Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Bahrain hotel reviews
  3. Capital Governorate hotel reviews
  4. Manama hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Dar Al Hamra

Reviews of Dar Al Hamra This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Building 1410, Road 4034, Block 340, Juffair, Al Juffair, 999 Manama, Bahrain

#148 of 163 hotels in Manama

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1036 apartment reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.1

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    3.8
    I was staying in room number 309 room was dirty full of...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was staying in room number 309 room was dirty full of clean less and bed was soo dirt and bedsheet was dots of blood i recommend to all that before check in see your room first then pay

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    9.6
    The location and the value of money well spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When i checked in this time there was some contractions and renovation in progress it was bit noisy but they didn't take long to finish

    The location and the value of money well spent

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    6.3
    Kitchen was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really did not like the behaviour of the new bangali male receptionist... He was very proudy He was behaving with me like I m going to stay there free of cost... Custmer needs respect and he was not giving.... He did not care that i was standing in front of him... continusly watching computer screen... He even did not return me the change by saying that he doesnot have change... At the time of the check out he rudly asked me to stay there until he checks the room... his behaviour at the time of check out made me feel that I am stealing something... I want management to change him... I dont remember his name otherwise i would be mentioning his name... Next time I will go there and If I will find him... i will leave without staying there...

    Kitchen was very nice Parking is very good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    5.8
    I liked that the rooms are clean and the bathrooms are big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked two rooms for 6 persons, and we got only 5 beds, I asked the employee to bring one more bed and he said we do not have, he said we will bring it in the morning, but they did not, we asked them for towels they said we have only one, how a big hotel lack of some important services in any hotel!!!.Also, they did not have a extra blankets and pillows.

    I liked that the rooms are clean and the bathrooms are big.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    5.4
    Please provide everything as per standard and as the picture shows in the internet.
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no face towel, no bath towel provided. The smell is not good, smell smoke inside, the AC is not working properly, tissue papers are not enough and the elevator is too slow, you have to wait for a longer time and not safe in case of emergency, you can't find any fire exit sign or even a floor plan along the walkways.

    Location is OK, safe for all.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    4.6
    i will avoid to stay at this hotel next next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room cleaning is not good , one cannot get more than 2 towels , house keeping is very bad , phone and television in room is not working. They keep original documents like passport or ID at reception

    super markets are near

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    5.0
    The location only is good, staff are friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So so dirty and old place Most facilities not working although some installed like the tv Rooms looks ugly, beds are left in the middle of the room Cabinets, outlets and tables are broken. Carpet is dirty, you won't even think of sitting on it. Swimming pool is not maintained as well. Hall is dusty.

    The location only is good, staff are friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    6.7
    Value for money met. Don't expect ultra luxury but acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be cleaner and better maintained; having been in the Middle East for many years I understand that the standards for budget accommodations is not often that high but acceptable

    The location was central.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    5.0
    receptionist were nice and polite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is not clean as described there was a bad smell in the room even the fridge smells. I had to change room.

    receptionist were nice and polite.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    6.3
    I book for studio type bedroom but they gave me a two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I book for studio type bedroom but they gave me a two bedroom and the pillows were old in the room i was expecting same photo for the studio type not two bedroom

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    3.3
    I will not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service is bad no television connection in kitchen no hot plate swimming pool no clean no parking available outside room water log no sleeper no soap and this is worst hotel

    Just room size is ok

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    4.6
    Cheap.
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No towels I had to call twice to send me a towel. TV broken I called but no one showed up. The bathroom is dirty toilet paper hadn’t picked up from the floor. So trash.

    Cheap.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.6
    this hotel should be more appreciated,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    you have to ask for towels every time and you’re only allowed to have 2 towels which is kind of annoying.

    this hotel should be more appreciated, this is one is a good value of money plus the staff is very helpful and most important they don’t annoy you when check out. the room is very huge and location is perfect ! it’s not fancy but it’s a good choice if you visit bahrain a lot.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    2.9
    The worst hotel ever
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are very very rude! There were no towels it took them half day to provide one! There is no remote control for the TV, on of the staff accused me of stealing the remote!! why would I steal your damn remote???

    I didn’t not like anything in this hotel!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.9
    It was good property, the accommodation is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet Connection is really bad. don't rely on it. Try to get 4G or roaming before you go there.

    It was good property, the accommodation is comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Delay in check in , the check in time was supposed to be 12:00 pm , even though i sent a request to check in between 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm . I reached at 3:30 pm and the room was not ready then later on they gave me another room not what i booked for. TV was not working. No towels, i had requested for towels and i was shocked that they were running out of towels and they will receive them in the evening, until the check out time i didn’t receive the towels nor did they come to fix the tv. It was an unexpected behavior from their end as i am visiting your property frequently. Your administration has degraded in terms of quality. Please look into this.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basement parking very filthy. Not cleaned for months. Bathroom, no shower curtain. Asked for Iron and Iron board, only iron provided and recommended and promised to return with iron stand but never returned.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    3.3
    Not recommended at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was not as shown in pictures, old furniture suffocated smell no amenities,tv remotes aren't working bed is very uncomfortable and mattress is too old or low quality

    Non

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    6.7
    My Day at Hamra
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no charging slots anywhere near the bed.. And the TV remote was crappy.. I had to literally switch off the TV by pressing the power button on the TV

    Spacious... comfortable... And the toilet was really clean... really happy about all those

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    5.8
    Bad was good n I'm feel comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They staff don't care about they guest When I give a complaint about t.v not working N Wi-Fi is not detect they not give any respond n all I'm so get upset

    Bad was good n I'm feel comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    2.9
    Extremely bad customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely bad customer service. We called the room service 5-6 times but no one showed up. The pool was very dirty, filled with dirt. We booked for 4 person but we were given only 3 beds. The mattress were cheap quality too and not medicated. Its a waste of money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.9
    The staff at reception was very helpful when we did have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not properly cleaned when we arrived and initially we were supposed to wait for 40 mins

    The staff at reception was very helpful when we did have a problem Even though our room wasn't ready she accomodated us in another room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.0
    Given Room had Good View.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow was too bad, very poor condition. Mattress had only single sheet and was slipping out all the time No Washing Machine in the washing room. Towel were Quite old and over used condition. Parking area is filled with some building material waste just near the elevator. Only 1 elevator was working out of 3

    Given Room had Good View. Kitchen had Coffee Filter Machine and Micro wave Staff are Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    2.9
    The location conveniently met my requirements
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not maintained, not kept clean. Poor house keeping. Though booked in advance, i was charged almost double of my colleague

    The location conveniently met my requirements

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    6.3
    I will not give a chance more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not towels, should as for them. Toilet paper shortage, but the staff occured to serve and compensate the flat service deficiencies. Windows extremely vague, hardly transparent. The value for money....

    Pleasant and hospitable reception, tried to offset as possible. Panorama - outstanding. Big appartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    3.0
    dissapointed, rooms not prepaired for occupancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    no towels, one cup for a 2 bedroom apartment, no kettle, no toilet roll, hole in one bedroom door. All the apartment front doors showed evidence that they had been kicked in at some time and no repair

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    5.4
    POSITIVES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First we’d (me and my wife) would like to say this place is what you pay for. Pay low price = very poor service, experience and hotel in general. We were expecting that we weren’t getting 5 star service but there were a lot of basic necessities and requirements that this hotel continuously failed upon. The room itself was old and dated with dirty stained carpet that needs to be changed. The room did not match the pictures nor devices provided on the booking website. There was an odour in the room so we called reception for a spray and the guy sprayed the room and left it at that. There was no kettle and oven/stove in the room which was shown in pictures on the website as well as the service list. We had to request a stove to which we were given a faulty stove which we had to get replaced. We had only half a toilet paper roll in the bathroom to begin with so we used up all the tissue box w provided which wasn’t too much of a problem until we had to request for some which took a long time to get. There was also no water at one point which I had to call reception to fix. The hot water wasn’t working very well at times as well which meant cold unpleasant showers. The shower was old and the tiles were cracked in the bathroom. It would have been nice to have some bathroom slippers provided for the bathroom as the floor was dirty. When we called reception for new clean towels, tissues and toilet paper. We waited, waited and waited. We then left for lunch around 3pm in the afternoon that same day and we requested housekeeping and especially towels, tissues and toilet paper (Friday) at the front reception at around 3pm. The reception lady said the towels will be ready after 6pm or 7pm which was fine as we would be out for dinner. When we returned to our hotel room at 9.30pm at night there was absolutely no housekeeping whatsoever. No towels, toilet paper or tissues or even our bins being changed and this was day 3 of us staying in the hotel.

    POSITIVES * Al jazir 24 hour grocery store less than 10 minute walk. * The view from our balcony and room was nice. * Reception/staff speak English. * The hotel does not have a restaurant or bar if you are looking for a quiet family hotel I would recommend this hotel. * Cheap compared to other hotels in the area. * Bus stop less than 10 minute walk from hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    consoles didnt work, no kitchen ware, no towels, no nothing!! Left trousers in room when checked out ,chased 3 times still no answer

    clean spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    5.4
    I didn't realize there were quiet, family-friendly areas of Juffair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets, sticky rugs, no silverware even after asked for some in the kitchen, the gym does not look like the picture (it looks like a thin closet filled with too much equipment).

    Price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    8.3
    I like the room very cozy and clean the receptionist too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the AC was noisy a little couldn’t sleep well

    I like the room very cozy and clean the receptionist too much kind and helpful she upgraded us to double room it was nicely organized I will visit again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    2.5
    very bad hotel I have ever seen .
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything. workers and the room and the location and the park

    very bad hotel I have ever seen ..the worker are to bad either .the hotel is old .everything is to bad and I do not recommend anyone to go and book in there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    2.5
    Room size
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    service, phone not working, room service people not available, toilet seat not available, no hot water, 01 water bottle charged 1/2 BD (5 SAR)

    Room size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.6
    Its amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    i stay in studio room .. towel must be for each person. there must be some snake in room for guests

    Its amazing place. good interior. cleaned room... if i get chance i will visit again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    6.3
    passable
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    first an arrogant and rude staff the guy in the reception i forget his name but i clearly remember his attitude he doesn't smile as well and he don't nkow how to handle a guest 2nd no towel we need to request again and again 3rd the ac is not working well.

    property was quite good near and easy to fine room was good as well specially there's available appliances that i can use.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    2.5
    No things is good in this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not clean bad smells lights are not working, left takes long time to use it and the parking car not clean and small to park our car

    No things is good in this place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    7.9
    Had a great time staying there
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception people charged 10 + 10 % extra while you gave me a rate including 10+10%. Pls ask them to refund that amount or when I go next week they should give that extra discount

    Building design is very interesting - open and airy with pool in the middle. Location is very good and furnishing is modern

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff, the bed condition it was broken, tea kettle was leaking and almost got electricuted !! bathroom seat had no ring, room service had to be called several times to attend, etc... Worst experience! never again

    The only thing is the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    4.6
    sorry to say never book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lounge no sofa very small apartment 2 bathroom out side room not attached, bed is very lower down and not comfortable and no more option to change the room- parking is limited -apartment lights not working specially corridor and also 2 room apartment has 2 chairs to sit only with small broken dinning table in corridor

    location only

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    2.5
    The worst hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    everything is disgusting especially the afternoon receptionist. He is the worst receptionist i've ever seen in my life. He is arrogant and thief. Bad service. In general if you book you will regret. Believe me

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    6.3
    Staff Friendly and ready to assist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building & rooms need renovation, cleanness poor, pool dirty, bed sheets and towels old, hardly any kitchen utensils.

    Staff Friendly and ready to assist. Good price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    5.8
    property is not so bad , but don't expect anything from staff there , even if you just want a glass
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    all the staff were unfriendly not helping no smiling the worst one is the receptionist .. always eating or praying inside .. funny he choose to pray and eat during the chick-in/out time.

    spacious apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    3.3
    Bad attitude and dirty place!!!
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Acctually this is not my frirst time to book at Dar Al hamra through booking, the first time when I came was like 2 or 3 months ago then the reception guy told me if you will book at this place next time book from me directly then I will give you better discount!!! And regarding to the checkout time he was allowing me to stay till 4pm max but this time he was forcing me to check out 2pm otherwise he would charge me half day if I stay till 4pm then when I ask him did you recognize me ? I came here before then you were letting me to stay till 4pm then now you are forcing me to checkout by 2pm ?? Then he said well you booked from Booking you didn't Book from me!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    4.6
    Hotels rooms have been rented per hours for customers wanted...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotels rooms have been rented per hours for customers wanted to have sex, and the hotel assist to bring girls as per the customers need, The room next door has been rented for three customers on one day, each for couple of hours or so, and you can hear their voices with the girls during having sex together, I have complained about this, and they told me that this is the system here, and they told me that better for me to check out and don`t continue my already booked stay days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    3.8
    Worst parking ever! Passed the night somehow and checked out earlier than planned in the morning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Nothing was good about the property really.

    Nothing actually to be honest! Very poor property now! Worst parking ever .. Car almost hit atleast 2 corners on turning, damaged my rim around the corners while turning inside the parking. Literally the smallest, most twisted, damaging parking i have ever seen. Rooms were out of shape not clean, it had this very old smell that i would expect from an 18th century castle. Overall a bad experience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    The location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you are booking this property, please bring your own bedsheets. The housekeeper team are not providing any service, not really sure if we have to ask to get any service. I

    The location is great. Staff in reception are so freindly Quite place!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    2.9
    Nothing, honestly.
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- The rooms are not clean at all. 2- The bathroom is junk! 3- Most of the TV channels are not working. 4- The WiFi is very slow, I cant even brows my email! 5- The beds are smelly. 6- It's very noisy due to the nearby constructions.

    Nothing, honestly. I was led by the low price, if I would've known about the hotel I wont be booking it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    2.9
    It was in nice location
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room weren't clean locks were not working I stucked in the room also lift is slow and scary making unexpected sound while working in the bedroom bed was broken .

    It was in nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    4.2
    You are loosing your guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Poor services. -A very bad enterance from the parking side. -All the building needs a maintainance. -My room door was broken with no key. -Water poiler was not clean. -I have to ask them to change the bed sheets. -No laggage trolly, they are using Carrefour trolly.

    Two years ago that place used to be neat and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    6.7
    Juffair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really a kitchen, just a kettle and fridge. Bathroom was ok but needed updating. Advertised gym not working Pool was dirty, but improved after a few days.

    Comfortable, modern 1 bed apartment. Convenient for supermarkets and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    6.3
    Fair, in relation to its price.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Something was wrong with the air conditioning system, we couldn't sleep well, the apartment was too warm. When we complained, the staff was not able to fix it so he just claimed that there is no problem with it. -most TVs in the apartment were not connected to any thing to watch. -The "gym" advertised for here in booking was more of a storage room thats not clean, not adequately ventilated, and machines were broken.

    -It's location (next to BIBF, which was my reason for visiting Bahrain) -parking was always available -cleanliness of the room was not bad -the apartment kitchen had all the appliances that we needed in a hotel room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    6.7
    Location, price and size of rooms and apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift got stuck a number of times. They appeared short of staff as it is Ramadan The toilet did not have seats The AC was not as efficient as it can be in summer.

    Location, price and size of rooms and apartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    7.1
    overall it was good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi wasn't good, some furniture in the room was broken (but its still new), direct price was less than booking.

    location was perfect and staff was good too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    7.1
    no credit card .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    no credit card ...payment only by cash

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    8.8
    Cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1st visit was terrible coz bed was broken

    Cosy

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    5.0
    No guest policy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No guest policy

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    6.7
    The pictures were old and was not as shown in picture,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness, Bed Mattresses

    The pictures were old and was not as shown in picture, however, it was good location and parking was an advantage

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    7.5
    The room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet was not good looking

    The room was clean

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    4.6
    The only thing positive is the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dirty and old Never the came clean Rooms smells very bad and old

    The only thing positive is the staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    5.8
    Prompt service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture is dirty. No complete cooking stuff, a few available were dirty.

    Prompt service. Location is good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    2.5
    Very dirty and smelly
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's very dirty and smelly

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    The staff and receptionist are very accommodating and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All is perfect for us..

    The staff and receptionist are very accommodating and the rooms are big and clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    3.8
    Not clean and no towels and bad mattress and very slow...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not clean and no towels and bad mattress and very slow reaction from room service

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    3.3
    Nothing at dar al hamra is same as you mantion at you web...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The photos in your description at booking.com

    Nothing at dar al hamra is same as you mantion at you web site

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    3.8
    Staff friendly
    • Solo traveler
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No towels.. rust.. no proper cleaning.. not for families. TV not working

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    3.8
    Not good so
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not good so

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    3.8
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was dirty, smelled bad, no towels

    Price

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    5.0
    Location and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms

    Location and spacious

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    2.9
    Poor services the staff not helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The blanket very old and carpet . No room services even when u tell them they not clean .

    The appartment size good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    wc cover missing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    wc cover missing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is not equipped as the advertisement. The bed without blanket or comfort

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    3.3
    Dont stay there
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    3.3
    VERY BAD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very bad service and very dirty..

    Realy nothing and i will block this place from my booking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No towels, even after asking for it.

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    3.1
    The hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has a lot of area of improvements. Thx

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Looked old, bed had bad smell, was disgusting

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: