Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Murite Club Hotel 4 stars

Betolovoto Area, 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#53 of 93 hotels in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1108 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is in the main building and if you stay in the anex building in winter or spring you have to throught the yard back to tbe room. There was not enought devirsety in the food( eggs in 5 ways in the morning, potato and rice for lunch and dinner every day). And the drinks from the bar in the lobby were not free of charge in All inclusive.

    Confortable and clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sofa in the living room was so worn off that we were falling through it. Bedroom was to small to accommodate all the furniture in the room, so we were not able to close the door to the hallway or open the door to the balcony without having to perform gymnastic moves. We were unfortunate enough to witness elementary school kids' excursion arrive in the hotel on the last day of our visit. A lack of organization, especially in the restaurant, was immediately present. Children literally stormed the restaurant and made almost impossible to have a quiet meal with your family. Not to mention mess they made. I would suggest different meal hours for such groups and maybe predefined meal portions. I would also mention that beverage machines were immediately turned off when the children arrived with the excuse that half-board plan does not include beverages. However, previous days it did covered it. Funny.

    Apartment was spacious. Bed was comfortably cosy. Bathroom was large enough and nicely equipped. Kitchen was equipped with stove, oven, hood, fridge and washing machine, which is great if you stay for a longer period. Kitchenware was missing, but you can rent it. Pool is moderately big and coupled with jacuzzi bath. Nice for kids, but I assume to small in crowded periods. There are saunas, massage rooms, workout room. Nice, but also probably to small in crowded periods. You get bathrobes and slippers you can use to get to the pool if you are in the main building. Surrounding are great for walking, but nothing else. However, Razlog and Bansko are in the vicinity (5 min drive). Be careful of speed limit (50km/h). Food was great and diverse, at least for our short (3 day) stay. Beverages were however a little watery, but OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first: the room has no balcony, a reserved with balcony DINNER time no chair and table to sit and eat,to many people,fitness room to small with broken elements, NEVER AGAIN IN THIS HOTEL

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the food. It was the same for each meal. Meet was not an option, or better to say, it was a rare option. The food tasted like plastic and like it was just reheated in an oven. We rather found this to be result of poor number or guests at the time being there. Most likely this is much better in the midst of the season. One thing we hated the most is that we could not have all meals we paid for. Check in is after 2 pm, when launch is already over and check out is before 12 when launch is beginning. So the hotel is saving one meal. Note that we paid for all inclusive, which means 3 meals + branch per day.

    Cleaning lady was very kind and friendly. The apartment was very good and clean, indoor pool and jacuzzi also. The room temperature was very good, though outside was not as cold as in January. The facility seems well mainteined. The receptionst were not as pleasent and helpful as they were supose to be.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nice, the rooms are perfect - comfortable, clean, warm and with beautiful view. The SPA center is also very nice with huge pool, hot tub, sauna... you could stay there and watch the snow outside. It seems like the hotel offers a great accommodation in the summer, as well, with its big pool outside, gardens and children playground.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electronic keys fail , the room was smelly and they refuse to give you a normal one. Unbeliveable..

    There was one cleaning lady which was really nice and a guy on front desk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First the room wasnt the exact room we booked here. We complained at the reception but they told us that we can not expect to be given the same room as we booked here and the pictures on booking are just general (there was no mark that we might nit get that room). 8So are the prices general?? The pictures shown here are far from reality... we booked apartement with tv and big windows with view to the mountains... first of all as we entered we noticed the weird smell of the apartrment, like 100 people just left the apartemen...the furniture was old and small with stains on it you just don't want to sit there, the tv was big as an ipad, the bathroom was ok spacios and normal and the views were to the main building and a childs playground. The spa was dirty and there was lots of hair in the pool, people were jumping in as they never seen a pool before...My point is (marketing take notice) you should put the exact pictures of the apartements you offer and when people are ready to pay more for an apartement it is very unprofessional and it looks like a fraud when you take the money and you don't give your customers what they paid for. Plus it is very easy to put mark on every room you offer that people booking that room might not get the views and the apartements shown on the pictures. That single thing could've changed everything but... With honesty and kindness you will get customers to like their stay, not with lies and obligations who don't stand the point of a reservation. Plus with receptionists that roll eyes if you don't have change of 4 euros out of 50 (except for that one guy who solved the situation in 2 sec.) you can't expect people to come back and as i see here there are lots of them and every single thing they wrote is true. And please don't apologize for my unpleasant stay, apologize to the people who have been tricked with massive reorganisation of your marketing team and people working on the reception.

    The timing of the shuttle to the slopes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not baby-friendly. If you are in Aneks building its very hard to come in the main building. There is no trail for baby stroller. The heat in the room was low. And the pool water was cold.

    The food was great,warm and fresh. The staff was vey polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were not many body-building weights. There was plenty of cardio exercise equipment though.

    It's excellent, wi-fi works everywhere, jacuzzi is nice, food is delicious and very good value for my money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - cold water in the pool; - there is nothing “all inclusive” in the offer (except the half board); - it’s not a place for relaxing spa holidays - they rent it out to kids and children groups so it’s mostly kids between 5-16 years old; - we were lied about the price of the massage twice; - the massage was really odd and made me feel super uncomfortable - actually scared at some point - don’t recommend it for ladies! - food was cold

    The price was good. It was comfortable to have the half board. The apartment was big and spacious. It had a great view and there was a massive balcony. The hotel have a little shop, couple of bars, party room and games room. There are facilities for the kids. It’s not in bansko but the location is good and the air is fresh and there is a minibus taking people to the ski lifts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty, the furniture and facilities in the room were outworn. The mosaic in the swimming pool was broken at some spots and there was mold on the wall around the jacuzzi. The food was bearable. We had to call a few times at the reception and wait for 2 hours to bring us face towels, shower gel and hairdryer, facilities which are a must for every 4 star hotel!!!! For that price there could be found much better places in Bansko area....

    The only thing which we liked was the attitude of the general manager of the hotel! He did his best to make our stay better and we highly appreciate it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have different buildings. If you want to eat or to go at the pool , you’ll have to walk outside. They do not offer drinks during the meal , only water and “orange juice” in the morning. Low selection of food. Also the stuff from the restaurant should be more enthusiastic and smile more.They are like walking zombies.

    The location is amazing. You can see the mountains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know that chairs are made of paper...my dad put his arm on the chair and the chair broke instantly...

    The only thing i liked was that we had 2 bathrooms , other stuff is poor...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything else. It's amazing how rundown the place is for such a new place. De rooms were dirty, furniture worn down, beds were horrible. Spa stank and was grimy. Jacuzzi had mysterious brown water. The all inclusive aspect is a big joke. You can only get food and drinks at very specific hours. The place is far located from the city centre. Service was rude. We walked out after 1 day. Comapny promised to have contact on refund never did

    The breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Annex Building (No meals)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Еverything was great

    Great swimming pool, good food and nice staff, clean and cosy rooms the cleaning lady was very nice, the lounge area was cool...poker tables are amazing...I ll see you soon

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What was there to like?!! You pay and book an apartment that ends up looking nothing like the photos online. Walls are dirty (had spray paint) and marks everywhere. Furniture was torn and not maintained at all. The apartment was filthy, absolutely appalling!!! You also end up sharing and entrance with the room next door!!!.. rooms were so dirty we did not enjoy our stay at all!!would I revisit, not if I got paid to do so.. Spa facilities, cold pool, cold massage rooms, dirty pool water!

    The views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirt and mold everywhere. The staff wasn't helpful at all. The annex building had no lights in the common area. It was terrible to go to the sauna dressed as if going up to the mountains, because there isn't any warm connection between buildings. Nothing worked properly. The kids room was underground with no natural light, unsupervised and just a few square meters.

    The only thing I really enjoyed was the fireplace at the lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, not warm enough. To go to the pool, spa, fitness we needed to go out in the cold from our building and walk to the central building. The kids room was instantly unsupervised. The billiards didn't work. The pool was really cold. The jacuzzi was cold and dirty, it smelled all the time like toilet. There was mold everywhere in the wet spaces. The sauna was not hot enough. I didn't enjoy the stay at this hotel and would not recommend it.

    The fireplace at the lobby bar was nice. The food was ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    upon arrival the TV set did not work (1 day after replaced), some lights did not work either, no hair dryer installed, the pedestrian pathways were icy hence walking was dangerous. Too many people in the hotel or the restaurant did not offer space enough hence breakfast and dinner was organized in shifts. A lot of uncompanied school kids produces noise and stressful moments. All of this makes the hotel not recommandable (at least not for this price/4-stars...).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold food, durty spa and gym area, not easy to reach the city, not so happy staff. The walking path between the buildings full of snow and ice ... not easy to go to spa or breakfast during winter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no such a thing:))

    Amazing hotel, stunning view and very warm, the cleaning lady Emanuela is perfect, good pool perfect for swimming, definitely i ll be back soon!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit slow

    My wife and I stayed here for a few nights while visiting Bankso. Since it was after the holidays the prices were lower and we got a great deal! The hotel was very big with 4 buildings in total. Our room was well-appointed with an amazing view. The resort was situated a few minutes outside of the center of Bansko, but there are shuttles offered to drop and pick you up, which was nice. We enjoyed skiing during the day and the hotel during the night. Overall excellent choice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing like mini bar or spa procedures price list or anything helpful in the rooms. Also it says that they provide 24h roomservice there is no such a thing not to mention that after 11 you can't even order a glass of wine! Restaurant closes at different time every day and when you ask the staff about the opening times they always say something different which was really unhelpful! Also I made an enquiry like a month ahead of our stay and they never got back at me with a response.

    The lady that was cleaning our room was really nice and polite blond one short hair. Also the one at the lobby blond was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a shared pre-room and the entrance door not in place making a noise when closing. One bed different from another and not very comfortable. Must ask for a hair dryer. There were many school children groups, making us feel as if in the school yard. The pool water cold. The staff at the reception confused about the booking reservation...one more night in their system.

    We had a very nice view at the field and mountains as we expected when choosing a hotel qiute far from Bansko. The food was very diverse and tasty, both for breakfast and dinner. Overall, the hotel is good, the room was cozy, but do not need more just to sleep over.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking area - you need to park your car in the mud around hotel. Than need fast reaction an attention, so new parking are need to be created around hotel.

    It was nice place for stay with family, food was ok, interior of the room was so so - it was new, but not in best condition, inside pool and sauna - can be cleaner - (you know what i mean), menthol bad was refreshing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My third time here. Very nice and comfortable hotel. The food is excellent, the rooms are clean and warm. Nice SPA area. I would recommend it. The staff is polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not clean on the floor, and there was dust on the furniture. The pool was freezing

    Personel was very nice at the restaurant, and food was good, especially the salad bar andthe deserts. Also the massage was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dirty, the pool is disgusting, the water was so dirty, you could not see the bootom. The pool is in the main building but there are several annex buildings so to go to your room after you used the pool, you have to walk outside in the cold air. The check in is done at 2 pm but our room was still not clean from the previous tourists until 5 pm and they still left us with some empty wine bottles in the room. The carpet was stained and dirty. There were no towels in the room and when we asked for some, they brought 1 towel the second day, although we were 2 adults and 1 child. One day we passed the kitchen back door and it was so dirty, I was afraid my son will get sick from eating there. The staff was so rude and not responsive! The wi-fi is a joke, it's so slow you can forget about it. About the food: we paid for half board but because they built more rooms then the capacity of the eating area, they split the guests in 2 so we ended up with being scheduled for breakfast at 9 30 and dinner at 19 30, although by 9 most people are on the slope in a ski resort. Even so, there were not enough tables to eat so we always had to stand and wait for other people to get up. The food is pretty lame. The breakfast is always the same-eggs or yoghurt. There are 8 food trays for dinner with 2 of them always empty and another one with sweet corn. The whole resort and skiing experience was a dissapointment but this hotel does not deserve 4 stars! I have stayed in way better 2 stars hotels in Europe. The price it's extremely high for what they offer and the pictures do not reflect the reality!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The steam bath didn't work, so that was a pity. Also the pool was a little bit cold.

    The staff was really helpful. We had half board. The breakfast and the dinner were excellent and various. Every night the dinner was different and very fresh. Love the sushi wich they make in front of you. The room was clean. The maids clean your apartment and change your towels and sheets every day. Overall great stay, would visit again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in annex building, far from the spa, entrance was dirty and cold. Garbage all over surrounding of the hotel. The food was terrible, and not tasty. The hotel was full of groups of children, it was like staying in a children's winter lodging, so noisy.

    I liked the comfort of the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food menu was bad and torible every day the same food and to much pork in every meal pork pork.comeon.The pool area was not clean and untill the day nobody was taking care to clean it.

    Good and comfort room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing value for the price! Superb food and wonderful service at the restaurant! Definitely worth it! The apartment were super spacious and clean. We also loved the downstairs lounging area!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly staff on reception..such good hotel but the reception is the first thing you will see in the hotel..they need better people there. The cleaners are too agresive to enter in your room to clean. They knocked on my room 10 minutes and they went away finaly. They need to put dont disturb signs in the rooms so the guests can use. In my first two hours in my room a cleaning lady unlocked my door when i was there with my girlfriend and she entered to see something on the terase in the room next to mine..i mean i could be naked!!! And the second cleaning lady was that one that knocked ten min and finaly took off. I mean thats rude. Also there is to crowd in the restaurant on brekfast and dinner...no place for eveybody to eat..they need to put more hours for eating. Next thing is the kitchen in the apartments..if you have a kitchen you need to put some cutleries and plates..they have big kitchens in the apartments and they only have 4 glasses. I mean they have washing mashines but they dont have plates and some cutleries. Also they need to freshen up in the haul in the entrance of the sauna and pool..its to smely like moist or sweat. Put some freshener for god sake.

    Everything was in good condition..very warm and cozy rooms..the pool..sauna and everything else was in good condition..and very good wifi in the rooms. I will recommend to everybody. The food was great and everything was fresh.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was every day the same and not so good Wellness untidy and dirty We did not get enough towels when the cleaning lady cleaned up and even if they were not big shower towels Our private kitchen kettle has disappeared from the kitchen of the apartment

    The apartment in the hotel is very comfortable, warm and clean. The great advantage of the accommodation are two separate rooms and two bathrooms. The wi-fi was good. The whole resort look very nice, lobby has a nice atmosphere for an open fireplace. Nice view of the montain

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Nobody in the hotel spoke understandable English, not event at the reception. 2. The room smelled awful when we arrived, and the toilet was not cleaned properly, with no toilet paper. We complained at the reception but nobody did anything. They probably did not even understand the problem. 3. The restaurant staff was very unfriendly (except for one, foreign, waiter) and the glasses and cutlery were not properly cleaned. 4. There was no hairdryer in the room, although it is a four star hotel.

    Generally, we were very pleased with the food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff does not speak fluent English. When we arrived at night, the concierge was sleeping and snoring and we had to wake him up. Before our arrival, we called the reception. On the first attempt they told me rudely to call again later. On the second one the tried to convince me that we did not have any reservation and that if we want a reservation we first have to call the reception and then Booking, not vice-versa. In the end it was all good.

    Big comfy room, good food and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The working hours of the pool zone is quite limited - from 9am till 9 pm. It would be better, if this zone will be open earlier (for example from 8 am to be able to swim before the breakfast). ALso the cleaness of the pool area should be better. When we came towards the beginning of the pool working hours (at 9am), we found uncleaned floor and quite dirty water in jacuzzi.

    The apartment were very spaceous and comfortable. A varied breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt mini bar/water or any tea or coffee welcomes,but there was kettle :) so we was thankful for that. We stay HB- which normally incl minimum 1 glass of local beer or wine for dinner-not here at all. You should buy it 3leva per beer for example.IT wasnt problem for money but more convenient is just to add it at pack. option for vending machine juice and coffe /morning-cos evening coffe machines are closed?!? We understand clearly the idea is to buying drinks from bar,but that u must drink them in lobby, just bec bartenders kindly tells u that they haven't enough table ware to take away to your room for example is...lets say funny Probably if u take All inclusive this problems are solved.

    We stay at Orchid building 028b it was little but nice appartment with balkon and bathtub

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was mediocre, kids left to devastate the spa, including jumps in the pool despite it was forbidden, the receptionist tried to make me pay again a pre-paid booking, the included restaurant was so overcrowded that it was a stressful experience to have a dinner.

    The spa was good in terms of infrastructure, the lobby was good, fair prices of drinks around the hotel, the room overall was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the swimming pool was quite cold and the area around it wasn't very clean. There was a strange smell coming from the Jacuzzi.

    The apartment was spacious and generally clean. The was a nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi , cold pool and cold lobby. the hotel needs a bigger firewood place in the lobby

    Spacious room. Breakfast and dinner. Warm room /excellent heating for winter season (on the 3rd floor, on the 5th floor our friends complained about the heating in their room). very good spa (although bit small steam room and sauna)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lock on the room door ( it was broken and was comming out - did not make us feel safe for ourselves or our stuff) Very poor wifi speed (360kb/sec) Bad food (poorly cooked, bland )- no cooking show as advertised during breakfast and lunch. All inclusive drinks were watery and tasteless. Mini bar was empty No drinkable water in the room, and the only shop in the hotel was closed at 18:00 (despite being advertised to work from 10:00 until 20:00) Found water at the main bar for the price of 2 euro per small glass bottle of mineral water (despite being all inclusive) We waited in front of the Spa for 10-15 minutes to get towels as there was no one at the spa reception... Room was dated and not very confortable. Does not correspond to the standart of a 4* Hotel or the description in the advertisment.

    Beautifull view of the mountain

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad was supposed to be large, we received 2 individual beds, one next to the other. Cold as hell in the room (our date was 16 Dec), very noticeable when exiting the room as the corridor was much warmer. Poor food quality at the restaurant (breakfast & dinner). Staff with very poor english skills.

    Nice wiew of the montains.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Jacuzzi was cold most of the time. The bed wasn't comfortable. The animator for kids was sick and they had no replacement, so we had to take care of the kid ourselves the whole time (it was the main reason why we chose this hotel). Lots of details were wrong. Such as a broken toilet seat, no bucket with water in the sauna, cold in the restaurant when it's not peak hours. Overall I think they take better care of weekend customers and we were there Thu-Fri. On Friday morning the Jacuzzi was hotter and there was a person checking the temperature. They cleaned it as well. Quality of the food is good if you order from the menu (attaching it), but it's lower quality in the buffet for breakfast and dinner.

    The breaded cheese (Кашкавал пане) was phenomenal!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another year, another visit to Murite Club! It's become our go-to spot for a quick getaway before the holidays and we've not been disappointed. Per usual, staff was great, food was excellent and and the atmosphere just makes for a great stay. It's become a familiar place with a lot to offer if you want to explore around or spend time in the cozy rooms. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place, comfortable, breathtaking view! The room was clean and cozy, the food-very delicious! The staff was helpful and kind. I would for sure recommend to friends! Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Murite Club Hotel was a wonderful luxury experience. The restaurant was by far my favorite part of our stay. I am a vegetarian and had an abundance of delicious options to choice from. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were fabulously presented and prepared with organic vegetables and fruits which tasted fresh and amazing! The spa left me feeling beyond relaxed after my massage. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. Lastly, I cannot forget to mention the wonderful view of the Pirin Mountains when I looked out of my room window!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unclearly written termins for the meals. There were a lots of people who missed the dinner first day because of that and had to pay if they want to eat. Someone had to pay twice for one meal, not by his mistake, but that is... :) Facilities are very small for that capacity of people, because there are 3 buildings with people and only one small sauna and smaller steam bath. Interior pool is ok but the water is not for the winter (it's cold). I did't like also the smell in the jakuzzi. Capacity in the restorant is problem too, although each building has a different term for meals.

    Modern interior design of lobby entrance, comfortable room with normal temperature inside, nice terrase with view, good breakfast, free parking. Location of the hotel is good too, if you like quiet vacation and mountain view...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not great, it was just average. No relax zone at the spa centre. It was super crowded but overall worth it.

    Amazing apartment for 6 people. Good room facilities. Great view towards the mountain. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Full program massage at the spa centre was super relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I want to make just a little comment about the ventilation at the restaurant during breakfast.

    I am impressed by the variety of food and wines in the restaurant. Also they have thought of every little detail that contributes to a pleasant and enjoyable stay. I recommend the hotel for family holiday. My daughter felt really happy in the kinder club.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hranata bese mnogu losa, mnogu mal restoran, a golem broj Na gosti, nemase dovolno hrana, casite prljavi,hotel sto dolikuva na max 1*, a ne 4, katastrofa

    Samo toplinata vo apartmanot bese vo red

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi, like all the time, everywhere. Possibly because the place was booked, but that’s not a valid excuse. No hair dryer in the room, ordered one but never came. The pool was also small. The dinner can have better choices.

    Excellent breakfast, all you can eat buffet, but really great choices! We got the big apartment with the sofa and the kitchen, more than enough for two. The bed was comfy and the balcony spacious. Spotless clean. Great service, people were polite. Great massage therapists, also a good price on the massages.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    October,13-15,nice flat,spacious,when the w/o does are open for fresh air,too many flies are entering the apartment!

    Excellent commodities,personnel,utilities,good food,great tomatoes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with a balcony and was given one without. Got a room other than i booked The food was boring and they used the same left overs over and over

    The position of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was generally fine. Maybe the choice of food could be of more variety. But still good options.

    Nice accommodation facilities and friendly staff. Good overall experience. Would recommend to friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1st and the most annoying was the restaurant. the number of sits are enormously under capacity - meaning that there are 5-6 hotel buildings and just 1 restaurant with about 80-100 places. because of that some times you must sit outside even if the the weather conditions were not proper for the terrace dinner. also, the variety of the menu was very limited in spite of the fact that the food was very tasty. 2nd. the lift was just one per building and very very slow 3rd. the cleaning in general was poor. the spa, the swimming pool and also in the rooms we found different staffs

    The hotel is new and good facilities. the rooms are average - not big, not small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at reception and especially the Ιbrahim was completely helpful and welcoming The room are super-comfortable with stunning view Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa area needs renovations and is little for the capacity of the hotel. Is far away from ski area.

    All staff is good willing, the meals were good and variate, the outside pool is ok, the room is big enough. Raport price/quality is fair and good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BER The check in is not always on time. When guests get arrived earlier because of the children is pleasant to get a room much faster. The staff, waiters and other didn't smile a lot and sometimes they were rude especially the lady at Spa centre desk. I also dislike the fact that during the stay because of a problem with gaming machines the game room was off all 2 days until they were repaired in last day. Big minus because there were a lot of guest with children. Turkish Bath is not available although is an advert on Murite Club Hotel website that is available. I did not like fact that the places around the outdoor pool every day were taken in the 11 pm in the previous night with their towels, especially from guests from Skopje. There must be at least 1 spot for every apartment let say until 10.30 am which will be considered then that spot is free. The guests from Skopje were rude when you had own table outdoor and put your stuff on it.They take away and throw to the near bushes or on pool bar as you never seat down of some one from your family. This and my family happened. This situation was reported to Reception and they just give advice not take action to solve the situation. I suggest for people from Skopje, not Macedonia I mean literary from Skopje city always to pay more even 30% higher prices in Murite and staff to have smiles and be more pleasant. Regarding food first, 2 days breakfast is decent and I have noted that for children because were made pancakes there was no Nutella for all children.The lunch and breakfast were not so good but last 2 days was rich and diverse.

    BER Fact that Murite is Family hotel and have 2 pools and sauna and steam bath.It's family hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A batch of school children were very noisy as they are having school outing, sang in karoake till late at night.

    The breakfast is good. sitting next to the poolside or overlooking the pool. The location is away from the town but beautiful scenery. We manage to catch the sunset. The staff very kind to confirm for our booking in Tessaloniki hotel on our last day. Recommend a fantastic driver, Mr Ivan in his suv for 7 persons at reasonable price to Rila Monastery for 100 euro 4 of us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please make sure the indoor pool was clean off from death flyes. We will recommend air conditioners for the room in Main building. Our apartment was really hot and it was really hard to sleep with open window because of the muscitos outside getting inside.

    We stayed at the hotel in an apartment and we had a washing mashing and kitchen which was very accommodating for us with children. We love the cleanliness and friendly staff especially the mate who was so nice and always smiling. We love the option of all inclusive. The food was really nice and close to traditional Bulgarian cooking. We love having indoor and outdoor pool and lifeguard available. We love the service and the location. This hotel is perfect for family with children and for the price offered it is a great place to spend our vacatio. Booking was easy and when we arrived the staff was ready to welcome us. We recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex Building (No meals)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in a nice location. But the hotel is very old and everything in the room was broken. We stayed in an apartment with two rooms. Everything looked very bad. The bathroom was clean but thats all i can tell good about this hotel. The hotel was more like 2 stars, not 4. I disnt recommqnd it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex Building (No meals)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. No toilet papers 2. The fridge was empty 3. There is a Boiler and 2 cups but there were no coffee

    1. Clean 2. Comfort 3. Stuff are helpful and nice 4. The location is not in the city but that's make it quite and good place for relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was ants in some places in the hotel (room, lobby and restaurant). The hotel management should take this seriously as otherwise the hotel has very good offer for the money. The BF is good for once or twice but if you stay longer it gets monotonous as it is the same everyday. One of our friends asked for massage and instead of 1 hr massage it was half hour or less.

    the hotel has good value for money ratio. the food is good, especially the dinner. the Jacuzzi was also good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor housekeeping,cold water in pool,small facilities for this size of hotel.Should schedule spa entrance if there are too many people.

    Good location,food,clean room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ants in the restaurant, and bugs in the rooms. The hotel is not baby friendly. If you have a baby stroller you will have to lift it all the time. Stairs everywhere and no ramps. Tight doors and very small elevators. Huge hotel with the smallest spa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was a bit cold.The breakfast and dinner included is a joke! Beware of the chipped plates and dirty drinking glasses. The rooms had a lot of dust. Mold around the jacuzzi and plastic cups on the floor around the pool!

    Very big room (4 adults suite). Big pool. Lili at the reception was very kind and polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bar and shop are closing early, so if you need something you have to go to the petrol station (~4km away) Most of the guests were from the Balkans, which means a lot of noise

    Fast wifi with stable connection in the rooms Great breakfast and dinner Payed before leaving the hotel, they accepted Euros (the lady at the reception was not very happy about it)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Annex Building (No meals)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff seemed a bit clueless at times. Quoting different prices for the breakfast. Checkout took 20mins!!!! Other than that it was a great trip in a great value hotel.

    The pool and spa. Buffet dinner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is too small for the capacity of people, and we were waiting on a line to enter the swimming pool, the jacuzzi, the sauna and the steam bath because they are made for max of 6 people. The SPA is terrible!!! Paying for a 60 min massage and you get only 30-35 minutes. I paid for full body peeling and the lady was collecting the scrub from the bed and putting it back on my body (no hygiene at all!!!!). For the hammam procedure, I got bitten with a towel! Relaxing massage-no music, fondling massage, etc. The list could go on and on, and I don't want to continue also with the rooms-how they clean them (they don't)..if you want to relax, that's not your place! But if you want to feel like a pig in a mug, that's exactly your place!

    The food was good and there was big variety

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place, spa center and pool were crowded. There was such a noise coming from the restaurant that we could hardly get any sleep.

    The hotel is very pleasant. The staff was polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms have kitchen but nothing else, even something to boil water ... The worse part is the television. If you don't speak Bulgarian you can't watch anything. With so many guests from other countries they have to put all European channels.

    Near Bansko and they have parking space.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was robbed. During my booking thru booking.com i get an sms that the payment has been made, in bulgaria. It was exactly same amount as the hotel reservation cost and it was few hours after i did the booking. So only hotel murite and booking.com had those info. Now i end up paying twice and hope i get back my money some day. The bulgarian company that took my money probably with murite staff help, has been non existin since. Booking.com did notting to help me.

    Hard to tell

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Seems like there is no heater below counter where food is served so when you put food in your plate is already almost cold. So cold eggs or cold mashed potatoes is not so good.

    Apartment is spacious, clean, receptionists were very helpful to every request we had. Food was various and delicious, spa center is excellent. Kids spent great time, animation facilities perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We spent very well for 3 days at New Year. Like first time I was there, we had again a very good stay and this is due to the location, facilities and staff. Nice hotel with nice and hospitable people!!! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: