Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Studio 3 stars

4 Todor Lefterov Str., 5000 Veliko Tŭrnovo, Bulgaria

#1 of 42 hotels in Veliko Tŭrnovo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1495 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Our room had an amazing view of the castle which looked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room had an amazing view of the castle which looked awesome at night when it was lit. The breakfast was more than we expected, they had everything you could think of and more! Best breakfast of our entire trip. The staff was also very helpful and was there whenever we needed them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A winning combination of service and comfort. What is really unbeatable - the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything. Would chose it again anytime.

    We liked everything. The receptionist who before everything else made us an espresso and found a space for our rental where there seemed to be none, the view from the room on the Tsarevets and the light show nobody had told us about. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the location is unbeatable. A winning combination.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place, gorgeous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm more used to staying in hostels/guesthouses, so forgot that hotels are a bit more impersonal (no maps, advice on where to go etc). We were only on the 2nd floor (or 1st for English people!) so the 'view' was a bit blocked by the building next door, but this was more than made up for by the roof terrace view!

    Really large room, lovely clean and modern bathroom, lovely breakfast. The hotel was very close to the fortress and right in the middle of the old town, close to restaurants etc. The higlight was definitely the roof terrace, with amazing views of the fortress, a lovely place to sit with a glass of wine!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great view and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love the location and the view. We got the room with the tsavarets fortress view and were lucky enough that there were lights show during our stay. It is quite easy to find too. Just use google map instead of garmin gps. It is more accurate in pointing out the location. Parking is just next to the hotel. You will need to check in first before they open the car park for you. Do note that there is no lift so you may have a little difficulty in carrying your luggage up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Locatin location and comfortable with agood viewof the fort just up the road.Excellent soundproofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More generous on toiletries but tats a small niggle in a good stay. Not much more to say'

    The Fortress view side has excellent views but a small soi called balcony. Go the rooftop for sunset. The hotel has a modern feel and is excellent in terms of the main hill side attractions. It is a pleasant walk to the town centre and easy to get to. Staff are warm and friendly and breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Wonderful location, only superficial assistance with logistics
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was getting a bit rundown ( the flushing mechanism for the toilet kept falling of the wall. The willingness of the front desk staff to help provide information, and or arrange for transportation to visit nearby towns was grudgingly offered, and ultimately not useful. I was made to feel a " burden " to the individual I asked for assistance; after a couple minutes, she insisted that she had lots o work to do, and I should use my " book" to figure what I needed.

    The location, fantastic view of the fort from my room, large windows in the room, plus a roof deck, with wonderful views of Veliko Tărnovo

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location in the old town. Great selection of food and drinks at breakfast. Friendly staff. High quality room that was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean, well-priced boutique hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room size was quite small, although we had enough room to maneuver around our suitcases. There was air conditioning in the room, but it wasn't powerful enough at certain times, such as mid-morning. There is no elevator in this hotel, though that wasn't a problem for us.

    The view of Tsarevets Fortress was outstanding, as was the location of our hotel, which was only a couple of hundred metres away from the fortress. Breakfast was fantastic. The room was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Thank u for a wonderful stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have an elevator. I didnt mind but I think it's important information for other people. Also, rooftop can be equipped a little bit better... :)

    Amazing rooftop view!! Great breakfast, great staff, great location, room was very comfortable and clean. Cozy, family vibes. All in all- u get full return for your money and we really enjoyed!! We were traveling as a family but I really think that also a group of friends would enjoy the place. I would definitely suggest my friends to stay there if we'll visit the city :))

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, good value for money, clean and close to the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The way the parking facilities work.

    In the middle of the city. The access is through a narrow road and the last few minutes by foot. Good value for money. The view from the terrace was beautiful. The only drawback is, if you're travelling by car, every time you'll have to contact the reception, who'll have to send one of their staff to open and close the entrance to the parking area. The management will have to find a solution to this, as this is inconveniencing the guests and the sometimes only clerk at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    I will come back someday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no clear sign to the parking lot.

    nice location, book the balcony room with view, you can see the lighting show directly from your room. friendly staff, easy walking to all major sightseeing spots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly located hotel in Veliko Turnovo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was big enough for the 3 people that stayed in it and the bathroom was also very nice. The location was great, just a short walk to the old town but far away from the loud motorcycles that drove down the main street at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    We stayed 1 night with 2 rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed 1 night with 2 rooms. One with the superb view of the castle while the other facing the cathedral directly. You can enjoy the amazing castle light show simply at the top floor. The rooms are neat and comfortable. The front desk is exceptionally helpful. The hotel manageress, I supposed, even contacted the previous hotel on our request without hesitation regarding our apparent payment irregularities. One should spare at least 2 nights at this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    The hotel is in the old town and therefore close to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi was rather intermittent.

    The hotel is in the old town and therefore close to all the main sites in this interesting city. We received a warm welcome from Siyana and were able to park our car outside the hotel. She recommended a couple of restaurants and the one we chose turned out to be excellent. Our room was modern with all the usual conveniences, including free Wi-Fi, although this was rather intermittent. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. As we were on the fourth floor, we were rewarded with a stunning view of the Tsarevets Castle, which was a few hundred yards away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Stylish hotel in an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We'd previously enquired about parking so knew to look out for a car park with a chain across it which helped us locate it with relative ease. Had we not known, however, we'd have driven directly to the front of the hotel which could have proved very difficult for turning around / getting back out again. It would be useful if the hotel could put some signage directly in front of the car park with information about how to get into it.

    Very stylish hotel with helpful & pleasant reception staff. It's very close to the fortress and some rooms overlook it, guaranteeing the best views in town. Breakfast was delicious - especially the range of homemade cakes and jams.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have some fruits.

    Amazing hotel and location. The hotel is very modern and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and clean. The location is fantastic, right next to the fortress.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great to have parking, but had to ask staff to open and close lock on gate each time you came in and out. No key provided which was a bit strange.

    Loved the view of the fortress and the view from the rooftop that everyone had access to. We were lucky enough to be there for the music light show, was really nice. 5 mins walk from the fortress. Nice comfortable spacious rooms. Really nice breakfast and a good choice available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    We had a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very enjoyable stay. The location is great with a very short distance to the castle hill. The staff was always very polite and trying to help out. The breakfast buffet offered a great selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Veliko Tarnovo!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in an amazing location. People working there are very kind and nice and the installations are superb. Breakfast is good as well. Perfect place to stay in Veliko Tarnovo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was amazing - I highly recommend it! Great restaurants nearby, 3 minutes away from Tsarevets, AMAZING view from the rooftop terrace. Staff were great! Very baby friendly as well! You won't regret choosing this hotel! Breakfast was really nice as well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice location, spacious and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not so good, the restaurant is downstairs and there is no fresh air there.

    Nice location, spacious and clean room. They have a private parking and ensure you that your car is safe. Also, the view is really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 3 spiders in a high corner of the room and the toilet was leaking a little.

    Awesome room, clean bathroom, nice smelling with modern facilities, high diversity for the breakfast, nice view from the top terrace, good looking reception and stairway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, view towards Tsarevets from your room or from the rooftop terrace. Great breakfast, lots of choices. Rooms are nicely decorated, clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel to stay in Tyrnovo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast should be improved - none of the food which were finished were replaced with new delivery.

    Nice hotel with great view. Perfect location and all sightseeing are walking distance apart. Good there is a parking. The stuff was very nice and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. You could tell they handled everything with care, it was very clean, amazing atmosphere, cozy and a bit fancy in a boutique kind of way. The view from the room was amazing, the hotel is practically right in front of the most famous landmark of the city. The breakfast was also incredible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By the pictures the rooms looked more modern than they were.

    Great breakfast. They arranged a transport to the airport. Good location room confortable and the bathroom was very modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely boutique hotel in the centre - great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows in the room a little too hard and no fruit in the breakfast (except whole apples). Breakfast is very good but would have been nice to have some fruit options, there were 5-6 different cakes but no fruit....

    Beautiful and comfortable hotel, very conveniently located close to everything. Stafff riendo y and helpful. Very clean and perfect for a visit to Veliko Tărnovo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were somewhat small.

    Awesome location. You can walk up to the rooftop and enjoy a stunning view of Tsarevets at night. The breakfast was also very good, even including the traditional Banitsa!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    I think Hotel Studio is the perfect choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad Coffee. The terrace on top of the building is not in very good condition. A little bit of maintenance would be nice.

    The property amazed me with its large rooms, modern bathroom and extreme cleanness. The location is very close to the the citadel and a big plus is the free parking (you cannot park for free on Veliko`s streets). The breakfast was the best I had in a hotel within this price range (except for the bad instant coffee that they serve just like all other hotels across Europe). They have wide variety of tea and sweets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Excellent choice! Strongly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely, freshly designed room with a great bathroom with hair dryer and huge window facing old castle ruins, private parking, very good location, very rich breakfast, polite recepcionists, fast WiFi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    Our stay was good but I would say the rooms are a bit over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the 2 rooms we booked was disappointing and the rooms did not match the pictures exactly

    Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was very good. In general clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    An excellent choise to say in Velico Tarnovo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The receptionists are all doing an excellent job with a smile making the guest feel comfortable. They are also a helpful with general information of the area. Aso, the rest of the staff (housekeeping and restaurant) are doing an excellent job and are very polite, too. The hotel is very clean. Aslo, the breakfast is very good in a very cosy room. The rooms are very comfortable and clean spotless.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Absolutely lovely stay! Outstanding service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have an allergy to down feathers so it would have been nice to have some hypo-allergenic pillows.

    Mostly the staff were incredible! They helped us sort our issue with transportation and gave us a lot of tips about the area. They told us when a light show had started and really tried to help us have a nice time. The beds were very comfortable and the room was warm!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facilities could be better or with video surveillance

    A very special hotel. I come back every time I am in the area. Great staff and rooms always very clean. Nice breakfast as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    We got a room on the 4th floor facing Tsarevets and the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room on the 4th floor facing Tsarevets and the view from the window was great (even though we did not pay extra for a room with a view). Breakfast was beyond expectations - the hotel offered a large variety of dishes to choose from, including vegeterian friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Most memorable stay ever anywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t any negatives with this place other than I wished I had booked a longer stay there.

    The staff were superb especially Niki who went beyond what is expected of them. The hotel is situated probably in the best position in Veliko Tărnovo with the most magnificent views imaginable. The breakfast is excellent with a great choice of food. The rooms are some of the most comfortable I have stayed in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you should always ask for a room with view (a little more expensive), if available

    nice room excellent breakfast very nice staff very close to Tsarevets

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    The location was perfect and the hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really think of anything. We didn't have any problems.

    The location was perfect and the hotel was amazing. If it was up to me I would give it more stars. Breakfast was delicious and the best I've had in my travels in Bulgaria.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in Veliko Tarnovo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room, confortable beds and pillows, very clean, nice view from superior floors. Otherwise an excellent view from the upper terrace. Great breakfast. Location on a walking distance of old city center, restaurants, shops, etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Great little hotel. Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just trying to find it with the GPS.

    Excellent position especially the top rooms. Had a great view of the castle at night. Close to every thing and can walk comfortably tok the castle and town centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant hotel with friendly staff and good quality rooms. I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two minor points. It isn't the easiest of hotels to find as it is located on a side street. There are signs, but they can be easily missed. The beds could be more comfortable (although finding a comfortable bed anywhere in Bulgaria can be challenging). Neither of these would put me off staying again.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was a good size, it was clean and the facilities were good. The location is in the old part of town with nice views from the roof terrace. It is only a short walk in to the town centre where you'll find plenty of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Great accommodation, modern central convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift in hotel, could cause issues for elderly or people with walking difficulties

    modern, comfortable, very good cost/value relationship. easy walking to downtown area, just opposite Fortress. Rooftop terrace an added bonus, excellent to relax in the evening with a drink or two and even see the Light Show when presented. Private parking very close and convenient. Very helpful staff. Great accommodation!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    Could be a great little hotel if they would fix what's broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work. TV reception was terrible so couldn't watch. Hairdryer was broken and hadn't been repaired even though staff were aware.

    Close to the fortress with a nice view from some rooms. Very clean. Great cakes at breakfast. Housekeeping and dining room staff were very friendly. We were able to park our car.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Our experience at this hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carrying bags up the steps could have been a bad feature, but the man at the front desk took our bags up for us.

    The view from the rooftop lounge was superb! It provided a front row seat for the light show at the fortress. The room was very comfortable. The Reception staff were excellent. Breakfast was superior.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend a stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel in an older section of town, just steps from the fortress, was beautifully renovated. The decor was stunning. The view from our rooms and the patio on the roof of both the town on the hillside and of the fortress were breathtaking. Couldn't stop looking. The staff at Hotel Studio were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast before heading out for the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Great Location. Very nice Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk supplied for Tea & Coffee in room. No coffee supplied in room. Was charged extra for milk given for tea & coffee on our final bill.

    The bed was the best comfortable bed so far in Bulgaria. We were given sandwiches & fruit to travel with on our last day(leaving early) Very nice gesture !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location, close to the fortress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't work well. Only close to the door did it actually function. The room was very noisy. The walls are thin and there is no sound-proofing. The television was terrible, none of the english channels worked, all that worked were the numerous Bulgarian channels. Very disappointing.

    Good location, close to the fortress.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The best place for an amazing visit to Veliko Tarnovo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could serve a bit more variety of food for different tastes.

    The view from the room and the location could not be any better! Parking facility is of crucial necessity in the old town of Veliko Tarnovo and therefore it was great that there was parking available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    A very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very clean, the staff is very nice and helpful, the terrace on the roof offers amazing view, the wifi is excellent, the breakfast was very good, good location near the castle. Recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel within steps of Tsarvets in Veliko Turnovo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    HitelmStudio is located just outside the gates to Turvets, one of the three hills containing ruins from Bulgaria's Second Empire. The property's location is extremely convenient, providing access to both the fortification's ruins and the old town itself which contains numerous excellent restaurants and artisan shops. Although there are a number of shops selling souvenir items only, shops selling wares made on site by artisans themselves can be found throughout the town within a 10 minute walk of this hotel. The property is clean and extremely well kept. Guests should be aware that the hotel does not have a lift. Hotel staff, however, provide assistance to all who need help transporting luggage to their rooms. Parking is directly in front of the hotel. The hotel staff are fluent in English and extremely nice and helpful. You will enjoy your stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Incredible, worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The scrambled eggs could have been cooked a bit more ... but that's such a small minute point in comparison to everything else.

    Location was fantastic - right near the major sites - and the staff was extremely helpful and really went out of their way to ensure that we were happy and taken care of. A large well rounded breakfast was provided consisting of eggs, meat, cheeses, pastries, yoghurt, cereals, teas and coffee!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Fresh modern lux hotel with castle view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that there is no lift

    We had a lovely view of the castle from our room, you can also see it from the roof terrace The shower was nice and large The hotel decor was fresh and modern lux Breakfast was good, no other meals were being served The main area for bars and restaurants is about a 15 minute walk, there are also some in the area The hotel is very close to the castle You can park on an area of land just near the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Great choice in Veliko Tarnovo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator.

    This hotel was really nice, one of the best during our long balkan trip. Everything seemed really thoughed through: design, location, facilities. Breakfast was very nice. Amazing terrace on top with view of Tsarevets! Good parking, excellent staff. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Kind of overpriced for Bulgaria and what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had an awful view, straight across to the balcony and kitchen of a local, and it was in a big state of disarray. Had to close the curtains to get some privacy and avoid seeing the big mess. Thought the property was overpriced, especially with the terrible view.

    Breakfast buffet was very good, heavy on the sweets, which were great, but other options available too. Coffee fine and plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location for night show and firework. Good Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much. Location is a bit away from the town centre (10 mins walk) but it is still fine with us.

    Service was good and staff was friendly. Breakfast is fine. The balcony on the top floor is just fantastic! It allowed us to see the night show and firework comfortably in the hotel. Good value for money and we would recommend our family and friends to stay in this hotel if they visit VT in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous place. Good quality hotel with lovely comfortable beds, nice rooms, good breakfast, and a view of the castle from the upstairs terrace. Very accommodating staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    A great hotel that I highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast.

    We stayed for one night in this hotel, having travelled from Bucharest by train and taxi via Gorna Oryahovitsa and arriving at around 7 p.m. We were warmly welcomed and given plenty of information for our short stay, including clear directions to a restaurant that we had booked. The room was a good size with a Juliet balcony looking towards the town and Bishop’s Residence. There was a minibar and safe in the room and the bathroom had an excellent, very large shower. There was a great roof top terrace with fantastic views towards the castle and it was possible to get a drink from the bar next to reception to enjoy on the terrace. Breakfast was not particularly to our liking and the “juice” was very poor, there were a number of items to chose from but nothing particularly appetising. Other than that, the hotel was excellent and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Probably the best bet for comfort and location in Veliko Tarnovo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yes, just a shame about the coffee but it is far from the only hotel in Bulgaria which serves bad coffee unfortunately.

    Very nice hotel with a great location and view on the Fortress and surrounding countryside. Easy to work around the town centre from here. Pleasant rooms. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very clean, nice view from the upper deck, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The address from booking.com is not accurate (when navigating by Google maps), the hotel is actually on a street where you can't go by car.

    Very clean, nice view from the upper deck, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in Veliko Tarnovo.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi signal was fine in my room, but wasn't very strong on the terrace up on the roof.

    The location was excellent. It was extremely close to Tsarevets, which was great for visiting the fortress, but the hotel also has a terrace on the roof for guests where you not only get a great view of the fortress and the surrounding city, but you can watch the sound and lights show at night as well. The staff were very friendly, spoke excellent English and were extremely helpful assisting me with getting a bus ticket for the following day. The room was also very clean and modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with a view on the fortress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, right next to the fortress (you can go on top of the hotel on the terrace and enjoy the view). You can reach the city center by foot in 20min. The staff was extremely helpful, they provided us with lots of tips and information on attractions and restaurants (good english knowledge was a plus). The hotel is very clean, good breakfast, helpful staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    The best located hotel in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location where you can watch the amazing Tsaravets light show from the roof terrace. You are closer than the official balcony and save a lot of money! Lovely friendly and helpful staff who really want to make your stay special. Excellent choice for breakfast and a good choice of evening restaurants in the town. The best rated is a 10/15 minute stroll but others are closer, we liked Hagid Nicoli in the old craft street the best.(less than 10mins).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Our family loved the small hotel and it's location. It is a pity no lift for us elderly visitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are 70 almost 70 years old and were given a bedroom on the 4th floor which meant a long hike up 4 floors with mezzanine floors in between with knee and hip joint problem a very painful hike. The man on the desk said he could not offer us a lower floor as full but I did see people checking in after us!! He also said I should have put in the requirement box (lower floor required) I will remember this next time as they have no lift. Otherwise I rated the Hotel Studio very good.

    We loved the location the breakfast and the beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Great room with a view to the cathedral, spacious and clean. Big bathroom with everything you need. The terrace with a view towards the fortress was a real bonus in the evenings, for the light and sound show. The breakfast was good, with tea that you could prepare from dried leaves, omelette, meat and cheese, crepes, many sweets, yogurt and fruits.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no elevator, and we stayed on the 3rd floor...

    good breakfast private parking nice staff near to the center (10-15 mins. walking) good equipped room air condition common terrace on the top, with view to the castle

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Not what we have expected compare with booking web pictures They told that they have no other room although we made reservations 2 month in advance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV did not worked and the receptionist did not know how to fix it.

    This little hotel is very stylish, right in the middle of the old city.The view from the terrace is wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    A charming hotel in a charming town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since it is in the old part of town, the streets to go there can be winding, steep, narrow and a bit confusing, but luckily with good navigation we arrived there successfully.

    Really good location, just minutes away from the Tsarevets fortress. The staff was friendly and helpful (gave us good explanations about walking around town and an excellent recommendation for a restaurant to go have dinner). Our room was spacious and comfortable, with all new furniture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Veliko is definitely pour les connaisseurs. Visiting it only once is not enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If coffee was better I would give you a 10+. I'm sure for so many people coffee stands for a perfect morning. Why not investing a litlle more in a good coffee maker? A genuine one?

    We stay only here when we come to Veliko (after trying of course many other hotels) so we know Studio very well. Redecoration was a nice surprise, gettine rid of all black is a very good choice. Light show is perfect from room 403 and we enjoyed it as if it were for the very first time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Loved our stay at Hotel Studio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our stay at Hotel Studio! The room was spacious with a really comfy bed and a great shower. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb. Worth mentioning the amazing terrace overlooking the Tsaravets fortress where you can relax with a drink and enjoy the views. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a nice stay and we definitely recommend this hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was a bit below our expectations

    Everything was great : the rooftop with a view of the fortress, the location, the free parking, the nice and comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our receptionist was very kind, smiling and helpful. The hotel is in a very good place, from our room we could see the castle, but all of the guests can go upstairs, and admire the panorama. Every little piece of the hotel is well composed, you can see the care and the sense of taste everywhere. Rooms are considerably big with fluffy wall-to-wall carpets, comfortable beds, big mirrors, nice curtains (that protect well from the sun), air condition controller is easily usable. Colours in the rooms and the bathrooms are pleasant, bathrooms are modern with big showers. It was perfectly clean, our breakfast was also first class with wide variety. The hotel is surrounded by one-storeyed houses, but it has got a separated, own parking place between them. We liked it very much. :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    THE NICEST HOTEL TO SEE LIGHT EVENT OVER FORTRESS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunatelly the temperature in these days was extremely high to visit conforatable the village. But OK, the hotel can not do much...except air conditioned.

    The hotel is located in a exceptional area close to Veliko fortress. You may see from the terrace of the hotel the light and firework event over the fortress. I was in Veliko twice before and never see it as perfect as now... and taken a beer at the same time. 100% recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Nice stay at Veliko Tarnovo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints!

    Everything was OK, very polite and friendly staff, thank you for your receival! If passing again in Veliko Tarnovo, we'll come back for sure. Our general note is definitely 10!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    E
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Tsarevets View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view from our room of Tsarevets was superb and we had the good fortune to be treated to 2 free light shows of the castle area from our room and the hotel's roof terrace! Reception staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. The room was very spacious and clean. A good variety of breakfast was on offer.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Studio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: