Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vega Sofia 4 stars

75, D-r G.M. Dimitrov bvld., Studentski Grad, 1700 Sofia, Bulgaria

#71 of 179 hotels in Sofia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 543 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Location is good, close to Studentsky grad and easy to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are a little small and no super comfortable. Some parts of the building need renovation. There is a construction site just behind the hotel and that could be noisy at times

    Location is good, close to Studentsky grad and easy to get to the downtown area Staff was friendly and helpful when I needed them. Room was clean and generally comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel for Sofia
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow or cover was from fluff and such material always gives me allergy (stuffy nose in morning)

    Place to park the car, location is ok. Not too far from underground.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern yet cosy, spacious rooms, friendly staff - hotel Vega is one of those rare places that give you all you expected before you think about it:). Excellent breakfast and believe me I’m peaky! will come again with pleasure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Arrived late from airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice friendly helpful staff. Parking is free. They park car for you. They took care of my luggage and car while we explored sofia. I did ask, to make sure they had room for oncoming guests. Great since traffic is heavy in sofia. Hotel is close to underground metro. If your fit, it's a great option to use. Otherwise taxi is very cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced. Probably good for conferences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noizy road despite the 6th floor room. If south view to the mountain - a big construction site just next to it Got room for 2 equipped only for 1

    Variety of fruit for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    The parking spots outside are really not enough.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The parking spots outside are really not enough. If you want to go on the underground parking you have to wait someone to open the elevator and later when you want to go outside you have to inform the staff on the reception and someone will come to open the elevator from the underground parking. It's taking a lot of effort everyday for a simple going to the underground parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Its an okay hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel there was no toothbrushes or shaving kits in the room and after I called reception was advised to buy them from the nearby store. There is construction works right next to the hotel so forget about sleeping after 7 am

    Its an okay hotel. Staff is friendly. Its in a good location in the heart of the student city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel- just what I needed for business in that part of Sofia.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable hotel in a residential neighborhood of Sofia, very close to the metro line. The room was clean and comfortable, the wifi was strong and the ventilation was good. The staff met my request to have a room on an upper floor for a view of the mountains. Parking on site was also very convenient and secure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    at some level, needs a few touches
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell! although it is a smell of a air cleaner/perfume it is a too strong for my taste. food choice at the breakfast is a bit poor, although everything basic is there i would expect something more. the vent fan in the room is also a bit loud, which you will notice in the evening and during the night, but not so loud you could not sleep

    the view was fabulous and the welcome fruit plate was a very nice surprise. the location is not the best for going out at the evening, however is 10min walk away fromt eh vivid student town and nice location to move to the center and to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music on the hallway is too loud in the morning No toilet brush in my room... 😂 😂 😂 Air conditioning switching on can be loud, it can wake you up in the night. Very difficult to find parking lot outside the hotel, only in garage which is a little inconvenient because of the elevator...

    Very friendly staff Good breakfast Hotel is very clean Comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel but not close to the airport as promised....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com it says the hotel is 0.9km from the airport, but it is 6.3km. We booked it because we had to leave the next morning 06.20 to fly to Frankfurt and we could walk to the airport.... now we had to take a taxi. When we told the hotel about it they where not very interested..... maybe a good way to get bookings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    Within a middle range
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seemed to be a big issue to find for me some fruit, or get something to eat after 10 pm, not so nice, actually as we were two of us hoping to have room service or something from the restaurant. Weird for a business hotel.

    On the other hand, the driver from the airport and the receptionist at my arrival have been simply perfect, helpful and very friendly. it was a pleasure to meet them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Great stay aftermath not so good after ordering room service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No professional hotel experience by back-office staff, beds narrow and hard, it seems this hotel is a great attempt at a high class hotel but it's clear that management is lacking international hotel experience, facilities are good but the way of doing business is non standard and weird as a business Traveller I would avoid this hotel.

    Great facilities and check in experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    3.3
    Worst hotel ever!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warm/hot water in the shower. Room was stinking of cigaretes, requested double bed got two single. No parking space as requested when booking. Rude staff! For that much money you can get a much much better hotel! Avoid at all cost! Нямаше никаква топла/гореща вода за къпане. За 160лв спиш във вмирисана на цигари стая и без топла вода. Остана рецепциониста да си избърши краката във възглавницата ми да стане по-отвратителен престоя ми тук. Но най ми хареса като се оплаках сутринта че няма топла вода рецепционистката ми каза 'ми не идвайте повече тук'. Много ценен кадър за хотела. Предаде работодателя си и му помага да гони гостите. Избягвайте този хотел като чумата. Не си заслужава нервите и мизерстването.

    Nothing. Worst hotel experience ever

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Great for short trip in Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn't most comfortable, but again for the value of money i think is a good hotel overall.

    Great value for money and great for short trip in Sofia when you need the hotel only to sleep, restaurant offers very nice food and rooms are clean and comfortable. Very good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Hotel is OK, but cheating from personnel side ruins all good impressions. Will never use it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My stay in hotel would be good, but all my good impressions were ruined by very unpleasant cheating done by hotel personnel. So I'd like to share this experience so that none of hotel visitors will have similar issue in future. So, I had a travel with to hotel with my colleague. We got a taxi from airport to hotel and it cost just 5 EUROs (as hotel location is not very far from airport). At checkout my colleague asked hotel staff to arrange taxi to airport. Staff asked if it is OK to add taxi transfer into hotel invoice and my colleague agreed. (Critical mistake - never do that ! Pay to taxi driver by yourself !). We encountered this issue too late when we were already in airport and there were no time to return and claim... So, finally result was following : If we had to pay to taxi driver, transfer cost is just 6 EUROs (12 Lev, was indicated on taximeter in car, cost was slightly increased due to night tariff). My colleague found in his hotel invoice that his card was charged for 12 EUROs (24 Lev) - already double tariff ! In addition I found that taxi transportation had been added into my Invoice as well (12 EUROs) ! I haven't asked hotel for taxi arrangement, they even haven't mentioned of this point to me, so I consider it as a cheating. Finally, me and my colleague paid 24 EUROs instead of 6 (quadruple tariff) ! Be careful - check your hotel Invoice at checkout ! Hope this information will be useful for other travelers. I, having this experience, will not recommend this hotel to anybody and will never use it again... Roman.

    Hotel location is quite convenient, being close to place I had to visit during my business trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The electrical light in the room was strange, no light for reading and not good for shaving 2. The zink in the bathroom was so low that i would be nice for a young kid 3. Cold bacon and sausages are nice

    Standard hotel, everything (almost) works as supposed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel. very good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very modern, clean and nice. There is a lot of parking in the hotel and if you need to travel to the center of Sofia, it is a 15-30 minutes drive depending the traffic. i will certainly come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Good for business, less so if you are a tourist
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant had a limited and - to me - a not very attractive menu. In the immediate vicinity there are no restaurants in walking distance. You need to take an (admittedly quick and cheap) taxi to the city centre. The hotel bar closes at 22:00. When enquired about that, the hotel management had decided to make it a business hotel and to avoid noisy and drunken guests. A bit inconvenient if you arrive late from the airport and would like a beer in the bar...

    Hotel conveniently located for my business visits - but less so for tourists wanting to see the sights of Sofia. Rooms were fine, relatively new, and clean. Staff was helpful (ordering taxi's, staff in the bar)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.0
    Where was the hot water?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water during my stay. According to the staff, it was an emergency. I later understood that there was a scheduled stop but the hotel did not provide alternative solution. Of course I received no compensation for the inconvenience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Our stay was great, we really liked the room, it had everything we needed during our stay. The breakfast had a nice variety, we really liked it 😃

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    One night in Vega
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub was blocked.

    The guest service was top - notch. The hotel is non smoking even the balconies. For Bulgaria might be a four star hotel, but it looks more like 3 stars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    The omelette was fantastic in the morning but one day I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lights should be checked in the rooms if they work or not before the guest arrives.

    The omelette was fantastic in the morning but one day I would like to have real, fresh bread at the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone didn't work.

    The breakfast buffet offered a broad variety of options, the suite was extremely spacious and the bed was very comfortable, the sauna was great, also it was nice to have a panoramic view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection was poor, breakfast could be better.

    There was some kind of mistake with my booking and they offered a nice upgrade to business suite :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The variety of breakfast was nothing special (poor selection of bread and sweets as not everyone like to eat beans, eggs and so on...). Even the variety of the restaurant`s menu is very poor and in the end we had to move to eat out. The room was not very clean (dirty bed clothes on the top, hair in the sink and bath, dirty and destroyed carpet in the room). Room key was not working properly good and I needed to reactive it after one day. There were free toiletries in the bathroom but with lemon smell, that it`s not very pleasant (smells like cleaning stuff - unusable).

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were warm. Small battle of water and tea/coffee in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Everything was fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Good ,clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All well

    Pleasent n good stay .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable specially bathroom was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should pay 8 EUR however I don't know it worths...

    Clean and comfortable specially bathroom was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    I would recommend this hotel and i would come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More TV-channels.

    - Nice bed - Nice bathroom - Minibar in the room - Free parking - Good Wi-fi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    I recommend this hotel, I love to stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I miss my hotel slippers last time :)

    I recommend this hotel, I love to stay here. The room is very comfy and clean, the staff is helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Good Business Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer showers to baths in a hotel

    good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great value!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for work. Facilities were nicely decorated and clean. Loves their toiletries too! Staff was excellent and extremely accomodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could be better

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    All
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Cleanless, staff, breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    strange noise from our room, upon check in received room ready for one instead of two

    Cleanless, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay , clean beautiful and well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay , clean beautiful and well located

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money and close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money and close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Car park is small.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good option for business travellers.

    Car park is small. In my rokm Bathroom requires renovation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice room, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and decent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a little bit away from center, but taxi is accessible and cheap.

    Comfortable and decent hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Value for money, clean, not old.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction site beside the hotel.

    Value for money, clean, not old.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    The restaurant & breakfast also the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant & breakfast also the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    High quality and spacy comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn’t super friendly. Some space for improvement.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location isn't so good, a bit far from downtown.

    Employees are very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Very Good, it was exactly what it said it would be. I would definately go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good. Comfort beds. Clean and quite rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Overall excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Overall excellent hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Location is excellent. Vega has been our hotel of choice for several trips now.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious room. Nice lobby. Nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Extremely luxurious and spacious with all the nessecities...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely luxurious and spacious with all the nessecities and some complements provided. Perfectly clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    Really good. Nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast was always stone cold as no burners were lit beneath the warming trays.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Realy good city hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cozy room, bed, bathroom, curtains.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    As for a room with a view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was a bit too loud, breakfast could be better, wifi had some hickups

    The view over Vitosha mountain, very nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    everything was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Decorations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business centre. No Fax, computers and print/scanner.

    Decorations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Near friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Near friend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice rooms, service is mediocre at best
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Was a nice trip after all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses are still too soft ...

    The hotel is beautiful, quiet and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    A short and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for me

    I liked the name, the room, the design and the food,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is far from Centre

    Parking was a breeze

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff was quick to solve all issues with the booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was quick to solve all issues with the booking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel bad bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in room 406 needs replacing. Very un comfortable. I have stated at this hotel many times and this was my worst experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    beautiful hotel, efficient staff, comfortable beds ++
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no complaints

    everything was fine my second stay. they had fixed the air conditioning since my prior stay a week earlier

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    a good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They had problems with the air conditioning

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.8
    Attitude of staff. And facilities need upgrading.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude, not being able to cancel stay without paying in full.

    There wasn't much to like.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - location - night bar

    - nice helpful staff, pleasant receptionist offered home made cookies....:-)) - cozy room, fitness, just pool missing....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean rooms and comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean rooms and comfortable bed. The training center has good equipment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.0
    The air conditioning system is not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning system is not working

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    The view was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast.

    The view was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Good restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far away from center!

    Nice staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel and friendly staff.
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very hot as the AC was not enabled. Bar shut very early.

    Beautiful hotel and friendly staff. Food was very great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    The restaurant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    The noise from the windows in bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the windows in bedroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    I'd came back there, good quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not too comfortable

    Really good quality-price ratio

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.4
    Bad this year
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't comfortable.

    The breakfast was great, the friendliness of the staff...

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Vega Sofia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: