Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sveta Elena 4 stars

Saints Constantine & Helena Resort, 9006 St. St. Constantine and Helena, Bulgaria

#20 of 25 hotels in St. St. Constantine and Helena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Hotel was close to the bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room or Twin with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains had a lot of holes, floor had many spots and it wasn’t vacuumed. We had a towel with a hole. Breakfast was almost the same all the time. If you wanna healthy food, that isn’t for you, because I ate only cucumbers and tomatoes, that was the only good food. There were many fried dishes and semi-finished products.

    Hotel was close to the bus stop. Also about 10-15 minutes to the beach. There is a swimming pool, but it was dirty on the bottom. It’s a very quite place, a lot of greenery around you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    I MISS THAT PLACE ALLREADY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THAT I HAD TO LIVE SO SOON ..

    PERFECT PLACE TO HAVE A RELAXED TIME , PEACEFUL AND QUIET , THE FOOD WAS PERFECT , THE STAFF MEMBERS ALWAYS THERE TO HELP AND MAKE SHURE THAT I HAVE ALL I NEED. COMMING BACK SOON FOR SHURE ! THANKS

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.3
    Very Very bad, personel, hotel, management, facilities, food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nobody speaks english there. The manager didn't even wanted to talk with us, kept showing us the finger to wait, until I payed with the visa card. I kept asking what are the facilities and what the all-inclusive package really offers, he refused to talk with us until we payed everything in advance. Very bad attitude of the entire personel there. My worst experience so far. Half a roll of toilet paper in the room when we arived, and after that we have to constantly look for someone to provide toilet paper and fresh towels, because housekeeping didn't come in the room only after 3 days. Very bad food, just a few types to select from. Drinks are really just cola, juice and a very bad beer. You could only get drinks during meal time. When we asked for the POS receipt after I payed with the credit card, the manager looked like he doesn't know what we are talking about. The resort is dead, nobody there just a few people on the streets, it looks realy unsafe, the hotel is really far from the beach and very hard to get to even with gps directions. All the hotels surounding where we stayed offered evening activities for both adults and kids except this one. AC even at max speed and lowest temperature still coulnd't cool down the room, so in the night you get the feeling of suffocating. No balcony view, just the back of some near hotel and trees. My worst hotel experience so far.

    The room was big enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Large rooms, great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is poor, some of the receptionists don't speak English (or any other language for that matter), it is placed next to the main auto-route and it looks a bit deserted.

    Large rooms, great pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    2.5
    I will not return for sure....
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, was't clean at all, very, very dirty.

    Nothing, poorly maintained, staff rude, restaurant dirty including unwash table, maybe 2 star hotel.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    2.5
    Even if we specifically asked for a room on the north or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if we specifically asked for a room on the north or east side of the hotel, the guy who had a manager insignia on his shirt - and judging by his disposition must had just received word that he was fired- gave us a room on the hottest side of the hotel , under the pretext that the other rooms were occupied or the AC was not working. We later discovered the hotel was empty, with the exception of a few Romanian tourists. Instead of sleeping, we spent the night alternating between using the AC, an ancient piece of machinery that made a lot of noise, and listening to the heavy traffic when we opened the windows. A lot of things are not working in this hotel, but the switch that kills the AC when you open the window works 100 percent. The breakfast was another horror story. The only things you could choose at 9 am were a few boiled eggs, some deep fried salami and some cheese kept warm by the 33 degrees Celsius in the restaurant. Probably ironic there was a sign on a window that said the AC is working. Meantime everyone was sweating at the tables. I thought I should at least drink some coffee but it turned out there was no more ... keep in mind it is an four stars all inclusive hotel. As a conclusion beware ...this seems to be a ghost hotel that only looks alive in the photos from booking.com

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    rooms clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    foods are stone cold also not fresh cook and not much to choose. and all inclusive drinks only serve in restaurant . as the restaurant we stayed for one week they never put light on even in the evening for dinner. always dark for dinner and drink .,no drinks serve in the bar for all inclusive customer, after 9pm hardly see anyone serve

    rooms clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were helpful and friendly the hotel was clean the beds comfortable the restaurant serves nice a nice mix of food and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in the St. Helena Hotel in Varna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The best hotel for families with kids. Nice tourists hub for exploration of the beauty of Varna and surrounding cities in the eastern part of Bulgaria. Hotel designed just for our needs. We stayed here for 8 days. Apart from the sunny beaches, that are reachable up to 10 minutes waking distance, worth to visit are: - Delfinarium - Varna Carting (5 km. out from the hotel) for moto-fans, open till late night hours. - Park-Museum of Vladislav Varnenchik. Very helpful and cheerful staff (Yosef & Vasilena), and the best manager ever: Neviana.... who knows a lot about Bulgarian history :-) and not just about it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    The hotel is extremely well looked after and managed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is extremely well looked after and managed superbly by a team of friendly, welcoming staff. Initially upon booking I received a warm welcome message from the marketing manager to my email inbox, which was a lovely, personal touch. The facilities on site are great, a wonderful in house restaurant kept me well fed throughout my stay. I was very impressed with the room, it felt cosy and had all the necessary ameneties to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. The location was also perfect, I was able to enjoy the lovely surrounding area with ease. Finally the price was very reasonable and you get more than your money's worth. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and cannot wait to come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    A very bad choise
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal didn't know any english, very poor food and drinks, nothing to do!

    Comfortable beds and clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice room, nice staff, bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest and dinner

    The room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.6
    Staff was not speaking English;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not speaking English; Location very far from the beach; Very bad breakfast; in the rooms, it smells as toilet because of bad pipes system

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Best Hotel in Bulgaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect. Couldn't have asked for more. Friendly staff, pool is great. Simply wonderful. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Looking forward to visit again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent environment. Lovely location. Calming presence of nature.

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16