Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Victoria Hotel Nessebar 3 stars

22, Kraibrejna str., 8230 Nesebar, Bulgaria

#40 of 50 hotels in Nesebar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our room was really amazing. Our 3 huge windows opened up to a picture perfect view of the Black Sea and the sunset over Sunny Beach. We made it a point to open a bottle of wine, pull up two chairs, and watch the sunset each night we were there. It is that good of a view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C weren't working, we asked the owner to fix it... And basically ignored us. The staff was rude (except for the night shift, he was very kind). The breakfast was poor, and for sure, we aren't staying there any other time. And, the owner charge you the whole reservation when you arrive (I assume because he knows that without A/C probably a lot of people will leave)

    The location is pretty good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are so devious in fact they are total rip off merchants. "Booking.com say with balcony" they say no balcony Booking.com say ""attic room " they say sold out "" they say no WIFI. If you eat in the restaurant which is overpriced you get password for WIFI And to top it all if you get a room at the front the rave on sonnenstrand ruins your sleep from 11pm to 7am addmitidly not their fault their are much better options if you want to stay in Nessebar old town

    The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why mock on people put them to choose "queen" or "twin" bed option,when actualy you only have twin beds ? Is not bad how your beds are, is bad to lie. And nr 2 very importantant : the phone number you ofer in booking rezervation is not yours . I called you from the parking when I arrived, and the one who answered said, sorry this phone number is of a hotel from sunny beach. How hard is dear gentelmans to modify and put for as , your customers, the right phone nr. ? You take care of you and put us guarantee the booking with card , and I want you to quarantee us , we can find you ,at least !

    Excelent value for the money, good breakfast. Excelent view , they clean the room every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the AC did not work - they advertise that they have apartments with sea view, in reality, you need to be a pretty tall guy to see it and the apartment did not had a bathroom window - the terrasse shown in the picture is a separate one and the staff was rude

    - the location was great

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tot perfecte. All is right

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice people at The reception. Very clean. Great wiew. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well cleaned, dirty towels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unique location was wonderful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and a very poor view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect ! BEAUTIFUL HOTEL,EXCELLENT LOCATION,THE PERSONAL STUFF WERE SO NICE AND HELPFUL! VERY CLEAN! WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME!:)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy in the evening and night time. Malfunctioning conditioniner and fridge. The furnishings were in a pitiful state and needed repairs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a sign of Visa/Mastercard POS. On the question for when POS will be in use the staff answered: go to the exchange office. Very unprofessional. It was impossible for them to print invoice at the end of accommodation.

    Hotel location

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a problem. - Parking is in the public car park down a the seafront. pay your days in advance when you go in. You get a card then for access during your stay. Park right through the carpark to the end at the stairway to the ruins. 2 mins to the hotel. probably be able to see your car from the room

    Central, nice staff,

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The air-conditioning seemed rather ineffective but the open window with a sea breeze was better.

    I liked the view and the terraced restaurant opposite.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was supposed to be with air conditioner. The one there was just making noise, nothing else. The fridge was out of order. The bed was terribly hard, very difficult to sleep. The TV wasn't working either. Very noisy in the evening and night time.

    Friendliness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They didn't give us the type of room we booked from the beginning.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ideal for person on a budget or taking a weekend/weekday break. Easy access to Sunny Beach, nice views onto the sea.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking.

    The hotel situated in old town

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked a suite and I received a double room.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: