Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Diamond Hotel - All Inclusive 4 stars

Sunny Beach, 8240 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

#248 of 404 hotels in Sunny Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Paid WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was a total disgrace, we ate and drank out all day everyday even though we were on an all inclusive. I really would not recommend this hotel to anybody at all. We were 16 lads on a stag doo who are just out to have a good time but even we thought the food and drink was terrible. The food was always cold and just reheated from previous day etc. Avoid this place like the plague.

    The Hotel in general was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff where rude and the food is awful. Now I am a fussy eater but someone on the trip who would eat road kill turned there nose up at the food

    Location was good next to the strip and a mcdonalds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was great location, was expecting more from the all inclusive if I'm honest, only used it once and eat out six of the seven nights as we found the food okay but not great plus I'd was just eat to busy for us with people pushing and shoving to get to the food which we had no time for, sifts drinks didn't taste nice at all and the alcoholic drinks are not great either if I'm honest. Hotel is just way to busy and never once was able to get a Sun lounger until home 4pm which is ridiculous. Hotel it self was nice, staff were nice, location was great but the rest is no good and these are the reasons I like self catering or smaller hotels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 person on checking in desk and a bus load of holiday makers is a very long time to wait for your room

    Rooms cleaned on clock work

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I will come later!

    I will come later!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink

    Swiming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet paper was rubbish.

    Room was very comfy, so was the bed and pillows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad wifi.Bad drinks for all inclusive.Balkony was totaly unsecured for little children.Between fanse and floor and next room fense was big holes,we had to have attention on child for 24 hours.

    Staff is exelent.Great guys and girls.Location and food also.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is an old towels, and dirty sheets when you tell to the cleaner to change the towels and the sheets then she changing them to another dirty sheets and towels. there is a day that the cleaner did not clean my room, and i dont know why there is no wifi. the service of the workers is very bad and annoying. the bed is not comfortable. the room is not clean. the workers are not know english. for summery this is very bad vacation, and disappointing

    the location and the pool.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A really big problem with the bathroom, nothing organized for the children, no animation team, the food was not so good

    The pool was great and the position of the hotel was also good

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food, the fact that there was no free wifi as was advertised, the fact that the bedding was composed of 2 beds instead of one

    The location, close to the center

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very crowded at the pool side, at 09.00 you could not find a sunbed.

    Good location, easy to spot it, very close to the beach. Good food with many options to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All inclusive bar was pathetic. Watered down beer and local spirits served in plastic cups from a tiny outdoor bar by inexperienced staff. Self serve white and red "wine" from bulk containers into plastic cups. Free WIFI at reception was hit and miss. Staff weren't particularly helpful.

    Location, food

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Drunks cheap and wattery, pool dirty, WiFi catastrophic, staff bad.

    Food was good

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor food & drinks,no internet in room, troubles with parking although I had it booked

    Big room & bed,clean, quiet

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Group

    bad food

    great location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: