Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunrise Park Complex 4 stars

Parcaleto Area, 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#36 of 121 Holiday rentals in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi-Fi. It was very very bad. In the room there was no internet at all. On the balcony was very weak signal. One of us needed to spend some time for working so this was very big problem.

    All was good except Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What I didn`t like was that the shower and the sink drain was draining slow, and also the water in the pool was not that clean.

    I like the location of the hotel, and the kitchen was great. The meal was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen does not have kitchen appliances, so not much of use if you don't bring your own

    Great location, big, clean apartments and very warm :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very clean. Dirty ear buds on sink on arrival. No toilet paper and no shower curtain on the shower. Bathroom was often soaking wet as a result. Mini bar was also never re-stocked. For a trip with friends it served its purpose but I wouldn’t visit with family or loved ones for sure.

    Food in restaurant was very good. And met the standard you would expect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows and the bed were very very uncomfortable. The pool was small. There wasn't a spoon in the room, the cups were dirty. For a 4 star hotel (I don't know how is it possible to have 4 stars) there weren't bathrobes and slippers in the room.

    The pancakes at breakfast were great. The apartment was big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. 1 keycard per room not convenient for a group 2. Great range for breakfast, catered for all and was lovely, but needs to be served hot not cool

    1. Very spacious warm rooms 2. Front desk extremely helpful 3. Great bar facilities 4. Free shuttle bus if needed but we never used as easy walking distance to town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot plate at breakfast didn’t need actually provide heat to any of the food. Rooms far too hot. Kitchen in the room has no cutlery, plates or utensils despite providing a stove and kettle. Only cups and glasses. Had to ‘borrow’ a tea spoon from the restaurant so we could make brews in our room. Very noisy if your room is on the road side. Dogs barking through the nights and loud groups of people’s shouting so loud it sounded like they were on our balcony.

    Good selection of food at breakfast, plenty of pancakes - lady in a pancake trance constantly churning them out in big piles. Didn’t use the spa but other members of the group said it was fine, quite small but clean and enjoyable. Reception staff very friendly and speak good English, and the ski storage is really handy and he also offers equipment hire and ski/board servicing which is ready the next day. The rooms were lovely and spacious with most of our rooms having a bath as well which is great for tired ski legs. Very clean also. Rooms are absolutely boiling though and radiators don’t seem to switch off but this is good for drying clothes quickly I guess. Free shuttle bus right to the gondola every 15 mins was great and they’re don’t care about squeezing in more people than seats which was lucky as we had 13 in our group. Would recommend for a cheap place to stay for groups as close to town but not quiet enough for families.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The SPA is rather small and the chlorine smell is very strong at the pool. - The apartment had no kitchen utensils even though it has a rather big kitchen. No knife, no spoons, no plates. - They have a mini-fridge in the room, where you can store a juice, an yogurt etc. - The water pressure at the shower was not good for me :) but I stayed on the last floor, so that's maybe a reason.

    - The breakfast was plenty for all, the pancakes (even though too small) were very good. - The location as good (about 5-10 minutes by foot to the gondola and 15 minutes by foot to the city centre). - They provide transfer from the hotel to the ski gondola for when you're equipped and those 5-10 minutes would become so many more. :) - My birthday occured during the stay and they surprised me with a sparkling wine and 4 glasses (we had an apartment for 4). That was very lovely. - The staff was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food was ok, but service a bit slow. Breakfast was ok, but don't expect English sausages or bacon, although there is plenty of choices.

    Rooms are a good size and comfortable with a nice view of mountains. Staff were friendly, swimming pool was ok and sauna/steam rooms are good. Shuttle bus to gondola was regular and only 5 minute journey. Bar was comfortable with plenty of seats and bar food was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is old and in bad condition, the mattress was not comfortable, the temperature from the room was around 20-21 degrees and without an extra heating device it could've been a little cold for us.

    Good location, shuttle bus, big spacious rooms, the pancakes from the breakfast and nice stuff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't the greatest but fine for the price paid. That's about as bad as it gets though...

    Huge room and very clean, cleaned every day too. Really good location and shuttle buses to the gondola were a bonus, making life much easier instead of walking in my ski boots. Barman very kind and staff were helpful when approached.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We came with great expectations, but we were hugely disappointed by the hotel, part of its staff and what was offered. Guests were mostly Romanian or Russian/Ukrainian. There was no kitchenware in the kitchen, just 2 porcelain cups, which makes its presence useless. The TV and the signal were poor. The swimming area is very small with not enough chairs. The so-called spa area is just a small cabin for sauna and a small one for the steam bath. When 3-4 people enter, then there is no place left. The wooden seats in the sauna were not properly fixed. Water was everywhere outside the cabins, so it was slippery despite the fact that the staff tried to clean from time to time. Kids running everywhere in the spa or just sitting to watch adults passing through, which is not that nice. In the evening there were children running in the corridors of the hotel until 22:30 without anyone to make any remark (and was noisy). The breakfast was the same every morning, so was the music - mostly metal ballads, sometimes so loudly played that the only thing one could do is to leave. I don't mind Metallica, but not for breakfast and not every day. It was difficult to find also free tables as the restaurant is small and tables are not for 4 people, but for 8 or 10 and others don't like to share the places. We didn't try the lunch or the dinner, because it looked prepared based on food that has remained from the previous eating (at least by looking at the menu). It was also very slippery at the entrance of the hotel. There was a sign to watch out, but nobody has done an effort to dry out the entrance and make it possible for every guest to enter without sliding like on a ski-pista. The worst experience we had was at the reception when the Bulgarian girl with long black hair tried to overcharge us for a trip to Sofia with 25 euro claiming all the time that it costs 100 euro (while it was 75 and they had it printed out on a paper).

    Relatively close to the ski lift. Apartments are of sufficient size for a small family. Water in the swimming pool was warm. During the extreme cold weather it was warm in the room and during the night, although we never understood how the heating works. The ski shuttle was working well and was always on time, although after 17h they never come back to the lift even if there are people waiting from earlier to get on the shuttle. The view from the apartment to the inner yard was nice. The receptionist of foreign origin (Russian or Ukrainian) was very kind.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The path way to the hotel was very dark and not maintained.The lobby can do with a bit of work.The kitchen has a cooker but no cooking utensils so not a self-catering apartments.

    Overall nice hotel and fit for our skiing holiday.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the living room there was a kitchen which should have been better equipped; there were only some glasses, we expected to have also plates, forks, knife etc.

    The hotel is close from the slopes and city center. The spa is nice and suits well after a day of ski. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast was the same the hall period. Even the place of food was exactly the same. The range of products was poor comparing with other four stars hotels.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is the worst i have ever had in any hotel let alone a 4* Cold food that should be piping hot and was so stale it had probably been sitting out for weeks

    The rooms were ok. The pool was ok too

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is unfrinedly. The rooms are not like in the picturrs. The food is uneatable. They ask u money to turn the heat more high. Once u pay they dont care about u. The manager is never available and when u finaly meet him he acts like he is the boss and he disrespect u. There is no safty at this hotel and they dont care about the tourists rights.

    There is nothing to like at this complex. Worst place i ever see. I strongly dont recommend to come in this place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited healthy choices for breakfast, not equipped kitchen, aggressive lift

    Apartment size, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish breakfast started earlier. 7am would be perfect

    The rooms were massive Fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service at breakfast Uncomfortable bads and pillows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean.

    Close to the cable station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa misleading, minibar choices very limited, cleaners infrequent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in our room was slow.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff Wes aggressive to the costumers All the answers was NO , we don't know , we can't , we don't have .

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, large rooms, good spa, friendly helpful staff. Couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi was pretty terrible and kept cutting out constantly. One of the tiles in the bathroom fell off randomly onto my foot. There was a fridge and a cooker but not cutlery or crockery and only 2 glasses.

    Large, spacious and clean room. The air con and heating were great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The spa was great - definitely get a massage! Shuttle bus to gondola helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    During the high time, afternoon from 4PM til 10 PM the internet speed is very-very slow in the room.

    We ordered the honeymoon premium package and they did their best. We felt like a VIP guest of the hotel. The masseurs are professionals, the SPA is wonderful, you have to try cave jacuzzi.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We ordered a transfer from Sofia airport to the hotel. This was ordered through the hotel. We were promised a car with booster seats for our 2 kids, wifi and hot drinks... The taxi arrived with none of the above. The staff didnt seem to concerned and eventually offered a 10 euro discount on the transfer.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was not very clean (a lot dust under the beds). Small TVs - strange for 4* hotel. The accessories in the bathroom were not in good condition which is unacceptable for 4* hotel. The SPA is not maintained very well, expected higher quality for the price.

    Good location. 10 min walking distance (walking with the ski boots :)) to the ski lift. Free shuttle also offered by the hotel. The staff is very polite and responsive. The view from the balcony was amazing. The appartment was quite roomy. Quite rich table on breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - we asked for an early check in between 8-9 am, they said that is possible, but when we arrived there, they gave us one apartment only at 11 am - i booked 2 apartments and one was in a bulding and the other one in another building, and they said it's not possible to stay in the same bulding - it was very cold in the room, around 22-23 degrees and i had to talk at the reception and insisted to make a little warm in the room - in the lobby you couldn't pay by card, only cash. it's not possible to happen this at the 4* hotel - in the apartment, the furniture smelled of children wee - the bathroom wasn't clean at all - the breakfast was poor and with cheap products and some of them we're of long staying and dry - in the last day, we wanted to make a late check out ( around 1:30 pm), the normal check out was at 12 am, and of course...it wasn't possible :) i don't recommend this hotel

    in the hotel, i didn't like anything :)

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Average cleaning,"aggresive" stuff in breakfast ready to grab your plate from you when finished.Bad internet reception in room.

    Comfy and warm rooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very small TV, No kitchen utensils - not even a pot for making coffee, no cutlery...Stoves were not even planned for usage but after our intervention the electrician fixed them.

    Apartment was very wide and spacey - children loved it. Very friendly staff at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Tv was small, there wasn't much cutlery including cups and glasses. Was double bed instead of two singles so had to sleep on the sofa bed which was a bit uncomfortable.

    Staff were great, breakfast was full of variety and very nice, lots of choice, restaurant was amazing value with great offers. Rooms were warm Location was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed was unconfortable

    location is okay, avarage foods,

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like SPA area because it's too small.

    Food was good, stuff was really polite and nice, they clean our room every single day.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: