Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vihren Palace Aparthotel 4 stars

2 Pere Toshev Str., 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    excellent stay as a first time tourist to bansko
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleaning staff didn't change our towels and renew shower shampoo & gel every day. only by asking . the sir condition was hot , can't be manually adjusted

    Location - near the gondula and the main street , two shops for renting ski equipments ( TRAVENTURA/TSAKIRIS) are within 1 min. walking. Breakfast - excellent , enjoyed their diversity and it seems fresh every time Staff - very kind and helpful , english speakers Facilites - they give away 15 min. massage for free , there is a pool+gym+hot sona

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spa was a huge disappointment. After a days' ski we were waiting to relax at the spa however, the waster was freezing cold and so was the Jacuzzi (if you can call it a Jacuzzi). The carpet in my room was torn.

    The location is great. Breakfast was good. The ladies at the reception desk were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Good valu for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are old, matresses are too soft. Breakfast is not very rich.

    Very good location, easy to get to the main Street and to the main ski gondola. Staff is friendly and cooperative. Room is wide

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location for food and skiing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds aren't particularly comfortable

    Great location for getting to the gondola for skiing and also a great location with regards to restaurants and nightlife!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Very close to the gondola
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa sucks - first night Hot tub didn't work and pool was cold, 2nd night hot tub worked but wasn't worth staying in. Parking costs 5 eur for day. Breakfast was pretty lame, beds were not comfortable

    Very close to the gondola

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    nice but not good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    an uncomfortable bed, breakfast not so good, you have to pay to get normal coffee, and the bread is terrible, and dont take dinner. also poor spa, and you cant go there without your money, because there no safe in the room(there is one in the lobby but for extra money.

    very good location.(but i am not recommended)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    there is a serious problem with WIFI and hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is a serious problem with WIFI and hot water. i also think that the rooms are not well prepared for ski season , should have some equipment to hang clothes etc...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay. Thoroughly enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast wasn't brilliant, but this could have been as I was expecting more British style fare. Rooms are super high temperature.

    I recommend this hotel highly. It's right by the gondola and in a brilliant location. Staff were great and helpful when I asked for advice. Spa facilities were great, especially when your limbs are aching after a long day on the slopes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    best location with better value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bit noisy for my room , may be the people on top floor lol

    Staff was nice and friendly so as local people and shopkeepers . like the staff specially Ivan and happy food staff . Place itself very close to the life and breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.0
    I would not recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hallway carpet is dirty, all the furniture is old (lobby, hotel rooms etc.), water temperature at the pool is cold, the spa is old. The ski room is on the basement and very far from the hotel entrance so walking with ski boots and carrying skis one floor bellow and up is was hard.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Location is super convenient and the room is large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is dull and a bit poor and in the rooms even though there is a kitchenette, there were no glasses, tea spoon or any basic equipment.

    Location is super convenient and the room is large.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    I felt very comfortable in Vihren Palace and staff were charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Main Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A new Breakfast toaster could be invested in. The toaster took forever when time was limited due to everyone wanting to leave quickly to go skiing. A moving belt toaster would have been better. Tea and coffee was truly awful. Again please invest in better tea and coffee. Cooked tomatoes and mushrooms would have been welcomed. We booked the apartment with a small kitchenette but when we arrived we were not allowed to use it. This didn't bother me, as it gave me a serious break from housework but my friends were annoyed. We did use the fridge for drinks and lunch items. The sofa bed could not be used as a sofa as it moved underneath you to open every time. Not a big deal as we were out of the room most of the time but annoying when I was trying to cuddle a sick child.

    Communication with Virhen Palace was very easy and when I had to change the dates because of Ryanair, Katerina Stoycheva was very helpful and promptly solved our problems. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We have a very tall teenager so it was great for him (and us) to have his own room and a comfortable bed so he was well rested for skiing. He was ill one night so an apartment was perfect to have Mum to hand to mop his brow and clean up the bathroom. The day reception staff were very helpful especially Mihaela Nikolova. They would book restaurants tables for us and explained why some places were unavailable. Helped with Ryanair check-in. Bar staff and chambermaids were very good too. Loved the swimming pool and spa which was very clean. Breakfast had a lot of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.0
    I would only recommend this hotel if your only priority is location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. I saw a cockroach running around the living area, and the bathroom was dirty for the whole week, including hairs left by the previous guests. The kitchenette had no kitchenware other than two glasses, so was essentially useless. The breakfast was poor and didn't start early enough for us to get to the lift ahead of the two hour queues. The spa was very basic. There were a lot of children there who made the atmosphere less relaxing. There was only a small jacuzzi (four person) for an extremely large hotel. This meant it was rarely available. The 'free 15 minute massage' wasn't available outside of skiing time (only between 10am and 3pm). As a result we tried to book for our last day when we weren't skiing, but were told it could not be scheduled for then unless we booked other treatments. Essentially, the free massage was falsely advertised to us and it was made clear that they did not want us to use it unless we paid for something else. The staff were generally OK, but occasionally impolite.

    The location was excellent and the balcony was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed a great ski holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Main Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool temperature was a bit cool and the hot tub at the fitness club was very small. The bath tub leaked and we had flies constantly in one of the bedrooms, but small inconveniences. The sofa bed is great for a child but would not be suitable for an adult. There are some noisy clubs nearby so loud music late into the night sometimes, although this is not under the control of the hotel.

    Good range of facilities. Friendly staff happy to help in any way. The evening buffet was excellent value for a family. Very good heating, especially in the bathroom for drying out ski gear. The spa was expensive but the quality of massage was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    4.2
    It was my 4th time in Bansko, this was the worst of the hotels i’ve stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was horrible! The lamps were full of dead flies. When another one flies into the lamp it scatters the other dead ones around and sometimes they fall onto your belongings or simply you find three dead flies on the carpet any day. The cleaning staff never actually cleaned our room, including bathroom floor. Not even once was it cleaned. They only changed towels and made beds. The bathroom was always a lake since the small tub did not have curtains or anything to prevent the water going everywhere. The bed was not comfortable but okay. The pillows were super thin. Although it was an apart hotel we could not cook. There was not even a single pan, pot, plate, mug or any kind of cutlery. Only three water glasses. There was a kettle, hot plate and an oven but they were useless without basic kitchen stuff. I don’t know if everyone is expected to bring their own pots but i’ve stayed at apart hotels before and usually you can find a basic set in the rooms. The staff were not friendly or helpful at all (except for the spa). The coffee at breakfast was terrible.

    The room we had was 1+1 and it was spacious. Enough storage space. The location is good, easy to reach the city and the gondola station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Good staying for a 2 or 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn’t a 4 star hotel. Poor cleaning, they charged for underground parking with 15 leva/day and the garage looks spooky. The furniture was very old. The shower was flowing.

    Location and heating in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff made a great hotel - FANTASTIC
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect stay.

    150m (3mins walk) from main ski lift, free massage, great swimming/spa area. Big rooms with own fridge and sofa - even though only a basic single room - it was not basic!!! VERY GOOD. Staff couldnt have been friendlier - we had to cut our stay one night short and without even asking they discounted (they didnt have to) this room back to my card.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.4
    LOCATION, SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    IT IS NOT A 4* HOTEL. THE WORST BREAKFAST I EVER HAD ON HOLIDAY, MOST OF THE STUFF DON'T SPEAK ANY ENGLISH. CHILDREN PLAY ROOM OPEN FROM 10:00 TILL 20:00 FROM WEDNESDAY TO SUNDAY????? IT WAS A MISTAKE TO BOOK THIS HOTEL.

    LOCATION, SPA

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    great location, verly close to gondola. very helpful stuff. clean room but bad internet in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    drain was clogged and smelled the room, extra pay for parking. bad internet connection in room

    location very close to gondola, spa centar, very helpful stuff. clean room. we got a massage whit discount and was worth every cent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Very close to the ski lift and the village mane street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In our room there was no internet and after we complained about it, the answer we received was that we are not allowed to complain since the WIFI is provided for free.

    The spa facility was excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly. They recommended us a lot of places to visit for food and drinks away from the touristic places and prices.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.3
    Great spot for ski and place to crash on. The hotel does not deserve 4 stars.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not get proper hot water for tea. I had to wait in for it.. No tea spoons for tea. a box of multiple types of tea with no sign which one is what as if the stuff doesn't care. A paid dinner was a complete disaster! 25 BGN for self served meal that is less quality than the breakfast itself!

    SPA is average.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location with reasonable standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast could have started earlier, although seemed happy for us to eat from 7.15am

    the pool and spa were much better than I expected . Actually tried a massage for once !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.3
    Wouldn't say it's a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was charged extra with 15lv, the dinner was very poor - (good amount, but lack of choices) and nothing to drink included in the price (they even removed a bottled water dispenser, claimed it was ONLY for breakfast!!), the beds at swimming pool and chairs at restaurant had dirty stains, room hasn't been dusted good, beds were uncomfortable.

    Swimming pool itself, the Staff was very polite (especially a young lady at reception on 26/2/2017 14:00, can't remember her name), warm big room with all you need, good WiFi, nice view from balcony, location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location, shame about the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Main Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was appalling. If they could sort this area out it would be one of the better hotels in Bankso for ski parties.

    Great location and facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    2.5
    Probably the worst 4-star hotel where I was
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the worst 4-star hotel where I was, and I was in many places. My room had a locked door to the next room...You believe it? Like in a hostel. You can hear them talking, even if they speak slowly... I was awakened by them. WI-FI very weak in the room and dirty towels. SPA area.. a bad joke compared to other 4-star hotels.

    Honestly, nothing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    Lovely staff and spa facilities, quality of rooms hit and miss, but enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big variety in standard of rooms from 2* to 4*. Hot water tank exposed in bathroom with overflow tube in basin, 3rd world plumbing.Poor kitchen facilities in apartments as no cutlery or crockery provided. Poor internet connection, kept dropping out.

    Very friendly and professional service at the spa, particularly from Marcha. Super clean and warm rooms. Receptionists extra helpful with packed lunches and a complicated billing for a large group.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel. Poor check out procedure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    At checkout staff was slow and it looked like they didn't know how to complete the procedure. Security was sent to my room to check out if I damaged something. He returned and kept repeating that there is now mini bar in the room. Trying to imply that I have finished or stolen it or I don't know.

    Great location. Nice and comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Staff are great, but would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room doors do not self close, so other guests slam their doors shut. Not good when your asleep and this happens at 2am and you want to be up for 6 to get ready for first run of the slopes. Staff do not tell the kids off for running around and playing hide and seek between 4 floors using both lifts, not great when you stop on every floor to get to yours because all buttons have been pressed.

    Spot on for location, not much closer to the gondola you can get.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable location (near Gondola lift ) . Overall structure (furniture, etc) is a bit old
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture is a bit old for a 4 stars hotel My room was noisy because it was close to the elevator. Better to stay away from scales and elevator otherwise you will spend a bad night

    Location is a plus, your are 80 meters from the cabin lift . Comfortable underground parking. Nice SPA

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad mattress,no space to leave you things to bath.Every one can come to the pool wearing their shoes!!

    Indoor park,big pool,great location 1 minute walk from gobdola lift and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    6.7
    Close to gondola, normal meals, underground parking, polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed (3 Adults) - Annex Building (Half Board)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Booked 2 apartments of which one does not correspond to the images on this site: under-furnished with old furniture, no place where even to hang the clothes, no curtains, leaking boiler, broken door lock in bathroom. The other apartment was ok. Very very bad internet connection, practically no internet connection.

    Close to gondola, normal meals, underground parking, polite staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel near the gondola
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is not so good and one of the rooms from our apartment was pretty small.

    The hotel is very close to the gondola and all the nice restaurants. The room was clean and the spa area was nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    Try to find something else in Bansko...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel, more lime 3! The breakfast was realy awful. Also very poor.

    The location because is close to the ski slope but there's a sort of fun park for children in front of the hotel which has very loud music (awful music btw) and is quite disturbing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Great location - make sure you get a room/suite with space and heating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Main Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room cold until we had additional heaters (windows let in cold air). Stingy with toilet rolls. Walls thin so noisy neighbours a nightmare.... only for one night at least. Busy so tough to get space in pool/spa

    location is excellent - very near the lift. Rooms were great and roomy - we had a living room, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Spa and pool decent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking in hotel secure and only 10 BGN per night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    excellent value for money great for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    friendly bar restaurant staff. massages at the spa were excellent try the after ski massage

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    perfect location. friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was not much of view from the room

    location was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Location, staff, room, spa, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, staff, room, spa, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location. 100 m from the ski lift

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    First time in Bansko and will be back become of this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a kettle in the room for some tea

    Such good location and price. The spa was so good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast should start 07.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should start 07.00 am ,07.30 is too late

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Maya
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The SPA centre is to small for such big hotel, not sufficient and not good SPA procedures and therapies

    Clean, good location , friendly personnel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, room

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    best price, good location, excellent breakfast, and comfy. highly recommended...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.4
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.6
    The stuff was great and always helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was not regularly cleaned Value for money Awfully small rooms

    The stuff was great and always helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, acceptable room rates.The rooms were clean and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money and good location if you come for skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, good spa and a very nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Jacuzzi is too small. the swimming pool should be warmer.

    all very good, very nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    the jacuzzi was small cold and week jets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the jacuzzi was small cold and week jets

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    nice hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and friendly staff, good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little over priced I thought.

    Very clean and friendly staff, good breakfast!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    The spa center was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the mattress (very bad quality for 4star hotel) as well as the decoration.

    The spa center was very good!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    the perfect place to relax with friends, very good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was top top top

    the perfect place to relax with friends, very good food. warm and cozy atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    Friendly staff.Perfect location.Very good spa and brekfast.Thank you we will come back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.0
    The bed was very uncomfortable and the breakfast was poor and tasteless
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed and breakfast

    spa

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.8
    Very close to gondola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast weak.

    Very close to gondola.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Katerina (blond girl in the reseption) she help us everytime...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other personnel

    Katerina (blond girl in the reseption) she help us everytime with a smile, location is good, rooms are big enough

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Proximity to gondola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress should be renewed.

    Proximity to gondola. Availability and contacts with personnel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Main Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    complete lack of soundproofing

    Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    god
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    god

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    Great location and spa center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are uncomfortable and there is lack of soundproofing

    The location and the spa center were great, the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Amazing !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellent location, friendly staff Recommended for families with children (kids play room and swimming pool ) Will visit again Thank you

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    3.8
    I arrange this hotel from booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I arrange this hotel from booking.com and i choosed room from the list. Which was very good furnitured and luxry but when we arrive the hotel they gave us the completely different room same price but low quality. The bed was not quine bed or duble bed it was two separete small bed.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location. Few minutes walk to the gondola. Helpful staff. Our transfer was late due to an accident. What should have taken us 2.5 hours took 9. The kitchen was closed but the receptionist asked the chef to make a plate of food up for us and offered us a packed lunch for our early departure day. The waiters we also found very nice and friendly. The rooms were cleaned and towels changed every day.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    5.4
    The hotel is very close to the gondola
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Let me start that the hotel is at best 3 stars, The room looks cheap and they have a lousy beds ,if you want any bath robes you need to ,pay a 7 dollar pair one The sauna can barely fit six people, and after a day of ski the last thing you want to do is wait in line to get in it , The water in the swimming pool are cold , dinner was terrible after the second day that week and the kids could not eat anything we started to dine outside which was wonderful

    The hotel is very close to the gondola

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    7.1
    The staff was friendly, not all of them were English...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spa: The pool was not so bit and was just an indoor pool. The wet sauna had a repulsive smell of stagnant water. We had to pay to rent a bathrobe for the whole stay (Not acceptable for a 4 star hotel). Rooms: The rooms were not well taken care of. There were stains on the carpet, the sheets and the towels also had some stains on them. Lobby: The reception was rather small and so was the lobby bar. Restaurant: The food was execrable, the "natural" fruit juice from breakfast tasted like chemicals, water with something to colour and give it a flavour. The coffee from the buffet was not nice, just the one from the bar was really good, but you had to pay for that one.

    The staff was friendly, not all of them were English speakers. The hotel was situated near the ski cabin and slope. The massage was really good (My masseur was a man from Indonesia). The rooms were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    4.6
    We had booked a double room and there weren't any left...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had booked a double room and there weren't any left so they had to move us twice. The TV wasn't working, one of the lamps too and they refused to change the bulb because there wasn't anyone to change it. There is a SPA with only 2 showers for the whole area and one of them wasn't working. The water was leaking out of the shower in the room so the floor was all wet. They really need to take care of this place. At breakfast and dinner they collect the food promptly at 9.00 AM and 9.00 PM even though it's full of people and mothers with small kids. Absolutely no tolerance which is usual in most hotels.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.8
    The location was great,breakfast also very tasty,the dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom smelled awful during our stay.We could hear everything that happened in the neighbouring rooms even if sb coughed or snored. The extra bed for our son was sth "like a couch" cut into pieces!Also the mattress of our bed was so so so hard and awkward!

    The location was great,breakfast also very tasty,the dinner wasn't good only the 1st night, but the next days it was very good.Very clean room,excellent personnel's attitude!Thnx guys!!

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    8.8
    especially the recepcionist, waiters and the bellboy was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    especially the recepcionist, waiters and the bellboy was very helphul and friendly. the pool and the sauna area was perfect. ( the pool was a little bit cold).

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Good food, but not so various from day to day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor wi-fi access in annex buildings. You have Wi-fi signal in Restaurant, and Lobby bar. Staff don't speek English except few of them. Apartments don't have a hair dryer, crockery and cutlery.

    Good food, but not so various from day to day. Good indoor swimming pool and spa area and kids corners. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, excellent warm swimming pool, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to mention

    Very nice hotel, excellent warm swimming pool, friendly staff - but unfortunately their english is poor. We appreciated that it was very clean everywhere - room, sheets, bathroom, restaurant, pool. Nice play-room for kids inside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    10
    Great location, rich and delicious breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, rich and delicious breakfast and dinner. Very polite and helpful staff. We would certainly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again during our next trip!

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: