Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Victoria Hotel Borovets 3 stars

Borovets, 2010 Borovets, Bulgaria

#58 of 78 hotels in Borovets

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Paid WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    The receptionist was extremely welcoming and was always at hand to help out. Above all, when returning from the slopes and you are thirsty for a beer!! Great place. Really enjoyed my stay!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were several friends who were looking for a night stay in Borovets and Victoria Hotel was our choice. We had an amazing night with lots of freewill music, incredibly tasty local food and last but not least - warm beds. The hosts are amazing people who welcome everybody without any constrains.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    10 minute walk to resort and no minibus as hotel was too small; Bed not really comfortable; Room constantly too hot despite radiator being off and couldn't leave window open due to neighbour's constantly barking dog; No English channels on bedroom TV; Free internet only available in lobby/restaurant.

    Staff very friendly and helpful; food was very good by Bulgarian standards; Free ski equipment storage; Very good value relative to other hotels; Quiet location (if you ignore the neighbour's dog)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As its a small hotel there was no shuttle bus provided, its either 15 minute walk or taxi £5 each way. We had 2 single duvets on a large double bed, a kingsize duvet would be better. Jacuzzi cost extra (£5pp) per session and needs preordering.

    Excellent food (half board), staff very friendly. Incredible value for money. Super clean hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please be aware there is a cost for the Sauna and Jacuzzi. ( roughly £ 8 per adult or child )

    We had such a good time at the Victoria Hotel, it was a lovely 15 min walk from the center but once back on an evening there was no reason to leave. The food was absolutely beautiful with a great choice and they were in no hurry to take it away. The staff were really friendly and the Hotel was very clean and warm. We enjoyed sitting around the fire on a evening with the other guests enjoying carafes of wine, everyone was so lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A shuttle service to and from the slopes, should be provided. Having spoken to my fellow guests, we where of the opinion a small cost could be charged, and absorbed by the guests, to help alleviate the cost of running the service for the hotel.

    Food was excellent, and was different almost at every sitting. The chef seemed to be able to cater for everyone individual needs, without batting an eyelid. Extra facilities like the Jacuzzi and Sauna where fantastic for such a small hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains.

    We have stayed in hotel for 6 nights. It is little familly style hotel. Walking distance to Borovets main street and gandola. The staff of hotel is very professional, helpful, this atmosphere can feel only in small hotel. Food was lovely, various every day. Value of money is excellent. Благодаря

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was great!

    Great little hotel on the bottom slopes of Borovets, no noise, very nice place for good night rest. Staff was very helpful and friendly, Simeon and all others. Great food, both breakfast and dinner. If I ever come again here, I am going again in Victoria hotel. I don`t care about hotels near ski lifts, this place has soul and peace!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and quiet place just outside the center of Borovets resort. Good breakfast. We arrived too late in the evening so missed dinner but if you specify time of arrival, the staff will make sure something to eat is waiting for you even outside of restaurant's working hours.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress may need renewal soon. Have to walk through the smoking area to get to the entrance.

    Good food and friendly staff. Spacious and warm room with plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The french fries, there supposed to be crispy not sloppy.

    I complained about the bed being to small (2meters), I was immediately switched to a room with a larger bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa facilities are pretty cramped, no changing facilities and bare wet and slipperry floors- Jacuzzi water was dirty and needed to be changed.

    decent sized room, clean bedsheets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Ski room and no place to dry the shoes at night. Sauna was an extra charge (wasn't mentioned during booking). Bathroom floor is flooded when taking a shower because the sink hole is next to the toilet. Walking to lifts took ~10 minutes.

    Room view was amazing, It's like Fairytale when it was snowing. Food was nice (both breakfast and dinner) and owner was very kind and let me do a late checkout.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was bordering on useless. More interested in her mobile phone than helping guests. Other guests were very loud.

    Rustic, clean with good local food (half board)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit of a walk up to the ski lifts but a lot cheaper than the other hotels

    The hotel was not the easiest to find despite being at the side of the road but the large snow mound in front of the hotel did not help. I was made welcome on my arrival. Dinner and breakfast is hot buffet and plenty of food even though I was often late for dinner. I wish that I had used the sauna.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WE LIKE IT ALL THERE

    This was our second visit at Victoria. Staff is amazing. Simon and Vanya, 2 lovely chefs and also housekeeping lady. Such a great helpfull staff! If you looking for calm, cosy holiday go to Victoria

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect! We arrived very late. The hotel prepared something to eat! So kind! Simon is very friendly! So next time we will stay there!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab place for a value for money family holiday with grown up children

    Homely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Administrator Semen is super friendly and cool! He deserves special respect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna could have been easier to turn on

    The staff were lovely and helpful, even got involved in a game of charades

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a 15 minutes walk in to town, and the rooms were to hot

    The value for money and the friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly .. Excellent traditional food .. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid wifi

    Great food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out of the way though not really a problem for me.

    I enjoyed the room.The chef produced great home made food.The friendship of the staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could not fault this hotel for the price we paid.

    A lovely hotel away from the busy centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food, clean rooms and stuff was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is too small.

    Nice family hotel. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are big. Food is good. Location is quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    could not sleep well: cold air blowing from the window on 1 of the beds; uncomfortable old mattresses; noise through the door

    Friendly staff; allowed early check-in & late check-out; cooked omelette to replace the meat at the dinner buffet (our dietary requirement); provided a hair dryer

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For skiers it is a little far from the gondola lift- 15 min walk at least.

    The staff is super nice and friendly, the food seems home-made and was absolutely delicious.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is super expensive for the quality of accomodation it provides. The bed was like a military setup, and the rooms are crowded with old furniture. The breakfast was way far the worst I have tried, they even asked us to pay for water during breakfast as its not included in it!!!

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice Hotel and location, and the owners and the staff doing a good job. Family job for tourists interests. Good for them!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: