Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Castle Complex 3 stars

Pamporovo Resort, 4870 Pamporovo, Bulgaria

#52 of 70 hotels in Pamporovo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Quiet place, great ski location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the end of season and we were the only people in the hotel, which meant that they closed the restaurant in the evening and there wasn't really anywhere else to go within walking distance.

    The location is excellent, genuine ski in and ski out. The staff were super friendly and accommodating, particularly Nikki who really looked after us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location, but average quality of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I understand that mid-March is the end of the season, but - the breakfast was not impressive, basic stuff (eggs, ham, cheese, vegetables, toast, pancakes); no fruits, which was a surprise; lobby bar closed at 20:30 on Saturday evening.

    Huge complex, playground nearby and small slide for kids, minimarket available next to the reception desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.2
    Terrible,a lot of stair without elevator and lack of products in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in C section with a lot of luggage,and I had to make 3 courses with everything to bring ti the room.Also there was not space to park the car and from reception to section C are a lot of stairs ,so with so much luggage it wasn’t the best experience.In the restaurant(Excalibur) the water was finished in the last day and they offered us sink water...also there wasn’t milk and some other staff...totally mess!!!!I will not go there ever !

    The restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Close to the slopes, breakfast was good, minimarket in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pub staff was not very friendly, parking lot small compared to the number of apartments

    Close to the slopes, breakfast was good, minimarket in the complex, friendly and helpful hotel staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no elevator in our section, so it was a little bit difficult to carry the luggage from the car on the stairs outside and then 3 more floors. On the first day we had an awful service experience at Excalibur Pub, but the staff at Excalibur Terrace which we chose for the next days was wonderful (helpful, very friendly, always smiling).

    Very nice staff, including the ski rental and restaurant (Excalibur Terrace) staff. It was wonderful to have direct access to the ski slope - more time to ski, no need to hurry up/wait for the shuttle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, direct access from the hotel to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location, direct access from the hotel to the slope, ski rental on the spot, very friendly staff, very good breakfast. The restaurant offered good variety of national cuisine. We'll definitely go back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.8
    Not a great experience, great nature around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, there were some bad things. The photos placed for our type of room-studio were both for newly-renovated room and old-furnished one. We got the old one, not nice. For genius reservation via Booking there should be a welcome drink in the hotel - there wasn't one for us. The worst of all was The Castle mehana with the grumpiest staff in the world- avoid this place!!!! The restaurant for breakfast was great though.

    Quiet, peaceful hotel in the snowy woods- fairytale!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were dirty. They charge you extra for infant bed. The kids zone is very small and empty, without toys. The rooms are cold and there is not enough parking space for all guests

    Good location. Nice restorant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    So, so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff very good, some not at all. First appartment disappointing, were relocated, second much better. Breakfast poor, staff in complex ski shop not speaking English ( or German, French, Spanish).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Satisfacator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First we Got another room without fireplace , without view and small not a studio But a room standard , it was not What We booked for , But it goT eventually changed. The internet wasn’t working in Castle 3 , and wasn’t Either signal . The 2 girls blonde normal and the Other one a Little chubby wasn’t cooperative . The blonde one told us there is nohing she can do with the internet But in a indiferent rude tone , and talked with the guard ignoring us . They don’t Know English that well .. and it’s an internațional language . There Where No curtains at the Windows ; everybody Could see inside and it was too Much light . The chubby girl Said there is nothing she Could do ! Call somebody ! ... AND FINALLY - the cleaning girls are young girls that don’t Know How to clean the room . They don’t do anything beside making the bed and throwing the garbage. On the floor it’s yakky bleah :)). Oh , they should change the matresses !! It hurts your back !

    Ana the tall girl from reception is the best ever ! She is lovely ! You should raise her sallary and lower others. She helped us with everything . We liked the fireplace in the studio and the view . The breakfast was Good .15 m to the ski Ramp,you go down and then take the skilift . U can buy Wood from the reception 10 leva . The parking is underground with a lift . A Little bit scary Because i was going alone when i left.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.3
    disappointed, great room for improvement...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly no smiles reception staff, terrible beds that just fall apart, un helpful car park staff when you get stuck in the snow, filthy under beds, leaking tank in shower room... breakfast juice awful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.0
    Location was great but many stairs to get to the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was apartment with two bedrooms but very small 5m2 each. They offer on the web 10 euros per person for dinner for Family with 2 children 8 and 6 each, but when we went there they did not let us use that offer instead what we order to pay. But mehana was great.

    Location was great but many stairs to get to the facilities. Food in the restaurant was OK. The ski wardrobe guy was good guy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    fireplace in rooms are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    expecially front desk and market staff were very rude. beds are uncomfort they didn't informed us the belboy facilities. they told us to carry our luggage by ourselves we carried our luggage from stairs. on chek out date we found a belboy we haven't recommend old people because it is not easy to recah rooms

    fireplace in rooms are good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location of the complex, good restaurant, not bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not working for 2 days Internet, the staff could not solve this problem for a long time. The room did not match the paid one - the room was paid with a separate entrance and a double bed - the room was on the 4th floor - there was no separate entrance, the beds were two single beds. Water heating was not working, it was replaced by two electric fireplaces - they strongly dry the air. The phone number was not in the room.

    Good location of the complex, good restaurant, not bad parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    The room was spacious and very warm all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No easy access to ski road from apartment. We had to climb so many stairs with ski boots and ski equipment to the ski road. No place to rest during night ski equipment so we carried all staff in our room in the 3th floor. WIFI was way too slow, virtually unusable. Bathroom had serious leak during shower and bathroom floor was always full of water. No extra sheets and bed cover for the second sofa bed. Room was advertised as two single beds and one sofa bed but there was one double bed with two single bed covers. Last day upon departure we requested late checkout and were promised we could depart anytime we wanted, but at in the end was requested 50LV for this late check out. We run to pack our staff and evacuate in order to avoid extra charge.

    The room was spacious and very warm all day. Nice for a family with two kids.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location and nice touch with the fireplace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was not that good, and restaurant services and food could be improved. The heating in building 3 was done with oil radiators. In other buildings there were better heaters. The bed was a bit old and noisy.

    Large rooms, fireplace, balcony, nice location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.8
    A place to avoid / непрепоръчвам
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to be liked. It is a huge complex of a few buildings that are hardly connected .. restaurant in one building, reception in another, spa (which was not working anyway) .. in the third.. If there is something that does not work I.e bulb, heating etc - it will never be fixed during your stay. There is no structure/organisation for fixing things that do not work. Location - the worst imaginable, for skiers! Nightmare! No shuttles from The Castle!!

    :(

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    Great value stay in a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is nothing to do with the hotel but we stayed 16 - 20 March unaware that it was the end of season. We were the last guests to check out and some restaurants were closing on the mountain. This didn't effect our experience and it was lovely to have no lift queues, no crowded runs and still good snow quality. If we had arrived a week later we may have been disappointed. It is worth people being aware of this.

    The hotel was very conveniently situated for the ski slopes by a blue run that is a little tricky at first but after a few days was manageable. We had booked B&B accommodation thinking we would try different restaurants for our evening meals but we realized that most of the dining was based around the hotels. Luckily the Castle Complex had it's own a la carte restaurant which served a wide range of delicious and reasonably priced food. We were happy to eat there every evening. The small bar area near to reception was very nice and cosy after dinner to sit with a drink in front of the log fire and use the wifi. We really loved the ski runs in Pamporovo and unlike some resorts as a basic skier you can still ski the whole mountain due to the choice of different levels of runs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.7
    A nice complex for skiing, but a bit overloaded
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steep and uincomfortable external staircase, accessibility issues. The only restaurant is too small and inadequate for such a big complex. Car parking is a big problem - parking spaces are extremely limited and insufficient.

    Kind and friendly staff. The premises are - comparatively said, clean and cosy. Decent food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location for skiing - hotel is next to ski slope...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from other hotel rooms.

    Excellent location for skiing - hotel is next to ski slope No. 7. There is a ski wardrobe also. Very good food from the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    4.6
    Don't go to this hotel if you don't have to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was incompetent; room was visibly in worn out condition and in decay with water stains all over the place. Cold rooms and squeaking beds made sleep very uncomfortable. The room was advertised as with "queen size bed" but it was simply with two single beds put together. Strange and dangerous composition of the room- for the pictures it's visible that there's danger of falling from half a meter step if you get out of the wrong side of the bed. The staff refused to change the room.

    Location was OK

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasnt very good in the apartment but we have been in other hotel with more stars and the same was there

    We had a very nice time there, staff was frinedly and helpfull, apartment and its location was great,we were skiing to the door and had a great view of the slope! breakfast was good, overall a great stay!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    4.2
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our apartment was not cleaned during our entire stay; they changed the sheets and towels once for six nights; garbage - from time to time, on occasions we had to remove it; the electrical sockets in the bedroom didn't work; the bathroom was run down; we didn't use the fireplace but it smelled bad; not enough parking space; the food at the pub (Mehana) was horrible and expensive; The Castle complex needs renovation! Would not recommend it to a friend!

    The location of the property! Was close to the ski slopes! The heating worked fine all the time! All staff was polite and nice! The people who run the ski center are very competent and helpful at all time! Thank you! Every night we had dinner at the Excalibur restaurant in the complex which serves lots of different dishes that were delicious - thank you! The lobby bar is small but very nice - you can hang out by the fireplace and have a nice drink at night or coffee in the morning! :-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    I loved the fireplace , only 10 levs extra and you can enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi in the room was not working , I asked to check 3 times , nothing was done . We stayed 6 days , not a single day the internet was available .

    I loved the fireplace , only 10 levs extra and you can enjoy a fire in the room . Very nice girls at the reception , very helpful .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    4.6
    Dissapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * Hair dryer did not work * Telephone did not work * Staircase outside of the apartment was dark * To take a shower one must step inside the bath tube, but there the ceiling is very low and one hits his head into the ceiling * The ski run and the building entrance are on opposite sides of the building, to go from the building entrance to the ski run one must go down a long staircase, an equivalent of going down 3 floors on an icy staircase with broken tiles * Signs "forbidden ski boots" at building entrance, but no place to change shoes anywhere, contradicts with the idea to get on the ski boots and go skiing from the building entrance * Table cloths in the restaurant were dirty. * Not enough parking spots, cars block each other and leave notes with telephone numbers on the windshield

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    Top location, nice view of the ski slope.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms with nice view are far from the road, and lots of steps away. There are no elevators in the building and we had to carry the heavy luggage, which was VERY tiring.

    Top location, nice view of the ski slope.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    excellent clean comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi reception is low. sauna/steambath is upon charge, usually in most hotels in bulgaria is included in price.

    excellent clean comfortable room. super easy access to slopes awesome breakfast one of the top5 choices in pamporovo

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator in my building. The floоr was very cold. The SPA was in separate building, but your room might be in the same building.

    Location, restaurant, breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.0
    Not going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the worst hotel we've been in Pamporovo. It is an apartment complex managed by people who don't know how to provide good hotel services. The service and staff were very bad, not polite receptionist and even rude. There was no way to park the car outside at the free parking because it was not cleaned from the snow and the only way was to park inside and pay for this. The street of the hotel was not cleaned at all either. The worst breakfast you could think of - very cheap products, some are even not real milk products. There is no room cleaning, for 4 days no one asked us for cleaning, towels change, etc. There are no extra blankets and it is cold in the apartments. The building is very noisy and you could hear people walking on the stairs, the other floors, talking to each other. This is very disturbing specially when you want to have rest and sleep. The WiFi is not usable at all, poor connection. Keep in mind that there are no lift and there are many stairs to climb (this is written in the description).

    The only advantage of this hotel is its location on to the ski slopes. TV with satellite channels.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.3
    Spacious and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we had a late arrival, around 17:30, our room was not ready and we had to wait for a while. There was no welcome drink, even though we book such an offer. Expensive charge (10 leva) for a sack of woods that contains 6-8 small pieces...

    Spacious and comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.3
    Quit spacious and comfortable room for four adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fireplace malfunction and the small number of electric heating devices resulted in a cold and unpleasant accommodation. Charging 10 leva for a sack of woods that contains 6-8 pieces, is prohibitively expensive, mostly when the room is cold!! Also, it was the second time that despite the fact that as a genius member they offered a welcome drink, there was no such service.

    Quit spacious and comfortable room for four adults.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.5
    The ski resort is great, but I would look for another hotel when choosing next time.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had was not level. The space with the bed and the kitchen was higher than the entrance and the bathroom. I am tall, and I hit the fire alarm several times with my head. Very annoying... The ski slope the hotel is on is somewhat detached from the rest of the resort. Going up is fine, but going down, one has to cross a road with skis, and then continue.

    The location is good, just above a ski slope. Even thorough there was no central heating in the room, that electric heaters provided did a great job.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    5.8
    Very cold...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was kept at a very low temperature at most of the time. We had to buy wooden chunks from the hotel to keep the fireplace going. Only when we made a serious complaint, they put the temperature up and it became warm and pleasant but that only happened at the last night of our stay. Before that it was agonisingly cold...

    Nice, spacious apartment and good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    Good location close to the lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not meant to work at full capacity. There were not enough parking spaces, no places in the restaurant, the wifi was unusable. Facilities were rather basic (just one 21 inch CRT TV in a two bedroom apartment - only in the living room) and poorly maintained (heating was not working in one of the bedrooms and the sink was leaking). Fortunately all of the issues were fixed pretty quickly. The elevator often got stuck on the second floor.

    Good location close to the lift. The staff was pretty helpful. Rooms are very spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.3
    Don't go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleaning, poor comfort (was stinky). I had to argue with them because I wanted to pay with card etc.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Great bathtub in the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoking area at the entrance of the restaurant.

    Great bathtub in the apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location in to ski zone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in to ski zone

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.0
    Balkony
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad shower, shower cabinet, TV,

    Balkony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    The location of the complex is near the lifts and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable :(

    The location of the complex is near the lifts and the apartment is spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.2
    Location, supermarket, heating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was so small,bed was uncomfortable

    Location, supermarket, heating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Location, friendly stuff, clean, complimentary bottle of wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold floor, old and small elevator,

    Location, friendly stuff, clean, complimentary bottle of wine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room, bathroom badly designed, flies,

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Not bad, but not good either
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heating in the room and they brough us two portble heating stations. The WiFi was a joke.

    Location, the staff was very polite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    location very close to the slope and very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be necesary to clean the parking when snows

    location very close to the slope and very quiet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    Stay away from this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To high price for the room. The food was to expensive too. Stay away from this place!

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.4
    The room was cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold. No Wi-Fi coverage.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    2.5
    Very unhelpful & incompetent hotel that needs a serious rebrand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we were deceived

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    The rooms was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is too expensive and too small.

    The rooms was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.7
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not clean and very cold. Not available wifi

    Great place. Very good rooms.new place with great view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    The apartment was spacious for 2 people, breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sauna and spa was paid for

    The apartment was spacious for 2 people, breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator în a 5 floor building, în 9 days nobody clean room, poor wi-fi

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is in the perfect location and you can walk up to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is in the perfect location and you can walk up to ski or if enough snow ski to door. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was basic but most are in Bulgaria. The little pub/restaurant on the side was fab. The lobby bar was very welcoming, everything was perfect, going back soon

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    10
    The staff were so friendly and helpful , great location near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment we had was a two bed There was no way we could have self catered as the kitchen in the apartment was not equipped . Lack of cooking utensils , no cork screw , just one saucepan . We were sking and it would have be good to have a night or two in.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful , great location near the slopes and very clean . Would go there again

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    Friendly people, very close to the ski lift, a nice warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchen could be better. Not very good design in terms of layout. Utensils & crockery were poorly thought out. Take your own Mug unless you like an espresso cup of Tea. Take a sharp knife & a bread knife and chopping board.

    Friendly people, very close to the ski lift, a nice warm apartment with plenty of space and facilities and lots of natural light. Good Spa facilities & the Excalibur restaurant had good food and service. Nice view of the pine forest from our apartment. 5 min walk to the lift & hire shops, of which there is a good choice

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    2.9
    It was warm in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hot connection to the so called SPA, which has a 3 person jacuzi and a sauna. We were supposed to be in a two bedroom apartment and we received a one bedroom and one bigger living room with 2 twin beds at one end right next to the kitchen. We were not offered different apartment or other solution. The apartment was right across the reception and the lights of it were on all night. Terrible service.

    It was warm in the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff although extremely poor English speakers,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They do not change the towels and clean the room except when you ask for. When I ask for cleaning they ask me for how many days I check in…. Extremely small lobby No exchange office in hotel or around

    Friendly staff although extremely poor English speakers, which is abnormal in an international tourist location. Warm and nice atmosphere in the hotel. Kitchen utilities available, toaster, glasses, etc Good food, tasty Relatively close to the slopes (400 m aprox. 10-15 min walking)

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.5
    Clean,spacious and comfortable rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food is expensive and not so high quality!

    Clean,spacious and comfortable rooms!Perfect for families with children!Polite staff and good service!Nice forest view!

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    5.0
    Location,decent food,polite barman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was rude barely spoke English.while in restaurant Excalibur we asked for a big bottle of water and were told that they didn't have any.3 hours later we asked again and miraculously they had.they only wanted to serve small bottles because they were more expensive.reception couldn't give us any directions and when asked about anything responded I don't know.

    Location,decent food,polite barman.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    6.7
    Place was very clean and very warm;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Cable Internet in the room wasn't working - WiFi in common parts was really weak - SPA is listed in facilities, but it's not mentioned that EVERYTHING must be paid separately - if we knew this, we wouldn't have booked here in the first place - room looked nothing like in the pictures (we had studio) - very, very small with old furniture - no hairdrier - staff in the restaurant was nice, but kept messing our orders all the time

    Place was very clean and very warm; Relatively easy to get to the ski zone; Ski room; Nice restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    7.9
    Both restaurants in the complex were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The number of staff could have been increased as they were under immense stress whilst trying to cope with the number of guests during the busiest period.

    Both restaurants in the complex were great

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.9
    Very nice place,very nice hotel, enough benefits and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Should have mobile application to return and not only to go to destination, bad road with no exact signs to international region, I believe the hotel was a bit expensive so the people in pamporovo with tourists from all over the world should speak the english language better.

    Very nice place,very nice hotel, enough benefits and services.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.5
    Good VFM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good VFM. Comfortable room. Ski in/out just about ok but some bits tricky for a beginner. Restaurant good for evening meal, breakfast ok. Would prefer to be a bit further up mountain next time.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    8.8
    Very generous sized apartment loads of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apt 509 - ours - was in the reception area, near the bar and next to the lift. It was very noisy until about 1am. We were offered a change on the third day. Also it smelt stongly of smoke - some non-smoking rooms would be a good idea....

    Very generous sized apartment loads of space. Really nice helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    4.6
    The room was warm and big, the 2 restaurants are very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For 6 days they didn't change the bath towels even once and the room cleaning service as a whole was bad (didn't clean every day and if they did - just fixed the bed or left toilet paper, nothing else) and even though we complained at reception, nothing changed. Location is not as good as presented - the slope next to the hotel is actually closed and thus not maintained, so if you try to use it to get to the lift station,there are some quite dangerous icy sections. Even though the room had fireplace, they actually charge you additionally if you want to use it (BGN 10 for 1 time) and the wood they gave us was wet, so the result was hardly any fire and too much smoke in the room. We specifically asked for a double bed but we got a room with 2 beds stuck slightly together, which is really uncomfortable for a couple

    The room was warm and big, the 2 restaurants are very nice and the jacuzzi in the spa is awesome☺

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    3.8
    Personnel is local, and locals are some of the sweetest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Obvious money-laundering operation, not customer-oriented, wind blowing through wall corners!!!! Awful bathroom, bad heating drying the air while floor is cold as ice, bad management. This was built to suit someone's dirty business, not customers. Try renting local houses instead.

    Personnel is local, and locals are some of the sweetest people around. That's about it.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    The staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    8.3
    The apartment was very good and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant's food and service was very bad

    The apartment was very good and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    7.9
    the food, the view from the room, the fire place in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff was friendly but far from professional

    the food, the view from the room, the fire place in the room and the free parking.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.3
    The restaurant was great, very cozy and with great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was great, very cozy and with great food. The staff of both hotel and restaurant was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    spa

    location

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    7.1
    Comfort and well furnished apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No lift. Poor access to spa because there is no hot connection. Very difficult access for luggage unload.

    Comfort and well furnished apartment

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.8
    Ayrı ayrı binalar halindr olması az katlı olması
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ayrı ayrı binalar halindr olması az katlı olması

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel close to the ski slope.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive restaurant. Bad service from some of the waiters. No swimming pool.

    Nice hotel close to the ski slope. Nice rooms good price.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: