Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villi Sozopol 2 stars

70 St. Cyril and St. Methodius Street, 8130 Sozopol, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the budget room, but unfortunately i couldn't bare the smell. I think it's a product they put in the sink against bad smell, but i found it terrible. Otherwise i would have booked an extra night.

    It's a gorgeous setting in the old town, with a lovely swimmingpool and nice view. The people are very kind and you can choose different styles of eggs, pancakes, French toast ... as breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host is very nice and speaks excellent English. Due to some restorations taking on our room was upgraded to the 2-bedroom apartment. The breakfast is also good – you choose one of several sets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The season was “just beginning”. No credit cards. Pool: out of service. Breakfast: poor Room: clean but the bed it was so bad. Im still feeling the springs on my back. You can also hear all the noise outside. Lot of noise due to they were working and getting ready to ‘open’.

    The place is good, nice view, nice location. Nice personal and they speak English

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    These are not "dislikes" or complaints.... but just personal comments, and "one size does not fit all", so another person staying there would disagree with me totally. The room we booked was pretty basic, I am not sure if the photos and description conveyed that...but I already saw poor reviews...so was prepared for it, and prepared to pay to upgrade. The upgraded appartment was better, and was "OK". We were only staying 2 nights so comfort level was not crucial, but were I staying longer, I would have found it a little basic. Personally, I like cats... so have no problem with them. My partner LOATHES cats.. so the number of cats around, especially in food areas bothered him. I hate birds... the number of sea gulls on the restaurant walls and tables, encouraged by left over food and people feeding them meant I did not linger... The included breakfast was "OK"...no more no less. ( printed menu looked like it had seen better days) My last visit to Bulgaria was when it was still a "communist" state. Many things have changed beyond belief...some have not. I found attitude to service, in some, not all cases, still had its feet stuck in the old system . At breakfast the waiting staff looked like they had just emerged from bed after a rough night on vodka and partying...smoking, partially out of sight. Service...OK... but indifferent. I have summed up these comments, by saying Bulgaria can be the ideal place for a beach holiday if you have a family and are budget conscious. My own personal take is, I am glad I returned to Bulgaria, but in future I would prefer to pay more and go to Croatia.

    The location was very good, we could walk everywhere, nice views, nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is on the menu and everything is not always available from it. I had declared a room with a sea view,but they did not take into account my request.

    A beautiful hotel with very nice sea views,great location and a very friendly manager. There is also a swimming pool with nice sea views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried To give me a poor room. Only because I complained they the one i had booked. Almost everything was complicated. The breakfast is really light and worth 2 BFN.

    Swimming pool and view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great to have tea/coffee making facilities

    Fabulous location and sea views Great to have a pool in Old Town Sozopol Basic room but clean with all we needed for a short stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not comfortable, there are noisy restaurants/clubs nearby so it was noisy till very late in the night

    The room and the balcony were cozy, the staff were really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses old and uncomfortable. No mattress protector, old terrible sheets that are too small for the bed. No fitted sheet. The room is not as clean as it should be.

    The location is fabulous, right in the old town and on the cliff's edge. Views spectacular. The property has a pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The regular room with view is fine for the price, but the economic one is too small, breakfast could be improved also.

    Fantastic location, the best view from the Old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible smell coming from the drains in the bathroom. Towels all need replacing. Staff very slow to serve, customers were lost we saw quite a few get up and walk out because of the slow service.

    Location excellent. Staff very friendly, particularly Annie. If you had a problem she would try to put it right.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (no 9) was NOT advertised with a photo so to our horror we were greeted with a 2.7metres x 3.7metre room for me and my husband

    The pool itself (not Bathing area)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room cleaning with clean towels could be better. The music by pool often the same. No need for music in daytime.

    A great location with a fantastic seaview. Very friendly staff, specially the Host. She is very serviceminded. A nice pool and good kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some parts of facilities should be already renovate it, especially bathrooms and beds which are not comfortable at all.

