Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Yastrebets Wellness & Spa 4 stars

Borovets, 2010 Borovets, Bulgaria

#1 of 78 hotels in Borovets

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 591 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Finnish Chalet with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt like the breakfast alot,it wasnt bad but I would expect more from this hotel. Only one choice for coffee and the juice wasnt fresh, as well the bread.

    Really enjoy the stay in the finish challet. the location of the hotel is in the ski resort, meaning you have direct access to the slopes. They have trales in the woods with access only to the hotel guests. The pool and spa is good and the view from the gym is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service, cable car was closed (we didn't get the information before the trip), extremely hot temperature in the rooms and corridors,

    amazing spa and swimming pool. great breakfast, great (but expensive) dinner, great service at dinner, great view, comfortable bed, big room, great shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Finnish Chalet with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a chalet with its own sauna. Roomy and peaceful. The one complaint I’d have about the hotel, having stayed on previous occasions, is that you can hear noise from the adjoining rooms. Having a detached chalet overcomes this issue. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is located directly on the ski slopes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service level, Staff is not properly trained, coffee in breakfast (espresso and cappuccino with extra charge...)

    Location, swimming pool, spa facilities, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Finnish Chalet with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in one of the Finnish Chalets. Exceeded our expectations. Really wonderful winter and ski experience. The Spa is really of great quality and the Hotel staff was always very nice and helpful. Prices are a bit high during high season so prefer going in low season rates.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hadn’t realised how far out the hotel was from Borovets, it was a good half hour walk (steep walk back if you didn’t get a taxi). Having said that, we were pleased to be up in Yastrabets as it was quiet and peaceful. Might not suit people looking for night life or staying for any length of time.

    We were very impressed with the hotel and facilities. Couldn’t fault the hotel. Everything was well maintained. The spa was beautiful, each little treatment room was a work of art. Pool great. Fantastic access to the piste. We were pleased with the ski hire equipment and service. Sorry when our 4 days came to an end.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a piste right next to it, but it's not for beginners. And the hotel is about 7 to 10 minutes in the car from the main area of town

    Staff was amazing, beds very comfortable (to my taste anyway) and the spa is lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is great although a bit on the expensive side. The spa is very nice as well. Staff is friendly and very helpful. If you travel with kids, they can have fun in the kids area while you enjoy a glass of wine after dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A comfortable and cosy hotel in a great setting. Very clean rooms, lovely spa and a fabulous breakfast. The hotel restaurant is also very nice with food and wine of a very high quality. We were a group of 19 adults, teenagers and children and we all enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tremendously happy with this hotel! To start with, the location is perfect for skiers - you drive right past all the people desperately searching for parking spots and have reserved parking at the hotel. You can rent ski equipment and get directly out onto the slopes! There is a small lift owned by the hotel, or you ski down and get a pass for the whole Borovets ski area. The staff were also very helpful and took grat care of us - they even offered to pick up groceries for us from the town in case we needed anything! It is a small hotel, only 50 rooms or so, but they really pay a lot of attention to each guest. Food was great and the spa was great as well! Absolutely recommend this place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only issue was that children are not welcomed in the spa area, which is not ok, because our child who is 7 years old wanted to use the steam room and sauna, but the hotel doesnt allow children in the spa area. Only in the swimming pool, which was cold and my daughter was freezing and she wanted to go to the sauna , but - no allowance, which was very uncomfortable for her and us. She used the pool area only once, because it was cold .

    The location is great ! The food was very nice too, as well as the people who work there - very polite, very kind !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Finnish Chalet
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chap on the hotels button lift very grumpy!

    Great hotel, very friendly, lovely food and relaxed atmosphere. Perfect for skiing, quiet and away from town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Finnish Chalet with Sauna
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the Chalet, the beds are very uncomfortable, I guess the mattresses need to be changed to a better quality one!

    Love the location of the hotel, right on the edge of the mountain! The food in the restaurant is superb and excellent! Hotel staff are all very accommodating and friendly!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Hotel with perfect location. The best place to spend your Ski and Spa vacation in Bulgaria. Staff are very helpful and make it feel like home. Restaurant atmosphere is fantastic so as the food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Few things, I took a suite .. we were a family with 2 daughters. ** You can get more from other hotels... in half the price of !!! 1. The shower is dangerous, my daughter slipped twice. There is no proper separation in the shower area. 2. Old hotel, outdated facilities. 3. One side of the suite was frozen. 4. Old mattresses. 5. A poor breakfast .. We asked to pay for cappuccino they said that there is no such option.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children under 16yo not allowed in spa. Spa closes at 8pm. Pool/jim closes at 9pm. No shuttle transfer to/from Borovets center??????

    hotel is new, spa/pool/jim area worm and clean, comfortable room/beds, good breakfast, ski in/out from hotel entrance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel isn't in the resort which is fine for skiers - but we had two beginners in our group so we had to get taxis every morning into resort so they could get on the nursery slopes, a regular free shuttle bus to a from resort supplied by the hotel would be helpful. The cooked breakfast was cold every morning so that needs reviewing and a coffee machine would be an added bonus - or tea and coffee facilities in the rooms. Also no one at the hotel told us about the drag lift outside the hotel on the red run which is apparently free to hotel residents!

    Rooms are warm and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool could do with being 2 degrees warmer. that is all, picky i know!

    The facilities are fantastic, genuinely the best steam room and herbal bath ive been into. The ice bath for the feet after a ski was revolutionary. Restaurant food was delicious and staff were great. Rooms very clean and a great size for 2 adult men.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Finnish Chalet with Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant even when is empty for lunch thay are arranging for a dinner and sitting gasts like in geto near the doors. Somebody should explain them that hi rated restaurant needs 1 hour for preparing activities not 3 hours, and in empty restourant you should not seat guests in a corner.

    Ski in ski out location. Wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't to my taste,

    The spa is fantastic. The spa and pool was empty early Dec we had it to ourselves. The rooms are warm, the shower is brilliant, rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Great service, very polite and attendive staff. Personal attention to the last detail.Everything is clean and tidy. Well organised SPA zone. Fantastic pool. Excellent variety of whisky and digestives in the lobby bar with a nice atmosphere next to the fire place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant prices are outrageous. So was the room itself considering that it was nothing special. Expected at least a bathtub for that price.

    Top notch staff and reception. Spa facilities are amazing as well as the view from the room. It’is in the quiet part of Borovetz.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hands down one of the best hotels in Borovets! Lovely, quiet location away from the hustle of the touristic area, but close enough to go out and enjoy Borovets' nightlife. The hotel is licated directly at the foot of the Yastrebets slope, surrounded by beautiful nature. Delighted by the wonderfully friendly staff, the personal treatment, clean and very comfortable rooms, excellent spa offerings (massages, sauna, beauty treatments etc.) and the variety of possibilities to relax and enjoy a wonderful weekend. The service at the restaurant was impeccable, the views from the terrace are stunning no matter the season and whether you want to enjoy a cup of coffee or a nice glass of wine and a meal. Thank you Yastrebets and see you soon!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Finnish Chalet with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed at the Finnish chalet wasn't really comfortable. The a la cart menu could be improved - not much of a choice and some of the dishes are quite similar to one another. Both the Duck Margret and the pork fillet were a bit overcooked.

    Exceptional, secluded location, nice and clean accommodation, extremely polite and friendly staff, very good breakfast. Tip: Try the Chocolate souffle at the a la cart restaurant!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A (single) person from the serving personal had attitude.

    Restaurant was so very good! I liked the hotel very much and I'd recommend it to everybody.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall prices for the bar and restaurant were a bit on the high side. A shame because for sure we would have spend more time in the hotel itself if for example a beer was priced 4 to 5 leva in stead of 8.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything during our stay in hotel "Yastresbets" was wonderful. The hotel has great facilities for relaxation and recreation. We also appreciate very much the efforts of everybody of the staff to make us feel comfortable and welcoming. The kind and personal attitude of the administrative staff to the clients, the amazing spa procedures, the healthy and extremely tasty food of the hotel's restaurant - all together made our stay really pleasent and unforgettable. We felt very special and have no words to tnank the great people working there. We would love to come again as soon as possible as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fan in the room would have been nice. The hotel doesn't have air con , which being a ski resort most of the year makes sense. But during our stay in July the temperature in the room at night was quite warm for us, so a fan would have been great. I am being very picky here , don't let this put you off staying as you'd be missing out!

    Beautiful location in the mountains with its own woodland to explore. Only about a 2 minute drive from Borovets. The room was very clean and the bed comfy. The spa facilities were second to none. All the staff couldn't do enough to help throughout our stay. We will definitely stay again when we visit Bulgaria again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night porter was a disaster, we had an early flight and the very nice receptionist had arranged a food pack for us as we were missing breakfast. The night porter didn't give it to us, we had to ask for it as we could see it sitting on the reception. He made us feel quite uncomfortable and left a bad opinion of the hotel as he was the last person we met there. Walks in the gardens very average. For kids really.

    The Spa area was fabulous. Really quiet as was off season and we really enjoyed it. Receptionist very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Music a little repetitive at breakfast and no need for fake flowers in such a place.

    The food was excellent, staff very professional and the kids were superbly entertained!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being isolated, means that there is no shops, bars or restaurants near by. Except for the restaurant of the Hotel which is a little bit pricey.

    We had a very nice summer weekend at Yastrebets Hotel. The hotel is quite isolated, which makes it very relaxing, if you want to escape the noice of the city and also it is very suitable for children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While I understand this is more of a ski resort, the area nearby would be perfect for walking. I tried walking up the hill and got quite far--but decided to turn back because I didn't know how much further I would need to go for a comfortable end point (top of the lift or a nice view) and whether there were dangerous animals and if so what kind (I come from Canada and Finland and I am comfortable with most animals in the nature including bears---but wolves would worry me a bit). And so some information or guidance on the routes nearby, how far they go, where one can walk-what to expect would have been very welcomes. I asked the front desk, but they didn't have information on the area.

    I enjoyed the location, the services and food, and the vegetarian options. it was a comfortable and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved the location - very serene and secluded in the summer with a beautiful view of the mountain slope, it is perfect for a relaxing break. The staff at the hotel was excellent - extremely friendly and helpful, especially accomodating with young childern. I highly recommend Lydia - the beautician & masseur in the spa for her professionalism and great energy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel The hotel is located near Borovets in the middle of woods with its own private forest just for hotel guests. Besides having hotel rooms you have the possibility of renting chalets but we stayed in a standard hotel room for 4 nights and it was like heaven. The hotel itself is not very modern but it has a flair of a Grand hotel. When arriving on the parking lot a doorman comes to pickup your luggage and brings it to your room. The hotel staff at the reception is trying everything to make all of your wishes come true. We went there in mid of June where most of the hotel rooms were empty and not many guest were seen. There was still some xmas decoration which was removed on our day of departure (June 14th). ^^ This hotel is definitely a winter season hotel as there is a ski lift on the hotel property. But we wanted to go hiking and enjoy the spa this it was perfect for us. The rooms are clean, for Bulgaria well equipped with sophisticated and high quality furniture. On day of arrival we had a handwritten personal greeting card of the front desk manager wishing you a warm welcome. Every evening a maid of the roomservice brings you a card with weather forecast for tomorrow. Restaurant The restaurant is used for both breakfast and lunch/dinner but some days breakfast is served on first floor in a separate breakfast saloon. However, the breakfast was of really high quality having everything you can imagine if am intercontinental breakfast. Bacon, sausages, ham, cheese, cereal, eggs (scrambled & boiled), local sweets and local breakfast (Banitza, Makitza), French toast ... name it and you will get it. On our last day we did not have breakfast buffet like the days before but could choose from a menu where all the buffet elements were stated. We could order as much as we want so we ordered several dishes each. We had to roll out of the restaurant. During the stay we also had a light lunch and Dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a great swimming pool and SPA area, staff was very service-oriented and enjoys if customers enjoy, i.e. we swam till 9.00 pm in the pool and staff were not urging to push us out in order to close and finish their job. Breakfast was also very nice with fresh Bulgarian fruits and homemade pancakes. We are very satisfied with the hotel which is unfortunately the only place that is worth visiting in Borovets nowadays.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small elevator, only one for the wole hotel, so neded to que. Very high prices of minibar and restaurant. No fresh air in the fitness room in a sunny day. A park with entertainmet facilities is advertised on the complex maps, but it was not open and maintained.

    Very good SPA, fitness and pool. Comfortable rooms. Nice location on the slope in the pine wood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Finnish Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely overpriced! The road to the hotel from Borovets was terrible, terrible! The outside playground and the pool were great. Perhaps better choice is to be visited during the winter. Personnel however were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Finnish Chalet with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a perfect stay at Yastrebets. The staff were exceptional and really went out of their way to make our stay special; they even noticed that it was my birthday and delivered a card and a gift to my room. We stayed in one of the Finnish style cabins and found it very cozy, comfortable and unique. The main facilities (spa & pool) were great - clean and modern. The restaurant was also excellent, so much so that we didn't eat anywhere else during our stay. Yastrebets is secluded and serene, yet it is only a short drive/ski/walk to the main town - a good balance. There was still a decent amount of snow when we visited in mid-April. It was a bit early for hiking to Musala peak as we'd planned (we clearly didn't do our research), but we still enjoyed some nice walks on the scenic mountain trails. Overall, it was a memorable and relaxing stay. I'd highly recommend Yastrebets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small bathroom and one horizontal pillar above the bed that i hit my head :) three times. The pool could have been little warmer, but it was acceptable

    The surrounding was really to enjoy and rest. The food was delicious for the value. Not crowded , real peace and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything! Realy

    We loved the chalet! Very clean and beautiful! Exactlly what we needed ! The spa was great we realy enjoyed it I recomand the place Great palce! We were exited

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Finnish Chalet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant a bit too posh for my liking. Overpriced for what you get. As the hotel is out of the main town, you require a 5 minute taxi to get to the hotel which is an inconveniece, however for the standard of hotel it is a compromise.

    The chalet was brilliant, super cosy, clean and modern. SPA facilities were outstanding. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Finnish Chalet with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They should provide more shuttle buses into town. We spent a lot of money on taxis.

    Cosy little chalet with sauna. Very clean and comfortable. Great pool and spa. Good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The 'hot' food served at breakfast was always cold, so unfortunately we couldn't enjoy it.

    Everything was good, we particularly liked the guys in the ski/boot store, they were very accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff everywhere: at reception, lobby bar, restaurant. The feeling that you are at home, perfect location, room view. It seems it is the best hotel in the region - will come again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is overpriced by 25-30% Much to be desired from the restaurant waiters!

    attentive service by the hotel staff excellent cuisine good ski storage room staff service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle was not frequent enough. Yastrebets is fairly remote - 5km from centre and it is too dangerous to walk along the roadway. If you miss the shuttle, you have to hire a taxi 15lev each way. Most ski slopes/facilities shut at 4:30pm so if you miss the last gondola up in order to ski down to the hotel, or are slow coming down into Borovets,chances are you'll miss the 4:40 shuttle back. Euro notes ONLY will be accepted most places but absolutely no coins - not even the bank. The only bank is downstairs in the very big hotel opposite the gondola, open until 5pm Mon to Fri. If possible pay by card at Yastrebets as they give a good rate, and take levs with you to cover for incidentals. Drinks, chocolate and other items are available at Yastrebets but are quite expensive.

    It was a wonderful stay. The dinner each night was excellent. The chef baked a superb cream sponge cake with fresh fruit on top for my husband's birthday surprise when we arrived - pre-arranged by Iva. All the staff were most obliging and tended to our needs when required. Some had limited English but still attempted to converse. If you required anything, you only needed to ask. Tipping is not expected but very much appreciated. The well-being centre was very relaxing along with the swimming pool (didn't try the gym). Well trained therapists - discrete and thorough, delivering a well-executed treatment. Although it was almost the end of the skiing season, there was enough snow to ski in and out from the hotel, which is so picturesque and much more beautiful in real life than the online photo. It is remotely placed to Borovets resort centre. Good ski hire equipment is available at the hotel, also lessons and storage; however you need to purchase the ski pass separately from Borovets. The guys speak fairly good English. Open 9-5pm. Overall, we really enjoyed our short stay and look forward to going back. Thank you to all the staff who were so hospitable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service was nearly never available. The bar, lobby and restaurant where verry hot, temperature in the room could not be set, although this got fixed on the last day. Piano bar was closed. As the hotel is not in the centre, you don't have the noise, that's great. But for nearly every trip we needed to get 2 taxi 's, as we were 7.

    Verry nice hotel, pool, ski service and welness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Finnish Chalet with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel restaurant is excellent and the best in the resort. Small point for improvement: when serving a large party, make sure that everyone's food comes out at the same time, and especially the mains.

    Best hotel in Borovets! Excellent location, service quality, facilities. A similar facilities ski-in/ski-out hotel in the Alps would cost an incomparably higher amount, while the experience is comparable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    may be some more fruit variety at the breakfast (such as a fresh fruit salad) and sparkling wine at the breakfast would make it "top of the bill"

    excellent location immediately at ski slope; own ski rental in hotel; very friendly staff, wellness and swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That there was not a real dedicated shuttle bus to the resort to go skiing each morning or in the evening which was a real shame. They should think more about this as it would make the hotel more desirable.

    Location, Staff and Hotel was fab!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Finnish Chalet
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chalets were lovely but the heating needs to be looked at. The top bedroom gets incredibly hot at night, even with all the heaters off. We often couldn't sleep, even with the windows open.

    Gorgeous place to stay, we were in the Finnish chalets and they could not have been nicer (except the heating)! Breakfast good, food in the restaurant was excellent but service sometimes slow (we ordered a drink on the terrace but never received it).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely rooms, clean, well equipped. Small and friendly hotel. Excellent location as right by slope. Boot room staff were friendly all the time and very helpful. Lush breakfast!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Finnish Chalet
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upstairs mezzanine room too hot Spa changing room very small Only 2 shuttle buses down a day and none int the evening so need to pay 15lev for taxi. Would have thought hotel of this calibre would have put on more complimentary transportation into town

    Finnish chalet great roomy beds comfy Staff friendly and helpful Restaurant and terrace lovely Beautiful location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel bed mattress could be improved to a higher quality.

    The hotel staff very helpful and the location is excellent and quiet. The restaurant is the best in Borovets by far.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were kinda small for a 4 star hotel. Staff inconsistencies - some were very nice and helpful while others couldn't care less At breakfast It felt if you come later than 9 you can't get much of the fruit (no refill of the plate )

    Great location (this applies mostly for skiers I think ) Nice pool / spa amenities Sufficient parking space (probably the only hotel in borovets that actually cleans the parking from the snow ) Loved the weather cards that were left in the room for the following day. Would most definitely come back again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Why do European hotels insist on having two separate comforters even on king size beds? And hard mattresses?

    This is the best ski-in/ski-out property I have ever visited. The ski locker is awesome - boot warmers made dressing in the morning before hitting the slope a pleasure. The restaurant is excellent, though it could benefit from having a 'specials' as a part of the menu to entice repeat visits and use seasonal / local ingredients. We had a killer time. The spa / sauna / 'Thermarium' is excellent and a must visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not really a dislike as the hotel has it's own fantastic facilities. The hotel doesn't have a shop on site therefore you need to head into Borovets centre. It is walkable but will take a little while, we used the same cab company all week, charged 10ish Lev each way.

    The purpose of our Holiday was to celebrate Christmas and attempt to Ski. The hotel made this a very magical experience. Presents for the children, gifts for the adults, entertainment in the evening. The hotel has its own ski slope which helped immensely with us skiing beginners. The staff were very attentive and would do anything to help.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Finnish Chalet with Sauna
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chalet was very hot at times and hard to cool down... although that's not really a valid complaint when it's freezing outside 😊

    It was really beautiful and the staff were friendly and hospitable, we had a wonderful time 😁

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Remote location has its drawbacks. The hotel restaurant is pricey, and there are no alternatives nearby. There is a ski slope just near the hotel, however it is not suitable for beginners.

    There are several kinds of saunas in the spa centre, and all are great. The food in the hotel restaurant is delicious. There was a shuttle from the hotel to the town centre in the morning (maybe there was a return shuttle in the evening too, but we didn't use it)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disliked the breakfast facilities - too many people at too little space. There was alooking a piece of hair on the yoghurt. The leisure zone in the spa is almost non-existent - only 2 chairs in place.

    Overall the staff was friendly and trying to do their best

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strongly recommend! Everything is up to the mark - the location, the staff, the spa centre, the rooms, the beds, the spirit - literally everything. The people working there do make you feel special and unique guest. The spa is absolutely fantastic, there is a very nice herbal sauna. Will definitely come again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel restaurant is much too expensive. The wines are very expensive. I do not think that in a resort Hotel Like Yastrebets, which is a bit far from Borovets Village (where you can find tens of good restaurants, Bars and Coffee shops) food price should be that high. Frankly it's not worth it and In Paris you can eat good for cheaper including wine. If you have a car then it's easier to dine in Borovets for much cheaper, but if you don't then you have a problem.

    The Hotel is very well equipped. The Spa is a bit small but was perfect for our needs. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and come again. Buffet Breakfast is good and could be better with real orange juice with no sugar added (I do not mean freshly squeezed which you can buy separately at an exorbitant price). A covered outdoor parking is available which is good when it snows. For skiers the slopes and cable cars are very near the resort.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very nice and quiet, the hotel is small but very comfortable and clean. The pool and the spa zone were cosy. Very tasty food in the restaurant, nice music I would reccomend it any time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The local herbal infusion is reserved only for the SPA center. It would be lovely to have a local herbal infusion at breakfast versus a foreign selection. - Music in the restaurant is repetitive. I believe we heard the same song around 40 times. - The personnel could not help us choose a hiking route. Later on, we discovered that there is a hiking route leading to Musala peak that starts only few meters away from the hotel.

    + The location as well as the SPA center are amazing + I loved the home-made crêpes and the bio honey at breakfast + The staff is well trained

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa was closed most of the time during our stay (however the pool was open).

    Restaurant staff were spectacular, they agreed and didn't hesitate when we asked them for dinner late at night and requested they come later at a certain time with hot chocolates, and they did!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Finnish Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Softer mattresses in the finnish villas would have been nice. House keeping should pay more attention to the toiletries and the minibar. Very slow kitchen in the gourmet restaurant.

    Great location. Good amenities. Amazing private park (more like a mini-forest). Perfect staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were very small; there were stains on the carpet and chairs in the room, there is definitely a need for rennovation; fruit&veg at breakfast were not fresh; prices in the restaurant were quite high

    Staff was very welcoming and kind; the SPA is great; clean towels/sheets

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was as I had expected from researching a bit. Also try going to the hotels own homepage to see details about the hotel and activities that you will not see at booking.com. It’s a short drive from Sofia, so on a summer day you can quickly go from the hot city to the cool mountain air. Yes it is located somewhat outside Borovets in peaceful and beautiful surroundings also having its own park – and that’s the whole charm with this hotel. I very much liked the view to the pine trees very close at the back of the hotel having the morning sun - others would have liked the view to the - at this time of year - empty skiing slope and the mountains. The restaurant was excellent and the pool very nice. This was a summer experience and clearly not the high season.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From time to time the WiFi was a little bit slow for my standards (I am used to superfast fiber optic speeds). But considering that the hotel is in the mountains and I was not there to work, this is not a real issue.

    Everything was perfect - the location, the facilities, the staff, the food in the restaurant and the breakfast. It is rare to find such a great hotel anywhere in the world. It deserves its high rating and awards. Some people complain about the prices, which are a little bit high for Bulgarian standards, BUT the value and quality of all the services and food that we have consumed were so high that I consider the prices to be a bargin.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Finnish Chalet with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The idea of Finish chalets is very nice but the houses are really small. The second floor is practically an inside balcony with a ladder. I had problems climbing up. Considering that it is a 5 star hotel the prices in the restaurant are quite high. The breakfast was good but exactly the same the 2 days we were there.

    One of the best things was the big park of the hotel. The personnel was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the big sauna in our Finnish chalet. The inside pool looked good but didn't have a chance to try it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a long way out of town. We had hoped to be able to walk into Borovets from the hotel, and we did walk there and back once, but it was a good 40-minute walk and uphill most of the way back.

    The hotel was lovely - a real treat

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming cap should be obligatory for all visitors to the pool, as well as clear instructions for the basic rules when using the pool (taking shower before getting in, etc)

    Wonderful location, very kind staff, nice breakfast and spa, very good value for money. Will visit again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wished we had the room overlooking the gardens and the skiing slope, we had a room looking to the back side of the hotel's property, the huge pine trees were not bad though wifi didn't work, those were the only things I can think of which bothered me

    Breakfast room has beautiful with a view to the hotel's gardens and the skiing slope, we sat out in the sun it was amazing,breakfast is good and hearty. Dinner was excellent at the restaurant, one of us had a birthday, so they provided free cake, candles and wine, hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and they all speak English, spa is clean and massages are good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Finnish Chalet with Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is very professional, polity and always at your service. We stayed in the renovated Finnish chalets and they came to ask us about our feedback, as we were the 2nd family staying in the new houses. All the staff were really keen to make us feel welcome and taken care of. The location is excellent - perfect for small kids to play and run around as there is no traffic around the resort, and for the adults to relax on the nice sunny terraces enjoying the magnificent views of the mountains. The new chalets have very convenient stairs and the 2nd floor is a dream for small kids, as they can have a whole floor to play which is also safe. The chalet was very cozy & romantic, nicely furnished, and very clean. The beds are fantastic. The bathroom and the shower cabin were also of great quality. The pool was warm, and not many people. I would have enjoyed a bit more service at the pool - we would have ordered more food and drinks if there were more waiters around - just a suggestion. The breakfast was with good variety, also very tasty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After looking forward to using the spa, we in fact didn't, as the whirlpool is (literally) inside the swimming pool in the corner, and therefore at the same water temperature; nowhere near warm enough for a whirlpool. Very disappointing.

    Essentially in a rather garish touristic skiing area, this hotel is in fact a little further up the hill, away from the kitch.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: