Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Bulgaria hotel reviews
  3. Blagoevgrad Province hotel reviews
  4. Bansko hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Murite Club Hotel

Reviews of Murite Club Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Betolovoto Area, 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#61 of 94 hotels in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1230 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    5.8
    Staff issues!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lifeguard at the pool was rude during the time he was not on his phone. There was not enough personnel, so we couldn’t order lunch. In the evening I had to order a drink in the restaurant, because there was nobody at the bar at nine o’clock. I had to wait for half an hour in the morning to check out, because the night receptionist was a driver who didn’t know what to do and the girl who worked at the reception in the morning was late for work. She didn’t even give me a document for the payment. I basically just waited for half an hour to give her the money and keys.

    Nice pool

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    4.2
    The hotel is okay, the rooms are okay, the location it’s good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool is cold, the food is awful, disgusting, the staff also, it’s bad, except one guy on the reception, I can’t remember his name, he was great and polite. We stayed for 4 days and I didn’t see any room maid. We chose the hotel because of the pictures and the price, it seemed great but obviously we made a mistake and I will never visit it again

    The hotel is okay, the rooms are okay, the location it’s good

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    5.4
    Cheap and solid, but wouldn't recommend it or return for another trip there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The inside pool was cold, the bedroom was cold, the lobby was mostly cold and all the halls were freezing. The waiters and the barista were really kind, although the people at reception weren't that much of a service. Looks good on the pictures and on the inside, but doesn't feel like that when you are staying.

    The jacuzzi was really good, the food was all right and the room met some of our expectations.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    The hotel is perfect, the rooms are big and cosy with...
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room - Annex Building (No meals)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is perfect, the rooms are big and cosy with everything what you need inside like oven, fridge and laundry machine, the food was excellent and the staff is polite, nice swimming pool... The view to the mountain is stunning, this is my 4th visit and I definitely recommend it

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    The hotel is very well located and it was easy to find.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very well located and it was easy to find. All of the people there were incredibly helpful. I was especially impressed with how quiet the room was. I was also impressed with the amazing food, quantity and quality. I’d definitely visit again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    5.8
    The location of the hotel si good, along with other resorts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was double room, even in booking was mention as apartment. There was no hairdryer in the room, which is not logical for 4 star hotel. The spa center was very small for this number of rooms. The pool had cold water, Jacuzzi was very small, Sauna also very small and not warm enough. The food was average, a lot of choices but definitely not good, mostly cold, or dried. One time the sweets was so hard and cold, I'm sure they were taken from the freezer. The canteen was so small, all of the time there was no space to sit, so we had to wait someone to finish. There was some club with very very loud trash music and sitting in the lobby was very bad, you can not even talk because of the music.

    The location of the hotel si good, along with other resorts in Razlog. The wi-fi is good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.7
    The SPA was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed mattresses were terrible! You could feel the springs drilling in your back. There was no hairdryer in the room. Its has a SPA center so i was expecting they would provide a hairdryer. There was only one trash can in the toilet which was really small. The baththub was good but it had no glass or something on the side to prevent bathroom floor to get wet.

    The SPA was good. The water in the pool was warm. The food was fine.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.1
    Only food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like the apartment was in one building and the pool was in main building, so after pool you need to go outside, also I asked for kettle in my room 3 times, nobody bring one. Room was so cold, they turn heating on around 22:00 and it was freezing. Beside all inclusive, you have to pay for gaming room.

    Only food was good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.5
    Almost fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold especially during the week the central heating wasn’t on (25-10-18). On weekends was warm. The pool was’nt warm. Jacuzzi was ok.

    Big rooms, big lobby, good WiFi, good breakfast and dinner (during weekend when it was many people in hotel) The other days wasn’t so good. Fair. The people from the hotel were polite and had good attitude.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    5.0
    Horrible staff, horrible place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is huge and soulless, in the middle of a larger, soulless, overbuilt concrete mess. The staff were like zombies or robots. They really didn't care at all. The buffet dinner was awful.

    The apartment was quite comfortable. It had a washing machine, which was useful since we needed to do laundry.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    6.7
    The apartament is big, comfort, the food is okey, the spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no heating in the room in the end of October, the wifi was poor, almost there was no connection, everything else was okey..

    The apartament is big, comfort, the food is okey, the spa also, the location is great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    5.8
    The stuff was great, like really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa was a nightmare... i can’t believe its a spa hotel. Dirty, cold, crowded -such a big capacity of rooms and only one sauna, one steamroom... what we saw that they have deals with pages like groupon and thats why there were so many people. Its not good place for all inclusive vacation and spa weekend.

    The stuff was great, like really great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.2
    It exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi signal was bad in our apartment,we had to go to the lobby to have internet acces, it was a little bit cold in October because the building hadn't heating at this period. Also we hadn't chance to use the Spa centar more than twice because it was full with families with little children that were all the time in the swimming pool and into the jacuzzi and they were jumping in there, i don't understand what little kids are doing in jacuzzi but ok... The sofa in the apartment was ok but it is old, it was broken so you can't sit without falling into it but again i dont know how it was comfortable, so that is what the property can change, everything else was great .

    The food was exellent, everything was delicious. What i liked the most was that every morning you have a guy that makes you super tasty american pancakes and waffles in front of you, in every 30 min you have another meal, all different and tasty, also you have dessert with lunch and dinner ( cake, baklava, fresh fruit etc..), drinks how much you want, all day you can just eat and drink and you will be super happy :) Another thing that i liked are the double bed and the pillows that were very comfortable and that is very rare to find in hotels. Also i liked the view from our balcony it was really beautiful, you have coffee or tea in the room when you arrive so you can make it if you want, tv and beautiful kitchen( without equipment, only cups for coffee or water) . We had hot water all the time for bath and that was great and definitely i will go at this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    6.7
    The meal is great, always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No intenet connection. No heating in the rooms a must for octomber. The spa center is not is a good condition, not ready for so many people. Too small playing room and restaurant.

    The meal is great, always.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    4.6
    Cold!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water in the pool was cold,they didn't alow the use of turkish bath,rooms were without heating (it was oktober and very cold),food was every day the same (leftover from the day before) and one employee on the reception desk was very rude and unprofessional

    The room was ok..it would be better with heating in it

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing Experience with an amazing staff and food choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that we didn't like was that on Booking it said that the hotel provides bicycles which we really looked forward to use but we were disappointed to find out that there weren't any bikes in the hotel. Also on the site it says that the massages are not additional price but they are. It would be helpful if the hotel updated their Booking information.

    The food was out of this world. It was amazing from breakfast to dinner everything was very delicious and there were huge amount of choices for everyone. The room was very big and comfortable it felt like our own apartment. The staff was very, very helpful and friendly and was always there for us. The Wifi was very fast and reliable. Also there is a private parking area for your car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.1
    If the SPA was at it should be - This is a great place. But it is not :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE SPA !!! They have a beautifull SPA -but Unusable The pool and the Jacuzzi are very cold !!! we have been there for 2 nights at the end of September and non of the guests could get into the pool or the Jacuzzi even the local. I was asking the team to make it warmer and they said they will take care for this - but don't. The steam bath is very poor and not working as it should The Torkish Hammam is only if you but massage We came to he hotel after 6 days of hiking at the mountains and want to relax at the SPA - but we could.

    This is a beautiful hotel with beautiful and large apartments Very good food, very good breakfast and diner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel has a good location, has everything you need for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was once nice, but it's all amortized. Everything is old, worn out, wasteful, the kitchen is not particularly good. But the staff is extremely courteous and responsive.

    The hotel has a good location, has everything you need for your stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    5.0
    Very angry of paying twice for the room and have no reply yet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too crowded hotel. We just stayed there for one day. Even there were a great deal of food variety in the morning and night buffet everything was bad, not tasty at all and with no quality. One of my kids had a disease of the stomach with plenty of time in the toilet and pucking many times. And another huge ploblem was that when I checked out they asked me to pay for the room. At that time I couldn't know if I had already paid via the site I booked the room. When I got back home I checked my charges and I realised that I had paid twice this hotel, once via the site and once when I checked out. So I have send an e-mail to the hotel explaining my problem and condacting them via Facebook. Four days later I have no reply and still waiting for an answer.

    The room was big. Good view from the room. Nice pool, sauna and steam room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.2
    Clent orientation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had the worst massage ever. The staff was using very unprofessional technic, talking all the time, including three times on her phone.The guests were abusing the hotel's tolerance: jumping in the pool, children playing in the gym, etc. The gym needs improvement .

    Clent orientation. Perfect food and good sauna. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.6
    Have to say brilliant manager, Nikola really was so nice, he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have to say brilliant manager, Nikola really was so nice, he went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing time, thanks to his help we had the best holiday

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.9
    Steam bath did not have any steam and was not hot at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Steam bath did not have any steam and was not hot at all. Inside pool was very cold. Many people from the staff did not speak or understand english at all..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    8.3
    excelent pleasant place to have your vacations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i like generally the whole project the environment, the spa centre, the pool outside, the garden, the children's place and the location of the hotel with nice view to the mountains

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    5.8
    The apartment was very spacious and with amazing views of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outdoor pools were very cold so I took my daughter to the indoor pool which is deep all the way through. The beds were two separate put together and my childrens' feet and arms kept falling in between. The furniture is petty old and needs to be changed. Our stay was half board, breakfast was always the same every day. The dinner options were mostly disappointing during the week. The food was not covered on top which made it cold and hard. The cleaning lady did a poor job at the apartament that we were staying in. I did complain about all of these things and the manager was understanding and tried to compensate us the best he could. Some of the staff were rude. The receptionist couldn't advise us on places to visit.

    The apartment was very spacious and with amazing views of the pool and the mountains. It was mostly quiet and we were able to relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    amazing garden and stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect!

    great view, amazing staff, very clean and cosy, the food was very good as well, 2 big on and outdoor pools, there is no such a garden it was stunnig! u must see it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    8.8
    absolutely amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    stayed at the hotel in June 2018 for 4nights...it was absolutely amazing the staff are very friendly and really made us feel welcome ...especially the restaurant staff...different dishes all the time would definitely return to this place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.5
    Was very nice hotel at all VERY CLEAN and DELICIOUS FOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the one think we don’t like, it’s too many child’s like a school, few football teams from Macedonia was there for some reason and all was kids we can’t get relax properly they was everywhere restaurant, playing area, pool was very nervous for us !!!

    Was very nice hotel at all VERY CLEAN and DELICIOUS FOOD

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    4 days in May
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa is in the main building and if you stay in the anex building in winter or spring you have to throught the yard back to tbe room. There was not enought devirsety in the food( eggs in 5 ways in the morning, potato and rice for lunch and dinner every day). And the drinks from the bar in the lobby were not free of charge in All inclusive.

    Confortable and clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.3
    Apartment was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sofa in the living room was so worn off that we were falling through it. Bedroom was to small to accommodate all the furniture in the room, so we were not able to close the door to the hallway or open the door to the balcony without having to perform gymnastic moves. We were unfortunate enough to witness elementary school kids' excursion arrive in the hotel on the last day of our visit. A lack of organization, especially in the restaurant, was immediately present. Children literally stormed the restaurant and made almost impossible to have a quiet meal with your family. Not to mention mess they made. I would suggest different meal hours for such groups and maybe predefined meal portions. I would also mention that beverage machines were immediately turned off when the children arrived with the excuse that half-board plan does not include beverages. However, previous days it did covered it. Funny.

    Apartment was spacious. Bed was comfortably cosy. Bathroom was large enough and nicely equipped. Kitchen was equipped with stove, oven, hood, fridge and washing machine, which is great if you stay for a longer period. Kitchenware was missing, but you can rent it. Pool is moderately big and coupled with jacuzzi bath. Nice for kids, but I assume to small in crowded periods. There are saunas, massage rooms, workout room. Nice, but also probably to small in crowded periods. You get bathrobes and slippers you can use to get to the pool if you are in the main building. Surrounding are great for walking, but nothing else. However, Razlog and Bansko are in the vicinity (5 min drive). Be careful of speed limit (50km/h). Food was great and diverse, at least for our short (3 day) stay. Beverages were however a little watery, but OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    3.8
    first: the room has no balcony, a reserved with balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first: the room has no balcony, a reserved with balcony DINNER time no chair and table to sit and eat,to many people,fitness room to small with broken elements, NEVER AGAIN IN THIS HOTEL

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.8
    Cleaning lady was very kind and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't like the food. It was the same for each meal. Meet was not an option, or better to say, it was a rare option. The food tasted like plastic and like it was just reheated in an oven. We rather found this to be result of poor number or guests at the time being there. Most likely this is much better in the midst of the season. One thing we hated the most is that we could not have all meals we paid for. Check in is after 2 pm, when launch is already over and check out is before 12 when launch is beginning. So the hotel is saving one meal. Note that we paid for all inclusive, which means 3 meals + branch per day.

    Cleaning lady was very kind and friendly. The apartment was very good and clean, indoor pool and jacuzzi also. The room temperature was very good, though outside was not as cold as in January. The facility seems well mainteined. The receptionst were not as pleasent and helpful as they were supose to be.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is nice, the rooms are perfect - comfortable,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is nice, the rooms are perfect - comfortable, clean, warm and with beautiful view. The SPA center is also very nice with huge pool, hot tub, sauna... you could stay there and watch the snow outside. It seems like the hotel offers a great accommodation in the summer, as well, with its big pool outside, gardens and children playground.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    2.5
    Smelly rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The electronic keys fail , the room was smelly and they refuse to give you a normal one. Unbeliveable..

    There was one cleaning lady which was really nice and a guy on front desk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    2.9
    Please update your pictures with new ones!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First the room wasnt the exact room we booked here. We complained at the reception but they told us that we can not expect to be given the same room as we booked here and the pictures on booking are just general (there was no mark that we might nit get that room). 8So are the prices general?? The pictures shown here are far from reality... we booked apartement with tv and big windows with view to the mountains... first of all as we entered we noticed the weird smell of the apartrment, like 100 people just left the apartemen...the furniture was old and small with stains on it you just don't want to sit there, the tv was big as an ipad, the bathroom was ok spacios and normal and the views were to the main building and a childs playground. The spa was dirty and there was lots of hair in the pool, people were jumping in as they never seen a pool before...My point is (marketing take notice) you should put the exact pictures of the apartements you offer and when people are ready to pay more for an apartement it is very unprofessional and it looks like a fraud when you take the money and you don't give your customers what they paid for. Plus it is very easy to put mark on every room you offer that people booking that room might not get the views and the apartements shown on the pictures. That single thing could've changed everything but... With honesty and kindness you will get customers to like their stay, not with lies and obligations who don't stand the point of a reservation. Plus with receptionists that roll eyes if you don't have change of 4 euros out of 50 (except for that one guy who solved the situation in 2 sec.) you can't expect people to come back and as i see here there are lots of them and every single thing they wrote is true. And please don't apologize for my unpleasant stay, apologize to the people who have been tricked with massive reorganisation of your marketing team and people working on the reception.

    The timing of the shuttle to the slopes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    6.3
    The food was great,warm and fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is not baby-friendly. If you are in Aneks building its very hard to come in the main building. There is no trail for baby stroller. The heat in the room was low. And the pool water was cold.

    The food was great,warm and fresh. The staff was vey polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    Great food, excellent facilities, clean, and very affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were not many body-building weights. There was plenty of cardio exercise equipment though.

    It's excellent, wi-fi works everywhere, jacuzzi is nice, food is delicious and very good value for my money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    5.8
    The price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - cold water in the pool; - there is nothing “all inclusive” in the offer (except the half board); - it’s not a place for relaxing spa holidays - they rent it out to kids and children groups so it’s mostly kids between 5-16 years old; - we were lied about the price of the massage twice; - the massage was really odd and made me feel super uncomfortable - actually scared at some point - don’t recommend it for ladies! - food was cold

    The price was good. It was comfortable to have the half board. The apartment was big and spacious. It had a great view and there was a massive balcony. The hotel have a little shop, couple of bars, party room and games room. There are facilities for the kids. It’s not in bansko but the location is good and the air is fresh and there is a minibus taking people to the ski lifts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    3.8
    The only thing which we liked was the attitude of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty, the furniture and facilities in the room were outworn. The mosaic in the swimming pool was broken at some spots and there was mold on the wall around the jacuzzi. The food was bearable. We had to call a few times at the reception and wait for 2 hours to bring us face towels, shower gel and hairdryer, facilities which are a must for every 4 star hotel!!!! For that price there could be found much better places in Bansko area....

    The only thing which we liked was the attitude of the general manager of the hotel! He did his best to make our stay better and we highly appreciate it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    7.9
    The location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They have different buildings. If you want to eat or to go at the pool , you’ll have to walk outside. They do not offer drinks during the meal , only water and “orange juice” in the morning. Low selection of food. Also the stuff from the restaurant should be more enthusiastic and smile more.They are like walking zombies.

    The location is amazing. You can see the mountains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    3.8
    WE WANT WOODEN CHAIRS!!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't know that chairs are made of paper...my dad put his arm on the chair and the chair broke instantly...

    The only thing i liked was that we had 2 bathrooms , other stuff is poor...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    2.5
    Stay far away from this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything else. It's amazing how rundown the place is for such a new place. De rooms were dirty, furniture worn down, beds were horrible. Spa stank and was grimy. Jacuzzi had mysterious brown water. The all inclusive aspect is a big joke. You can only get food and drinks at very specific hours. The place is far located from the city centre. Service was rude. We walked out after 1 day. Comapny promised to have contact on refund never did

    The breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Annex Building (No meals)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Еverything was great

    Great swimming pool, good food and nice staff, clean and cosy rooms the cleaning lady was very nice, the lounge area was cool...poker tables are amazing...I ll see you soon

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    3.8
    Dissapointing. I regret not taking photos so people really see what they get themselves into.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What was there to like?!! You pay and book an apartment that ends up looking nothing like the photos online. Walls are dirty (had spray paint) and marks everywhere. Furniture was torn and not maintained at all. The apartment was filthy, absolutely appalling!!! You also end up sharing and entrance with the room next door!!!.. rooms were so dirty we did not enjoy our stay at all!!would I revisit, not if I got paid to do so.. Spa facilities, cold pool, cold massage rooms, dirty pool water!

    The views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    2.5
    The only thing I really enjoyed was the fireplace at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirt and mold everywhere. The staff wasn't helpful at all. The annex building had no lights in the common area. It was terrible to go to the sauna dressed as if going up to the mountains, because there isn't any warm connection between buildings. Nothing worked properly. The kids room was underground with no natural light, unsupervised and just a few square meters.

    The only thing I really enjoyed was the fireplace at the lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    3.3
    The fireplace at the lobby bar was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was dirty, not warm enough. To go to the pool, spa, fitness we needed to go out in the cold from our building and walk to the central building. The kids room was instantly unsupervised. The billiards didn't work. The pool was really cold. The jacuzzi was cold and dirty, it smelled all the time like toilet. There was mold everywhere in the wet spaces. The sauna was not hot enough. I didn't enjoy the stay at this hotel and would not recommend it.

    The fireplace at the lobby bar was nice. The food was ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    4.2
    An experience we will not repeat again, hopefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    upon arrival the TV set did not work (1 day after replaced), some lights did not work either, no hair dryer installed, the pedestrian pathways were icy hence walking was dangerous. Too many people in the hotel or the restaurant did not offer space enough hence breakfast and dinner was organized in shifts. A lot of uncompanied school kids produces noise and stressful moments. All of this makes the hotel not recommandable (at least not for this price/4-stars...).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    2.5
    Below expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold food, durty spa and gym area, not easy to reach the city, not so happy staff. The walking path between the buildings full of snow and ice ... not easy to go to spa or breakfast during winter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no such a thing:))

    Amazing hotel, stunning view and very warm, the cleaning lady Emanuela is perfect, good pool perfect for swimming, definitely i ll be back soon!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    10
    Nice quite escape in the mountains for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was a bit slow

    My wife and I stayed here for a few nights while visiting Bankso. Since it was after the holidays the prices were lower and we got a great deal! The hotel was very big with 4 buildings in total. Our room was well-appointed with an amazing view. The resort was situated a few minutes outside of the center of Bansko, but there are shuttles offered to drop and pick you up, which was nice. We enjoyed skiing during the day and the hotel during the night. Overall excellent choice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    7.5
    The lady that was cleaning our room was really nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing like mini bar or spa procedures price list or anything helpful in the rooms. Also it says that they provide 24h roomservice there is no such a thing not to mention that after 11 you can't even order a glass of wine! Restaurant closes at different time every day and when you ask the staff about the opening times they always say something different which was really unhelpful! Also I made an enquiry like a month ahead of our stay and they never got back at me with a response.

    The lady that was cleaning our room was really nice and polite blond one short hair. Also the one at the lobby blond was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    5.8
    Would recommend only for families with children and school groups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a shared pre-room and the entrance door not in place making a noise when closing. One bed different from another and not very comfortable. Must ask for a hair dryer. There were many school children groups, making us feel as if in the school yard. The pool water cold. The staff at the reception confused about the booking reservation...one more night in their system.

    We had a very nice view at the field and mountains as we expected when choosing a hotel qiute far from Bansko. The food was very diverse and tasty, both for breakfast and dinner. Overall, the hotel is good, the room was cozy, but do not need more just to sleep over.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    7.5
    Ok place to stay, i will come back some day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking area - you need to park your car in the mud around hotel. Than need fast reaction an attention, so new parking are need to be created around hotel.

    It was nice place for stay with family, food was ok, interior of the room was so so - it was new, but not in best condition, inside pool and sauna - can be cleaner - (you know what i mean), menthol bad was refreshing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    10
    Everything is good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My third time here. Very nice and comfortable hotel. The food is excellent, the rooms are clean and warm. Nice SPA area. I would recommend it. The staff is polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    6.7
    Price-services report is ok, but it must be clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were not clean on the floor, and there was dust on the furniture. The pool was freezing

    Personel was very nice at the restaurant, and food was good, especially the salad bar andthe deserts. Also the massage was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    3.8
    Dirty-Avoid this hotel at all cost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are dirty, the pool is disgusting, the water was so dirty, you could not see the bootom. The pool is in the main building but there are several annex buildings so to go to your room after you used the pool, you have to walk outside in the cold air. The check in is done at 2 pm but our room was still not clean from the previous tourists until 5 pm and they still left us with some empty wine bottles in the room. The carpet was stained and dirty. There were no towels in the room and when we asked for some, they brought 1 towel the second day, although we were 2 adults and 1 child. One day we passed the kitchen back door and it was so dirty, I was afraid my son will get sick from eating there. The staff was so rude and not responsive! The wi-fi is a joke, it's so slow you can forget about it. About the food: we paid for half board but because they built more rooms then the capacity of the eating area, they split the guests in 2 so we ended up with being scheduled for breakfast at 9 30 and dinner at 19 30, although by 9 most people are on the slope in a ski resort. Even so, there were not enough tables to eat so we always had to stand and wait for other people to get up. The food is pretty lame. The breakfast is always the same-eggs or yoghurt. There are 8 food trays for dinner with 2 of them always empty and another one with sweet corn. The whole resort and skiing experience was a dissapointment but this hotel does not deserve 4 stars! I have stayed in way better 2 stars hotels in Europe. The price it's extremely high for what they offer and the pictures do not reflect the reality!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The steam bath didn't work, so that was a pity. Also the pool was a little bit cold.

    The staff was really helpful. We had half board. The breakfast and the dinner were excellent and various. Every night the dinner was different and very fresh. Love the sushi wich they make in front of you. The room was clean. The maids clean your apartment and change your towels and sheets every day. Overall great stay, would visit again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    4.6
    Definitely not worth for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in annex building, far from the spa, entrance was dirty and cold. Garbage all over surrounding of the hotel. The food was terrible, and not tasty. The hotel was full of groups of children, it was like staying in a children's winter lodging, so noisy.

    I liked the comfort of the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    7.5
    Change the Food Menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food menu was bad and torible every day the same food and to much pork in every meal pork pork.comeon.The pool area was not clean and untill the day nobody was taking care to clean it.

    Good and comfort room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    10
    Lovely and cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing value for the price! Superb food and wonderful service at the restaurant! Definitely worth it! The apartment were super spacious and clean. We also loved the downstairs lounging area!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel..warm rooms in good condition..fast wifi..but agresive cleaning ladies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very unfriendly staff on reception..such good hotel but the reception is the first thing you will see in the hotel..they need better people there. The cleaners are too agresive to enter in your room to clean. They knocked on my room 10 minutes and they went away finaly. They need to put dont disturb signs in the rooms so the guests can use. In my first two hours in my room a cleaning lady unlocked my door when i was there with my girlfriend and she entered to see something on the terase in the room next to mine..i mean i could be naked!!! And the second cleaning lady was that one that knocked ten min and finaly took off. I mean thats rude. Also there is to crowd in the restaurant on brekfast and dinner...no place for eveybody to eat..they need to put more hours for eating. Next thing is the kitchen in the apartments..if you have a kitchen you need to put some cutleries and plates..they have big kitchens in the apartments and they only have 4 glasses. I mean they have washing mashines but they dont have plates and some cutleries. Also they need to freshen up in the haul in the entrance of the sauna and pool..its to smely like moist or sweat. Put some freshener for god sake.

    Everything was in good condition..very warm and cozy rooms..the pool..sauna and everything else was in good condition..and very good wifi in the rooms. I will recommend to everybody. The food was great and everything was fresh.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    7.1
    In summary, the accommodation was good and nice, but those few things made us angy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was every day the same and not so good Wellness untidy and dirty We did not get enough towels when the cleaning lady cleaned up and even if they were not big shower towels Our private kitchen kettle has disappeared from the kitchen of the apartment

    The apartment in the hotel is very comfortable, warm and clean. The great advantage of the accommodation are two separate rooms and two bathrooms. The wi-fi was good. The whole resort look very nice, lobby has a nice atmosphere for an open fireplace. Nice view of the montain

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    4.6
    Not a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Nobody in the hotel spoke understandable English, not event at the reception. 2. The room smelled awful when we arrived, and the toilet was not cleaned properly, with no toilet paper. We complained at the reception but nobody did anything. They probably did not even understand the problem. 3. The restaurant staff was very unfriendly (except for one, foreign, waiter) and the glasses and cutlery were not properly cleaned. 4. There was no hairdryer in the room, although it is a four star hotel.

    Generally, we were very pleased with the food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed the stay, food, location, room comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff does not speak fluent English. When we arrived at night, the concierge was sleeping and snoring and we had to wake him up. Before our arrival, we called the reception. On the first attempt they told me rudely to call again later. On the second one the tried to convince me that we did not have any reservation and that if we want a reservation we first have to call the reception and then Booking, not vice-versa. In the end it was all good.

    Big comfy room, good food and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.5
    Good and cosy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The working hours of the pool zone is quite limited - from 9am till 9 pm. It would be better, if this zone will be open earlier (for example from 8 am to be able to swim before the breakfast). ALso the cleaness of the pool area should be better. When we came towards the beginning of the pool working hours (at 9am), we found uncleaned floor and quite dirty water in jacuzzi.

    The apartment were very spaceous and comfortable. A varied breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    6.7
    Just bring the Tea with u :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasnt mini bar/water or any tea or coffee welcomes,but there was kettle :) so we was thankful for that. We stay HB- which normally incl minimum 1 glass of local beer or wine for dinner-not here at all. You should buy it 3leva per beer for example.IT wasnt problem for money but more convenient is just to add it at pack. option for vending machine juice and coffe /morning-cos evening coffe machines are closed?!? We understand clearly the idea is to buying drinks from bar,but that u must drink them in lobby, just bec bartenders kindly tells u that they haven't enough table ware to take away to your room for example is...lets say funny Probably if u take All inclusive this problems are solved.

    We stay at Orchid building 028b it was little but nice appartment with balkon and bathtub

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    5.8
    Good looking place to consider with caution
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was mediocre, kids left to devastate the spa, including jumps in the pool despite it was forbidden, the receptionist tried to make me pay again a pre-paid booking, the included restaurant was so overcrowded that it was a stressful experience to have a dinner.

    The spa was good in terms of infrastructure, the lobby was good, fair prices of drinks around the hotel, the room overall was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    7.1
    The apartment was spacious and generally clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water in the swimming pool was quite cold and the area around it wasn't very clean. There was a strange smell coming from the Jacuzzi.

    The apartment was spacious and generally clean. The was a nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    8.3
    very good location and ecxellent propertly for families with children
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi , cold pool and cold lobby. the hotel needs a bigger firewood place in the lobby

    Spacious room. Breakfast and dinner. Warm room /excellent heating for winter season (on the 3rd floor, on the 5th floor our friends complained about the heating in their room). very good spa (although bit small steam room and sauna)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    4.6
    My first and last trip to Murite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lock on the room door ( it was broken and was comming out - did not make us feel safe for ourselves or our stuff) Very poor wifi speed (360kb/sec) Bad food (poorly cooked, bland )- no cooking show as advertised during breakfast and lunch. All inclusive drinks were watery and tasteless. Mini bar was empty No drinkable water in the room, and the only shop in the hotel was closed at 18:00 (despite being advertised to work from 10:00 until 20:00) Found water at the main bar for the price of 2 euro per small glass bottle of mineral water (despite being all inclusive) We waited in front of the Spa for 10-15 minutes to get towels as there was no one at the spa reception... Room was dated and not very confortable. Does not correspond to the standart of a 4* Hotel or the description in the advertisment.

    Beautifull view of the mountain

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    3.8
    Nice wiew and nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bad was supposed to be large, we received 2 individual beds, one next to the other. Cold as hell in the room (our date was 16 Dec), very noticeable when exiting the room as the corridor was much warmer. Poor food quality at the restaurant (breakfast & dinner). Staff with very poor english skills.

    Nice wiew of the montains.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    7.5
    Not impressed, but good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Jacuzzi was cold most of the time. The bed wasn't comfortable. The animator for kids was sick and they had no replacement, so we had to take care of the kid ourselves the whole time (it was the main reason why we chose this hotel). Lots of details were wrong. Such as a broken toilet seat, no bucket with water in the sauna, cold in the restaurant when it's not peak hours. Overall I think they take better care of weekend customers and we were there Thu-Fri. On Friday morning the Jacuzzi was hotter and there was a person checking the temperature. They cleaned it as well. Quality of the food is good if you order from the menu (attaching it), but it's lower quality in the buffet for breakfast and dinner.

    The breaded cheese (Кашкавал пане) was phenomenal!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    10
    Can't wait to come back for a third time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another year, another visit to Murite Club! It's become our go-to spot for a quick getaway before the holidays and we've not been disappointed. Per usual, staff was great, food was excellent and and the atmosphere just makes for a great stay. It's become a familiar place with a lot to offer if you want to explore around or spend time in the cozy rooms. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    10
    Perfect place, staff, food and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place, comfortable, breathtaking view! The room was clean and cozy, the food-very delicious! The staff was helpful and kind. I would for sure recommend to friends! Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    10
    A lavish restaurant and tranquil spa surrounded by beautiful mountains. I cannot wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay at Murite Club Hotel was a wonderful luxury experience. The restaurant was by far my favorite part of our stay. I am a vegetarian and had an abundance of delicious options to choice from. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were fabulously presented and prepared with organic vegetables and fruits which tasted fresh and amazing! The spa left me feeling beyond relaxed after my massage. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. Lastly, I cannot forget to mention the wonderful view of the Pirin Mountains when I looked out of my room window!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    6.3
    Modern interior design of lobby entrance, comfortable room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unclearly written termins for the meals. There were a lots of people who missed the dinner first day because of that and had to pay if they want to eat. Someone had to pay twice for one meal, not by his mistake, but that is... :) Facilities are very small for that capacity of people, because there are 3 buildings with people and only one small sauna and smaller steam bath. Interior pool is ok but the water is not for the winter (it's cold). I did't like also the smell in the jakuzzi. Capacity in the restorant is problem too, although each building has a different term for meals.

    Modern interior design of lobby entrance, comfortable room with normal temperature inside, nice terrase with view, good breakfast, free parking. Location of the hotel is good too, if you like quiet vacation and mountain view...

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Murite Club Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: