Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elite Grande 4 stars

Seef District, Al Seef, 199 Manama, Bahrain

#27 of 154 hotels in Manama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1802 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have the most uncomfortable beds bring your own pillows cause the gave me stiff neck, They have the worst customer service , I requested utensils to be able to eat my pasta I ordered from their room service and they refused and told me to use the ones in the kitchen , I didn’t pay for my vacation to be told to use the ones in the kitchen I pay so that when I ask for the most basic things I receive it and it was only a fork and a spoon ( utensils in the kitchen where dirty and I was grossed using them) there u go the worst hotel in Manama really bad service , they didn’t clean the rooms unless I asked them first day I came in after being away all day and it wasn’t cleaned , second day the same!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- The room furniture , decoration and design is too old. 2- You need to have a massage session after sleeping on this facility bed as your whole body muscles will get stretched! the bed is not comfortable and the pillows is not too. 3- You might feel bad smell coming out of the bathroom !! 4- Will I consider staying in this facility in my next trip? Of course NOT. 5- Would I recommend this facility to a friend? Of course NOT.

    1- The location is good as it’s located at the heart of Manamah City. 2- The breakfast is a bit variable. 3- Value of money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water leak from the ceiling is very annoying but they immediately fix it.

    I like the attitude of the staff. They are very helpful and accommodating. They have the smiling face that makes you comfortable everytime you speak with them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C was a little difficult to control. My wife was freezing most of the time the a/c was on & when i turned it off it was really uncomfortable. rather than that i had a really good stay and i do recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Everything was on spot and really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing the hotel is very nice

    the rooms are very good, clean and spacious the hotel is very near to city center and very close to the see. The staff were amazing I asked to change the room because I was not comfortable in the room they gave and they did it right away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    > Bath shower areas are very much aged renovation action is urgently required.

    > Friendly staff at Front desk with Great customer service and prompt check-in/out. > Excellent Breakfast with many food varieties to select from. > Great Location in Seef Area with few minutes driving from major shopping malls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my third time & always i found that housekeeping team kept some missing items like shower gel or shampoo is missing when we check in & always i have to call housekeeping to request for those missing items.

    First time i use the spa, it was excellent specially the lady at SPA reception Michel was very polite and welcoming. Massage service was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have spent three days in Elite grand hotel and the person in the front Mr. Mukesh was excellent guy for his attitude and help. He is really take care of customer. Thank you Mr. Mukesh. And it was really good stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hand towels or washcloths in the bathrooms. The pillows were lumpy.

    Staff was courteous and helpful. My son forgot his retainers on his bed. I called the hotel and explained what we'd left and where they were. When we got back to the hotel, they were at the front desk for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fine

    The hotel is very nice I would definitely book again for my next visit the apartment was spacious, clean and the staff were very helpful The cafe by the pool was very beautiful at night the atmosphere was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location , it is clean and the recipient are friendly

    Hotel should inform the customer with family in case of booking in smoking room If the customer did not asked for smoking room then the hotel should seek his permission in advance. otherwise I enjoyed my stay expect the smoking smell!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi device connectivity was limited to 3. this could be increased specially for people that travel with family. I hope there is no "one size fits" all policy approach when it comes to this and it's set based on number of guests per room. perhaps do two device allowance per guest given how ubiquitous internet connected devices are these days.

    the location, conveniently located across from city centre mall. As someone who travels with family, i loved the fully furnished kitchen with all the needed appliances (large fridge, microwave, etc.). i have stayed in many different hotels over the years in bahrain as a frequent traveler from Saudi including the hotels inside the city centre mall and this hotel far exceeds at least for family travelers both for price and overall comfort and conveniences.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few towels, and no facecloths. No hand towels in half bath and full bath. Also no bath mat in bathroom to avoid wet floor after showering. The windows were very dirty, and curtains were hard to open, so could not enjoy nice view.

    Nice size apartment. Good internet connection. Good pillows. Comfortable mattress.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities in the room, there was no milk or cream for the tea/coffee. Maybe stock the fridge with some stuff that you have to pay for if used at the end of your stay

    The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes you won't have an outdoor parking for your car. For example if you have a double cab pickup you can't enter the indoor hotel parking

    Everything is so good and the hotel is very calm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom doesn’t have hose ( shattaf). Bedrooms don’t have keys. Housekeeping was under expectation.

    Location, staff, three bathrooms in two bedroom apartment. One hour Early checkin.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably not suitable for western guests. The security guard followed my friend in and accused her of being a prostitute and wanted her to provide identification even though we had already checked in. The room is meant to have a kitchen, but doesn’t have a stove - only a microwave so you can’t actually cook any meals The buffet wasn’t well prepared and some of the food wasn’t cooked well

    Large room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping is not sufficient. They provide room nd toilet necessities on installements to earn more tips; not professional!!!

    Nearby shopping mall and easy to reach from highways

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not informed that there is an indoor parking for the hotel. I was spending good amount of time finding a spot to park out door. The parking guard who is working for the hotel was seeing me going through this hustle but did not inform me about the indoor parking !

    Location; close to hot spots in Seef District. Excellent house keeping services.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Narrow parking Lot for my GMC car at 1st Floor parking.

    1- Very good value for money rate ( 2BR) Apt. 2- Excellent Breakfast w.variouse dishes ( thanks to Eygption Chef.)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Strange, strong and very annoying citric smell at the lobby. Some furniture in room (like sofa) was already worn out. SPA was very pity with only one steam sauna and no lounge area where to settle a bit after session. Fruits in the breakfast were dry all the time.

    Room was very clean and room service staff did great job while staying there. Fridge and microwave oven was in excellent condition- clean and modern. Two TVs in room were smart ones with Youtube application (good option if you don't watch Arabic channels). Rooftop with nice view of Seef Area and pool with bar was also nice thing. Close to City Centre and Seef malls with lots of shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that they didn’t provide towels enough but they gave when requested , also the heater was not working , I used to go to elite in Bahrain, even of this small issue I am recommending this place to families

    Room was clean , staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was super clean, nice decoration, the reception and hospitality was excellent especially with Mr. Jasim at the reception very professional and kind

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its location is a bit far from the main entertainment area in Bahrain. There are many constructions going on around.

    professional staff, big rooms with very good facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little noisy in the evening (high volume music coming from the high)

    Really helpful and kind staff. I really need to thank them how they treat me during the stay, especially the last day where I had to use the space behind the reception for my stuff for the Ironman competition. Good location. Big breakfast. Great wi-fi. Suite room was absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking very small and my car left door hate by another car door due to very small gap between cars on front of hotel

    I faced major problem on my room 614; toilet had no water shower spray we are muslims and it is mandotary to clean by water after use toilet thansk mohamed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well placed, clean and very polite staff. Good facilities. Good value for money. Adequate breakfast. Large rooms. Good A/C. Small mini market in car park adjacent very useful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like reception staff in afternoon shift who was arbic because he called me many times to leave the room even when said to him I will extend my stay. He called me back and he said that they are planing to change my room with un respectful attitude.

    I like size of the room and entertainment of it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and well maintained two bed 3 bathroom hotel apartment. Perfect for a medium sized family.

    Perfect location, within walking distance of the main shopping malls.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing - a perfect stay!!

    Very comfortable, spacious and stylish suites. Beautiful pool and bar on the roof. Staff were exceptionally helpful in, for example, booking taxis. The restaurant is great too - good breakfast and excellent meals throughout the day (and night if you need it) Good location with a number of large shopping malls close by - easy taxi access to Manama centre and other parts of Bahrain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were waiting at the pool morning time for the breakfast order taker for long time and never showed up! Since its suitable for families we suggest to dedicate some space for maids Suits need some maintenance The quality of the food should be elevated

    Location Cleanliness Housekeeping & maintenance responding time Suitable for families Parking lots Most staff are friendly & helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom toilet did not have a muslim shower / hand shower. The parking space is very limited in the hotel parking area. However you can find sufficient parking space outside the hotel building.

    The location is very good as it is very close to city centre mall. The room was nice with spacious living area. Bed and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not organized.

    I come repeatedly with my family. I find it clean organized and the staff is very pleasant. The location is very good , as it,s within a walking distance from The City Centre. The only problem is the unorganized parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small parking ( limited capacity). I have parked at the street. Timing for kids activity (5-7 pm) is not a good time.

    Clean. Staff are good. Breakfeast 👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was dripping water, the bath room have only one towel and had to ask ti change it every single day, no soap nor tooth brushes, you have to ask for it

    Near seef mall

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-There is no toilet water pipe in bathrooms ( both rooms) like hall toilet . 2- Internet signal was poor at room 711.

    Resturant Lobby Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very bad you cannot even chat through whatsapp except at reception area Moreover, the hotel charged me more that the rate indicated in booking.com

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff collected the breakfast buffet with out inform us if we still need any food before the finish since we were the only guest at the restaurant and we still have our breakfast. It was a shameful for us.!

    House keeping and room service staff were helpful and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The amount that I paid at the hotel was different from the amount in BOOKING.COM reservation.

    - The location is nearby Al-Seef mall & city center mall. - The room is big, clean & quite. - The breakfast is good & varied. - The swimming pool is fine. - The WIFI is good. - The staff is helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean Comfortable Good value The stuff were helpful and very nice Nice shaded parking I liked the breakfast 👌 The location near the City Center mall and alSeef mall

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    • Recipient wasn’t friendly during the check in time, he tried to charge me more money for extra beds until his manager interfere and resolve it. Thanks for the duty manager! • There was very bad smell coming from the kitchen • Wifi is very week and almost not working at the master room! • Bathrooms are not equipped enough!

    -apartment size -breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cant say anything bad about the place.

    Everything and everyone (as with every stay were amazing!) I will be staying there again the 13th thru 15th of July!!! I stay there every month!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is half decent for a work out when travelling one of the main reasons I stay. Rooftop bar nice and shish good when the weathers not a volcano. Good hotel all round 👍🏼

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a few toiletries; a small bottle of shampoo and a tiny soap per bathroom. Towels are very thin. The jacuzzi bath didn't work. We went during Ramadan - breakfast was provided discretely but I would describe it as rather insubstantial. I would rather they had just stated that breakfast was not provided during this time.

    Spacious apartment. Peaceful. Comfortable beds. Plenty of wi-fi for up to six electronics. Very clean, tidy and elegant. Located close to City Mall/Wahoo Waterpark. Parking available. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was average. The furniture was shabby. The couch had a cigarette burn on it. The breakfast was not fresh. The bread was rock hard. Overall it was a below average experience.

    Probably the fact that it was not that expensive and had a discount running.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could provide a tea towel, dishcloth and washing up liquid in the kitchen and maybe two tablets for the dishwasher - not something one tends to carry around with them and unless staying for a week or more - not something you particularly want to be having to go to the supermarket for

    Very conveniently located - had good breakfast even though it was Ramadan. Staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be remodeled, minimaL breakfast items, sewage smell in bathroom

    Close to the mall, easy check in and check out, decent value for the money especially if you have a large group

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sahoor could have been a buffet, but I understand that there weren't a lot of travelers fasting.

    Excellent service and a nice Sahoor in my room. Good service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the hotop not so clean, there was hair!! -some toilets hasn't water for washing (شطاف)

    Great location, yummy breakfast, spa, the smell in the intrence.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room. The bed was making a lot of different noises. The shower is still stupid. I complained about that before but to no avail. The chief making eggs and omelettes was impatient with me. I wanted a specific order but he wasn't really patient. I didn't like that. And when I got my order it was missed up. Ummm the eternal problem with the wifi!!!! I hated the wifi service!!!!! Other than that this hotel is good. I mean after all it's Bahrain. 😑

    I loved how clean this place is! I loved how awesome the staff were! And I also loved the breakfast this time! The food was nice and amazing! I liked how the staff were very helpful when I wanted to change my room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 3 families and arrived early at the property. All were given early checkin which was very convenient. Property location, staff attitude and property size and cleanliness are great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best Staff I have ever been associated with!!! I go to Bahrain once a month and last month I stayed at the Elite!! I loved the room's floor plan and the view. The check in/check out service desk, the lobby crew, the kitchen staff, and the room attendants always smiled and greeted me every time I passed them. Here is the best part. My Birthday was May the 9th.. I arrived at the hotel on May 10th and was told happy belated Birthday at check in.. I went out for dinner that evening and when I returned, there was a hand written letter saying to check in the refrigerator. Inside was a chocolate cake with happy belated birthday on it.. I was so moved by this gesture of kindness and professionalism that I will stay at this hotel every month for the next several years!!! I am also spreading this story on all social media outlets and by word of mouth to family and friends and guarantee this hotel will receive a lot of new visitors from the 500 person company that work with here in Saudi Arabia!!!!! The overall experience was and is the best ever!! Everyone at that hotel should be commended in some kind of way.. Pay raises, incentive awards, a bonus of some sort are a well deserved.. I also know that it is a business and that all cant happen.. But, I think they should at least be told regularly that they are appreciated and they are great employees and people! Thank you!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish the price was a little less!? Was expecting a welcoming fruit basket as last year!?

    Welcoming staff! Quick response to needs! Great breakfast! Excellent location at a walking distance from CityCenter Mall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None so far

    We like your place and your staffs. Thank you for making our stay easy and convenient. Your staffs were all kind and accomodating. Twas indeed worthwhile stay with you. From now on Your hotel is our fave in bahrain area :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed matresses need upgrade. Parking level M is a nightmare if you have a big suv. Parking attendant was courteous to give a spot downstairs on street.

    Clean, family hotel, nice staff, good location close to city center mall. Family suites are roomy and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The roads leading towards the property are not fully developed yet. Once done, it will be more convenient. We could NOT park our SUV inside the building due to size. Parked behind the building instead. It was a guarded area so no issues. The PWD bathroom can still be improved. It was very wide but not convenient for a person with disability. The lack of division caused the shower water to go everywhere. I notified the reception about it so they may improve on it.

    The property was within the SEEF CBD; hence, convenient. There was ample space to move around within the apartment. The gym was comfortable as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though it's excellent, I think it's over priced. The booking rate is good but when you add the 20% tax and city charges, it just gets to the edge of being over priced. I hope to see 15% less and it will make it just perfect. The parking was a bit tough to get through but I understand the space limitation.

    The location is definitely an advantage. It's easy to get there without getting through the rush of the city. Very close to City Center and a lot of action in the area. I like the roof top coffee shop. The apartment is quite and nicely laid out. Very clean, very tidy and well equipped with all you may need.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The croissants & breads at breakfast weren't super fresh & the dining room we had breakfast in was dated & dreary looking.

    Rooms were spacious, great room service meals, friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bathtub, pillows were hard foam and very uncomfortable. Didn't smell very fresh in the room.

    Was able to check in early. Lots of space in the suite. Comfortable living area and big selection of OSN satellite channels. Safe in room. Great blackout curtains.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms could do with some uplifting especially the carpets. Bathroom accessories were minimal.

    Excellent location as city center mall is around only 300 meters away ..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While checking in, they didn't have the room type I booked. And, they offered me a smoking room instead!!! They didn't even try to upgrade my room even with extra charge!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is slightly slow. The pool is smallish with graded depth to 1.7 m, i prefer big pools with fixed depth at 1.2-1.4 m.

    Very close to the Bahrain City Centre, the biggest mall in Bahrain, so that you can go there on foot in few minutes. The appartment is very clean with luxurious bathrooms. Staff very nice and helpful. Housekeeping is excellent. Food at breakfast and in-room is excellent. Taxis are easily available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gift fruit basket that was given before is no longer there.. The SPA time is very limited, open 12 PM which is too late, close 09 PM which is too early. I went other SPA at 10 PM .. they were working till 01:00 AM

    This is 5th time to me in Elite grande, all were ok as usual.. Staff is perfect, the nice smell every where .. the pool and its staff are very nice..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the first room has no water at the toilet i had to ask the hotel to change my room the lobby area has old furniture the waiters serving the drinks kept coming several times asking for the money while am still staying at the lobby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    i do not recommend this apartments because there staff are not cooperative. take care they will not accept any gulf currency and they will take high change rate to bahrain currency. (they may make problem with you for 2 riyals this what happen to me -- please be ready if choose them with Bahrain money or they make trouble) really not cooperative and cheap attitude they need know more about customer care there decoration is so simple not elite. other hotel or apartment has better decoration and reception. staff not cooperative and agressive no direct and easy way reach to hotel

    only clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    حجزت جناح 508، يوجد باب مشترك بين جناحين. العزل بين الغرف سئ جداً، استقبلت شكوى للازعاج من الجناح المجاور وكان الصوت عندي عادي جداً. اما المصيبه الكبرى عي وجود صوت للمجاري😔 بغرفه النوم لم انام بشكل متواصل بسبب ازعاج تدفق المياه في المجاري الذي يشدد ويهدى نسبياً احياناً. بوفيه الافطار والغداء سئ جداً. روب الحمام لازم تترجى الاستقبال حتى يوفرونه. Booked a suite 508, there is a common door between two wings. Insulation between the rooms are very bad, I received a complaint to the annoyance of the adjacent wing was the sound I have a very unusual while the sound of TV was normal. The biggest catastrophe having sound for sewage at the😔 bedroom, I did not sleep continuously annoyed because the flow of water into the sewer. Buffet breakfast and lunch is very bad. Bathrobe needed after request with the reception,.

    الموقع فقط

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Not all rooms come with complimentary breakfast -Lack of toiletries in the room -Lack of towels, hand towels and wash cloths -11th floor bar got too smokey, needs better ventilation -Location was out of the way and wild dogs kept barking all night

    The staff was nice & the place was clean with super comfortable furniture!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing minus just a small suggestion. Include some Asian cuisine in Breakfast.

    The best location. Walking distance to City Center mall and also to cinema.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    One pretty average restaurant. Roof facilities pretty average. bar with 33 seats and 4.7BD for a beer was pretty unwelcome. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. Generally okay but not a lot to enthuse about.

    Staff were very good and helpful. Hotel was generally quite reasonable but nothing spectacular. Room size was excellent and in room facilities were pretty good. Good TV service, microwave, full size very cold fridge, internet was fine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel is freezing, you cannot turn off the AC. swimming pool is freezing hot water was not available in the 2nd pathroom

    Location, near of city center

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every minds likes celebration.its give you more pleasure and memorable moments.Elite Grande is the one of that hotel Enjoy it and feel it.....Special thanks to Miss Rossie.. (Everything i like it .Next time i will stay again Elite grande hotel).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yours pillows are terrible, are so hard. You have a list of pillows and I ask for soft pillows I never got it.

    You staff are very helpful and honest. I left an iPad and they saved it for me at the lost and found place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How they calculate the tax which was they first calclate total Amount then multi by 10 % the 10% of total again! Not 20٪‏ on the total amount!

    The space of 3 bedroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like pool site so it will be good to have it warm water.

    The location, house keeping service, the reception staff very very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except the breakfast and the wifi! I really really believe they should do something about that breakfast! The fruits are not ripe and the (flafel) were dry. I didn't like the doughnuts at all. The beef bacon almost choked me to death! It's that bad! The sweets they serve tasted cheap! And the pancakes were panbricks! And some of the staff working in the breakfast area were not that helpful unfortunately. You need to ask for water and paper towels and search for them all around because they aren't near you when you need help and the stupidest thing ever is that the major part of the breakfast area is NOT covered with wifi! 😂. People, the hotel is nice. It's 3/4 or 4.5/6 for a family or couples but DO NOT INCLUDE BREAKFAST IN YOUR STAY! Eat outside trust me! Even McDonald's breakfast is way better!

    I really enjoyed my time there. Everything was clean and tidy! I loved the staff! Everyone was friendly and nice. I liked having a parking spot for me in the building which made me feel that my car is safe. I liked this hotel but..... (READ SECTION "WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE" to continue)

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Elite Grande traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: