Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sun Village Apartcomplex 4 stars

Chaika Area 87, 8240 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

#346 of 404 hotels in Sunny Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 40 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall we have many negatives about the complex because with a bit more investment in apartments and design this place could be a promising place to stay. Also staff need to listen to customers and act on reasonable requests which they make. For example: towels placed on floor as stated in their information not changed, (they just folded sheets we had used the night before), so complaint about the towels, took around 4 hours to be rectified. New towels were dumped on table and old ones still left in bathroom It was a poorly operated complex, more expensive than another alternative hotels and in fact not worth the money which was paid. I should get a refund merely for staying there. Everything with money at this hotel even wi-fi, hated they wanted to charge for everything despite the fact that things were chipped like glasses in the rundown cupboards. You'd to pay to use the hair dryer!!!! Rooms were relatively dirty, glad we only stayed the four nights. Not convinced cleaning done every third day, we were there four! Furniture lacked comfort and appeared dated. No lamps Lack of clean bed sheets. Not enough clean towels. The room never appeared to be swept. Blinds falling to pieces One light in main lounge with 4 bulbs blown Shower damaged and water leaking Pipes behind a box in toilet kept opening - looked like a tunnel to somewhere! No instructions for the microwave or cooker Someone had to go upstairs to get the lift to go down because it stopped and would not close Sofa bed did not convert into proper sofa so people had to sit round dining table only No where to relax apart from on bed Instructed not to move furniture to our particular needs When keys being handed in (when we went out for the day) they always asked if we were checking out Did not like idea of passports being left unsecured in cubby holes in reception where anyone could take them if reception was unattended The list goes on, but these were the main issues for us as a family of 5.

    Like the idea of a Bureau de Change on the complex The beach was within walking distance which was a bonus The pool area was busy and had a lovely atmosphere Location was spot on for us - close enough to everything but far enough for it not to be right under our noses

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maids didn't speak English and wouldn't give us extra towels for drying up and hand towel.

    Good size pool Out the way of busy Main Street Air con included

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no cleaning. They only take trash. Kitchen is terrible. Fridge is horryfying. There was hole on wall in toilet. Shower was disgusting. But you get what you pay..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of clean bed sheets. Not enough clean towels. You'd to pay to use the hair dryer. The water went one evening so we couldn't shower. The rooms were never swept.

    The location is good. It's not too far from the beach or the main strip. The pool is nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No WIFI even if we would have paid. The bathroom was terrible condition.Tile was missing from the wall,it was blocked the shower tray,when we asked to do something,they didnot care.The bathroom door was rotten! The staff was very unhelpful! The bed was very uncomfortable at least 15years old bed! There wasnot any cleaning (no vacuum cleaner,sweeper)! In the kitchen the forks,kniwes and plates were very dirty and dicgusting. I never go back and I dont reccomend nobody!

    air condition

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofas have no matresses. You basically have to sleep on the floor. Honestly heartbroken with the disgusting service. The rooms were filled with cockroaches. The shady owner of the hotel was renting out the rooms to prostitutes and covertly ushering them into the complex, so definitely not a family friendly place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like anything. It was very bad complex. Very expensive than another alternative hotels. Everything with money at this hotel even wifi. Room's are always dirty. We stayed 5 days but they didn't clean any day. All furniture is old and dirty

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was clean and new. Loads of space in every room. Good balconies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good value for money, cheap food and drinks, ideal for group of friends

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Beds where not good to sleep in but everything else was good.really good size of apartment and good size of pool for kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washmachine in the apartment

    Wery nice apartment Everything is good w I will stay again in this hotel Only one problem no washmachine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Towels and bedlinens were old, broken and had spots on them. The kitchen was ok and had an owen but no owen suitable dishes where to cook the food. Frying pan and the chef knife were broken. The appartment was towards east and the sun was shining in to the room already early in the morning but the room did not have proper curtains so the whole family woke up every morning at 7 am

    We had two bedroom appartment which was big enough. The pool area was fine to spend a day with the kids. The hotel was peaceful late in the evening and during the night.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Scam after scam. They state they accept credit card payment but then state only cash before directing you to their own 'atm' with an 8% fee! (it's a bureau de change booth) A call to booking.com, who then called the hotel, helped make them realize they do in fact accept credit cards. I dread to think how many 8 percent bonuses they've had from people in this way! The beds were awful, very poor quality and worn out sofa beds. Sheets which don't even reach the edge of the bed, let alone tuck underneath it. Ridiculous.

    Good pool area, clean but very basic rooms.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There isent a 24hr reception Only one key per room Wifi isent great or readily available

    Nice pool Large clean apartments

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: