Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Strimon Garden SPA Hotel 5 stars

24 Tsar Simeon I Street, 2500 Kyustendil, Bulgaria

#5 of 19 hotels in Kyustendil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 784 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We loved everything!

    We have been before and will be going again. Staff from manager to cleaning staff are friendly,courteous and helpful. Love love love this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I bought for my parents a gift one night with spa-there were a problem with the mineral water...i told the reception and no answer from them. When we make cheak in they waited we finished the ckeack in than told us that there is no mineral water in the spa .

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    nice for a short adult getaway from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette Deluxe with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is a city one which means that there are no green area in/around the hotel. a ark can be accessed by 10 mn walking. according to me it is better for s saty without the kids to fully enjoy the spa area

    not far away from Sofia, the little city offers some cultural sites ( museum of Vladimir Dimitrov, famous bulgarian painter called "the master" and fortress up in the park), the mineral water in the spa, although the water is highly mineralized and it must be taken seriously ( stay in water must not exceed time advised by hotel, I felt drained after that),also central location with easy access to a pedestrian street with nice cafes/restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and relax, great value of money, we are doing it again soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like that we have to leave and go to work again :)

    Big stable bed with great mattress, well maintained facilities, great mineral water SPA and outdoor mineral water swimming pool and hot tub, great staff. The food was excellent! You can hire a bicycle for free and tour the city and the nearby ancient ruins. Overall, we have visited a lot of SPA hotels in Bulgaria and so far this is the best one! Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for such not so developed city infrastructure
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast would be better if possible to eat outdoor. Terraces of the rooms not well mantained and not so clean.

    Outdoor swimming pool is well mantained. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Not great but value for the money is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was almost empty and yet when i asked if i could check out at 13:00 instead of 12:00 they said 12:15 is the max they can do. The A/C could hardly keep up with the room but we were out most of the day so no big deal

    The outside pool was nice. The area around it was very well maintained, The pool bar is very convenient. The beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was also above average. Coffee was also great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one and a half weeks later and our hair still smell chlorine from the pool..

    the breakfast was fantastic !!! huge variety, quality was very good !! fantastic pool space, like the rest of the spa area !! the room was very nice although in half of it I did not have easy access due to it was a loft.. the staff was kind and very helpful !! the best for me was the afternoon coffee in the yard of the hotel !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast was excellent and very good spa centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside swimming pool was closed. Air conditioning doesn’t work properly- it was not enough cold in the room. It should be colder.

    Breakfast was excellent and very good spa centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money with minor remarks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lousy air conditioning, our room was very humid, staff started cleaning the spa facilities before closing time. Breakfast left a bit to be desired for a 5-star hotel. Unreliable Internet connection.

    Excellent location, mostly friendly staff, the spa center was also really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Great for short spa weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but deffinitely you expect more from a 5 star hotel

    Rooms are great, clean and spacious, receptionists were very helpful (we stayed with 5 month old baby), spa zone is pleasant, during weekdays there are just few people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice, well equipped room, clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room service was not perfect, towels and bath facilities were not topped up. The staff was not as polite and helpful as could be expected in 5 stars hotel.

    Nice, well equipped room, clean and comfortable. Large, clean and not very busy spa area. Good breakfast with a large choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Won't be repeating that experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't great, breakfast room staff typical of the country where there is a huge shortage of suitable people to employ. Generally not as well maintained and exclusive as it thinks it is..Doesn't represent good value for money..

    Not a lot...Frankly disappointing, Room was big but low grade furniture and bathroom fittings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    My stay at Strimon Garden Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in the room was old and not clean. The bath tub was too tall, hard to get in/out, and could cause serious fall/accident for the guest. There needs to be a step placed by the tub to help the safety of the tub. The best restaurant in town is called "Friends" and is very close to the hotel (5 minutes walk).

    Nice and comfortable room. Spa center was clean and was equipped with excellent features. The mineral water was good and was also available in the room bath. Breakfast was excellent. The luxury room on the 4th floor we stayed was nice, big and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the crows ... crows are horrible. Their songs was everywhere in the garden ... Also during the night ... they was in my bed. DO SOMETHING, PLEASE I WANT TO COME AGAIN SOON ...

    Hotel is excellent. Restaurant too. Staff is communicative and ready to help ... but ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great The hotel personal provided everything that we need The breakfast was excellent Room was nice and clean The spa was very nice with a good size pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we were able to use their swimming pool and sauna, their spa treatments were not running in the evenings.

    Easy to park and to check-in. A comfortable room and a decent restaurant. A good indoor pool and relaxing area. We enjoyed this after travelling a few days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    It's a cosy hotel with a spa, great for a weekend when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a cosy hotel with a spa, great for a weekend when you just want to relax, swim a little, hit the sauna a little, get a massage, and sleep the rest of the time. The thermal waters in Kyustendil have been known since Roman times, so there is the extra health benefit of soaking in them. The hotel offers quite a choice for breakfast, and the restaurant has a very good menu. This was our third visit, and we'll sure come again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    The SPA center is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom in the room was smelly and the room was small. Seems like the promotional rooms in booking.com are smaller than the normal ones (giving that the hotel was empty at that time).

    The SPA center is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    The hotel has been renovated and the rooms are quite OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is so so and they even made me pay for a Cappuccino, which thing was free some time ago. Big pity that they don't have anymore the pool with sulfur water - so that we are basically talking about sweet water.

    The hotel has been renovated and the rooms are quite OK. It has a big free parking that now is also with a guardian.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    SPA Center is wonderful, good relax zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small pool for children should be a little bit hotter than the bigger one e.g. about 32 oC. As it was same temperature are the main pool it always remains empty. A little bit noisy when you are on the first floor.

    SPA Center is wonderful, good relax zone. Both restaurants provide perfect combination of delicious food and good atmosphere. Staff was very polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    The spa is good, but overcrowded on weekends, especially during the winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    We decided to go for a relaxing night out of the capital on Sunday evening, leaving directly to work on Monday morning, because the place is only one hour away. However, it was too crowded in the spa center, the pool was filled in by an aerobics class at 7 pm. We were surprised to see so many people in at that time on Sunday. The only time without people in the spa was from 8 am on Monday morning :) The bathroom did not have a shower curtain (or cabin) and all the water was spilled on the floor, which did not dry out during the whole night and caused some slippery experiences :)

    The spa center is quite good with mineral water, 2 saunas, spacious Jacuzzi, relatively large pool; the rooms are comfortable (except for the bathrooms), the breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    It is a place we like to go because is family friendly, has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the main pool has to be a little bit higher and seems that hotel goes to the stage when refurbishment is necessary. The water in the pools this time was not as clean as it was supposed to be

    It is a place we like to go because is family friendly, has nice spa facillities, very good breakfast and pleasant staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room small for 5*, entire hotel including spa needs some refreshment, the floor in spa dangerously slippery, wifi was weak in my hotel wing, no smoking area.

    Comfy bed, lots of towels and cosmetics in the bathroom, rich minibar, large spa with many options, kind staff, safe parking, rich and tasteful breakfast, total value for money. In general, maybe not quite five star level, but the price is also not five star, so I reccommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    This is very good accommodation for the amount of money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time is to early and if you don't match time you won't get proper service. They don't have a salty room I think is good to have it.

    Spa is satisfied for the amount of money,rooms are clean and comfortable staff is polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Very convenient to have weekend spent with my family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient to have weekend spent with my family! The spa is very nice and clean at all....worth visiting it for every time you are free and need to relax!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing SPA center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA - the floor was slippery, the water in the pool was extremely cold.

    The room was big, clean and cousy. The restaurant was good and the food - tasty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    I had good prolonged ,weekend ,but I will think twice will I go again( because of the cold swater )
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    water in the swimming pool was colder that previous time and they must keep the water warmer at 31 degree Celsius at least because this is mineral healing spa center.The lifeguard let people go swimming without a swimming cap what is unacceptable for hygiene reasons of the water in the swimming pool.

    Pleasant stuff,very friendly and useful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Great place for relaxing as hotel, restaurant & spa facilitates are all in 1 building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the weekends, be prepared for droves of children tossing toys across the pool areas, screaming and eating in the pools.

    Great place for relaxing as hotel, restaurant and spa facilitates are all in one building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    It was plasant stay the SPA is excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    brekfast more nuts not to much healty food

    It was plasant stay the SPA is excelent. The Hotel is situated in calm central suraundings near A museum of art and nice resturant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    The location was great, rooms and food was also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the pool and outside of the pool was not proper (cold). The water temperature was 28 c, and air temperature, 22 c. Floor tiles were too slippery and dangerous, so I have an accident. The jacuzzi was not working . Last day there was no buter and not enough food for breakfast.

    The location was great, rooms and food was also good. Garden was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    My experience at Strimon Spa hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    My experience at Strimon Spa hotel was excellent. That is a modern hotel with all the facilities which a hotel with 5 stars has. Rooms are clean and tidy, we have stayed at 505 which is more spacious that the ordinary rooms. Physiotherapists are very professional and after the massage you feel so mellow and relaxed. There is a good selection of fruits and croissants at breakfast, all is fresh. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    We have stayed at Strimon a few times already and always a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noisy in the SPA center, no one from the service is paying attention about the fact that a SPA is a place to relax and enjoy a silent and calm atmosphere.

    We have stayed at Strimon a few times already and always a pleasure to come back. Comfortable rooms, great SPA facilities and super delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    Unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our air conditioner was broken, so it was cold. They gave us a blower. It was broken too. We had to wait half an hour for another one. Our room was next to restaurant where a party was happening. Up to 3 a.m. we could not sleep. The breakfast wasn't 5 stars - you have to pay for the coffee otherwise you drink a horrible schwarz. Definitely, a not 5 stars hotel. It is too expensive for what they can offer and actually do,

    The SPA is ok even though it is a little bit oldish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    If the the above mentioned things will be improved, the hotel will be excellent for holliday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool is not hot , but with 28 C, instead of 30 or 32 C. The hot pool is ok with 38 C but is small, it should be a little bigger. Our room was with no balcony. The hotel should have outdoor swimming pool for summer.

    The hotel has excellent food, restaurant , garden , furniture in the room is excellent and the bathroom in the room is excellent equipped with excellent needed things.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    In family suit, a little room (kids room) has too much...
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    better INTERNEEETTT!!!!

    In family suit, a little room (kids room) has too much furniture. The person who sleep in the bad near the window can't pass easy to go out of the room or to go to toilet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just perfect , the only thing we found is the floor at the spa. It is very slippery and very danger. This was a little dissepiment we had during our stay. I couldn't enjoy my stay at the spa because of that

    Everything was perfect. Breakfast excellent , staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    There was not really much to say "I liked this".
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no coffee making facilities in the bedroom. We managed to get a kettle from reception, but had to get cups from the restaurant. We bought sachets of coffee from a nearby supermarket. At breakfast there was little variety and the bread (two kinds only) did not seem fresh. At least the juice was from a reputable international juice company (not freshly squeezed, though.) We were in a café in the afternoon and the coffee was only espresso, apart from what we were offered as an alternative - lukewarm coffee, which we assumed was left over from the morning. There were no sunbeds - in fact there were only chairs to sit on outside. Trust us to pick the week when the swimming pool was closed! They said it was shown on the website, but what if you don't read through the website trying to figure out what is NOT working. It would have been better if someone had told us when we were making the booking. Five stars is really a joke! I figure three would be about right. At least the price is more representative of a three-star hotel.

    There was not really much to say "I liked this". I did have a very nice massage, whole body, which was most relaxing - but that's extra, of course. Still, at 50 levs, (about 25 euro) it was good for the price. The staff were obliging, even if they seemed to understand that the shortcomings were not something they could personally do much about. The chef always made good food (I think it's the same chef, regardless of which of the two restaurants you go to), but I would have preferred a substantial, rather than a pretty shopska salad.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    A perfect relaxing week...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on week days was not at the same standart as during the weekend- it would be nice if there was a "healthy corner" with fresh juices, more fruits, bulgarian "super foods" etc

    The spa was great, the staff was polite, the location perfect for relaxing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cold so all guest were going in the jakuzi and it was crowded.They say that the pool temperature was 30 degrees,but that is not correct.It was cold and I would recomend to be hotter

    The comfort room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    I can't wait to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding party that did not end at midnight like it was supposed to but it wasn't to noisy either. So overall it was all​ right.

    Everything was perfect. Especially the staff who are extremely friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    The double deluxe rooms were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More could be asked of the spa, it was clean and well kept but the treatments were not to the highest standard. The management however, should be more flexible and pay attention to detail in regard to calculating payments. Overall, these are the two things which kept the stay from being perfect.

    The double deluxe rooms were excellent. The two restaurants in the hotel were wonderful. The staff in the restaurant were friendly and welcoming, particularly Milena and her colleague who were extremely professional. The food was always freshly prepared and to a high standard. The staff at the lobby bar were also good, and the quality of service was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no criticism to make

    The room was large with two balconies. Comfortable beds. Spa facilities great. Staff went above and beyond providing two birthday cakes and excellent food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Excellent spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and spa facilities were excellent, thank you so much for the fantastic hospitality you gave us on the occasion of Stephens birthday, it was much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Central Hotel
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea making facilities in the room and the restaurant was expensive.

    Excellent location to centre with ample restaurants to choose from. The breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were attending a wedding in the town and this hotelwas perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    New owner, worse offer and attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food for breakfast, the pool

    The matrices were old and not comfortable, I got spin pain. Unfortunately the new owner did not changed everything but renovated the pool area and the restaurant and the lobby. The pillows were not anatomic, only one summer type blanket which was not enough for cold evenings. Very loud weeding party until 3 am did not let us sleep the first night. The receptionist did not offer better rooms, the one we got was vert dark, though very long and big, with only one window and only half of it can be opened! There were two tv's in the room, but who cares for that? The cleaning ladies were extra tired and forgot to clean the bathroom. We also did not get soap, she said it was gone. Most of the new employees (only few from the old stuff was still working in the same hotel for the new owner) are rude or do not know how to smile. I can add much more, but after 6 years coming to this hotel, we felt betraied.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Kindness of staff, good breakfast
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad comfort in kid's room in family suit, catastrofa, so much furniture in so small room and bad internet conection

    Kindness of staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    First weekend in 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To strong herbs in some dishes. Only small bottles of beer in fascility

    Comfortable rooms. Very good spa & welnes center. No odors of chlor in spa center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Milena the deputy manager and most of the staff were wonderful .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Location, staff, facilities are good but outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, facilities are good but outdated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Very nice experience with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The location and the breakfast were amazing, also the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Recommended comfortable peaceful friendly Spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving:)

    Excellent breakfast and peaceful Spa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. I strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    An excellent quite and privacy respect hotel ideal for “batteries recharge” over the weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No any objections

    SPA fascilities including swimming pool, sauna , thermal bath and overall, extremely good and healthy spa thermal water.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bad synchronization between SPA center and reservation desk.

    The hotel is perfect. A shining pearl in Kyustendil :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Thermal Mineral Water from Mother Earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The SPA is all about this hotel. Very enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    The service is not up to par, especially if you keep in mind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is not up to par, especially if you keep in mind that at the height of the season the hotel is almost empty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Extra polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra polite staff. the gourmet restaurant is highly recommended. Spacious room and bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only small bottles of beer in offers.

    Very good hotel. Saunas and jakuzi are OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Will come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Location. Value for money. Amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    The stay was OK in general, excluding the room location and internet connection from my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was not a balcony and the view from the room was very bad. The internet connection from the room was very bad, or none at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Interesting expirience
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on the reception

    Thermal wather

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Rooms with too much furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms with too much furniture

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good food nice mesonet with hot tube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette Deluxe with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold water in the pool.

    Nice hotel but may be start to be a bit old. Water in the swimming pool a bit cold not 29 C as it says.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel comfortable and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and the pool is wery nice, an also the food is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    It's the best hotel in Kyustendil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Internet is slow at peak hours.

    It's the best hotel in Kyustendil. SPA for its healing water powers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    the room was very hot, aircondition didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very hot, aircondition didn't work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    wonderfull holiday in the hotek
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spa centre, swimming pool and food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    It was relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no bars, which to visit at the evening.

    Spa center is really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Everything was exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Hot mineral water in SPA center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot mineral water in SPA center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.0
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is very bad!!! The water in pool very dirty!!!

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room was a little bit high

    Spa was outstanding

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Staff, breakfast, clean room, pool, location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding in the spa Centar

    Good property

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Strimon Garden SPA Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: