Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Juffair Grand Hotel 4 stars

Road 4016, Al Juffair, 212 Manama, Bahrain

#75 of 154 hotels in Manama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 887 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Choice of night clubs and main bar open until late in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little overcrowded at night for a seat at the bar etc....but the fun and friendly clientele it is worth it

    Choice of night clubs and main bar open until late in the morning,great location near shops ,Japanese restaurant nearby.very friendly porter and reception staff very helpful ,assisted me in changing my reservation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    I didn't dislike my stay at the Hotel, i was just a bit disappointed it wasn't as described.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were not as nice as i had expected, hard floor coverings that looked old and tatty. The hotel states "mini-bar" in rooms, but there was only a small fridge with nothing in it but 2 small bottles of water!! Not my idea of what a mini-bar is. The Bathroom also had an old and tatty appearance and feel to it, nothing like the photo on the website.

    The location was pretty good, although quite noisy until the bars closed and all the people in the street below went home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.2
    I was disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff is teerrible, they threatened you if you leave 10 minutes after check out time, which was 12:00PM !!, they will charge you for half a day?

    I was disappointed...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    The location is in party central, many evening choices.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not seem to care much, bars too loud, that it hurt, can not talk, completely stupid and not enjoyable.

    The location is in party central, many evening choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and relaxing stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are very friendly and welcoming. It is close to all of the local shops and entertainment outlets. Very enjoyable stay when your with a group of friends....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great and economical stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small and on the roof which was used as a smoking spot.

    Staff was fabulous, huge rooms and great location. The car hire inside the hotel is a great deal and you can get a day trip from them. Breakfast was good with both Western and Indian choices wuth a dosa and omelet station. Bars/clubs inside with a good crowd. The music was not loud for sleeping I just heard a faint beat from the drums. No issues. Would return 100%

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theft My perfume was stolen and the management did nothing. I reported it to the police and they said they have received several reports about acts like that from The Juffair Grand Hotel but couldn’t help much since I didn’t have a solid evidence except my word.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    You will enjoy the stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * For a 4 Star standard the room decors could be better. * Could improve the food (taste).

    * Qualified and friendly staff (Mariyyam -DM, Dixita etc.) * Good Location - Can find a taxi or Uber at any time of the day or night * If you like it near the pubs and bars, then this is a great choice as 2 of the pubs are at the hotel itself * Overall its 4/5 for me

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service could do a better job in cleaning the rooms. Also I forgot my leather jacket in the room upon checkout and called back to ask for it and was told room service didn't find anything. Just be careful and make sure you take all of your belongings before you checkout.

    Close to all convenient stores you might need and nice restaurants.. Staff are friendly and hotel room is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel but still need to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The heater of the swimming pool was not working and the staff informed me just when I arrived after I booked online, -10 Bd for Guest if you want to invite one , -Very expensive compare to what you get. -The (wrangler night club charged 5 Bd to enter the club), -Break fast is weak compare to other 4 stars hotels in the same area & for 5 Bd.

    People who working there are professionals , The location Size of the room Lots of facilities Bars & night clubs (wrangler)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.4
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A a bit expensive Room service is WAY too expensive. People are going to start talking about just how ridiculously pricey room service is I asked for a quiet room at the front desk. I had earplugs to block out the sound of the clubs, but would be nice if they do something about soundproofing the clubs or something. Not sure.

    location, room size

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    staff very nice and helpfull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noisy at night because of discos .... noisy at day because of new buildings under completion around ... bathroom with leaks : toilet and shower non smoking room with previous hard smokers ...

    staff very nice and helpfull central Juffair district

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    the staff was very helpful, the location is amazing, the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    have a problem parking my car as the hotel is always busy with the clubs guests and the parking is small.

    the staff was very helpful, the location is amazing, the room is very wide

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too much cold even the A/c was off in 7th floor i had to use the iron to get warm then the 2nd day i did check out because there is no heater but i think there is littile air passing through window and the bathroom exhust pulling the air to the room wihle there is no off switch

    Great stay and friendly staff and the room was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m a regular guest and always admired the rooms, however, this time I was accommodated in a room that was so dull with no windows and furniture is not as neet as the other rooms. Also, the room was not sound proof and I could hear every sound from the other room and the hallways. It was really annoying and next room had his tv on and felt like I was sitting there watching in the same room. My room number was 811 and I would never stay in that section again. Another thing, for the first time it happens the hotel charged my twice even though I paid for the two nights I stayed in advance. They apologized and reversed the transaction and waiting for the amount to reflect back.

    The hotel is very clean and the staff are always very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Good Stay , Nice place with all surendings
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Entrance stop is very narrow to drop off people . Hotel in very congested road . Parking is for about 40 Cars and difficult to park if you are late specially in week ends. Pool is like baby pool.

    Big Room , Clean , good restaurants in 5 Min walk around. Staff were friendly . clean bath rooms. Average restaurant with Good Breakfast. Bar is nice. Overall good stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel, with professional staff but short of reaching 4 star status as it currently stands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The finish to the rooms (decoration, furniture, fittings) is below average. The bathroom has a lot of ground in dirt no longer fixable by standard cleaning - the whole suite could do with a renovation.

    The apartment was spacious. The hotel is in an excellent location with good facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    the staff was professional as expected and the rooms were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the noise from the nightclub.

    the staff was professional as expected and the rooms were clean, the food at the first floor bar was really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Great value for money and will surely recommend to friends.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location was amazing, very close to BIBF where my training was. Hotel was very clean, room was spaciaous and clean. Staff were very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary breakfast....tv channels not clear and less choice No snooker and game club

    Overall facilities were good. Room was nice. Front desk staff was cooperative

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    i was very satisfied from the hotel, it meets all expectations. the staff are amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my main problem is the elevators, there are only two small ones and i usually stay a long time to go to my room or get down from there. despite i don't care about this point, but some people might not like the high sound of the night clubs in the hotel.

    the room was very big, always clean, the staff is very cooperative and always smiling. the location is amazing as it is walking distance from all restaurants and coffee in the jufair main street. this is my 5th time there and i always prefer to stay there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    One of the best options to stay at Manama
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about the property is good....for me the thing that stands out is the breakfast,being pure vegetarian I was surprised to find so many options for me on breakfast table.Very few hotels cater to vegetarian diet but Juffair grand is an exceptional. Good Job keep it up !!Will return to Juffair grand again & again !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.3
    OK Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much noise of music even in your room. I was at sixth floor still there was lot of noise coming from night club. Very annoying. I have never experienced this earlier.

    room size

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower wasnt working properly. The noise of generator from outside was very uncomfortable

    The room was spacious and clean. Lighting and Aircon were comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the clubs was obtrusive until about 3am. I was on the third floor, so there wasn't any way to avoid it. Next time I will insist on being much higher in the building.

    The staff, room, and restaurants were great! I will gladly go back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole hotel smelled of stale smoke. Although I had a 'non smoking' room, everything from the bedding to the towels stunk of stale smoke.

    Price and check in / out staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Bahrain trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car Parking is outside and u have to walk from outside parking which us beside the hotel look up to the main door. WiFi suddenly stopped after calling the reception service back again after one hour. The microwave is not working. Room size very small.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise from clubs, you need to ask for higher floor rooms like 8 or 9th floor, room interior is a littile outdated

    spacious room with comfy bed, nice location, two bars and two clubs at the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking gets full at night, and at first it was hard to find as it was not clearly marked.

    Hotel was very clean, rooms are large and very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Location was great, close to everything. Hotel had a selection of amenities which were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Won't be excited to book in this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and beverage department needs improvement in terms of the food taste actually I didn't like the quality of good is below expectations. I was shocked when they serve alcohol bottles without giving some nuts or carrots with alcohol. In additional to that when I order carrots and nuts they charge me xtra and the ice bucket charge is 10 SR which is not logic at all. When a guest order 2 bottles of alcohol each bottle 650 SR the minimum is to give free ice buckets when the guest needs and it is a must to serve some carrots and nuts with alcohol. In terms of food and beverage I was not satisfied due to the service charge policy that they have this is not hospitality !!! The pool is not the same as pictures it needs improvement I didn't even use the pool as if I am sitting on a building roof there is no ambiance and the landscape needs a lot of improvement.

    I liked the staff all of them are friendly and respond quickly and they have good service from all departments

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Not a place for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the entry for the hotel with all this crowd

    This place is having one of the best breakfast i have ever had, the rooms are very nice , the only thing is very crowded at night in the loopy , which is not advisable for someone having work in the morning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - door of room not closing spontaneously - bad for safety ,,,,,,,- t v not good pictur , kettle Arabic Chanel's specialy news ,,,,, that's all

    Clean , acceptable accommodation , excelant personell

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    Hotel only interested in making money by fooling customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room as I was traveling alone I selected room for one, one of my friend came to visit me and hotel charged me extra for this. They are just trying to make money and blackmail their customers

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Not very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was not good it has aloud sound sometimes hot There was a bad smell coming from the sink in the bathroom The breakfast was so bad it was just for indian not international so it was not varied and the plates were very dirty and old

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything nice except some bodyguards in the club when they got drunk they acts like wired. The should be improved and respect customers who are living in the hotel !

    Everything nice except some bodyguards in the club when they got drunk they act like wired. They should be improved and respect customers who are living in the hotel !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    is not a place for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are very conferrable and they have one of the best breakfast i have ever tested specially the omelet. :)

    the hotel rooms are very good and the staff are very welcoming, the only issue is that the place is not good for relaxing, a lots of bars in this hotels , drunk people are every where, non stop movement in the loopy, tens of people going and coming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Very Short Stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get to use any facilities as I checked in close to 10pm and checked out at 9am the following day.

    Breakfast was very good and served up well by the wait staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.3
    Absolutely diabolical
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a stop over for 9 hours in Bahrain. The shuttle came 2 hours late. That meant we were stuck in traffic for an hour. At the hotel I explained that I needed a quiet non smoking room so I could get some sleep. When the found out I was only there for a few hours they changed my room which took another half an hour. Finally I was given a smoking room near the lifts. Which made noise when people used it. Music was played in the lifts which was heard in the room. None of my requests were adhered to. I feel it was a total waste of money. Extremely disappointed. A refund would be appreciated!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel in Juffair, Manama
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room was spacious. I love the desk which let's me work on my laptop in comfort. Most other hotels that I've tried in Manama don't offer such desks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Late at breakfast, however I've been served.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet service didn't work in the evening. Called maintenance, but problem persisted. Internet was ok in the morning when I checked.

    Late at breakfast, however I've been served. Very friendly people. Clean hotel. I would recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Great reasonably priced hotel in a great location with plenty of amenities including entertainment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was on the fourth floor, a couple of levels above the night clubs and the sounds penetrated my room until late hours. I will request a room away from this level and perhaps at a higher floor on my next visit, and I know from past experience the staff would be happy to oblige. They're all very helpful. If you are a traveller there for the nightlife there's Champs bar for good food and drink and billiards, a night club with live music and another club at the street level with music and dancing. There's a decent sized pool on the 9th level, a well equipped gym, and sauna and physical therapy room. It's an all around good hotel at a reasonable price.

    I've stayed at the Juffair Grande Hotel before

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Best location in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very disappointing. Very poor taste and selection. I added breakfast to my room rate thinking it was a deal. I would have done better by just walking down the street for breakfast.

    The location was great. There was many places to eat within a one block walk. The staff was very nice and friendly at all times. On property there were night clubs that I found very entertaining. There was one with a live band. There was also a in house Pizza shop and Car Rental. We also enjoyed the roof top pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    3.3
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the loopy is very bad and the decorations is very ugly and unfashionable. I will not return to the hotel at all. Also the street girls outside of the hotel are so rude and noisy.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    The best place for persons looking for drinks and nightlife in Juffair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was cold, menu can be improved - in terms of quality and not variety.

    The hotel location is the most important factor if you are looking for a leisure trip of nightlife / bars. Nearby the hotel within 200m - 300m distance all kinds of restaurants serving cuisines from all over the world are available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Staff was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives for me. This is my new favorite spot in Bahrain!

    Staff was fantastic. There was an issue with lost luggage. The staff came together as a team to solve the problem. The lost luggage was a simple miscommunication. The luggage was found within five minutes. Great job to the very caring Team at Grand Juffair Hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice locAtion , the issue for the elevators was fixed just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The is valet parking but after check in not before

    Nice locAtion , the issue for the elevators was fixed just to update the reviews , the room is clean ,and easy check in and out . The room services is quick and staff is friendly .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    I liked the quality of given room in my last visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one active lift. My last visit was the second visit to that hotel and I saw that we choosed same type of room with previous visit but my previous room and last room conditions wrere totaly different. It clearly show us there is not any standard when they are giving rooms to you.Quality of room totaly depends on your luck. Can you belive that there was not any single use slipper in the room, it is a shame for that class hotel.They should provide at least a couple of slipper.

    I liked the quality of given room in my last visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a bit difficult to locate the property for the first time but its certainly not a hinderance

    The check in/check out process was quick, room was good, a comfortable stay overall.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.1
    Good place at the wrong time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine except the room were no silent due to the neighborhood and voice was realy noisy he and the girl friend who stay with in these night I almost heir everything's happened at these night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    4.6
    - room is big size , good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 - shower head is very bad 2 - iron box is bad quality, with no control knob, you can provide steam iron which are very cheap nowadays. 3 - no facility in lobby for entertaining guest like soft drinks or tea coffee

    - room is big size , good - furnishing needs upgrading

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Bed is comfy and you will just fall asleep easily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels limited, probably due to the rain affecting the signal. Bathroom doesn't have proper place to hang 2 towels and the showers is confined.

    Bed is comfy and you will just fall asleep easily. A couple of bars within hotel, that makes a night out easy. Was given a room upgrade, thanks for that.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.0
    worse than expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel from inside was bit grimy, and it has 3 bars, not sure which one i can hear from my room on the 7th floor but it is completely ridiculous and unacceptable. only reason i stayed here is that other people from work were and next time i wont. my rate was higher as i booked through booking.com which is weird

    not much, hotel is old and filled with the likes of people you wouldnt want to see

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides the inconvenience of a new elevator being installed, everything else was perfect.

    The size and space of the room. All the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice and clean , reasonable in value , close to all restaurants you can have everything with walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they do have chronic issues with the elevator , I have seen this in the previous reviews and I found the same during my stay

    The hotel staff are professional with a smile on face all time . Room was clean facilities are good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    4.6
    location only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor reception and welcoming,they don't even look at your face when you check in..you can hear the music soo loud in your room and they will not inform you about it before ..they will overcharge you so dont depend on the booking.com reservation.i have stayed other hotels in bahrain,i always paid whatever mentioned in my booking.com account.bars are small with bunch of old ugly hookers.there are 2 night clubs in the hotel but you have pay to get in.

    location only...nothing else

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Good location and stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repairing one of the elevator make you wait for some time for the another to come!

    Everything especially close to Alshabab road which has lots of restaurants and coffee shops

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Grand Juffair Rocks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. By the way hotel wifi are included with stay. That is excellent

    The staff is great. They are the best . We stayed at other hotels, but find our way back to grsnd juffair. We absolutely love it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've stayed here several times and it's always been a pleasure. The staff are super friendly and always willing to help and accomodate any requests. Nice bars in there also with Wranglers being my favourite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Close to perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Every bit of it....the staff , the ambience , the environment.......everything was exceptional....i really want to thank all the staff esp Mr. Nafees ....thank you Mr. Asad for giving me that splendid offroad trip experience...trust me you will feel at home...anything that you can imagine and ask for is already there...i cant explain the grandeur and awsumness in words....totally rocks...im a big fan of you all and this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    best hotel in Baharin
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its a great experience for me there everything is perfect and staff was so good .and room is clean and quite near by there many Restaurants. I will always prefer this hotel for my next trip .on reception Mr. Salman he is very good professional I really like his way he really know how to deal with client .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    Overall the stay with the hotel was quite good with many activities for a single person to pass time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old TV model, Safe not functional, Unable to connect to WiFi (log-in site), A/c thermostat and fan speed not working properly.

    Cleanliness, Staff Behavior, Room facilities all were very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    4.6
    not good for family especially with children
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very.noisy,cr not clean and you need to request dental kit before they will give,ladies going and coming in the rooms.of hotel guest disgusting

    very nice receptionist,cheerful and.polite

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    Not for family or people looking for comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the club was too loud INSIDE my closed room in the 5th floor!! Also the disgusting smell of alcohols was too intense at night that just by entering the lobby you feel like you are in the middle of a rusty bar!

    The room was big and the location was good near so many restaurants and super markets.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.7
    Never stay here unless you like dirty prostitutes and loud music!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked for a quiet room,, was put on the 8th floor that played earth shattering music on the 9th floor until daylight!! Prostitutes everywhere!!!!!!!

    Close to Navy Base and Restaurants!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.4
    Avoid , extra hidden charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged me Extra 10 Dinar (26$) for single guest for 1 hour, whereas i had clear communication with Hotel before check in that its guest friendly Hotel & guest only have to register before visiting. Receiptionist call & ask to pay upfront 10 Dinar & sends a security guy along with guest to your room for payment Clubs & very noisy , full of worn out prostitutes Pathetic ... Avoid it or take a Risk Definetly not going Back EVER !!!!!!!!

    Room was Quiet , although was connecting room & i could some hear voices , Drunk, laughing & some banging Imagine, i am putting this in What i did like :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    Lively hotel ideal for single guys but not really for families
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy area with lots of clubs, bars and music, so don't go there if you want to relax and get a good nights sleep. Not a family orientated hotel. Lots of bar girls around in the evening.

    A popular hotel for singles and businessmen. Lively bars and clubs surround which create a lot of noise and disturbance throughout the night. Sound insulation is a big problem in this hotel. Staff are very good and helpful. Location is convenient for nightlife and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice stay, but room was not the same as in the picture
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room they gave me were different than the photo, i wanted to leave the hotel but they offered me an upgrade. The upgrade was actually to the room i saw in the picture and it was good. Also, parking kinda of horrible.

    Staff were nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.4
    Nice looking hotel but crap stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 -I could hear the banging from the night club till about 3am. I had to be up at 4:30am 2 - Free wifi but it was crap and did not connect to anything. 3 - No control on the A/C it was high or off very noisy. 4 - 100% will not stay again

    The bed was nice and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    It was in a good location in Aljuffair and has access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The loud noise of the nightclub on the ground floor. I was still hearing it on the 7th floor.

    It was in a good location in Aljuffair and has access to supermarkets and nightlife attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Hotel is in a good location for what we wanted to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy at night because of the clubs on the lower levels. I would recommend asking for a room on one of the highest floors possible if you need to get to sleep before midnight.

    Hotel is in a good location for what we wanted to do. It is close to restaurants and has night clubs on property if that is your thing. The hotel has a shuttle service to the airport, which worked very well for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    I really enjoyed my stay in your hotel .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your reception stuff not provided Proper briefing about the facilities inside hotels , liesure facilities inside and outside hotel .

    I like the location and room comfortability.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    The main and only positive and professional teams are the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking area sucks .. And to enhance You have to options: 1- either to expand your parking area (and i know its hard). 2- or to stop taking money and tips from the bars' guests and let them fill and park their cars in the parking, and your inhouse guest comes you informing him "sorry sir we have no places for your car"!!!! And plz DO NOT tell me that it didn't happen coz it happened 2 times infront of my eyes. RESPECT your guest before respecting the extra money\tips or under-tableing!!

    The main and only positive and professional teams are the room service and receiption. Specially Ashraf in the receiption team he is very professional , cheerful and and polite person trying to do his best to make you feel happy. Thx Ashraf.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Friendly and professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music is loud but does have a cut of point at two, this fact was well stipulated by the reviews before I made this booking

    The rooms are clean and spacious, the staff are friendly and very helpful nothing was to much trouble, would deffinetly stop again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.7
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had no windows. Free wifi coupon was given only for one of the two nights there. When booked with Booking.com, check out time was confirmed to be 13:00h, but at the property they informed that check out time should be 12:00h, but they will grant us 1h and 30min extra.

    Location is good. Room AC was strong. Room service is OK. Complimentary bottles of water everyday

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.4
    Hotel is old.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old. Bath rooms lost their hygienic quality. Matress are poor quality. Night club music is also trembling the room. But if you prefer to be awake all night, night club gives you that posibbility also.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Juffair Grand Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: