Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of View Apartments 3 stars

Budjaka Area, 100 Via Pontica Str, 8130 Sozopol, Bulgaria

#34 of 130 Holiday rentals in Sozopol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    A nice quiet location, very relaxing and the complex and apartment were spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like but I think there could be a slight improvement to the apartment. There was air-con in the living room, but none in the bedroom. We slept with the balcony door open, which was fine, but in the height of the season I guess it would be very hot in the bedroom. It could also do with a blackout curtain as the sun shines right on the bedroom window in the morning, making it very bright and warm very early on. There was a fridge with a small cooler ice box at the top of it and the bar across the bottom of the door was missing, which limited the amount of bottles you could store. We wanted to do a little more self catering but had nowhere to put frozen meats we took with us, so a 80/20% fridge freezer would have been ideal. The two electric hot plates could do with modernising as we found them difficult to operate as numbers were missing off the dials. Also, one small item missing was a fish slice meaning we struggled to do a fried egg. As I say, nothing that we didn't like and we would definitely stay there again, just wanted to make a few recommendations, for improvement.

    Upon arrival we were greeted by three staff members who were very pleasant and welcoming and we were given an upgrade from the studio we paid for to a 1 bed apartment which was a lovely surprise. The apartment was spotless, fresh, modern, spacious and a lovely view over the pool and sea from the balcony. The decor was modern with a beautiful white fitted kitchen, and there was also a good Wi Fi strength. The outside area, gardens and pool were pristine and kept immaculate, there were plenty of sunbeds and for the most time was peaceful and quiet both day and night. It's in a nice quiet part of Sozopol, an 8-11 leva taxi ride away to both new and old town. We walked most nights and it's safe and pleasant enough to do so, taking about 20 minutes to the start of the new town strip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    We went here with my girlfriend for our first vacation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our bed was a little too soft, but that is just a matter of personal preference. The water pressure was unstable.

    We went here with my girlfriend for our first vacation together. The apartment was very clean. The area is quite and there is small shop with basic groceries. Most apartments have nice sea view. I definitely recommend this accommodation, especially for families.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were only few very minor items that I would expect from such a apartment: i) salt and paper as we missed it during our breakfast prep, ii) bag of tea. THanks

    I like the friendly and helpful host as well as a location of the property. The apartment was in a good shape and met our expectations. I can recommend it to everyone who wants to go to Bulgarian coast and spend time there. Thanks for your hospitality

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Very cool apartment, nice area and big swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal in our apartment didnt work well.

    Very cool apartment, nice area and big swimming pool. A good option for a family or a large company. There was little shop across the street, 10 minutes walk to the beach. We will recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothing was correct how had to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not positive Staff, we had payed 2 rooms with See Vew, only one of the rooms was with see vew, the manager on the hotel was verry arogant, the parking was not actualy the parking, the WiFi in the rooms verry bad, even sometimes not conection

    Nothing was correct how had to be

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Very clean and well maintained property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and well maintained property. The staff is helpful and very welcoming. Enjoyed the quietness in the heart of Sozopol. The pool is very clean and the place is beyond perfect for families with kids. There is little store across the street and a beautiful beach within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice apartments close to Sozopol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the TV was so old and could not see the game well :) a few packs of instant coffee/tea would be a nice touch for the mornings.

    it's clean and spacious apartment, room had a good view to the sea, value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money, polite customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not as comfortable as it looked. The cleaning lady was really polite but she woke us up every morning around 10:30 to ask if we need cleaning. There was no internet connection in the pool area.

    The host provided us with one-bedroom apartment when our reservation was for a studio. The apartment has a great sea view. There was a very well equipped kitchen with all necessary stuff. The stuff was very polite and make us feel comfortable during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    This accomodation was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi signal in our apartment didnt work very well.

    This accomodation was perfect! The location was great with a beautiful see view, the pool was clean.... We were satisfied in every ways.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Definitely, you need a car to be there as the place is far away from the center and from the beach. There is not much around the place - only a tiny shop with not much of a choice.

    Overall very pleasant and good experience. The room was big and comfortable, very clean with everything needed. The view from the balcony was amazing. Very quiet and relaxing place far away from the noisy streets of Sozopol. Recommended for families with kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will need a car to fully enjoy the place if you do not like walking

    As shown on pics, very well maintained property, reception stuff was very polite, wifi was good, they cleaned the room daily, all in all - very happy with the place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    The place is really good for family holiday, very quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a bit too far from the beach, although the pool was available. There was no microwave in the flat or washing machine which are usually available in other accommodations we have stayed of the sort

    The place is really good for family holiday, very quiet and away from the busy town!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, specious and comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is closing at 10p.m. Need to booked in advance late arrival.

    Very clean, specious and comfortable place. Garden is beautiful and nice for relaxing. Peaceful surroundings and mini market opposite side of the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    2.5
    I didn't like it at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ground-Floor Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of the most awful hotel experiences in my life. This place is a total disaster! Starting form the receptionist, who was extremely inadequate and arrogant. He speaks without using words like "thank you" and "please", he is just ordering, without even one smile. I should have to carry my heavy bags by myself, with no any assistance from the staff, while I was guided to the room by the receptionist. There was no internet connection in that room anyway and the receptionist has been trying to convince me that this is my fault and the internet is working properly, he was demonstrated extremely arrogant attitude. I rented a ground floor studio for 2 nights. The smell of mold inside was awful. The bed was uncomfortable. It wasn't clean. Window didn't open at half and it was impossible to inject a fresh air in this catacomb. There were no insect nets on all windows and considering that the place is on the ground it is extremely dangerous to open windows anyway, because it's full of snakes and insects outside. I got allergic reaction on the first night, I love Sozopol and I am often there, but I will never repeat this place ever again!

    I didn't like it at all. I will never return at that place. It was a horror.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work

    Friendly helpful staff. The room had a nice size balcony with great views of the sea. Apartment had all the basics needed. Really modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Everything was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Apartments large and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far out from main town

    Apartments large and clean. Good facilities - kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Nice view of the sea

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.0
    Good service, good communication, excellent cleaning and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The sofa and the resting chair were not so comfortable.

    Good service, good communication, excellent cleaning and roomservice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, roomservice included in an Apartementprice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very clean, roomservice included in an Apartementprice, close to town (7min by taxi), nice pool, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing view!! The apartment was nicely furnished and very clean and the staff was friendly. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Great apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground-Floor Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not close to the central places in town

    Very clean and quiet. Good place to relax

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Good pool and view, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Good pool and view, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture/building was a bit low maintained and smelly.

    Nice facilities. big rooms. Easy access

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff was OK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Smell of mold in lockers

    Staff was OK! Pool very good! Cleanliness perfect! We enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Bargain package holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud throbbing music at the pool bar, Restaurants were very expensive and therefore mostly empty.

    The place was clean and well situated for the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    4.2
    I think location wise it was ok, as it was in a relatively...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel looks amazing on the picture but it's no at all like that. Our apartment had very basic furniture, including a goldeny sofa, which was very uncomfortable to sleep or sit on especially in the heat. The tv was super small and on a very low stand, shower in the bathroom was broken and the only way to shower was to actually hold it. Everything looked quite basic and really didn't have any character or holiday feeling to it. The pool is literally tiny. I really didn't like the facilities and thought that the apartment was way overpriced for the facilities and services it provides.

    I think location wise it was ok, as it was in a relatively remote area away from noise and too many people. If you don't have a car, however, you will definitely struggle to get around.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    5.4
    Nice, modern, clean and big apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ordered "apartment with bedroom and balcony", got apartment under ground level with a terrace. The staff did not see the difference and argued that "nobody else has ever complained"... Also, kitchen cabinets smelled funny.

    Nice, modern, clean and big apartment.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.1
    Quite place, nice street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Houskeeping was really poor. The lady only took the carbage and changed towels, no cleaning at all =(. The shower and light in WC were broken when we moved in and it took them couple days to fix them when we asked to. As well as wi-fi, i hardly could check my e-mail.

    Quite place, nice street.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.7
    Location - the Pearl complex in which we were moved after we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was quite basic as furniture and facilities (it does have sink and fridge), was not very well aired and thus had a light smell of humidity even if cleaned.

    Location - the Pearl complex in which we were moved after we required a more quiet room, is 5 mins away from Kavatsi beach. The complex as a whole is relatively well maintained and quiet (far enough from the main road). Our room also had a nice view. All comments are about Pearl complex, not View apartments. When booking I required a quiet room, and the lady proactively suggested that they give us a room in the Pearl complex, since the last available room in View apartments was near the pool, and loud.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    The style of the room very luxury funitures nice small pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The old town is a bit to far away like 3 or 4 km there is a small train who drive every hour

    The style of the room very luxury funitures nice small pool nice garden great view to the sea

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Place is great, right near the paradise bay, clean with new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Place is great, right near the paradise bay, clean with new furniture modern style and great views. Opposite the apartments there is kiosk with good prices. Very happy about our stay, the only thing was tha the internet connection is not good, there is wifi in the pool but the signal in the apartments is not good ;-(

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    4.6
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible wireless coverage in the room. Wireless reception was only possible at the pool area. The room was supposed to have a sea view, but the balcony was extremely small and the air con was taking half of it. There was practically no view as the sea was barely visible. This room was practically with the worst location. As I have booked the room several months in advance and confirmed it several times over phone, they should have provided better one. Additionally the room pricing is the same, no matter if you have real sea view or this. This was advertised as studio but there was no oven, no microwave, no dishwasher. The large wardrobe was unusable as it had no shelves, only 3-4 hangers. The shower was very uncomfortable. Also there was no space to put the soap/shampoo (which by the way lasted for 1 shower and they did not change it)

    Clean rooms. The pool was modestly big with enough space for rest around it. The personnel seemed friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    nice big space, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    tv made continuous buzzing sound

    nice big space, nice view

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    Kind helpfull staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise of the drainage

    Kind helpfull staff; nice location, size of the apartment, good balcony and great view

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.4
    it's spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff is not very kind, cleaning is poor and not regular

    it's spacious

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower is not conviniont and there is no restaurant

    The hotel is nice. Very cousy and quiet spot.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: