Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Varshava 2 stars

Golden Sands Resort, 9007 Golden Sands, Bulgaria

#69 of 70 hotels in Golden Sands

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 228 hotel reviews

5.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.2

  • Comfort

    4.9

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    4.9

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Paid WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (2 Adults) First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    MY room view

    This Hotel is very old. Since communist times so if you looking luxury this hotel wrong adress but do you want good price and location its ok.The all goods is original and very strong:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)-First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, shower is terrible, toilet didn'the work. Staff is veeeery slow, but at least friendly. Overall rather book a hostel instead of this 2star hotel and you'lil have 1000% more fun ;)

    Good location, at the beach in 5min walk. Supermarkets and food stands easy to get to to. It'seems cheap and you can book without a credit card.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located within 10 min walk from the seashore and the center of Golden Sands. The All-inclusive food was delicious and with unexpected variety. The rooms have amazing sea view.The service was perfect. At the reception were very polite. Excellent service for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room (2 Adults) First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel can be a bit hard to find, the name on the building was different to on my confirmation.

    Due to the cool weather, the non-ac room proved to be excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (2 Adults) First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was filthy and full of spiderwebs, toilet had leftover feces from someone else even though it had "just been cleaned"

    Good location, staff was helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (2 Adults) First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a very old hotel, we stayed only for one night, Unfortunately the sheets wasnt changed. we had to ask for cleaning the room again. It was very noisy at night.

    It was right in the centre. Staff was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For quality/money/quantity their proportion is well - balanced, therefore I haven't got any complaints whatsoever. It is a place for people who don't ask for "the Moon in the sky", but want a cheap and deserving holiday.

    Everything was as it should have been when stating at a 2 stars' hotel. the room was basic, but clean; the noise was at its best but there wasn't anyone to be blamed since there is almost full season. The food, though poor in choices, was fresh and enough for any hungry guest. On the whole, it was money well spent and for a couple of days' staying it is quite satisfying.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room (2 Adults) First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, Comparing the price with that location, my expectations weren't high. But I was even staying clean bed in 5€ hostels. Sheets were dirty,really, and the room was so old. When you touch something, it's not part of something you touch anymore...

    Location was my most important criteria, and I satisfied. It was just nearby from the main street and 3-4 min walking by seaside and clubs,pubs etc. They also kept my luggage till night which was kind.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (2 Adults) First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very dirty. Have a bad smell. Beds are not comfortable. Beds sheets and towels are torn. Very very old hotel with awfull smell.

    Just location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very very worn down, the walls are pealing, the beds and linens have stains on them. The room was dirty, I cleaned with wet wipes before we settled in, because I was grossed out. The food was terrible and everything was finishing very quickly, while it took a long time to replenish it. There was barely any hot water, the drain was clogged. Worst experience in a hotel by far. Yes, it was the cheapest option, but still for 50 leva a night I at least expected clean sheets, towels and bathroom which I wasn't grossed out to use.

    The location is nice, the pool is large and clean, there are pool and tennis tables, there was air conditioning in the room and a nice view of the sea from the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The old and bed furniture in the 5F room. :( There is no free internet on the floors, but only downstairs in the lobby, close to the reception, but not reaching the pool area.

    The pool and stuff is nice. The park view is not the best one, especially the "F" rooms in the corner. In the All-Inclusive (only between 10 a.m.-10 p.m.!!) the draft beer was OK, although The offered food not the best one (lunch only between 12-14, dinner 18-20). They should cook chicken or fish without plunged in strange sauces, and using less dill in food. Overall not too bad and too good!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic rooms, very limited choice of food , but for the cost it is what you would expect.

    Location, free parking, value for money , sea views , free cancellation. Excellent air conditioning machine! !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind of noisy in the night, but it didnt bother us since we were out late anyway, but if you are looking for a quiet place to sleep this might not be it.

    Good location, not too far from the center. The room had air-condition, free parking and good breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no room service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food.

    The swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    THE VIEW

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (2 Adults) First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was never renovated.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (2 Adults) First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    It's close to everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Furniture and rooms are old, but it is not a problem for that price.

    The food is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom very dated, a little dirty. towels not that clean, fresh but stained.

    good price stay. rooms clean and good air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (2 Adults) First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was terrible and the breakfast food not eatable !!

    A good location, neer the center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    there wasn't even hot water, pictures have nothing to do with reality, doesn't match the price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    friendly staff, good location, excellent value and quality

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    basic hotel but central and good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Walls dirty, all old and bad looking , two things as example : first time in my life I did not find the brush for wc in the toilette (bathroom was horrible) ; the free wifi connection in the lobby is called "low connection" , so low that you cannot load one page on the PC if there are more than 3 persons using it .

    Very negative experience , the only good points were the big swimming pool and the central location

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a supermarket next to the hotel which had really really loud music around the clock, waking me up at 7am each morning (but at least I could get to the beach early). The breakfast was a bit poor and the free wifi in the lobby — really slow; the paid one in the rooms was OK. Everything in the hotel seemed to be quite old and dated, but it was well maintained.

    I had a room on the 8th floor with an amazing view of the sea and Golden Sands. Also, the hotel was fairly close to the central beach and the "high street". The staff were really nice and were of great help when I asked them to print off my boarding passes.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a surprise to find such a poor hotel in a popular resort. Firstly, you do need to book the parking place, although the hotel doesn't offer this service. Their parking is very small, like 10 places, while the hotel has about 100 rooms. If you are out of luck there is no place to park in the whole resort. The room we booked was "Budget Double Room", but they gave us a triple, so a lot of wasted space. Light bulbs were missing and the doors are very old. A wall outlet was hanging out. The shower drains directly into the floor! Everything looks so poor. Wifi is very bad. The elevator is horrible: no inside doors! It's a miracle they got an authorization for that. You don't even move merchandise like that!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    paid wifi doenst work, its waste of money. free wifi is just in lobby and the speed is like 0.00000001 kb per second or some. its very slow.

    location. its cheap. if you want a place just for sleep, its good.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi is not for free. Just a low speed connection in the lobby. The receptionists are not so friendly with tourists. For a foreign tourist is very hard to find the resort and the hotel. There are no indicators towards the property.

    Very good and cheap breakfast. The location is good, a little bit old-fashioned, but with a very good value for the paid services.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The room was not clean, spiders everywhere, including in the corner of one bed, sign that the sheets over that bed have not been changed in couple of days (weeks?). The toilet seat was also dirty, but I bought some medicinal alcohol (spirt) and cleaned it myself.

    I was used to the facilities and lack of cleanliness of this hotel, I chose it for it's excellent location, free parking. Has also a green area with lots of trees in front and in the back of the hotel, and a pool. Everything in that area costs four times as much, so the price value ratio is okay. I prefer the rooms on the back of the hotel, without air conditioning (as I don't like it), and with the sun rising towards the front of the hotel, you can sleep better as it's not so hot in the mornings.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The price we got was 16 euro for a double room with breakfast on 20th of June, it is hard to find it cheaper in Golden Sands. All the needed facilities were there, for those who look for value and not very peacky, it is he perfect place for a budget travellers to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Moaning English tourists!

    For the price - this was a very good hotel :-)

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast very bad, my room isnt tv.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pubic hair all over in 3 rooms that we checked, small single beds, gray towels, bad food, worst experience.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds (mattress and pillows) are comfortable, although a bit small for big guys. This time we got a cleaner room than usual.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was a disaster, no wi-fi in the rooms.

    View, clean room, Great location.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: