Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort 4 stars

Obzor, 8250 Obzor, Bulgaria

#8 of 15 hotels in Obzor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is beautiful and surrounded by peace and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is ok but as a Brit’ it was slightly odd and lacking in some basics, such as scrambled egg, porridge etc. That said we Brit’s are renowned for our ‘odd’ breakfast habits so no doubt it was perfect for Europeans. The dinner menu was great but did not cater for Gluten Free Veggies very well. The first waitress we asked simply said “No” to any alternatives or even asking the chef for an alternative. The second waiter (possibly manager) was a lot more accommodating and we ended up with a delicious salmon dish.

    The hotel is beautiful and surrounded by peace and tranquility. The setting at the top of the cliff is amazing and the walk down to the beach is like walking through an enchanted forest. For couples wanting to relax and get away from it all this hotel is perfect. The rooms are very clean and adequately equipped. The hotel itself doesn’t really have a bar area for relaxing at night but we didn’t really find this an issue. The pool area is beautiful, very clean and spaced out so you can always find a quiet area to go to or a lively area to play in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beach downstairs is almost gone. It was around 10 to 20 meters wide last year. Now, almost gone. There were very big waves on the end of May. Maybe this is the cause ...

    Helpful staff. Very good breakfast, even we were only 3, 4 couples over the weekend. It really worth the price you pay for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    A beautiful hotel, large room and terrace, a private, cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is more than terrible, you can not eat there and the bathroom is very old. The food ruined the whole experience, for me.

    A beautiful hotel, large room and terrace, a private, cozy beach. Very romantic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Quite place with beatiful beach but the hotel should not have four stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    hot dishes were quite cold, we never know what time they will clean the room, broken shower handle, toilet flush sometimes get stuck. Generally the hotel needs refurbishing, I don't know how it gets four stars (It should have three or even two). One night after closing the bar some people go to the terrace and make a noise party - the hotel staff did not react.

    Very quiet neighbourhood, beautiful beach although the stairs to it are dilapidated, quite clean and comfortable rooms, the hotel is placed uptown far away from crowded city centre, the room was spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    nice quiet location but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the meals are awful (we had breakfast and dinner), very limited and tasteless, the spa was not available, the stairs to the beach are a mood killer and should be at least repaired if not replaced with some proper stairs and some lights should be added to them because when is dark it's dangerous to use them

    it's a quiet location outside the town, it has nice big rooms with air conditioning, the cleaning is ok, the sea view is nice, the staff is friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    An affordable hotel, but breakfast is of very poor quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not at all suitable for a 4* hotel, the bread and croissants were always hard, very scarce in general. The acces to the beach was quite dangerous (we travelled with our 1 year old son) and the 200 wooden stairs were not safe.

    The pool, the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    New chef in the restaurant and more staff speaking Bulgarian! It is not actually comfortable to speak foreign language in hotel in your own country.

    Perfect location, accommodation and staff but the food was really awful. It is not worth the package Bed+Food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful architecture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dinner in the restaurant was bad.

    Beautiful architecture. Excellent sea view. Not crowded beach (but no sunbathes/umbrellas/bars). Beatiful nature and way to the beach ( 10 minutes walk by wooden stairs). Friendly driver and convenient transfer service. Silence. Breakfast was OK. Sandwiches and pizza in the pool bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    Below Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - we had breakfest and dinner included, and from all my experiences so far, that means that coffee, orange juice and water should be included. In the morning we had the drinks included, but we had only water because the quality of the juices is very low. At dinner, or during the day, you need to pay for the water. To not offer free water at least at the dinner or at the gym for me is incredible. And no markets very close, you need to go by car to the supermarket, in order to have water in the room or at the beach; - in the first night, we couldn't breath in the room because of the hard smell, that was probably coming from the bathroom. We requested to change the room, but since it was late, they said to wait until the morning and to discuss with the manager. We slept with the balcony door open, and fortunately the next days it was ok; - the quality of the food was low, the tomatoes were not cleaned; - the staff, except from the reception, was not speaking English, and when asking for a little bit of ketchup or cinnamon to add to the food, they were rolling their eyes; - no international channels on the tv, so for us was useless; - the curtains had some holes and were not so clean; - the cleaning lady came one morning at 8:30AM and woke us up and was not changing the shower gel and shampoo everyday.

    - the exterior pool area is very nice, including jacuzzi; - the restaurant outside is nice and has a wonderful view; - the balcony of the room was ok and with sea view; - the building looks amazing; - the beach is very calm, not so crowded; - the hotel is in a quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place to stay in piece and tranquility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that i don't like

    The pool and the room. The food is great, not very diverse, but good. The beds are very big and nice to sleep in. The wi-fi rice the rooms but is not very powerful. Don't believe all the comments, they are all not true.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Quiet day place but very poor breakfast and general sewage aroma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall smell of sewage was an issue and the breakfast was VERY poor. The breakfast was the worst offering of my time in Bulgaria. The cheapest of the cheapest products used which were pretty inedible. If you stay here then take your own breakfast.

    The pool and the clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    + excellent location: on a hill overlooking the Obzor Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - just details like : for a 4 star hotel, the outdoor car park is unpaved; though there is a payed garage. The room itself is beautifully designed, though there is no hook for hats/caps,clothes.

    + excellent location: on a hill overlooking the Obzor Bay Thus we had marvellous seaviews from rooftop room + The Obzor 8+km long clean beach is just 4 min walk away. Though there are 200+ stairs down the beach, so for the way back, be prepared to take a breath. Optionally, the bueatiful Irakli beach is accesible by car (15 min.) + the hotel is 2,5 km away from Obzor town, making though you can buy a shuttle to there or walk along the beach + the hotel complex has an iberic style arquitecture both in exterieur and interieur and with a nice designed pool area. + the room was large, bright and tastefully designed and had a large spanish style seaview tiled balcony + caring hotel manager and quick staff + working airconditioning, though the refreshing sea breeze made it idle most of the time Free wifi is stable but slow, however you can buy a fast wifi access, then the connection is really fast. Breakfast is fair. The buffet dinner is also OK, though limited in choices. Good beer in the poolbar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi- poor Bed--sheets - out-worn Furniture- old and torn Pool bar - poor Breakfast - poor We had to wait more 20 minutes for one more pillow. There were only 2 in an appartment for 3 people. Staff don't speak English. They don't cooperate to solve gusts' requests. Exept one - Mihail. Congratulations to him

    Nice view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    4.2
    Same about the stink
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a terrible stink in the hotel, I was told it was coming from a canalisation nearby. The staff of the hotel was trying to mask it with spraying some air fresheners but it only made it worse. The breakfast could have been better. However food a la card for dinner was quite nice.

    The hotel has got a great potential - great architecture and furniture, nice setting with beautiful gardens and landscaping. Very friendly lady restaurant manager.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    Unwelcoming rooms, Breakfast absolutely atrocious ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a noise from the beach all night, trainee new staff, were rude and unexperienced.. Breakfast could not be worst, absolutely atrocious ...

    Reception and partially the view..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food should be improved.

    Great location. The spacious, elegant and clean rooms. Wild and quiet beach. The road to the beach is through the woods, with steps but pleasant. Some steps need to be repaired but most of the road is safe. The staff is uninstructed and seems unmotivated, but the lady manager is offsetting. He is a professional and empathic person. I received help from her for any request. I would always return with pleasure if I did not want to visit other places

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little effort with the stairs from the beach. It could be noisy if you are on the ground floor near the pools.

    The view, the interior and comfort of the whole complex.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad the third bed in the apartment. There is no bed for a mature person. I did not like meal at the restaurant and I had to go to another restaurant in Obzor. In a holiday is a big problem, to stay there few days without dinner is a big problem. Besides the hotel manager, no one spoke English fluently.

    Very nice location, quiet place. Beautiful areal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services & facilities

    I really do not recomens this hotel. If you don't have something to drink in the mini bar in the night they will not move one thinger to help you. Not polite the service and the personnal. Had a feeling that we lived in the stone age! I really do not recommend it !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    very quiet location in the middle of nature, big, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the spa and indoor pool were only open few hours a day and was very cold temperature, all the windows were open....the breakfast food finished and didn't refill.

    very quiet location in the middle of nature, big, spacious rooms, very clean, and good value for money, very polite staff,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.1
    Nothing exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a multitude of small but annoying details that ruined the overall experience. No hot water kettle. Sometimes no hot water. No wi fi in the room. Same food every day (by this I mean re-served from the previous day). No coffee in the dispenser on a daily basis. All in all just small but annoying details that you do not expect in a 4 star hotel.

    Very nicely furnished spacious room. Very clean, service was good towels were changed every day. Sheets were also changed floor was kept tidy on an everyday basis

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    3.8
    Disillusioning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First of all, I would NOT recommend this hotel - situated in the middle of nowhere - to anyone! The staff was kind, except for the hotel manager - she is rude, impolite, not helpful at all. and this was not because of any communication problem with her. She should be trained for the future - not to be so unfriendly with guests. The food was uneatable, we had a full board package and we ended up eating in Obzor- not once. The coffee is even worst! On the beach area -after you go down more than 200 stairs, there is absolutely nothing: no chairs, no sun beds, no umbrellas, and no toilet!!!, but there was a lot of rubbish. We do not intend to visit this hotel in the future, never again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Rooms and pool facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and the coffee. The coffee was from a machine and came out almost cold, not good. Also english is not the language there, which is fair enough I guess, but just so you know.

    Rooms and pool facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.8
    Great disappointment - they need to change a lot of thing as it could be a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. The "food" - we were BB and the breakfast was uneatable - no variety, terrible quality, coffee was disgusting (when the coffee machine was working..), fruits were old, the "jam" was awful, eggs overcooked. There was one little toaster for the entire hotel (difficult when there are 50 people at the same time). All the plates and cups were different sizes, colors and even different centuries - many were broken or not washed (well or at all)... 2.The staff ( reception and restaurant ) - not a single smile for 8 days... there is no manager at this place and it is obvious as everyone is doing what pleases them - i overheard one of the breakfast staff to insult other clients in front of us (he didn't knew i speak the language at the time if this is an excuse...) 3. we rented a 60m2 apartment with kitchen - well i should have moved my kitchen from back home as there was only 3 plates, 3 glasses and a knife (but there is a dishwasher for them...) - should i go to a holiday with pans, pots etc ? - the rest of the furniture in the room is minimal to say the least... 4. pools were not clean (i am still not sure if the Jacuzzi was full of mud or dark water)

    Great location (not in the city and it's very quiet), great view (if you are lucky to get a room on high floor in the main building), underground parking, the bed was very comfortable. My recommendation is to call the hotel when you book to make sure that the room is on a higher floor and with sea view And a quick tip for all - i cannot note the beach in front of the hotel, but we chose the location because we were only 8 kms away from Irakli (the best beach at the Bulgarian coast) - if you want a calm beach for the family - this is the spot !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel, meal not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cold meal many times (french fries always cold), small variety of meals, staff doesn`t speak english (except the manager), loud disco music on the outside rooms (no use to close the door)-we moved back to the inner room, where water was dropping from the ceiling the day before

    Nice view (only from the inside rooms) beautiful beach large room, nice furniture (superior room)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.3
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are a lot of things to be improved - no services for a 4 stars hotel: 1. food - I had a halfboard (breakfast & dinner), but the food is only for survival. Nothing to choose for children (fries & pasta, sweets from supermarket). Nobody cleaned the tables after the previous guests (you need to do it by yourself). 2. cleaning - insects/spiders inside room. 3. plumbing - The drain from bathroom was broken.

    Nice swimming pools, nice view, silence ... and that's all positive aspects - unfortunatelly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.1
    Clean, the beach at the end of those 200 stairs is very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Manager is rude; the restaurant is not opened all day for a la carte service, in the afternoon there is sewage smell in the hotel

    Clean, the beach at the end of those 200 stairs is very nice ( secluded, no chairs or umbrellas). Food at restaurant tastes good, but there is not much variety. Can put on room all bills ( at the bar, for example) and pay it all at checkout.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.0
    Bed-bugs in the sofa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    we have been attacked by chinches (bed- bugs). but hotel stuff refused to change the sofa and give us any discount or anything. and said they have never heard of that before and probably these were mosquitos.

    The food was quite good. nice swimming pools

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Lovely resort. Beautiful looking hotel but seemed more 3 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a lot lower quality than expected. The 'hot' food was rarely warm and on several occasions I needed to ask the staff for more plates/cutlery/glasses as they weren't on top of it. I never got round to trying cooked carrots for breakfast. Somewhere nearby there was a very lively place that played Europop very loudly throughout the entire night. Luckily I had ear plugs so it became less of a problem. We upgraded to a superior room which was lovely. However, there was a leak somewhere in the plumbing so the floor would be soaked after every shower. One night I attempted to try the spa bath. It took a long time to fill up and when I turned on the spa jets the most eggy smell and gross coloured water spurted out. It kind of put me off so I emptied the bath and then the floor was totally covered with water. I asked reception for more towels and they were delivered straight away.

    Obzor is a lovely resort with enough going on without being too busy. The hotel was clean and most of the staff were friendly and helpful. One morning we found our safe had jammed shut but the maid, 2 maintenence guys and lady on reception were all very helpful in getting our valuables out. The hotel transfer was very cheap and a welcome alternative to the steps, however on one occasion we had booked a place but the bus had left early without us. The pool area was lovely with just enough sun loungers. The pool bar was handy but there's a big mark up in prices compared to the restaurants on the beach front.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast selection wasn't very good. The beach area could have been cleaned more often. There was a lot of rubbish on it.

    The hotel looks nice and staff are friendly. It's a relaxed space in a good location (quiet but not too far from the town). I would say the hotel is a good three star, rather than a four star.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice but there is still room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were not able to communicate in English!!! There was no entertainment for children ( shows, games, nothing) . The food keep repeting, it could be more various. And drinks also, more healthy choices would have been nice.

    The room were nice and clean, the location of the hotel has a wonderful view, the hotel is well organized, the athmosfere was nice and quite!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.2
    We will never go back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awful service. Really bad breakfast made with the cheapest products of lowest quality. I even found a cockroach in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    terrible terrible service... front desk aweful and restaurant service dire

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    perfectum

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Definitely will visit again next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the two coffee machines in the restaurant weren't working properly.

    great place for relax, very quiet and peaceful!strongly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    Room size and design
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Awful food, smell of sewage in corridors and room

    Room size and design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very few options for breakfast, food from the menu in the restaurant was awful.

    Beautiful sights. Very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    The pools and the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    L

    The pools and the bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    The Free Wifi is very slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Free Wifi is very slow. You can hardly load emails and is not usable for surfing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    A great hideout on the cliff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi in the room.

    Very clean and spacious room, new and solid furniture, great location, very quiet, large breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.3
    Not so bad not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far from the town and not very easy to get back at night or late evening walking...

    Big rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Everything as advertised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything as advertised! We loved the romantic path taking down to the beach, our room was spacious and clean, breakfast varied and plenty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    3.8
    Not happy at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is horrible, room cleaniless is definitely not 4* and the food is barely eatable with not a lot of dishes to choose from

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    2.5
    Incompetent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incompetent staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Very good and relaxing Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better maintenance of the facilities near the pool e.g. showers and parasols.

    Nice and clean. Good food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    My perfect place for staying in Obzor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My favorite place in Obzor, beatiful, meaninful, romantic and cosy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.1
    The food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food The fact that the staff didn't speak english

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    A beautiful place, the beach is not crowded, everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food menu was not very varied. We had a studio on the 1st floor above the restaurant and sometimes a strong food smell was coming through the vent hood.

    A beautiful place, the beach is not crowded, everything you need for a relaxing stay: swimming pool, spa, tranquility.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.9
    The calmness, the hotel was clean, the receptionists were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff in the restaurant were terrible as they were not friendly or polite, the breakfast was disgusting. Hotel with the amount of stars they have should not allow to provide the vial food that they do and the staff that they have employed.

    The calmness, the hotel was clean, the receptionists were polite and the pool good.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    There was enough space in the room/apartment, stylish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was not sufficient, too yuong and unexperienced. The food quality should be improved. Reaching of the beach is easy, but the way back is exhausting.

    There was enough space in the room/apartment, stylish furnished. Exotic location, with nice wild beach /good swiming pool.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    special hotel, beautiful design, pleasant atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    far from Obzor town. There are only 4 shuttles every day from the hotel to the city for a tiny cost, and on other times need to order a taxi. The way to the beach is not far but it is hard to climp up back to the hotel

    special hotel, beautiful design, pleasant atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    3.8
    The room had nice balcony and view and nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was terrible. Breakfast was very poor and the same every day. I have had better breakfast in 2 star hotels. There were only a few choices in the restaurant dinner menu and in my opinion a bit overpriced. Service was awful, I had to go an call the waitress myself. Furthermore, the table covers were very dirty. The other thing was that there were very few places next to the pool compared to the size of the hotel and not all places had umbrellas for them. In general this is NOT a 4 star hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone. Moreover, I had booked the room for 1 week but I wanted to leave on the second day because the hotel was nothing like what is advertised but I had to pay the full price for the stay because of booking.com policy. Booking.com please do not give false evaluation for such bad hotels.

    The room had nice balcony and view and nothing more.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast wasn't spectacular but there are many places around where you can grab a quick bite and it's super cheap. The beach is really close, but you have to go down 200 steps - going down isn't the problem, going up is!

    The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel is next to Obzor village, 15 minutes away walking on the beach. The beach looked wild and the water was clean. The hotel looks very nice, our room was huge and had a sea view. It was also very quiet which for us was a perk. The village is close enough for you to enjoy the night life, with restaurants, clubs and bars only a short walk away.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - wifi bit iffy, multiple networks in different places of the hotel - location bit boring, but there is a bus to town

    very comfortable tasteful styling of rooms huge bed and large room balcony pools friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    Great hotel on the real cliff with beatiful wooden stairs in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just a sand at the beach valeyball place aside the hotel (not at the beach itself) should be cleaned or changed due to lot of debris danger for a barefoot play.

    Great hotel on the real cliff with beatiful wooden stairs in the forest to the calm and clean wild beach. Alternativelly great pool system within hotel. Spacy room well equipped, daily cleaned. Perfect breakfasts with lot of variety. 1 km away (walking onto beach) from the noisy city center. Great management and nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have liked a better internet connection

    Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    5.4
    terrible smell of sewage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    terrible smell of sewage

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.5
    Pool, sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    internet

    Pool, sea

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.8
    Elegant, quiet and delightful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elegant, quiet and delightful place!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    location, position, hotel services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very bad and expensive food, had to go in obzor for decent food

    location, position, hotel services

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: