Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunny Bay Beach Hotel 3 stars

47 Kraibrezhna Str., 8200 Pomorie, Bulgaria

#18 of 29 hotels in Pomorie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not working well to sometimes at all. Breakfast at around 8.50am was completely empty and not refilled. We booked breakfast only, however my daughter stayed with an all inclusive group, there dinner was empty when she arrived, they had to wait for the buffet to be refilled. Terrible coffee and juice at Breakfast, Breakfast for 12 leva was expensive for the choice, no fruits at all!

    Great view of the room. Parking available. Friendly staff, however some minor issues with the payment and invoice. Our 7 year old was free for the stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have nothing to complain for :)

    It was wonderful time in Bulgaria :) Hotel with beautiful seaview and beach almost right in front of the hotel doors. Very nice girls on the reception, always helpful and willingly doing their job. Chef were preparing very good mills, portions were big enough to be fully fed :) Rooms cleaned every day. All staff very friendly :) I recommend this hotel for 100% :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only some people from the staff speak english, some of them did not understand english at all even numbers. And one woman from staff yelled to us because we did not speak russian.

    We had the room on the sea side and the view was incredible. The food was not incredible but ok. The room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff generally unhappy and not very interested. Hotel felt dirty with mould in bathroom and leaking plumbing. Could have been much better with a great potential but attitudes and lazyness made a huge impression.

    The location was exceĺlent for all we wanted.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing at all. It was just wonderful!

    Food was excellent, lots to choose from the traditional and continental buffet. We especially loved the french toast (eggy bread) for breakfast! Staff was very friendly and attentive. Wonderful location, beautiful sea view, beach 3m away, lively hotel. Will visit again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is too small and the food is not great (but not awful either). Minor issues regarding the room/ furniture were fixed rapidly by the manager. Also, we were supposed to get a room with a view, which didn't happen (we didn't argue with them though, we didn't want to spoil our karma :)

    Very close to the beach, nice staff, daily cleaning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is still place for some maintenance/improvements in regards to the shower and mattress. Rooms with view can be noisy in case of big waves.

    The location is excellent, just across the street from the beach, close to center (about 10 minutes walk). Food was great, staff very friendly. The view is magnificent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit basic but OK

    We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. It's situated right at the end of the boulevard at a pretty quiet location. We especially enjoyed the beautiful view over the sea. Personnel is very friendly and helpful and you can notice that everything is kept exceptionally clean by a team that loves their jobs!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first thing to notice is the quite unpleasant staff- rude and unhelpful through the whole stay! The bed was really uncomfortable with some springs poking in your back however you lie down. The food was all the same every day, not tasty at all. Sometimes there was no place to sit in the restaurant. The elevator was really slow and small, it also closed almost every time before the 3rd or the 4th person was trying to get in. The rooms seemed nice, but were not cleaned during the stay- the only thing done was emptying the trash. After a question if they'll change the sheets they said after 4 days. In the bathroom there was a very small shower cabin with dirty curtain instead of a door! There was a TV in the room which worked occasionally! There are also two quite bright lights at the balcony which you cannot turn off on your own and we had to go to the reception to ask for switching them off after 00:00 o'clock! The price is way too much for the service and condition of the hotel!

    The only good thing about the hotel is the view! It's really right across the beach and in the view is amazing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff don t speak english, air condition did not work. not a quality food.

    The bar it closing at 22.00 ,not even water to drink after this time.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    internet not very fast

    nice clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the breakfast was poor choice of poor quality products; the AC was not functioning properly; only one, very slow elevator

    sea view, value for money, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Couple

    Annoying noise resonating from air condition on the roof.Avoid staying ROOM 606. Also wine in the glass was not good

    View of the sea from balkony

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Sunny Bay Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery