Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Family Hotel Verona 3 stars

8 Republikanska Str., 8130 Sozopol, Bulgaria

#52 of 73 hotels in Sozopol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no place where to park close by. The water pressure and the hot water were horrible in the shower. No possibility to control the temperature properly and we had to take cold shower quickly which is not acceptable on sea resorts .

    The location is just perfect in sozopol and the personel was good welcoming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room wasn't properly maintained. We expected more for that price. Some lamps were not working. The bathroom looked quite old and not very clean. The piece used to attach the shower head to the wall was broken and taking a shower was very inconvenient.

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful. A lady came to clean the room every other day. The location is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was very old and rusty. The TV was old fashioned and it didn't have a flat screen! The bathroom was very old too. They haven't changed the tiles for 20 years I guess!

    The bed was big and the hotel was near the centre and not very far from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, lack of space, tiny balcony, rooms not like in the pictures, no air-conditioning in every room. The refrigerator was dirty and smelled like hell, really bad showers because of low water pressure. We've been also told to shut down the water heating unit while we are using the showers because we risk to be electrocuted. No internet. And the TV set was 20 years old and really really small.

    The staff and the owners was really kind. Cleaning service every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Good.

    Great family ran Hotel, great location to everything, old Town/New Town. Price for a room is excellent value. The Owners are lovely people. Very helpful to all of us. That's our second time to stay there and we will be back next year for sure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been tea bags and coffee, bottle of Wather for the guestes in the rooms after a very long journey. There was nothing at all.

    Good Bulgarian Family Ran hotel, clean and tidy, good location too New Town & Old Town Sozopol is excellent. The Owners are very friendly people, English is quite good.. We love going back to the same location for a few days break.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have wifi in the rooms and it was extremely week in the "lobby". Our suite was not very clean. The furniture, the TV and the AC were very old. We didn't have place to attach our shower head in the bathroom and in general the bathroom was very poor.

    The place is close to the beach and has a nice view from some of the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nothing like the pictures from the site. Old furniture, very uncomfortable, old mattresses and very hard. The windows were headed toward a wall and they were very old, not closing properly and with poor phonic insulation. Beyond the wall there was a terrace and we couldn't sleep because of the noise. The bathroom was very improper not well cleaned. The balcony was really unsafe with old furniture. I wouldn't recommend this location to anybody especially to a family with small children. Poor breakfast with cheap products. No wi-fi.

    The staff was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if you work as a worker in hard conditions, and you want to wash your face or brush your teeth, you have better chances finding a bigger sink that can hold the tap water inside and not splash all over the floor.

    Air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was a little too small for the room but we did not have much time to watch it.

    The hotel is in an excellent location. The apartment was clean and quiet, and had a nice view to the old town. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was large. The owners are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is noisy- from the street, from the restaurant in the back. May be it is time for new sheets and to renew the bathroom. It is impossible to stop the car close to hotel even to leave the baggage. But this is a problem in everywhere in Sozopol. Our friends used double room-they weren't satisfied.

    Good location, comfortable bed. We were in triple room and it was big enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible nice staff and homely atmosphere. Large portions of nice bulgarian homemade food for breakfast and dinner. Location right between the old and the new town. Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one air conditioner for two rooms, almost unusable - because it was just in front of the bed. Location is on the main street (very loud at early morning hours), so if you sleep on open windows without air conditioner you may consider a few drinks before for good night sleep. Birds were very annoying at night, but of course it is no hotel fault. No parking space.

    Location, nice staff, clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is a bit old and the parking is far away from the hotel but for a last moment hotel it does the job !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, room wasn't ready at 15:20h, when chech in is 14:00h.

    Good location, staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep steps, no elevator, no ventilator in the bathroom.

    Location, nice personnel, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Great, nice and friendly staff. Excellent view from room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get a bit loud during the night

    Clean, perfect location, friendly staff, discount for nearby parking (5 lv/day)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic Studio with 2 Terraces and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionist speak only Bulgarian and Russian. it was bit difficult to communicate.

    Breakfast was great. We enjoyed Spa centre whole day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel is cheap so the food is CHEAP, Family run, sadly no idea about customer service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner family really took care of us. The homemade bulgarian meals were simple and very tasty. Very friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They overcharged me and made my stay very awful experience, where I had to argue about the overcharge with the incompetent manager of the hotel almost every evening.. There is no wifi, the tv is smaller than my phone and the bathroom is really depressing..

    They clean the rooms; good location

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too noisy! While sleeping you better not move.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    not clean at all, shaby rooms, loud, they give only set of keys per room, which is inconvenient, expensive

    location, view from top terrace

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location between the old town and the beach. Lovely owner couple, really caring for their guests.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: