Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vita Park Hotel - Aqua Park & All Inclusive 3 stars

Albena Resort, 9620 Albena, Bulgaria

#15 of 28 hotels in Albena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free Aquapark Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The hotel was disgustingly dirty and run down, the staff were lazy, rude and unhelpful,the view was a car park and the food was cold and inedible, Booking.com were and still are Un contactable, I want a full refund.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were not notified of changes of the registration!!!!! Be aware that the rules of parking has changed. You have to pay 5 euro for entering Albena resort and additionally 5 euro per day if you want to use the Hotel's parking. There was NO information provided by booking.com whatsoever ......

    Nice forest like feeling surrounding the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House with Livingroom with Free Aquapark Access
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I needed to remind staff to clean our room, fulfill the shower gel, change towels and bed. It was really strange... The cleaning the room was not good enough. The conditioner was broken last several days and we lived without it. There was usually a lack of forks and knifes in the main restaurant. Also there were only glasses and plastic cups offered for drinking tea or coffee.

    In common we liked our bungalow and hotel facilities. It was very nice to have a free entrance to Aquapark. Quite good meal in all restaurants. There were a lot of very good natural fruits. We enjoyed eating tasty pica every day. The staff on reception and in restaurants was very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful and I got sick from it. I had to be taken to the hospital ...me and another 3 members of my family. We were not the only one with this problem.

    The beach and aqua park !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room cleaning

    aqua parc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free Aquapark Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aqua park is very attractive for children's.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free Aquapark Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No surcharge for checking in early and booking out late. We used the facilities 2 hours either side of check in. Would go back again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Aquapark Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    INGROZITOR DE MIZERABIL SI INFECT IN CAMERE

    OK ALL INCLUSIVE OK AQUA PARK

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Aquapark Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    entertainment at night was very poor

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free Aquapark Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was wonderful. We enjoyed ourselves and we are planning to return next year.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free Aquapark Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet conection

    all was ok

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free Aquapark Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 3 stars comfortable, but ok.

    A lot of facilities for a various vacation. Close to Aqua Park and free entrance in it. Very good meals.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Worst travel experience that we have lived with my wife and our two children. The accommodation below expectations, the food horrible about that pig, some scary snack bar with really bad food, horrible pizza. They lost what the reception my wife's identity card at check in, and had to go 550 km to Sofia at the Romanian embassy for a travel passport so that we can return home at our expense of course. I do not recommend this hotel, all inclusive food is horrible the amount you pay. At the reception working youth under 20 years who are sometimes overwhelmed by the situation. Nu inteleg persoanele care au lasat comenturi si au scris ca le-a placut mancarea, recunosc ca eu am ales acest hotel dupa aceste comenturi.Am scris in engleza deoarece vreau ca toata lumea care vrea sa se cazeze la acest hotel sa inteleaga ce am scris.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    too much noise around the pool due to high music no change of towels, no cleaning during 4 days dirty AC units long lines at the restaurant

    location (quieter towards the woods)

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The check-in took 1 hour and 30 minutes and my little boy was very tired and hungry after the trip. The front office manager asked me where we are coming from and he calculated and concluded that we didn't drive so much. So it's ok to wait longer for check- in.The rooms in the villa are very small and there is a smell like humidity inside. The beds are very uncomfortable. We have been placed in the farest villa from the hotel dispite we have a little child. The distance between villa and restaurant is almost 700 metres as well as distance between villa and Aqua Park. We had all inclusive but the drinks were so low quality, almost water. There were no natural juices for children only juices made of chemicals. The beer and the cola were so diluted with water. At the restaurant they don't have natural coffee, only instant like Nes-cafe. In the Aqua Park we took 7 photos on demand but the photographer didn't want to make any discount and one photo is 10 leva, almost 5 euros. The cleaning is not very good, we found bugs and ants in the house and even biscuits from our children right after they did the cleaning. The doors and windows are not that safe to keep money or valuable things with you. The wi-fi is very unstable in the hotel area but it doesn't work at all in the villas. Conclusion: It doesn't worth to pay 490 euro for 3 nights and to have these conditions.I Will never pay so much money for that low conditions.IT Is not 3 stars, as promoted! Maybe the hotel is 3 stars, but the villas are not even 1 star.

    1. Aqua Park. 2. The food (not the drinks). 3. The position of the resort in the wood makes you think you are in the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - we stayed 3 days and nobody cleaned our room or brang us towels - the food provided needs a little improvement (too many sauces without taste, lots of boiled meat instead of cooked in the oven. It's a pity to eat boiled duck or beef meat)

    - helpful and smiling staff - clean hotel with fresh air - big room - clean and big pool - super fun aqua park - very nice restaurant on the beach

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    free entry to aquapark, swimmingpool, entertainment team

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is beautiful. My son enjoyed the Aqua park and the pool.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That their is only one English Channel on the TV

    The great service, the wonderful views from our room and the great food.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: