Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Lodge Hotel 4 stars

Borovets, 2010 Borovets, Bulgaria

#4 of 78 hotels in Borovets

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Great location next to the lift, quiet, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location next to the lift, quiet, very clean. The rest of village is kind of bazaar with bingo, roast and erotic show. There are only two hotels that looked to not overlook some strange businesses.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    The room was big, comfortable ,clean and warm The weather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Blazer Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big, comfortable ,clean and warm The weather was not good and we needed some flexability and help , the stuff was very nice , helpfull and assist us by all means. We will defenerly come back to this hotel in our next trip to borovets

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    A perfect relaxing base for a weeks skiing. Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight negative was water pressure for shower in our ensuite so i chose to shower in spa after a swim instead. Very minor...shower clean and otherwise fine.

    I stayed here for a week's skiing with my 2 daughters and can honestly not fault the hotel. Location is perfect, close to gondola and the town restaurants etc. We had a small suite on 4th floor which was a good size, immaculately clean, comfy and huge bed in main bedroom and plenty of space for sofa bed to be left out in lounge area. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Spa area was bliss after a day on the slopes and we often had it to ourselves. Breakfast buffet was extensive with lots of choice. Lobby area had a lovely welcoming fire and relaxing sitting area with bar. Very quiet location, we will definitely be returning here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Our vacation in The Lodge Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing is a coffee machine in the room

    Super friendly staff, Danny in particular is amazing and a reall assat to the hotel. Realy goes a long way to help in anything!! Big or small. Thank you Danny

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Calm place for relax after ski or trip in the mountain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad and pillows were not comfortable....

    Excellent location near to the lift and ski area. Pleasant staff. SPA center is small but comfortable. Calm place for relax.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Large double room that was clean with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was nice but my partner cut his foot in the jacuzzi as tiles had come undone that need to be urgently fixed. He also smacked his head on a part the ceiling as did others (they need to put a block on the step) and got a black nail from opening the steam room door due to the handle being too close to the frame. Location excellent for gondola but a draining 10 minutes walk with skis too the area that has more easier slopes.

    Large double room that was clean with comfortable beds. Robes very nice and breakfast pretty good. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Blazer Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website stated that there was a ski store. Asked at reception and was told it was downstairs. Upon going downstairs found the store to be run by ‘Hunters’. We were met by extremely rude staff who would not allow me to store my skis in their store despite stating that reception had said it was possible. The staff walked away and ignored despite us trying to reason politely with them. I then decided to try and keep them in my room, a receptionist approached me and said it was not possible. I explained my experience to the receptionist to which she appreciated my dilemma and kindly offered to store my skis in the staff room to which I was extremly grateful for. Despite solving the problem for that evening I was then in a difficult position and had to store my skis in Rila for the rest of the week despite meeting outside the hotel every morning for ski school. The company running the store really need to be spoken to as they despite having a great reputation as a result of the experience I would definitely not recommend their school to anyone else.

    Clean and tidy hotel with good pool facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the price is commensurate with the top season and location of the property, a little bit more effort should be made at this price category to ensure that everything in the rooms is fully functioning - in our case, during both stays found the lighting to be insufficient

    Great stay again! Location is excellent! Facilities are excellent too! Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Great atmosphere and service, good location and amazing food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has an exelent restaurant with very lovely helpful staff, local cusine with fresh ingredients. The location of the hotel is great, right next to the central lift for the ski tracks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff was extremely kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just a suggestion: There are many guests with children, so setting up a children's corner with a few toys would be an advantage.

    The staff was extremely kind and helpful. Excellent location, close to everything, but still quiet. Nice rooms and tasty food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely friendly and comfortable hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The croissants and pancakes were served cold.

    Great location right next to the gondola. Spa facilities were a lovely way to end the day skiing. Rooms were spacious with under floor heating in the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    For the perfect ski holiday in Borovetz choose the Lodge and Hunters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, cosy, quiet hotel with everything you need. Everything is made to ensure the visitors' comfort. Extremely kind and helpful staff. There is a ski service (Hunters ski depot and ski school) in the hotel itself (you just need to take the elevator) with extremely friendly and professional staff. On the spot you can rent your ski equipment and book ski classes with Bulgaria's best ski teachers. Perfect location next to the Gondola lift. Excellent sauna (also reachable by elevator). Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful and attentive staff. Had a great stay! Great location, convenient for the main ski lift area (5min walk) and right next to the gondola to Yastrebets. For beginners (like us), it is more convenient to hire ski equipment from next to the main pistes rather than from the hotel , as while a 5-10min walk, we would have struggled to carry our skis there and back. Nice facilities, even though small - swimming pool , sauna, gym. Breakfast was good. Room was very spacious and airy. Very comfortable overall. Prices are high for Bulgaria, but this is reflective of the central location within the resort and the time of year. It was worth the convenience and comfort!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Blazer Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updating.

    Location, warm pool (26-27 deg C), jacuzzi. 4 min walk from Happy Duck restaurant, 8 min walk to the ski run in front of hotel Rila. Staff was very nice. Pool is small, so as long as place isn't packed, it's ok. There is sauna and steam room as well. It was nice and warm, you can control the heat in each room with the radiators. We had an apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Perfect place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Blazer Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was delicious but chicken soup was weird

    Really nice place. Friendly and helpful personnel. Spacious apartment with good comfort. Close to everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Lovely staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room didn't look like the one in the pic but the positives far outweighed this.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. They let us stay in the room til 4pm on checkout day so we could have a shower before leaving for the airport. Super lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    the location, you have to visit the restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they didnt change either our towels or our sleeves during our visit. the didnt refill bath supplies

    the location, you have to visit the restaurant!! the menu and the staff of the restaurant are great! the pool was warm

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.3
    Spacious, comfortable and quiet apartment, cosy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Chambermaid comes in the room only to clean the little baskets and to check the mini bar. The breakfast included the basics only. The food in the restaurant wasn't good, but expensive and after the first evening we didn't eat there, the personnel decided to give us a discount card on the last day ... The smell near the spa zone was so awful that we decided not to try the pool and spa. Though it is a winter hotel claiming 4* the ski storage requires additional fee for store the boots on the heating appliance in addition if the cabin doesn't work (which happened 3 times during our stay) the walking to the chair lift is quite heavy especially if you have a little kid.

    Spacious, comfortable and quiet apartment, cosy and comfortable beds, good location, parking places, polite personnel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Good quality of living next to the cable car and to the resort center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant nothing special. Littlebit of a sad facility.

    Facilities were clean and kept in good condition. Spa and sauna areas were clean and well functional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    The location is great if you want to ski from the gondola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is shabby. Things are broken and it doesn't seem like anyone is fixing them. For example, the handle on the door of the closet came off when you pulled it. Staff are polite, but not overly interested in helping. For example, one day there was no water on the 5th floor - they said someone would come check, but no one did - eventually the water came back on. Needs some investment of energy and money!

    The location is great if you want to ski from the gondola. The gondola was just a minute away (walking) If you are going to ski, it is a great place to stay for access to the slopes. I thought the breakfast was fine and the rooms big enough.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.9
    We had the exclusive suit, and also the big apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Blazer Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a four star hotel it missed the finishing touch in the rooms, no repairs are made since the hitel was built. No kettle for cofee or tea in the apartments. Lift was non-stop broken, which is a problem when your room is on top floor. And they should de-ice the paths to lift and gondola- extremely dangerous in cold weather. All in all, rather a three star hotel.

    We had the exclusive suit, and also the big apartments. Both were huge, with good facilities. Food in the restaurant was nice, though breakfast was poor, but this is typical for whole Bulgaria. Location was best you can have in Borovets.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    6.7
    Good location....reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Blazer Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like all the smoke from nearby chimneys entering the room each time we opened the windows or balcony doors. Coudl even smell the smoke with the windows closed. Also - not providing a kettle in the rooms......very disappointing!

    The location is superb. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Blazer Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tempature of pool and jacuzzi (cold)... Sauna & Steambath was not always on temp when ski was done... Bedroom curtains don't make room dark.

    Wonderful spacy room. Perfect location. All was foreseen in room ( towels, bathrobes). Friendly staff . Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice cute hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you dont rent your skis from the hotel, they will not let you use the ski storage and this is a very big minus - as we didnt know this. Secondly, we had to put them on and off outside....as you cannot walk in the hotel with ski boots. Only at the end did someone tell me we could pay extra for ski storage - but the hotel never even offered this to us. .They were not generous with toiletries. There was no kettle in the room, and they said you have to just order room service, but then i heard another couple were given a kettle. The beds are a bit narrow, luckily we are not very big.

    Very clean and great duvets on the bed. Very nice breakfast The location is perfect, and we loved the fact that it was quiet. very cute hotel and nice spa In our son's room the bed was very uncomfortable, but they swapped it after 2 nights and were very nice about it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel. Better than expected !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rather more expensive than other hotels in the area but on the whole, worth the extra. The breakfast selections could have had more variety. Bit basic.

    Lovely suites, very clean with great heating and sound proofing. Overall, a nice experience. small but good gym and pool. location just far enough away from main area to be quiet but still near enough for us to enjoy everything. The evening menu was fabulous with stunning food at very good prices. We will be back next year for sure... :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location for gondola and local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong drainage smell in bathroom

    Excellent location for gondola and local bars/restaurants. Between 5-10 minute slight uphill walk to other main ski area. Quiet hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Really friendly staff in a fantastic position to get to the gondola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was squeaky. Pool was lovely yet very small and shallow. Steam room didn't seem to get hot.

    Bed in main bedroom was super comfy, staff were all so helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    Location, good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Finishing touch. They should spend some time on making sure the facilities are well maintained (eg broken lamps, brokendown closets, a bit a smell in the bathroom). It makes the difference between a good place and a real 4star hotel

    Location Nice spa area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Blazer Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast for a hotel like this. The elevator was out of order from Friday to Sunday. Spa it's ok but with only 3 sunbeds and a small pool.

    Great location,just 20 meters of the gondola station. Very clean. The staff was friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for skiing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was sufficient but have had better.

    Bed & quilt very comfy, room massive, clean & modern. Location couldn't be better and staff pleasantly helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Good located, cosy and vey clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find but may be the prices in the restaurant and the bedcovers are synthetic and make you sweat while sleeping.

    Relatively small hotel, but this is definitively an advantage as It is extremely cosy, well-maintained and clean. At the same time the room (exclusive suite) is unusually spacious. The perfect combination! The breakfast is nice. It is very hot allover inside the hotel. The location is also good - close to the ski track.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.1
    Spa and gym facilities were good and the hotels photos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no staff around to help with any problems. The wifi only worked for a few minutes a day and cut out. The sheets in the room weren't changed in a 7day stay. There was no water/ drink facilities in the room which would have been useful.

    Spa and gym facilities were good and the hotels photos don't do it justice- the rooms are much nicer in real life. Massages were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Good and comfortable accomodation for ski and snowboard lovers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi connection can be better.

    Since the hotel is located close to gondola it is very convenient for skiers. Comfortable hotel with a good restaurant. Excellent massage therapist.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    Could have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Blazer Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Sauna and steam room were continually not switched on. Pool a very strange depth with just .8 m at one end and small so made it difficult to swim in. Lack of towels. Jacuzzi smelt of pond water and was way too hot. We were told that breakfast was meant to start at 7.45 but on 2 out of the 3 days we had to wait till way past 8.15 to get anything hot which didn't help if you were trying to get out for the start of the lifts at 8.30. Our suite was continually stinking of smoke from either the hotels fire or one of the nearby properties. No slippers didn't help with a dodgy floor board between the bathroom and the bedroom which would pinch your skin on your feet of trodden on. We rented our skis and poles from a nearby rental place and this didn't seem to go down well with the guys in the hotels own ski rental place. The ski storage was a joke. Lean your skis and poles up against a wall and leave your ski boots underneath the seating bench. To get to the other lifts in the main resort will take you around 10 minutes trudging up hill with your skis and ski boots on. If you want easy access to the chairlifts and main slopes pick somewhere a little closer.

    A friendly welcome and the Reception staff were always helpful. The Gondola was just behind the hotel so a 3 or 4 minute walk. Reception and lounge area's comfortable with nice open fire. Was able to extend our checking out time which was a big bonus for a late flight home. Wide choice of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Worth a visit 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in our room wasn't great a bit hit and miss, this could have been due to the weather conditions, not a big deal really.

    Everything was wonderful 😃

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Very nice place for holliday with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some lights in room are not working, nobody is cleaning snow on entrance and stairs infront of hotel.

    Comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, wifi very good, friendly stuff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Excellent first time stay in Borovets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room New Year Package
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok could of had more variety. The water pressure was at times very poor not sure whether this was due to everyone using the water at the same time.

    Quiet personal hotel where the staff were excellent. Nice big comfy bed and the location was great right next to the gondala station / near the slopes. Stayed half board, the evening meals were very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.1
    very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed and quilt/blanket should be a little bigger, the key card did not open the door of the room, the swimming pool was not open

    clean and quiet room, nice view, warm big room, polite staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    A bit overpriced for what it is offering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a strange noise in the rooms - in the bedroom it was coming from the heating system, I suppose, and in the living room - from the lighting. The furnishing is a bit outdated. The pool was out of order. The spa center (sauna, stream bath and Jacuzzi) was working on a full power only one of the three days we were there - in fact, at the day of our check-out it was completely turned off. The food in the restaurant was delicious but overpriced and the menu was limited. The underground parking was not working.

    The staff was great! They met and even exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was superb. The location of the property is good - just few meters from the gondola. The bed is comfortable and the spa center was nice, when it was working. There is a ski depot which can be used as a ski storage - it works from 08:30 to 17:00 but if you want to go to the night skiing, the hotel staff will open it for you.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom Pool closed Breakfast time (until 11am would be perfect) and food not good as the restaurant of the hotel.

    The calm, the staff, the chimney !!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    The room was nice and staff was really really polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a 4 stars hotel but you cannot find some simple things like free water or slippers, somewhere to put your tooth brush... Also, we visited during the week ,out of season and the SPA was not working. For us it wasn`t an issue but noone had informed us in advance

    The room was nice and staff was really really polite and helpful. Although we were the only guests, they made us feel comfortable and had prepared a variety of choices for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    5.4
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were the only guests and the hotel's facilities like pool and restaurant were closed. The hotel staff was not working night shifts except for the security guard.

    The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    2.5
    better luck next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I benefited from a great offer, no pool and no sauna and this great offer only by paying the standard price. And of course this was a surprise from the hotel, we found out that the pool isn't working only when we got there. Cheers

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for a family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Blazer Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    People were smoking in the lobby in the evening. It's a family hotel and we were with kids. It is unacceptable to allow other guests to smoke in the lobby. If we weren't so happy with our stay, that hotel was facing a report to local authorities and some serious fines.

    The location is very good. The staff is very friendly. The pool is very good for kids. All was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Alsome place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best hotel in Borovets!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    exceeded my expectations and offered unexpected enjoyment!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff is extremely kind; excellent atmosphere everywhere!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Borovets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was super

    everything was super

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding staff, breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Blazer Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Outstanding staff, breakfast, location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to complain to.Everything was perfect!

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Good Overall Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast needs to improve.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    No A/C in the Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C in the Rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    good breakfast, clean room, good location (near the gondola,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pillows too soft

    good breakfast, clean room, good location (near the gondola, far from the agitation of the central zone)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    1 min to slope, very polite stuff, good taste in everything,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 min to slope, very polite stuff, good taste in everything, care for guests. A pleasure to call the plece "very nice holiday home".

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Amazing staff so friendly and lovely. Really spotless with cleanliness was very impressed and deffo great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Hotel very convenient for gondola and the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Blazer Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel very convenient for gondola and the town. Friendly staff, very nice pool spa area, and also nice relaxing bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable. A returning guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could begin a bit earlier than 8am!

    Good location. Easy access to ski slopes. Nice cosy lounge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Borovets
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect

    Everything, staff facilities everything is top notch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Blazer Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and big room. The personnel was really kind! 2 minutes walk from gondola

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Blazer Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only miss facility to make tea/coffe in the room

    Good location, friendly staff, great room. Good spa and overall feeling

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    I liked everything about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things only no iron or kettle in the room

    I liked everything about this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Very friendly , helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly , helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Spa and masseurs, excellent. Spacious, comfortable accommodation in a superb location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Blazer Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Everything went great! It was amazing, loved the spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was great, the staff were very polite! Nice rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    The welcome drink of hot wine and slanina chips was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The welcome drink of hot wine and slanina chips was exceptional! The staff were absolutely friendly and supportive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was awful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Location,rooms,steam room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only noisy radiator in the room

    Location,rooms,steam room. Flexible Check in check out conditions Breakfast is okay but not perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location next to gondola , close to restaurants . Perfect for relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No cloth hanger to hang up your outdoor clothing. Beds hard and mattresses start be worn out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Amazing restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Beds not the most comfortable, and pillows miserable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not the most comfortable, and pillows miserable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continuous noise and smoke from neighboring house and plants

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Wouldn't change a thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Loved it - great staff - really friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy ventilation, average breakfast

    Close to ski terrains, parking space

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    The food is excellent and the spa is really nice, as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is excellent and the spa is really nice, as well as the staff. I strongly recommend this hotel! I spent very good time there!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Beds are not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff for room cleaning were doing everything but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Blazer Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff for room cleaning were doing everything but not cleaning

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75