    Very good location in the center of old town, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free and generous breakfast is made to order and is the best I've had, ever. There is a wonderful traditional restaurant on the property with reasonable prices. There are about 5 different vistas of the see on the property. The property itself has a clean, beautiful infinity pool overlooking the sea on a cliff in old town. You're a 2 minute walk from the sea wall that connects the old town to the beach, a gorgeous 10 minute walk. I chose the most economy room, as I was alone and on a budget. It has a window (no view of anything) and was VERY small. But it was as advertised and for about $25 a night I still got to enjoy all of the property. If this is something that matters to you, book a more expensive room! Ana was so sweet and helpful, and so were the other staff. I don't new understand some of the reviews that say they were rude. In fact, I was short on cash and one of the employees LOANED ME money to pay the taxi driver!! When does THAT happen? Excellent location, excellent staff. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Not all breakfast options on the menu were available. There were pancakes, omelettes and scrambled egg but not being able to eat egg my option was limited to No 1 on the list - a small portion of ham, jam toast and cheese every day, only on our last morning were we offered cornflakes!!

    The staff were ever so helpful even bringing meals into our room when the weather was bad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, I think the bathroom was larger! The smallest room I've been in. One of the beds was tiny as well, not suitable for adult. Only one power socket in room for two. No AC when outside was burning hot! No mini/any fridge. No curtains/blinds on the terrace door.

    Great location, terrific swimming pool and view. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast options were very good. Big bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better quality sheets and pillows

    This is a little gem.The rooms were spotless and so comfortable,views amazing! The manager was just so very friendly and made us feel genuinely welcome.Breakfast was great and views from terrace simply fabulous.Can't recommend enough and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place, perfect location with a grate view . But whats most important is the personal , very kind and helpful. We jad a really nice stay and will gladly return .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast options can do a bit better (water for tea was not hot enough). Bathroom was huge, but was missing a simple hanger for the towels. Anyway, these were small things, didn't spoil our excellent time in there.

    Best location in the Old town of Sozopol with a great sea view. Clean room, comfortable beds, hosts were very kind, flexible and helpful. We failed to know we have breakfast included somehow, but they found a way to compensate us for that.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went there for our engagement and had an amazing and wonderful time in this hotel from the first moment. After the warm welcome by the hotel owner we stepped into the dream-like garden with swimmingpool directly with view to the sea and the bay. When we were led in our appartment also with view to the sea and a terrace, they had made a very sweet surprise in the room because of our engagement! Also the romantic dinner directly over the rocks and the sea was very beautiful and tasty. We can only recommend this place, in our opinion the best and most romantic hotel in Sozopol.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we have nothing to complain, we had a perfect stay

    room where we stayed was very comfortable the view is magnificent, particularly from pool and terace restaurant is very good staff is very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is overpriced and overall not really worth, the pool is clean, but too much chemicals in the water

    The location is unique and the view is magnificent, I was afraid it would be too crowded and noisy during the night, but I was pleasantly surprised

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In spite of beautiful sea view and excellent location in the heart of Old Sozopol, the owners/administrators should take some additional lessons of hotel hospitality, particularly when it comes to freshness of bed sheets, general cleanses, etc. The pool also needs additional cleaning. The administrators ban the use of sun loungers next to the pool every evening at 6:30 as they put the tables for the restaurants in that area. We needed to address, at least, 6 times to the reception of the hotel, asking for a such simple thing as a hair drier...very sad :-(

    Sea view, placement in the center of Old Sozopol

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room could have been bigger and the balcony was shared

    The staff were brilliant and the swimming pool was a bonus. It was all clean and there was a pay car park close by. 42 levs for a week. Food was good and not expensive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The Breakfast Could do with improving

    Between the Scenery and the Staff Both were Excellent.,, They were Pleasant and Couldn't do enough for You....

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villi Sozopol is a very nice hotel. The location in the old town and a terrific view over the bay, makes the place unique. The swimming pool is clean and spacious enough for a good alternative to the beach. The crew and host are friendly. They manage to move around with some bookings, so we could have a bigger room. The rooms are clean, however they are a bit old fashion. The restaurant serves a good meal, and during the evening the scenery of the bay is fantastic. I can highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately , nearby noise was terrible ( music playing till very late hours of the night . ) this was in no way the fault of the hotel . They cannot do anything about it .

    The way it was all laid out , the friendliness of everyone , very caring attitude of all staff . Meals where good and the view was outstanding .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bar prices a little expensive, wi fi often too slow to use.

    Good location, nice informal hotel with family feel and mediterrean atmosphere and super views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super, nice simple hotel with nice swimmingpool, restaurant and view. 15 minutes from the beach. We had a delicious dinner at the hotel. Staff very polite.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in old Sozopol overlooking the bay. Welcoming and helpful staff. Good restaurant and a swimmingpool! This is the place to stay when in Sozopol.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfy which was very important to me, it was spotlessly clean, also important. The hotel was well situated and the staff helpful and friendly, had a lovely break and have booked for later in the year!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    old furniture, water to wc does not work

    excelent view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower - no

    Wonderful view of the see,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food 'restaurant' level does not cope with the kindness of the staff and the facility itself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people Working there was so nice❤️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit basic but probably good value for money.

    Lovely views and balcony. very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loads to see

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water for some reason so even in the scorching heat taking a cold shower was not a favourite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The economy room was just that so we upgraded for one night

    The luxury apartments with balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like we had to pay more for the room because they couldn't fulfill the original booking .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views, lovely location in the old town of Sozopol

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    I loved everything about it & can't wait to go back to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ecellent wiew from the pool to the sea. Great service. Peaceful place. Good food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are great! Location is the best in Sozopol in my opinion.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view from room 8

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location fantastic. Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We would have preferred white cotton sheets

    View and location Layout Pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is difficult to reach via car due to narrow one way streets

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed sheets a bit bigger

    good view staff helpful and friendly food good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the sea view, the rest of facilities are very weak...absolutely no match between price and quality

    Sea view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful , friendly and welcoming.Everything well organized.Thank you Ani!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was just as lovely as the location - wonderful place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff very friendly. Very child friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice welcome by lady at reception. Great view from room, good food in restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no elevator, but the staff helped with the luggage.

    Beautiful view and overall ambiance.The staff was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic, the team are extremely helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Very child friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit noisy.

    Pool was excellent. staff were very friendly and view over Sozopol was great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor service, bad room. Only 1 member of staff have a damn n he said he couldn't move us until manager/boss/owner finished his shower!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The location is lovely. If only the manager looked like the hotel vista.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Prices in restaurant are a bit expensive and there should be more/better breakfast choices/options, given the daily rate.

    great view of the city and the beach. you can watch the sunset, while having dinner. Also has a nice small pool, where from one can enjoy the view as well. Staff is very kind and great.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some communication problems with staff , breakfast could be better.

    Great location, very good cueing, family, atmosphere. View from the pool is fantastic, staff helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is excellent - in the old city with a fantastic garden. The brilliant idea to built the swimming pool with a view on the sea And very nice staff Room is small but located to the city side and it was quit silent Would love to come back again

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some beds very creaky indeed, sheets too small. A vintage water tap in the shower probably requires a special technical education if you want to set the temperature properly. But all these are only minor issues.

    Location, swimming pool, sea view are "hors categorie", by far the best in Sozopol. The staff are mostly nice and friendly, although most of them speak no or very little english. The accomodation itself corresponds to the two star category, don´t expect luxurious hotel, but we were quite satisfied.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very kind and helpful staff, the location of the hotel is the best in Sozopol, beautiful view to the see, cozy that there are stairs from the hotel to the see, perfectly cleaned rooms, nice pool. We would go back to the same place next time!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Couldn't connect to any of the wi-fi networks. The only place was on the balcony. Didn't like the towels provided. Asked for a replacement, did't get it. Didn't have parking space provided. Needed to pay additionally for a parking in the end of the street.

    Nice size suite. Beautiful view from the balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff members. The combo breakfast was really nice. Nighter too much or not enough. Just the right amount.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The worst, cheapest breakfast I ever had, really embarasing for such a place, absolutely no parking spot, not even one (had to pay extra in a public parking nearby) , really short annoying sheets, blury water in the pool.

    Incredible location, really nice looking restaurant and terrace, the host, big balcony, super view.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - WiFi does not work in the appartement - Breakfast was limited e.g. or yoghurt, or a pancake, or scrambled eggs - Music e.g. Richard Kleidermann in the open, public space all day, sometimes too loud.

    - Nice location - Spacious appartement (we got a bigger one then we paid for) - Friendly manager

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was poor and WiFi intermittent and they don't accept credit or debit card payments cash only we didn't take enough cash

    The staff are so friendly and the customer service was excellent ....you could not have wished for a better location and the rooms were very nice

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was a bit of loud music from a different establishment and the seagulls were very noisy!!

    The view and the pool were lovely - the garden was beautiful with lots of split level seating areas.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was erratic and often dropped out.

    Annie was so helpful right down to recommending onward travel and booking for us. we enjoyed the old town ambience but relaxed so much that on two days we didn't leave the property. all staff were very friendly.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villi Sozopol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: