkway. Just steps away. Very nicely decorated breakfast room and the complimentary breakfast was great. Just 50 m away was a very nice restaurant with great food, reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a small mixup with our room when we arrived but it was taken care of very quickly.

    The hotel is located in a great location very need all the major attractions, Very clean, A very nice breakfast with a large variety of tasty food, Great service and very easy parking on the street or in a nearby lot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Bed was good, not like at Kempinsky hotel but it is not 5 stars. Breakfast was good, basic. Coffee could be better though but this is just me probably. Clean, room of good size, bathroom was spacious, WiFi worked flawlessly. Good location, close to everything. Personnel was polite, at the reception spoke very good English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little bit pricey, even with the breakfast but worth it

    great breakfast, helpful staff, wonderful location, double glazed windows to reduce street noise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Interior parts are beautiful, old historical building, with very high ceilings. The staff is impeccable. I booked a studio, but as we were with two children 4 and 6 yo they decided to upgrade our booking to the apartment, for the same price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cushions were too hard for me but no problem I just slept without it.

    Very cozy. The staff we're very friendly. The breakfast was excellent. The situation was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking was a little bit complicated and there were only very limited spaces

    good breakfast nice staff right to the cathedral and the edge of the center beach in walking distance (20 min. approx.) private parking is possible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No actual lounge cafeteria place to seat and have a drink

    Comfortable beds, spacey clean rooms, friendly staff & good breakfast. Sure will be re-visiting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great little hotel with lovely staff. Close to the center of town, opposite a beautiful cathedral, park and market. Walking distance from the sea through the lovely pedestrian center. Direct public transport - Bus #409 - to and from the airport that costs 1 Lev per person and comes every fifteen minutes and takes 20 minutes. Super easy and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was sufficient, but I'd definitely recommend more variety and better quality. We had the chance to park our car on site secured by hotel, but the hotel has only 5 own parking places and late arrivals may find it difficult to park, as the area is popular and densely populated.

    Great location-pedestrian area nearby, right next to the Cathedral! Although located on main boulevard, soundproofing was excellent. Staff was very polite. Rooms - we took studio as it was on promo price at that time, and it was with Cathedral view, spacious, very comfortable! Definitely a place to be recommended! We had great time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the room make them look a bit old-fashioned. Breakfast could offer at least one plant-based milk. There are no plugs close to the beds, only in the sitting room area of the room.

    The room was huge, the bed comfortable, it was great to have a kettle with coffee/tea in the room. The windows completely blocked out any noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is basic (and the coffee not too good), no restaurant. The hotel has its own parking space, but only a limited number of cars can stay there. We had no difficulties finding a place on the streets surrounding the hotel, however.

    We had a room at the top floor with one large bedroom with three beds and a separate bathroom and living/sitting room. Contrary to some of the other reviews we found the airconditioning to be quite adequate (visited end of July 2017). Spacious, luxurious and very friendly staff with a special gift for our nine year old daughter. Boutique hotel with a little over 20 rooms. Some amazing restaurants in the street where the hotel is located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Wi-Fi connection is open i.e. non-secured which I found as a fault. -Noisy if you have street view but this isn't property's fault. Nice view by the way. -Little renovation could be very helpful. Mould in the bath (not so much, but still). I would suggest installing a glass cover on the bathtub. Those nylon curtains look very obsolete.

    The location is perfect. At the very heart of Varna. Nice big room with big bathroom with bathtub. Air Conditioner was very helpful. Nice and polite staff. Sufficient and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bulgaria has still space for improvment not being angry and sad seeking atract tourists for vacations.There was an issue with invoicing.reception girl had not very high skills. Under my oppinion she made mistake and I told that I have a problem now. She started nervously explain talk loud and etc. Finished this conversation as useless. But is not 9 stars service as ranked hotel. 6-7 rather. Ok but not good.

    Location. Close to sea/beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    .The air conditioner didn't work well, so we received a fan There wasn't any other problem

    I am really recommend the hotel. good breakfast. excellent service. great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great view of the cathedral's golden domes from our room. Very pleasant accommodation and close to the centre. A short walk to a good selection of bars, restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast staff gave awful service. No bowls for cereal had to ask every morning. Items not replenished fast enough. Rude member of staff when asking for breakfast items. In fact, I would not stay here again based on Breakfast service. I hated the warning signs in many places enforcing stupid hotel rules like no personal water in the fridge. It was 32c outside and the Air Con did not go cold. The noise from the road was loud and kept us awake. We could not have more than one electronic key. The curtains were very thin and the room was filled with light at 4.30am, as it was summer. So wide awake very early. Not impressed with an accumulation of small problems.

    Reception staff very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning system was broken, and the room (facing south) was way too hot. The receptionist did not tell us about it on check-in (apparently fearing we'd just cancel the booking). When we complained, they gave us an electric fan (which was a bit of a help - but only partial). They certainly felt bad about it, so they even sent a vase of fruit to our room the following day. Nice. But being unable to fix the air conditioning for several days tells you a lot about how things are done there. :(

    The mattress was too soft. The rest was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room was poor

    Breakfast was extra and the hotel did not cater for evening meals however there are many good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flawless throughout the whole stay. Staff was superb, room was better (and bigger) than expected and a very good breakfast. The entire building is absolutely clean and depending on the room, you can get a spectacular view towards the city's main cathedral. Prices for the mini fridge are very reasonable (a can of coke there is cheaper than what I paid in a restaurant). You can get to the hotel very easily using the bus 409 from the airport. Hop off at the Cathedral stop and you'll have to walk only 1-2 minutes to the building (and it costs only 1 leve - 0.5 Euro). The location is just perfect. Close to restaurants, shops, bars, tourist information center and so on. Highly recommend it! PS.: Complimentary apples is a special touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we'd stayed longer.

    Excellent location with great view of the cathedral. Close to restaurants,pedestrian streets,shopping and public transportation. Beautifully restored hotel inside and out. Very spacious and generously furnished rooms. Large bathrooms with a few extra toiletries than expected. There was fresh fruit in the room. Breakfast had a lot of variety and high quality selections of fruit, cereals,meats,pastries... Great stay all around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be improved a little. Considering its standard and quality of rooms I would suggest more options/larger variety and also pay a bit more attention to the quality of products. I would rated average.

    Very good location, near the center and around 15 min walking to the beach. Super easy to get from/to the airport by public transport (bus) considering that the bus station is near the hotel. I had a double room: spacious and very nice furbished, clean, comfy large bed, bathtub. Friendly staff, for sure I would book again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony or area to smoke. Had to go up and down 3 floors to outside the hotel everytime.

    Very clean & comfortable. Great location. Very spacious, and great value for money. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so good about room and staffs. Hotel is located exactly at city center, nearby to cathedral. It include also breakfast that is ok also. I can highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nice stay. the position of the hotel for me was a good one , close to a pedestrian walkway that leads to the Sea park. The staff was nice, the room was spacious and kept clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to dislike

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Very pleasant room with mini bar TV and coffee maker. Right in the heart of Varna opposite the cathedral. And for me taking an early morning flight the 409 bus to the airport stops right outside the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    slight smell of cigarettes, finding a parking place outside is a matter of luck

    Friendly staff, comfortable apartment, large bed, great location, delicious breakfast, great view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location of the hotel, it was in walking distance from everything we needed including shopping and the beach. The rooms were large and beds were comfortable. The staff was helpful and the price was very good. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Varna.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a very nice hotel. Perhaps a bit too hot.

    Superb view of the cathedral. Very spacious studio. Very large bed. The high street is just across the road and the sea garden is a 15 min walk away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent from day of booking. Maria at reception emailed me to welcome us prior to arrival. She arranged pick up from the airport and established us into a lovely room facing the Cathedral. What a view 😀 Everyday our room was kept clean by Petia the housemaid. Breakfast was European but delivered by friendly staff. We have nothing to complain about everything was perfect. The hotel is a very short walk from very good restaurants. Those you'll see in other reviews. Would I stay here again? Too right I would.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top service, the best location in Varna, beautiful views, authentic interior design, attention to detail, very courteous and professional staff. Upon check in we have been upgraded to a spacious stylish suite, which made our stay very romantic and special! Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The air conditioning was on the noisier side. - The bathroom needed a bit of attention with loose fittings here and there, but nothing too dramatic. - Not the greatest breakfast, but then again I like veggies and you can't really get good cucumbers or tomatoes in December.

    - Gorgeous building that has been successfully repurposed. - Very convenient location close to the pedestrian centre of the city. - Friendly and helpful staff. - Secure/gated parking located 50m down the street. - The bath oils readily available in the bathroom were a very nice touch. - Some of the most affordable minibar options I've seen recently - rather convenient if you find yourself hungry or thirsty and don't necessarily want to walk anywhere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the quietest of locations as it is on a busy road, but the view compensates for that. It is always a shame to have to pay extra for a proper coffee at breakfast - reasonable spread but would love to see more home-made fare like banitsa and jams.

    Lovely staff, particularly Maria, who helped a great deal before and during stay. Fantastic view from our rooms and very convenient as Varna is such a good city for walking around. Plenty of space and a great bathroom complete with bath.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel, old stylish building, recently and very well renovated, friendly personnel, located very centrally. No weak points, a great place at a good price!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we left before breakfast. asked for "takeaway" didn't have...could have been nice although it was our problem not hotel

    great location. very welcoming and polite staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    The staff are extremely hospitable, special thanks to Maria! Location is a 10 minute walk from the malls in one direction, 10 minute walk from the main boardwalk in the other direction. Right across the street from the great cathedral. Huge value for money here. Breakfast is very decent. We had a Splendid time :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was the temperature of the room. It was a warm weekend and the air conditioning was turned off for the season. We either had to sweat or have the windows open and hear all the traffic.

    The location, the room was lovely. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could find no minuses

    Very nice and attentive front desk personel, professional ans speaking good english. Spacious, clean rooms. Surprisingly rich bathroom kit (bath salt, cleansing milk, comb and many other useful stuff - one of the best I saw before) Selection for breakfast was satisfying and fresh, good quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We requested a twin room but were given a double room, but at check in they offered to put in an additional single bed in the room. 15 minutes walk to the sea (but it was not a problem for us).

    The hotel, the room and the bathroom in good quality. The room is very spacious and nice, equipped with air conditioning, minibar, flat TV, but the furniture is a bit outdated. Breakfast is OK (every day the same). Wifi is perfect. Location is excellent (a/p bus stop, very good restaurant and supermarket in 1 minute). Helpful staff. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location for a city visit. Friendly staff, spacious room with view to the cathedral, wifi works perfekt everywhere at the hotel, breakfast buffet good, mini bar prices very fair.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some disposable slippers would be nice.

    Very close to the city centre. The room was big, clean and offered all the required confort. Staff was nice, Wi-Fi worked great and breakfast was fulfilling.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we liked the King size bed! and the receptionists were all very helpful and kind, the hotel is well located very near Varna's shopping and restaurant areas and the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There can be some noise from the boulevard, but that is to be expected at a busy area and it didn't cause us any inconvenience.

    Location is perfect. The staff are very friendly and helpful, we got a double room with a balcony overlooking the cathedral. Our car was parked at a safe place nearby. Clean and comfortable. We had a great time!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was okay, though the coffee was notably poor for Bulgaria.

    One of the best showers I had in Bulgaria. Water pressure was good, plenty of hot water, and no temperature fluctuations. The hotel was on the older side, but it was clean, well-located, and a good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Water pressure of shower is bit weak. Breakfast is average but fresh fruit is available. Avoid currency exchange at opposite side of street because it's tricky. A correct one is located in the beginning of pedestrian area.

    Very good location, comfortable bed, excellent sound-proofing. Airport bus stops in front of hotel. It is only 1 BGN to there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Boutique hotel in the centre of Varna. Spacious clean room, comfy bed, well stocked mini bar, bath tub. Within walking distance to tourist attractions and the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did not want to offer an earlier check-in, so we had to wait until 2 PM.

    Very good location, right in the city center. The staff was polite and helpful. It was easy to find free parking close to the building.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the furniture and appliances are way overused and should be replaced. Because of the springs swellings the bed mattress are more suitable for torture than for sleeping. Mediocre breakfast.

    Great location with amazing views of the Cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be more improved.

    It was a bit pricey for me as a budget traveller but I think it was worth. I've got very spacious twin room with nice bathroom. There is a lift and the hotel itself is very well located. It's a bit far from the beach but still walkable also the bus stops are very closed and using public transport is cheap. During my stay, I felt ill so most of time I stayed in bed. It was comfortable enough to have a rest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location with beautiful view to the cathedral. It was convenient for a stroll, shopping and restaurants or to take a bus from across the street to Golden Sands. Spacious and clean room, quiet at night despite the central location,variety of good quality toiletries.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator very small and slow. Ac in the room was so noisy had yo shut it down at night. Breakfast basic and staff not pleasent

    Good location near the cathedral. Can get noisy at night

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: