Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Yanakiev Club Hotel 4 stars

Borovets, 2010 Borovets, Bulgaria

#10 of 78 hotels in Borovets

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is really nice, located just at the ski slope with...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA works from 11am and thus you can not use it in the morning. Only the pool is included in the price so all other thermal zones are to be paid additionally.

    The hotel is really nice, located just at the ski slope with a lot of trees around. The staff is really nice, the breafast was ok, the rooms are ok. The heated indoor pool is also big enough for a nice swim.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    I would recommend this hotel. Will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for the sauna and steam bath and having only 60mins to use it. Different closing time for the pool/ sauna and steam bath in the summer season because 7pm is way too early,should be at least 8 or 9pm.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Spacious rooms. Good food. Steam bath and sauna were excellent perhaps should be for free rather paying extra.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The best hotel in borovetz winter and summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We came to Yanakiev at the spring -june, it was amazing, great location with very friendly staff tastey breakfast we even got specially made delisious omlet withmany extra additions! The room is big with an extremly comfortable bed....we allready plan our next trip for the winter ski season and hopefully we will get a room in Yanakiev the best hotel in borovetz!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    The food, staff, location and facilities were all fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms could do with being updated but that goes for Borovets in general and is why you pay a lot less than other ski destinations.

    The food, staff, location and facilities were all fantastic! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely return there!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Location, spacy room, lobby, saunas were hot enough, pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from road. Salty sauna was not working, heating in the room didn't work, inconvenient access to the parking - you should go to reception to ask for opening barrier. Also we booked this hotel cause it has genius perk for late checkout, it was confirmed through booking request and by receptionist, but nobody told us that keycards would work only till 12.00 and we should update them. I was at reception 3 times, even next day when I asked for access to parking and again said about our late checkout, nobody told anything about updating keycards. So I just realized that I couldn't access my room near door.

    Location, spacy room, lobby, saunas were hot enough, pool without strong chlorine smell, good breakfast, private parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel at the side of the piste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast started at 8am. Could have been slightly earlier Morning receptionist was sullen, unhelpful and not representative of the friendliness of the hotel and other staff. Not in the right job!

    Fabulous location overlooking the nursery slope. Hotel was clean, well furnished, excellent location. Breakfast was varied, excellent selection and the scrambled eggs on day one were superb. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Apart from the morning receptionist, all staff were extremely helpful, polite and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Good skiing option!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for 1 person a bit high and bathroom should be cleaned more thoroughly, some mould on the walls.

    Very good access to the ski slopes without the need to use any gondolas for beginners, easy to hire equipment, nice spa centre, large choices of breakfast with some options changing daily. Warm & cosy atmosphere with nicely decorated woody rooms a great view of the snowed slopes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    I would stay there again. Love the fact I can rent skis their and ski directly out the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The breakfast was buffet style had a little of everything. Did not have a chance to eat their dinner, I ate in town. The entire staff was always nice and helpful. I like the fact that they had ski rental on site and that you can ski right out the door. They also helped arranged a snow mobile tour for me. Check in and check out was very easy. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Everything was at superlativ for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was at superlativ for us. Staff very friendly, helpfull and polite, great location near the slopes, great view, nice, wharm and large room with very comfortable bed. I've took ski lessons with the instructor from the hotel's sky school and it was one of the greatest experience. This is due to Peter, the instructor, because he was very nice and kind, having excellent qualities. I hope to be there next year too 😀.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location and a proper Alpine style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although hotel has great location parking would have been a disaster if you don't have a 4x4 vehicle, since parking lots were completely iced up and hadn't been treated with sand/salt- something that really easy could be rectified in the future. Another thing is that hotel management might want to rethink its ski storage policy- storing of personal equipment is free, but storing of a rent equipment from a different place is paid- something that puts off the customer immediately.

    Top location of the hotel, you can literally board from the slopes in the bar:) Friendly staff, very good room size and good food. Room temperature was perfect and you can easily dry your gear. Restaurant is very nicely arranged. On our leaving day, really early in the morning, we were really pleasantly surprised by the awaiting breakfast packages- thumbs up for the front desk:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast not to my liking, a little out of Borovets (not really walking distance)

    Great value hotel, hotel very comfortable, clean throughout. Good location for Musala hikers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Location close to the ski slope.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture looked old and on some places a bit damaged. In one of the rooms there was smoking smell, although the room was declared for non smokers.

    Location close to the ski slope.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    The room is big and clean and it has a large balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom shower tap is very worn out and needs immediate upgrade.

    The room is big and clean and it has a large balcony. The staff is great. The position is excellent near the Yastrebets gondola. The food is very good. The hotel has its own parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Cozy summer vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel in the centre of the resort. We visited in summer and made hikes in the mountains. Cozy room for two people, nice view and good terrace with comfortable chair where we could enjoy the silence and nature. Nice breakfast, no problems with Wifi also in our room. We may give it a try in winter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is poor. Spa center is paid additionally 15 leva per person per hour. It is expensive and uncomfortable. The hotel is outdated especially the flooring.

    Great forest view from the room. Large room and bathroom. Nice spa center. Steam bath is large and great. Welcome fruits in the room. Very nice touch. Very professional massage in the spa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Huge sized bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told in the reception, that they don't have free wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby. However i noticed that there is a wifi connection and managed to guess the password. A bit far from the main street.

    Huge sized bed. Big and nice room. Clean. Nice lobby an public areas.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    Good location, nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fitness is not actually a fitness , the heating was turned off during the day and it was quite strange that we needed to pay 15 additional levs per person for 1 hour so we can use the sauna ...

    Good location, nice and clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay to use more facilities than just the pool ( including shower) in the pool area. No wi fi in the rooms.

    Great location; nice view from the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with an excellent location on the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was hot all the time. Even with the heating off, we slept with the balcony door open. If that's the worse thing - it can't be that bad! Given the location on the slopes, it would be good if there was free of charge facilities to keep your ski equipment overnight. Would be good if the ski school offered more than private lessons.

    The location is excellent, the facilities are great and the staff friendly and helpful. The lobby bar is a great place to relax at any time of day. The food was really good, a real variety, so something for everyone. The spa area is good too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.7
    The hotel have an extra location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff mast work about skill communication with the guest in the hotel. All furniture in the room needs renovation,in the end ,the price is to high for what the hotel have to offer.

    The hotel have an extra location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Probably the best place in Borovec.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Breakfast should start earlier during season and should be more rich and with better quality -Needs better wi-fi.

    -Nice hotel, clean and very cozy. -Amazing location for skiers during winter and cross-country runners during summer . -Friendly staff. -Garage not only on papper but you can actually park your car.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    The sraff was helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet dinner was very limited and we had to wait a few times for it to be topped-up. The bedrooms could be better sound-proofed.

    The sraff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is situated in the small village but still in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was smoke in the corridirs as in part of the hotel is smoking allowed

    The hotel is situated in the small village but still in a quiet part and on the slope. Breakfast is Ok, rooms are spacious and comfortable. We havent used spa or swimming pool but during ski holidays we will come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    360 degrees hotel were you get all what you expect shall be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I think that could be changed is the carpet of apartments

    The hotel has nice scenic views and the design of the hotel internal and external is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.1
    With few changes this could be a nice place for staying in Borovets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the staff at the reception when checking in was witted, however, the following day with changed staff we filled welcomed - the price of the accomodation did not include the spa, whereas, the spa was liturally empty, the hotel could raise the price of accomodation for few local currency units and include this in the price - the booking.com webpage describes the place as being newly built, however, this is not the case

    - close to chair lift - clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    - Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - All Spa procedures additionally paid - sauna and steam cabine could have been for free - No breakfast included in the accommodation which is unacceptable for 4 stars hotel - The southern rooms are noisy by open windows in the summer morning because of the proximity of the main road in Borovets -The towels were really worn out...

    - Very helpful staff - Free parking is available during the summer - The hotel is close to the main lifts to Rila mountain

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Green forest, large rooms and bathrooms, good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no single-use slippers

    Green forest, large rooms and bathrooms, good service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and rental equipment directly from hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and rental equipment directly from hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    A stone throw away from the Ski Slope
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, good facilities and nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea making facilities in room

    The staff were all very helpful and smiling, great facilities and skiing on the doorstep...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in an Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in an Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Good to use in the area. I would recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good beds, wifi, food and prices. Enough parking spots, close to the gondola but away from the noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Location , comfy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , comfy rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Perfect for a break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location was superb and the view of the ski track amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Wifi in the room.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Staff, location, amazing view, great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was generally ok but dinner could be better

    Staff, location, amazing view, great rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not necessary.

    1.Courtesy of the reception staff. 2.Reception gave us a wifi router in the room. 3.Free parking. 4.Price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a wifi in the room

    Very kind and helpful staff, big and comfortable room, very nice pool and spa

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clean hotel with exelent view

    Perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could update decor.

    Breakfast was great. Lots of food with a variety of options for everyone. Staff were really friendly and great with our baby. Everyone was willing to help out.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.8
    We stayed in an apart room (211) and we were very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is a little bit up from the town centre. Dinner is barely ok

    We stayed in an apart room (211) and we were very happy. Definately worth to pay the extra cost. All of the employees were very helpful and polite. Ski in and skii out from the ski room is a huge plus. Breakfast was ok

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.6
    2 min away from the main chairlift, far enough not to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa and gym facilities could be better, they are average (swimming pool is good, thermal beds come at extra charge, gym is useless).

    2 min away from the main chairlift, far enough not to be disturbed by the noise.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    6.3
    Great loacation very close to slopes and local restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Children running around at 6:50am and in the bar area most evenings. Only 1 English television Chanel. No wifi in the room. Breakfast for English guests quite poor...plus no English tea!?

    Great loacation very close to slopes and local restaurants etc ski hire shop were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.8
    almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no wifi in the room. bad coffee

    almost everything

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    location, food, beds, cleaness, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not like the extra charges for the spa - sauna, steam bath, and that it opens at 1pm!

    location, food, beds, cleaness, staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Towels, carpet, poor room service

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    The swimming pool was warm and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool was warm and nice. The staff was polite. Rooms were ok. Breakfast a little bit poor in variety but tasty.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    10
    Everything - it was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee in restaurant was awful ! Thats the only thing

    Everything - it was wonderful. Perfect for skiing

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Yanakiev Club Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: