Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Stream Resort 3 stars

Malina District, 4870 Pamporovo, Bulgaria

#17 of 70 hotels in Pamporovo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 319 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Games room could do with a repair of items not working, would not cost much, but would go down well with visitors.

    The place is incredible value, good facilities, friendly staff who helped out whenever possible. For a budget ski holiday it is an excellent option. Room were large, the pool was good, and ski centre was less than 5 mins by shuttle. The allowed us to check out late on the last day, and provided a good taxi service to Plovdiv, for the cost the place would be hard to beat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 adults) free parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Half Board restaurant space is not large. The other restaurant space is cold. If you don't come on time for breakfast or dinner you risk to miss some dishes.

    Spa Center; Staff; Spacious rooms/apartments; Food; Ski-service;

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like that the parking lot was small, awkward and was not cleaned from snow and ice, we had booked a baby cot but we didn't receive it for the first night as there were not enough in the hotel, the breakfast was very scarce and cheap, a lot of stuff in the room - from the door handles, some of the lights, the bathroom equipment and the shower cabin, was broken or did not work properly. In addition, after we had made our reservation via Booking, we have been contacted by the hotel and asked to pay a deposit to guarantee our stay, which was not indicated in the booking site.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 adults) free parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no pillows for the first night. Parking was a nightmare. Had to clean piles of snow with a shovel to get to my car. Breakfast was fare. Had to use fork to eat my yogurt. Staff not impressed when I reported this. Overall not a good experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 adults) free parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv very old. No hair dryers in room. Towels didn't get changed. Dinner buffet insufficient for all guests.

    Staff was very friendly. The studio apartment was spacious. It was clean and tidy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -This paragraph is about the receptionist with the pony-tail who thinks she can speak English, not the other lady- I had previously exchanged emails with the hotel about the currency they accepted, just to avoid misunderstandings once we got there. I had explicitly asked about "THEIR" hotel's USD exchange rate, and they gave me one, which would have been enough assure anyone that they accept it as a form of payment. Once I got there, the receptionist arrogantly said they don't accept it and I had to re-exchange the money to euros. I told them they were the ones who had written the emails giving me a rate, but the receptionist said "So, I made a mistake, now go and exchange the money to euros". I told her I didn't have to pay for her mistake, at which she started blabbering angrily in Bulgarian. I asked her what she was saying, to which she yelled "learn Bulgarian" (since of course she was the one paying to stay in my hotel and I was the one who had to learn her language). After a few moments she yells again, with no provocation: "You are hush!!", to which I didn't know what to say since it made no sense, so we just smiled; it was honestly pretty funny. She also threatened to call the police, which wouldn't have been the smartest thing considering she previously confessed she made a mistake. Her big round, manly face turned red, at which I had a hard time keeping a straight face at. We all thought there was a hidden camera somewhere, since we had never experienced something like this from receptionists. Then the manager came, and upon seeing the emails, she was forced to accept USD. I asked her on which part of the world is it appropriate to have your receptionist yell at customers, let alone when it's her own fault, to which she replied: "She said you offended her".

    The negative experience was more than enough to make me dislike everything about this so-called 'hotel'. To add to that, the elevator didn't work 70% of the time (we were on the fifth floor), room was never cleaned, towels were rarely changed, the swimming pool was cold, SPA was overcrowded, the breakfast area was overcrowded and the cherry on top was a loud, deranged, masculine female receptionist as the front face of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 adults) free parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were cold even though they gave us heaters and I don't like breakfast much because of inappropriate foods they serve us for breakfast. I think The staff were cold to foreign guests. Only the cleaners and the shuttle driver are kind to us.

    Very quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel needs some renovation. The shower was leaking so there was a pool of water on the tiles after every bath, luckily the cleaning ladies gave us lots of towels as a temporary fix. Beds were not so comfortable. Kitchen had only one pot and no refrigerator. Barely any WiFi in the apartment. Billiard, table football and most of the machines in the gym were broken.

    The hotel is great for families with kids. Staff was more than great and responsive, all of them. The hotel is very close to Malina ski center, just minutes away. The van driver was transferring us to the ski center every 5 minutes when needed. Breakfast was very good. Our apartment was large and comfortable. Hotel was warm and very clean. Spa and pool were good. There is ski rent in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    IZOLATED RESORT, NO ENTERTAIMENT FOR CHILDREN ,THEY PLAYED ON CORRIDORS, VERY NOISY.

    GOOD BREAKFEAST AND DINNER. VERY GOOD TRANSFER TO THE SLOPES.GOOD SPA,SWIMMING POOL SMALL BUT ENOUGHT.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 adults) free parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food (both breakfast and dinner) was horrifying and a total deal-breaker for us. To imagine our group's disappointment just visualize the cheapest products and ready-to-cook food from the supermarket. And there is hardy any restaurants near by the hotel...so you are stuck with THAT "food". +No towels and bathroom accessories for eveyrone from our group. (I guess 4/6 isn't a simple oversight)

    The apartment was warm and spacious. All beds were comfortable. If the hotel managment rethink their food policy we could easily give more than 9 rating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 adults) free parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No central heating, no correct Wifi, no spa, no restaurant, room at long distance from reception but no cusays and stay only 2

    Clean apartment ,good price and good surface

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were just a few small things which need improvement. First of all, there were not enough chairs around the pool for all people, although there was a lot of free space. The Turkish bath was not working on the first day, but at least it was working the second day. Another thing - the wi-fi in the restaurant was so poor, I could even say there was none. Finally, the guy at the reception directed us to the lift for Snejanka which has already been closed for a week as the season was over, he should have been more familiar with the services in the resort.

    Really nice hotel for families with children with good facilities - small, but really nice SPA center (indoor pool, sauna, steam room, Turkish bath), fitness, game room, children's play room. The apartment we were in was a good size for a family of three adults and one child. The hotel was nicely warmed as the weather outside was cold most of the time. The breakfast was nice, there was enough and diverse food. We didn't choose the option which included dinner, so we ordered on the spot and everything was prepared quick and it was delicious. There is a place outside for barbecue which would be great for the summer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were there for 4 nights - I, my husband and our two children (12 and 8 years), in apartment 204-bedroom and living room. Very large and comfortable rooms, a unique terrace with wonderful views of the forest and the tower of Snezhanka. The parking is in front of the hotel, Wi-Fi is fine. Breakfast is standard, nothing local. The swimming pool is open from 12.00 to 20.00. - the water is clean and warm enough ..... Also there is a children's room, a fitness room, a billiard table. We have a nice and relaxing break. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked for information about hiking paths in the mountains which could not be provided to us. Unfortunately, the summer tourism in the whole mountain resort is basically destroyed because of the brutal ski tracks construction (it's a really brutal and violent construction work). In the local area there's even no space for pedestrians on the highway (which is the only way to get to the mountains and to the cental parts of Pamporovo).

    The staff were very friendly and helped us organize a trip in the surrounding nature (the Devil's Throat cave, the Yagodinska cave & Shiroka Laka village) with a tourist guide who was very professional. The trip was a great experience and we highly recommend it to other visitors! The food (we had breakfast and dinner included) was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could be warmer (air temperature was +24, water +28), but due to large windows (with beautiful scenery though) there was a lot of cold air coming from the outside.

    Very family-friendly. The shuttle bus were always going to the ski lift and back, so the location was not a problem. Nice spa. Good breakfast (especially scrambled eggs and lutenitsa).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some wifi issues. It's looking a little unloved in parts.

    Basic but decent place. Food ok. Had some wifi issues. Excellent shuttle for Malina station and good place to Base out of.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Mnogu losa TV so nikakov izbor na TV kanali. Rabotnoto vreme na spa centarot i sobata za slobodni aktivnosti e mnogu kratko, samo do 20;00 casot, moze da e barem do 21:00.

    Prekrasno i tivko mesto, mnogu toplo i cisto i ubav dorucek. Odlicen shatl bus do ski terenite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating could have been just a little better dimenionsed: a bit cold in the room. Even if the breakfast was ~ok, the restaurant was not perfect for meals or dinners: mainly pre-processed food. It is ok, you will not die from it, but nothing to enjoy.

    Good value for the money. Clean, kind and polite staff, good facilities, free shuttle bus to the sky slope. Nice spa, decent dimensions for the pool, for a hotel pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one of the room was almost empty, the TV was old and the picture was with noise and the internet was with poorsignal(the staff proposed to give us an router for the room hence I had to work a bit wich was great)

    The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location - right by the road, not so good if you are with kids. No touristic paths near the hotel. The pool is opened from 12, "because of profylax", which is not written in the description of the hotel. The sauna and other part of spa was not switched on even when it was opened after 12 o'clock. No personal in this area. The massages are made by a woman from another place, so you must make a booking some time in advance.

    Nice personal. Good breakfast. Clean and nice appartment. I slept on the coach and there was no problem. Nice pool. Good massage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Internet on the 5th floor was a bit slow. The balcony door was hard to open and close.

    The staff were very polite and helpful. The BBQ area was also very neat. The room was clean and large enough, and the kitchen was well-equipped.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was very limited The mattress was very soft and uncomfortable

    The shuttle to Malina 2 ski center, on demand

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would appreciate a bit warmer water in the swimming pool

    Very nice and polite staff, good breakfast and dinner, very cosy and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room service and personal was bad

    The swimming pool and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some things to get fixed

    Everything was great the staff and the place was great too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to buy some kitchen items like dish soap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 adults) free parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, comfy beds, pool with sauna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    good clean room friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 20 nights

    The staff of the hotel is very friendly, great food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not always working

    Basic hotel, nice for a couple of nights stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi

    Great location fo ski vacation. Bus shuttle leave you on the ski center Malina. Smiley staff always ready to help. Cozy and warm apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is always cold, even scrambled eggs, lift is a little cramped

    Great location, great staff, clean and comfortable. Very well priced

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice place, clean and warm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) free parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA zone opens only at 12.

    Nice and quet, out of the noise and close to the woods. Big and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The flooded poor "spa", the sofa offered as bed, the way the building is designed - on 6th floor you have no easy access, changing 2 lifts, moving all luggage on hands through the whole hotel....

    Excellent value for money, could be worse

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast is good but there is not much choice. If you go down later most of the food is gone.

    The staff is very friendly. The hotel is clean and warm. The rooms are spacious and the spa center is good.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were there in August which is outside the tourist season. Some of the hotel did not work in-house services such as massage. No internet in the rooms only in the lobby

    Hotel Apartments. The apartment we were in it was clean and tidy, quiet and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very grumpy staff, poor breakfast, very far away from Pamporovo,like 3 miles, the was no bed, but a couch to sleep on....would not recomend

    They have a nice spa,price is fine

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If travelling without a car, access is limited. There is no transportation. There is a dirt road right behind the hotel which takes you into Pamporovo but that's about it. Wifi is only in the lobby.

    Staff was great, breakfast was very good and we found the restaurant to be good as well with typical for the Rhodopi cuisine. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, it was very spacious, fully equipped kitchen. Everyone from the staff was helpful and understanding. We would definitely go back in the winter. The pool was everything you could ask for.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant facilities and the food in general were very disappointing. We had the feeling we were in a children's camp with very poor breakfast and extremely bad dinner.

    The area, the location and the spa centre were good.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ресторантът беше малък и менюто не беше много разнообразно. The restaurant was too small and the menu was a little bit poor.

    Хотелът е близо до пистите, предлага редовен и удобен транспорт до тях. Стаите бяха големи и чисти, беше топло и комфортно. Басейнът също ни хареса. The hotel is close to the ski lifts, it offers an easy access to there with their bus, traveling each 15-30 min. The rooms were big and clean, it was warm and comfortable there. The swimming pool was also nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were very cold, and the spa was only open from 12:00 till 8:00 pm.

    They had their own ski rental and a shuttle bus to the slopes.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Slow Internet; Poor breakfast; No leisure infrastructure.

    Big room; quiet; nice view;

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: