Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Victoria Hotel 3 stars

Han Malamir 6 Str., 9000 Varna City, Bulgaria

#59 of 71 hotels in Varna City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 466 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Top class budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not serve food, but great cafe across the street. Good food. Very cheap.

    Very clean. Helpful staff. Good large room and bathroom. Fridge mini bar. Fresh towels. Excellent tv. Comfortable beds. Very good hotel all round. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    3.8
    I was provide with my privilage to left the room 2 hours...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small. The bathroom was next to your bed and when you take a shower, the water go under your bed. It was extemly small

    I was provide with my privilage to left the room 2 hours after the check out hour.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.2
    I like receptionist when working day 25/08/2018
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me not like receptionist when working day 24/08/2018,those woman every time not have smiles face as well cleaning very bad .I send pictures how room attendant cleaning bathrooms and how me find old sock up bed????This is for three starts hotel very bed

    I like receptionist when working day 25/08/2018

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower mounted above the toilet. Not realy space enough for a shower.

    Comfortable bed. Good aircondition. Close to city sentre and famous big market. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    2.9
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely horrible experience. Went there with my family the room wasn't ready on time and we decided to take a walk. Come back after 4 hours, in the room was very hot even and that the air conditioner was working, which was actually broken and very dirty. The doors were very old and they couldn't close properly. The room wasn't very clean and the staff's attitude was absolutely rediculous.

    There is nothing which normal person would like.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    The rooms are clean, looking good , not so far from city center.Nice , not wow, ok for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy outside, no view, no hotel parking, narrow streets full of holes, it makes it difficult if you have expensive big cars.There is a deal with a private parking but was flooded and we couldn't enter.

    Rooms are newly refurbishes , they look good and they are clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Location near bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed unconfortable (2 single beds together not a queen bed), room not very clean, it smelled to cigarette mixed with perfume, also we had some strange noisy sound during all night in the bathroom. Staff didn´t speak english and wasn´t very helpful to check bus schedule for the next day.

    Location near bus station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Is cheap and clean modern looks , 24h open main door and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bulgaria is not very friendly place for tourist they are not very helpful . Don’t book room in basement no air , bad smell, I got flu because I was there . Some stuff was good friendly some are not, sometimes they are talking over the personal phone on work time .

    Is cheap and clean modern looks , 24h open main door and reception. Not very far from the beach. Center looks nice and the park is amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a tad small, but well-appointed and air-conditioned.

    The room was a tad small, but well-appointed and air-conditioned, and superb value at 39 lev. Very friendly and helpful staff. Accommodated my unusual request for a place to store and then dismantle and pack my bicycle in prep for flying home. The location is a bit out of the centre, but does have an interesting market very close at hand, where I bought superb cherries for less than 1 euro per kilo! Also interesting range of shops. For some reason, seems to be a hot-spot for "Agroapteka" shops (horticultural chemistry and associated paraphernalia). Varna is a great town for street life, street food and drink at ridiculously cheap prices, and has a great beach, with beach volleyball pitches, a forest of beach umbrellas and good cafes and eateries and people enjoying the sea. Seems unsullied by tourist exploitation - I don't think I heard more than a handful of non-Bulgarian speakers in two days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Very elegant and modern, definitely value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it is not the hotel's fault, but there are flocks of seagulls around and they make horrible noise in the evening and all night long. They woke me up at dawn :) The noise they make sounds like straight from hell, it's quite creepy ;) My window was onlooking the yard, maybe people in the rooms onlooking the street did not have this problem.

    It is a very elegant and nice hotel. It is very clean with friendly staff. The single room I was in was quite big,with a modern and clean bathroom. I had a king size bed, outstandingly comfortable. Is it located in a regular district, surrounded by blocks of flats. There are many shops around, bakeries and a big bazaar. All in all, I didn't expect that high standard so it was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Saw better in Varna for a smaller price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was in the basement. The windows were very small and when you opened them you looked on the footstep although you could close the curtain.

    There was the general luxury as in most hotels as free wifi, television, a bathroom and toilet in the room. The staff was also very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good value. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is an excellent place to stay.It is located quite near the bus station and within reasonable walking distance of the city centre. There is an excellent market very nearby. My room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff very friendly and helpful. THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I had no time to stay longer in this hotel.

    Excellent staff; very clean hotel and room, wonderful and abundant breakfast for only 3 € !!!, due to the oneway-roads the location is to be found a little bit difficult (but only the first time), the location is very good in a calm street, only 100 m near the highway and the public bus, only 50 m to a great market and all other shops. I will come there often in the future. Hans Kunz, working since 48 years in my travel-agency in Karlsruhe Germany.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.0
    Only if you have to catch a flight and you don't have a place to stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's dirty, cigarettes smell all the time, the single room is 2x3 m. The "bathroom" + WC is 1x1 m. If you take a shower the water is going directly on the floor of the room... So I had flood..

    There is a Billa shop nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    2.5
    Try to avoid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single rooms are extremely small, may be 2-3 sq.m. There is no place to leave you cloths, shoes or where to hang your jacket . I was charged 50% extra of the showed price because I accommodate room at 4:00 am in the morning and left it 4:00 pm at the same day which is absolutely ridiculous. Wi-fi is terrible. The entrance to the room was blocked by building materials. Bathroom is part of the room, not the separate one. No shampoo, no minibar. Receptionist asked me to leave the room 30-60 mins earlier, because cleaner is finishing her shift and rushing to go home, even though both of them where smoking all day long at hotel's door step.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    Good price, close to shops and restaurants ideal for bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small, fridge very noisey kept us awake

    Good price, close to shops and restaurants ideal for bus station and airport.it was okay for one night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    modest vacation modest place to stay and cost effective , thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing i can remember for now , maybe because i didn't stay long enough but generally it is a lovely place from my little stay experience

    the neatness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Varna, a nice small town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located between some blocks of flats and the central market,not a nice area but it was safe and well lit during the night.

    It was near the bus station-15min and very close to the central market and a supermarket.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    First night in a basement - not too clean, TV without sound,...
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    First night in a basement - not too clean, TV without sound, unconfortable bed. second night week after - first floor, much better bed, TV, tidy, we had to ask only for a new toilet paper roll, the roll on WC has the last 5% only...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.4
    Not recommending to stay for longer than a night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room which I was assigned to it was in the basement, that is fine according to the price. However, the small windows were located on the street side next to the table where people sit. There were people yelling all night and I was not able to sleep. On top of that in the morning there was some workers which were knocking on the wall and woke me up. In the bathroom, there was inflammation on the door. When you take a shower the water does not drain. There was no blankets in the bed, I had to cover myself with the bed cover and the sheet. The staff was not very competent, 2 times they've asked me if is have paid for my breakfast, they actually tried to make me pay again. In the morning, they were not ready to serve the breakfast.

    The accommodation is located in the city center. The walk to the Cathedral is 10-15 minutes which is good. There was a towels and clean sheets in the room. The minibar was full and you can enjoy refreshments should you desire to at an additional cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Really nice room but confined bathroom space
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to sit normally on the toilet due to lack of leg space. The shower curtain lets out water in the room.

    Comfortable bed, the room was quiet and looked nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    2.5
    Worst stay ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. The shower was broken. No privacy from other guests. We payed 2 times the cancellation fee. They refused to give us our money back in cash and refused to give an invoice when we paid our upgrade in cash. Checked after one night.

    Nothing!! Dirty broken hotel room and the conned us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.6
    Room in the basement - do not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in the basement in a room with no window, insufficient ventillation, ugly smoky smell. Neighbours were laud the whole night. We had a reservation for 4 nights but left the hotel after the first. Do not recommend.

    Staff was cooperative.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendliness of staff, continental breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to make a comment about.

    Friendliness of staff, continental breakfast was excellent. Close to city centre, car park directly over road from hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.2
    A short holiday break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No clean up during the stay. Having shower in single room was bad. Car parking for an additional charge in front of the hotel (5 Eur per day).

    Walking distance to the city center. It was nice to visit city center, big sea garden and beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    Good place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    The streets around the hotel are bad for driving.

    The hotel is good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    We stayed two night and everything was ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed two night and everything was ok!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.0
    Close to the aerport
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of mold and you can smell it

    Close to the aerport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    24h desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    24h desk. Reasonable for money. Okay for just sleep

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    I like this hotel so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like this hotel so much. Very respectable and very clean. And you can find everything close to you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    will come again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, clean, polite, value for money, perfect for business trip

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very good stay for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable place. Walking distance to bus station and town center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    I like the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were nothing that i did not like

    I like the staff. The room And the support

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    It’s in a quiet place and not far from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in a quiet place and not far from the center. They’re nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    just fabulous value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing could have been better

    just very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall, good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No greeting when checking in Its related to first impression.

    Affordable price, close to the bus station !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Ok place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv. Power plugs and internet very weak

    Room are quite ok for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Friendly Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly Staff. Good location. Great value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.3
    the staff and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the noise and it was not really clean

    the staff and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    3.3
    they don’t have warm weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they don’t have warm weather

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    good
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was very weak

    all was good friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.1
    Happy and good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good accomodation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.4
    It is what it is, was only 20€ for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holes in walls Beds uncomfortable Very noisy

    Great location, bus 409 from airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    3.3
    Very dirty place, will never ever go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty place, will never ever go there

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.6
    I like the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 17 nights

    It smells cigarettes and mould

    I like the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is very close to city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Great value no frills good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Price & location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    It's ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from the air conditioning, shower is squashed into the bathroom so it's a problem for bigger people

    It's ok for one night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    I stayed 4 nights. Visited another city, and returned to Victoria Hotel. No need for a different one
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff, breakfasts were delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Location Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, close to beach. Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, Ellena and Anton were really helpful. Beds were com

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location close to market and olso close to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice little hotel 5 min walk to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little hotel 5 min walk to centre. Clean and fresh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.4
    Room is about 5-6 square meters, shouwer is above the toilet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is about 5-6 square meters, shouwer is above the toilet, you gave to sit on the toilet to take a shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: