Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Bahrain This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Diplomatic Area, 199 Manama, Bahrain

#44 of 154 hotels in Manama

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 573 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    It was a memorable and relaxing stay. Food was great during our convention.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't have.

    Staff was very polite. I forget my suit in the airport, they immediately help us by accompanying us to the airport. I found my suit. And also , I addressed my concern about the breakfast package I took , they were able to addressed my concern instead of two breakfast for each day, only one I will avail for each day. One more I appreciate they also give importance to my visitors by giving some token to the daughter of my friend. Which I really greatly appreciate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay. Lovely room and very polite staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi signal not very strong.

    Room was spacious and well equipped. Bed very comfortable and bathroom large. Good gym. Indian restaurant within the hotel was very good and excellent food. Very polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay overall
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pub was a little pricey. The water pressure in the shower wasn't the best

    The location was amazing! The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    The best hotel with great value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to feel bad.

    The first thing I like was the approach at the reception the people were very professional and with very good attitude. The check-in was done in very less time. Every people working in the hotel were very professional and with very good attitude. The rooms were very clean and the food was very good. Like to thank Preeti, Syed they are great person.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    My visit was to allow my wife to experience the Brunch,after Brunch party and hotel facilities.Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not sure but I could be wrong, if the AC in the room could be set to AUTO would be great. Also, would save you some electricity bill. Access to the swimming pool should be early morning at 05:30 and close at 10:00pm

    The food was excellent and the room located in right floor. Great waiters (friendly and caring). Fitness centre in great condition. Reception staff all great people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.2
    Close to main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception was very noisy. A loudy night club right next to the reception area. Music from the pool area was noisy in the afternoon. We could hear the music in our ground floor room.

    Close to main attractions. Was close to City center and to Muharraq.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.2
    The entertainment at night is first class and highly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I ordered the Tacos on the menu, the dish was extremely disappointing and not recommended.

    The entertainment at night is first class and highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.8
    A very nice property in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Bed Deluxe Room Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool area is fine, but looks a bit outdated with very little landscaping.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. La Mosaique restaurant offers a great breakfast, there is a very wide range of breakfast foods including pork bacon and sausage. The updated rooms are super comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    6.5
    Im used to hard pilows , preferably memory foam and they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They said pool was temp controlled and when I decided to swim it was cold.

    Im used to hard pilows , preferably memory foam and they didn't have hard enough pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Very helpful and kind staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful and kind staff. Had flight delays and cancellations; the reception and reservation desk reached out to help and the drivers where very kind as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, good on site bar and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from the room wasn't great - carpark and the electrical unit didn't work properly. We didn't need it so mentioned only at checkout.

    Nice location, good on site bar and restaurants. Room service was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.1
    Close.... so close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The new showers is a pain. There should be a manual to read beforehand. Even struggled to turn it off. Couldn't adjust the aircoditioner to make it cooler than 25 degrees. Was to late to move. Just wanted to sleep, but ended up feeling hot and grumpy when I woke up.

    I love the staff. Really courteous and friendly. Harvesters downstairs is nice enough but they should replace the barman. Drinks was awful. Way too much alcohol.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Human touch - staff is very courteous and always helpful. Great breakfast, discount coupons for meal at rheir restaurants,proximity to banks for meeting, closer to Avenue mall

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    9.2
    Even Better Than Last Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not the cheapest option. But, cheapest doesn't equal best!

    I've have stayed here before and previously thought it was very good, and it was even better this time! Staff are great - professional but friendly and engaging. Clean , comfortable ... with good bar and food. Very enjoyable two nights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    10
    The Memory of Bahrain Not to be Forgotten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was there no need to leave the property. The food is great and I even had my hair cut at the hotel. My stay will even be better next time i have my wife to visit Bahrain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is ideally located near the Major offices.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is ideally located near the Major offices. The Hotel is maintaining its facilities very well. Rooms are pretty clean and tidy. Restaurants are good. Staff are very welcoming. Overall pleasant stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    6.7
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed not as comfortable as other equivalent starred hotels. Staff at breakfast were "over the top helpful'. As it was a buffet my wife and I enjoy looking at all the food and helping ourselves. Staff came to our table every 2 minutes to ask if we wanted more of this or more of that. Ordered tea! They got it wrong.

    Friendly helpful staff. Food at the brunch was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasantly surprised by how good this property was
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some construction work happening but they manage this well.

    Good clean facilities, brilliant gym, friendly helpful staff and great location. Hotel room was very good and good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    9.2
    Great for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lights in room and bathroom were really low. Need more light!! The hotel is a bit old-fashioned in its carpeting, layout, etc, but it was perfectly pleasant.

    Great breakfast. They also let me check in early and check out late. The staff was insanely friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful Experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needs to have slightly better spread

    Liked the quite rooms for peaceful sleep in the night. Gives resort kind of feeling different than just any business hotels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable good sized room and a great dinner - very good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything met my expectations for a short stay.

    Very good sized room with everything that one would expect. Friendly staff, a welcome drink on arrival and 20% discount from the total bill in any of the restaurants. Very good Indian restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    7.5
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no lift - I had one suitcase, I could have carried it myself but I had to ask the porter to bring it up.

    The quietness, staff were very helpful and friendly. Also the easy access tothe Malls

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    9.6
    All in all very good selection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt that the gym could have been better equipped. Went running instead which is not difficult as pavements are very wide.

    Good location, evening buffet was excellent value for money with a different topic each night, I experienced fish and steak in the two nights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful and Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Bed Deluxe Room Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing that I can really complain about.

    The rooms were clean and cozy. Temprature Easy to control. Wifi excellent. Room Service and Food top Notch. Loved the Gym. Got a very early check-in. The staff was one of the best I have seen, always smiling and eager to help. Taxis were always there at the doorstep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    8.8
    Efficient check in/out, + easy early check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of staff in the Spices Restaurant. The lighting was poor. On request they brought a small candle, but that was insufficient to deal with the rice and sauce all mixed in with crab IN ITS SHELL and CLAWS. I am myself a keen chef, and there is no way I would serve this. They took the plate away and extracted the meat, so my partner and I got out of sinc. I also felt I was the one in the wrong.

    Efficient check in/out, + easy early check-in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The overall price is different to the price given on booking.com. Plus there is no drinking water at the pool area, given the heat i think that a drinking water facility should be available.

    As always the hotel and staff are great. It can get a little busy on the Friday brunch period but it was a pleasant stay overall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    Superb Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    I arrived late, and left early the next day, so i didn't partake in all the finer things of the Hotel during this trip. However, I have in previous trips enjoyed the seafood buffet, the waves restaurant, the gym, and brunch. Upon arrival this trip around 4 pm, my room wasn't ready, and the Agent at the reception gave me a free ticket to spend in any of the restaurants. That was nice...most hotels wouldn't do that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even if my stay was during Ramadan one of the restaurant was open and there was a full array of room service food and beverages. Pool area is very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    7.5
    Excellent Hotel in Bahrain
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airconditioning in the room was a little bit noisy.

    The Hotel is really good! very nice staff. You know when you travel a lot like me the kindness of the staff makes the difference! The breakfast is excellent. The air conditioning in the room is a little bit noisy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the bar can get a bit crowded and noisy on Fridays but it is bearable and a nice atmosphere.

    I have stayed here before and it is always a very nice hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel and great friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Key cards failed after almost every use. No problem getting them reprogrammed but why did they fail so much?

    Some minor issues were resolved with no fuss, very happy with the service and the hotel in general, staff were very helpful, friendly and attentive at all times. I had some huge problems with an IHG Hotel in Jakarta that was so bad I threw away my rewards card with IHG. I did not realize the Crown Plaza was an IHG hotel until after I booked.. However their service was good enough to help me forgive IHG's poor service and failed resolution offer in Jakarta. Well Done Crown Plaza Bahrain!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2017

    8.3
    Great Hotel but not a good location for leisure travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friday Brunch was set up in the lobby. It should be out of the way of the public. I would enjoy South East Asian food, they do not provide it here. The door fell off my wardrobe in my room. Being in the Diplomatic area, the hotel is not easily accessible to tourist areas. Signage and wayfinding from Hotel lobby to Sports Bat, bfit, pool and Spa difficult to find.

    Room was comfortable, bed was extra comfy. Staff were great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    9.2
    As per expectations! very nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Bed Deluxe Room Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is good, but outside the hotel there is nothing really to do as you are surrounded only by other hotels and embassies.

    I really liked the breakfast buffet as it was really rich, food was fresh and I was enjoying food everyday during my stay, I attended a conference during my stay so everyone was really helpful from the organizers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    6.3
    Nice experience but the extras are over-priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't feel we got value for money. The cost for ad-ons like drinks, food and brunch were high. It took the shine off an otherwise nice experience.

    Friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    6.3
    Terrible accident
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that the bathroom glass sliding door fell to pieces when I tried opening. Thus, I sustained deep cuts on my hands & legs. I had to go to the hospital & the hotel didn't even pay for the hospital bills!! There is no lift in the property, so one would struggle to get a buggy upstairs to room!

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    5.4
    Old and outdated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was really old and out dated. My reservation was for a king bed but I ended up getting a queen. The room looked nothing like the photos and it had a wet smell to it. I definitely did not feel like I was staying in a 5 star hotel. Very overpriced.

    The customer service and food were really good. Definitely worthy of a 5 star rating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    9.6
    i was so relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    the staff made my day on 28 december it was my birthday and they surprised me by a very cute cacke when i was celwbrating alone that surprise came from crowne plaza,big think to all the staff recepsionists, waiters in restaurant, cleaners all the staff were professional.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    9.2
    Very Posh ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the price was a bit steep on food and drink . but it is all over Bahrain .

    the staff very friendly and helpful, the room boy who cleans room 176 exceptional nothing to much trouble . the hotel had everything you need to have a great lifestyle

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2016

    2.5
    Why not to stay?
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from the lobby Reception wasn't polite and weren't respecting guests. Room wasn't ready at midnight! Rooms decorations are used enough to be replaced Water taps and water are not clean even cont get clean water to take shower It's an old hotel overall that needs remodeling and refurnishing.,They don't accept my booking room wasent sready,, the front desk staff was manners incivility untrained .....

    Nothing at all,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2016

    7.9
    The swimming pool , sports area , steam etc good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is not looking like five star, narrow rooms. The room should be spacious .

    The swimming pool , sports area , steam etc good. I had ordered the egg white omlete during breakfast. the salt was not spreaded . I mean some area there is no salt and in some area it is accumulated. It is happened in Crowne plaza Deira and Sheikh Zyed road also.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    9.2
    A Very Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was good.

    Quick check-in, frlendly and professional staff, clean, comfortable room, nice outdoor pool and sunbathing area, a good bar with live music and both bar food and breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    10
    Excellen hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The veiw of my room in first floor infrot of air condition and was closed...the swimming pool close 8 pm ...

    Really room service very perfect...welcome drink when arrive..they give dicount cards for the restaurant in the hotel..the wifi free and work every were..the stuff very Helpfull...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    8.8
    Simple but friendly
    • Couple
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Harvester needs a better air filtration. Smells like an airport smoking booth. Shuttle from Airport could be free, or cheaper.

    old school hotel, but this is giving some charm to the stay. New rooms are really well set. Nice pool 30m long for swimmers with a twist in the straight line. Very friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    7.5
    Calm and clean , good breakfast options
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air condition is not working in corridors , they put us in the old section of building while the newly refurbish side is empty .

    Calm and clean , good breakfast options

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location.. amazing breakfast .. the room was spotless..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    5.4
    Not exactly memorable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff attitude.

    Breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.6
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the services; even the services of the restaurant st the pool was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.3
    Bed was comfortable, my room was near the lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was clogged so it was a bit flooded

    Bed was comfortable, my room was near the lobby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay over.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff, so professional and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.1
    Good food, great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bed Deluxe Room Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool.

    The rooms were lovely. Restaurants all good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    5.4
    Great Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too Expensive compared to the service level

    Great Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    8.3
    There was a lizard at the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lizard at the bathroom. Also, the cups in the room were not cleaned as there was a female lip stick on the cup.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    5.0
    busiess trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    House keeping

    yes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room and service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.1
    Very cooperative staff !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very cooperative staff !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    So good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby to noisy

    Good place, new renovation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was great. Rooms had everything you would need. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    Only a single tea bag for morning tea ( double room)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a single tea bag for morning tea ( double room)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.5
    Reasonably okay, not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beverages at brunch wasn’t great;

    Location is good; staff were pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool overlooked by main road.

    Food and staff, excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is only 2 floor hotel

    it was so pleasant to stay at crown plaza restaurants was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.6
    Good friendly service . excellent Friday bunch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean neat rooms with fluffy towels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    10
    I have rated the hotel 10 on 10 because of their service and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have rated the hotel 10 on 10 because of their service and value for money. All together a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    Renovated & Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Renovated & Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.5
    clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable, well priced facility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room and well equipped fitness room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    6.7
    Not my favourite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old style, and bad outdated outdoor

    Clean and professional service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Couple
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service and foods

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    10
    Simply superb. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    A very comfortable and relaxing stay. We attended an event at the conference centre Friday evening, again the hotel and staff were superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.1
    Was excellent services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No sound Isolator fitted in rooms

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the friday brunch period, due to a lot of drunken people wandering around

    The food was outstanding and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    9.2
    will go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff and place where excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: