Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elite Resort & Spa 4 stars

Bldg 101, Area 322, Shk. Hamad Causeway, 199 Manama, Bahrain

#47 of 154 hotels in Manama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3152 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Location 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room; 1- The futon was dirty 2- My room was non smoking room and it smelled like an ashtray

    Location 👍 The facility was ok. Staff was ok We enjoyed the swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    This is an excellent hotel to stay in Bahrain with excellent location and breathtaking views.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The control was working for the living room, but not the bed room and I could not find a seperate control for the AC in the bed room.

    The view from the hotel and the bar was spectacular. The suite was excellent gave a lot of space. Felt like we were staying at home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool sucks after 1pm you can’t see the sun anymore .. the room service is too expensive and it’s not worth it .. the TV was so small and you can’t change channel from your room you have to go out to living room

    Parking was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    It was pretty cool overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty cool overall. I liked the sew & pool view. During checkout, there was a wonderful Bahraini ladies I did not get the chance to ask her about her name but she was so cool and respectful. Lots of toys was given to our kids by her. Thanks 🙏 to her, she made their-day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    at the check in it took a while The door of the room get jamed The ac control doesn’t work it’s either on or off

    They have good location The pool activity for the kids they love it The staff trying to please you and make our stays comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.8
    good location , mid hotel , bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    expensive slow in service 2 sttaf only at the front desk while too much guests qeued charge me even i did cancel one day before and kept me waiting for 15days to refund

    location only

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the time I arrived which is the first and most important impression the lobby was crowded and very hot. The elevators at all times were hot. The property needs a major renovation to reflect it’s resort status. The assistant manager was very helpful in getting us something that we like

    The swimming pool area was the best in this property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room service needs to be enhanced, they do not provide the shampoo & shower gel as my family needs.

    It is a nice place for family. The staff is very good. The breakfast was good and delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.5
    NOTHING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities is poor ( old hotel), internet is very slow often times not working, operator and font desk are not punctually responding to call. The breakfast is not complete need , the room need exhaust fan, when we go out to the room we are smelling arabic food. Room service food is very costly.

    NOTHING.....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    View is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reciption is small and so hot Room cleaning is not to the level Towels looks old TV in the master room is too small

    View is very good Room are big and comfortable Kitchen is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location , helpfull staff , price is slightly high
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is full during high season , no control ? my car logo BMW was stoolen once the car parking just in front of the hotel . i requested for late check out , rejected because the accomodation was fully booked ? keep in ur mind that it is my previlige on booking .com , an other small issue No enough infant cribs are avialable ? lastly No fruit basket as welcoming for genuis member of booking . com as clearly mentionned in the T@ C .

    Location , children swiming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.5
    Near Avenues Mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked 3-Bedroom Apartment with Breakfast. Check-in process is very slow. My room was ready at 07:00 pm! This disturbed my trip plans. Breakfast variety is not good and location was hot. In Room dining was poor. Available items doesn’t match the menu. Furniture is old. TV inside bedrooms was not working. Once fixed, I found that number of channels is different than the TV in the hall. Price is very high to me compared to the overall experience.

    Near Avenues Mall. Two swimming pool. Sea view from almost all sides. Shaded parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Big suite, spacious rooms, overlooking Manama, with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, there was a badly cleaned vomit on the couch, bugs, cockroaches in the kitchen, has a bad WiFi signal in the room, very very bad housekeeping, I had key card issues but, was replaced immediately, it should be a resort but actually, it’s more like a hotel than a resort with Only 1 swimming pool, as a resident, you don’t have any privilege in the Spa or anywhere else.

    Big suite, spacious rooms, overlooking Manama, with great sea view, no boring strict rules, and has an okay breakfast buffet held at the tent outside the building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    The location is very good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality is poor, service staff aren't enough, towels at the pool aren't clean and very old, the WIFI is very weak,

    The location is very good,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    The manager in the reception is not friendly at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager in the reception is not friendly at all. I disliked my stay in this resort due to the manager. I will never think to book this hotel anymore. Also the WiFi is so bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach. Small pool. Small outdoor area. Hotel seems to attract mostly conservative families.

    Very good staff & service. Very clean rooms. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Very good and helpful staff, allowed me for early check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good and helpful staff, allowed me for early check in at 09:00 which helped me a lot as i have my family and it was the last day of Ramadan where we had time to rest before shopping I enjoyed the iftar in ramadan tent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice view and location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture needs extra care. Living room is fine. But The bedrooms beds not quite comfortable and makes noise while movements

    Nice view and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    We had connecting flight so we just needed to sleep for few hours. Otherwise I would not stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation is very old. Rooms smell like cigarette . Very old furniture, old carpets. Overall this hotel should be advertising itself as a 2 star hotel Max.

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Grate value . And facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shataf in 1 bathroom . Howevet 2 other bathrooms had one.

    Easy check in and out . Big rooms . All required facilities included in the room . Nice sea view . Good swiming pool. And we liked the most the Ramadan Iftsr Tent with great variaty and taste of food is fantastic .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Not pleasant though the place is wonderful .... They need to change staff ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff

    They charged my credit card twice for the same night ... went into a hard time to get my money back.. I checked in to see one roll of used toilet papers and when I asked for some more they completely ignored me and argued that the room had some. Eventually they agreed to bring some but never did. I called them the next morning and guess what, same thing again... Beautiful place with worst staff. Except for some nice mature Bahraini lady at the reception, most staff were lousy ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    Staff were super friendly and eager to help.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited breakfast buffet, aging facilities, rooms look like they've time traveled from a cheesy 80's TV show. The whole hotel needs a full refurbishment considering the options for the same price point.

    Staff were super friendly and eager to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was not clean as expected,,, there are stains all over the couch,,, The room seemed dim ... needs more lightening

    Very helpful and kind staff The rooms are spacious,,, location is excellent,,, the breakfast is way much better compared to last time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Great, family friendly hotel with good facilities at a great price.
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Member benefit scheme missing They tried to shut the egg station earlier by not supplying more ingredients. I complained and then they bought more but they should continue cooking until the actual time

    Value for money, great central location, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.3
    over all it was Comfortable staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Allowance of people out side the hotel to come to the swimming pool and spend the time with their kids that makes the pool area busy and some of them are noisy

    The stuff is helpful and welcoming ..........The service is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    The room size was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of tools in the kitchen. Lack of adequate towels in the bathroom. The quality of towels is not good and old. Place the clean dishes after washing them (by the hotel's cleaning services) next to the tap. An old and disgusting dish washing sponge was provided after we asked for one. Also paper towels were not placed in the bathroom after being cleaned by the hotel ... etc

    The room size was good. The location of the hotel is excellent. The level and quantity of food is good. The bed was comfortable. The view was beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was of poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was of poor quality Hotel charged for swimming pool use, which should have been informed at time of checkin Hotel is aging and is not value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    A special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boundary between the pool area and the sea needs to be developed

    The pool area is very nice and privacy Mohammed Ghulam Receptionist must be a public relations manager who has high morals and a very clever persuasion method When I leave the hotel at the reception to checkout there is a lady in my opinion Bahraini nationality from the hotel staffs was asking about my satisfaction of my stay in the hotel in a very polite manner and I was very happy with this act such staff are considered a treasure can not be abandoned

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Hotel for Family Vacation and Business
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kids pool wasn't perfectly clean

    Got a free upgrade - Suite with sea view and Balcony ... Amazing Room area Bed size Very good breakfast Pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are all okay. We really enjoyed our stay. There is really a value for money. Mr. Khalil the Front Office Manager was great. We will come back and will definitely suggest the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Okay, outdated, lower mid-range hotel with good size rooms but a little too expensive for what u get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is "used", and it is evident in the details. Fixtures and lamps are way beyond needing replacement. Our rooms had lampshades that only worked upside down, exposing a bright lightbulb to the eye. Wallpaper was rippled and bubbling in places. It had the classic, stale smell of a room that is not supposed to be smoked in, but probably was. There was music being played VERY loud up until 1 am. A call to the front desk did not bring any short-term resolution to it. The parking lot is a classic urban-Arabian parking lot: crammed with small spaces and lots of large SUVs. The decor and the furniture are outdated (not just in appearance or design) and need to be replaced. Honestly, I am not picky, but it doesnt feel like the kind of hotel you would walk into for the price you pay. However, it had great room size. For $100 less it would be a bargain and worth bedding down at for a couple of nights.

    Room size was great for a family of seven. Views were nice. Kitchen and family area were good size. Master suite was nice size. Water pressure was good. A/C was good. Good number and size of bathrooms. Easy to get to the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to prioritize the guests for Parking since not enough as soon as event happening in the hotel which causes some disagreement to find parking place outside the hotel

    Everything was perfect, location, Appartement, Breakfast, facilities... Really appreciated the provided services and professional Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    i made my reservation in booking with breakfast, but when i got my room they told its without breakfast as per their official report printed from booking. 2nd , i was nearby the night club with a lot of noises

    roon is big and nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Very accessible and the staff are very much friendly...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the same during our 4 day stay but does not affect anything for our stay was very much wonderful as a whole. I recommend it for all those who wants to stay in Bahrain especially for families.

    Very accessible and the staff are very much friendly especially to Ms. Mharione who was very professional during our stay and even seen her attending to a guest and she was very helpful. The staff are all very attentive and always smiles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    A good choice for us and I would recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not enough lounge chairs at the pool so unfortunately we weren’t able to relax by the pool as every lounger was occupied.

    Very helpful staff suggested then arranged a private tour and guide of the sites in the area. Even negotiated a better price for us!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant and comfortable! The staff was definitely VERY well trained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was not maintained well. While it was seemingly clean, the regular upkeep left a lot to be desired. The grout between the tiles was filthy and molded, the rubber seal around the shower door was dirty, rather filthy. The furniture in the room was dated. But I would be remiss if I didn't say that the service and attentiveness of the staff was superb!

    The service was phenomenal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheap furniture, chaos during check out/check in, lack of enough luggage trolleys, poor poolside service, TV channels are limited and picture is distorted

    Rooms are spacious, kitchen and bathrooms are adequate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the breakfast buffet ran until 11am.

    Everything! It's a great place to stay with kids. The kiddie pool is really nice and there's a bouncy castle set up by the pool. Our three-year-old had a blast. The staff was fantastic and went out of their way to accommodate us. The seafood buffet is divine and really well priced. I'd definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    The room is spacious and bed is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bathroom features were not working (jacuzzi not working, broken shower head, water not drained from bath tub). WiFi is not working and getting connection requires a négociation/argumentation with the personnel. The breakfast in the tent with no windows is a bad wake up experience.

    The room is spacious and bed is comfortable. The pool is big and in a nice place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is excellent and near the major malls in Manama
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon checking in, I extended one more night and reception called 3-4 times the next day to ask about the time I am checking out and if I extended or not.

    Location is excellent and near the major malls in Manama

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofas in the room have some stains. Also, the sink was kind of clogged. Most importantly, we were surprised that the bathroom did not have water bidet spray like a typical Middle Eastern hotels in the region.

    The swimming pool and the shaded parking lots. Also, the luggage service was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall, very happy with the stay and fair value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn't always very hot, bathroom was a bit dated, pool wasn't heated and was just too cold to be comfortable.

    Huge room; large and comfortable bed. Ideally located for exploring the old town of Muharraq or eating and drinking in the posh hotels of the diplomatic area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice and Pleasant Stat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially my card was debited twice for one payment which z not resolved yet

    Very Good and neat Hotel.. Staffs r very friendly and supportive.. Sea view s nice.. Very adjustable to checkin and checkout timings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no hot water. Maintenance visited three times and said it was the correct temperature, however the shower screen would not steam up after a full shower. No drinking water on first night. Had to ask for wine glasses. A/c did not work - needed maintenance. Safe would not lock. Bathroom door dirty. General dust on shelves in wardrobes and mirror frames. Lots of staff standing around at breakfast but had to ask for juice and cups. Tea and coffee served in urns. at breakfast.

    The bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    We recommend this hotel for people with kids. Very nice experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the room should be better!!!

    The hotel met all our expectations and needs, we booked the suite with the two bedrooms, actually it was like a nice apartment. The space and the suite’s facilities were really very good. The suite was well-equipped with all the necessary devices. The view was gorgeous, we got a sea and pool view. The staff was very active and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Excellent resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place for families and my family enjoyed here. Reception guys are superb and they take care of all your needs. Internet on mobile was good. They also send some sweets for my son I saw that hotel has won some good awards and I am sure they deserve this and will keep the spirit for the future

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    2.5
    Really upset and I regret choosing this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worest ever Staff was very unprofessional I’d an accident at the swimming pool while I was saving my 2 years son, I was trying to catch him before slipping in the pool because of the gliding area surrounding the pool, then I’ve been slipped for the same reason and fell down on my backbone and my head which led to a deep wound needed 9 stitches in my head and severe pain in my backbone and lost my consciousness, then went to hospital and spent more than 5 hours in the emergency room, at that time hotel was calling me for checkout and even when I’ve retuned back to the hotel they called me many times urging me to leave the room instead of saying sorry and try to help, they forced my to leave the hotel although they know that I’m coming from Saudi Arabia via road and cannot drive back with this case, finally left this worst hotel and booked another night in another hotel just to recover before I drive back to Saudi having my wife and two kids Really upset and I regret choosing this hotel

    Really upset and I regret choosing this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath rooms were smelly, it need more perfume or air refresh. The staff were cooperative but they don’t speak Arabic well.

    I like the sea view and the breakfast place. It was really special residence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    4.6
    They change the room to better view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is too much, the ferniture is old. The duty manager didn’t help. The money deduct on arrival after blocking the amount on the visa. My booking was gift to the guest but I have to be in location to present my Credit card. The hotel is old

    They change the room to better view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Very Good family accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise early in the evening that sounded like large amounts of water flushing, like a pool draining in your ceiling!! We required some maintenance for one of the bathroom, because the sink was blocked. Room service was below expectation from our last visit here. Their staff did not speak good English or Arabic, and it was hard to explain to her what we wanted. When I called 20min later, her senior staff answered & said she forgot to get our room number. The food was bland, pizza was over-cooked (almost burned), portions were small, and seriously over-priced.

    Spacious apartment, with a good view, comfortable couches & beds, clean all over. Reasonably good parking lot, with accessible parking spots.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    It is good but can better
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool not clean The breakfast excellent but the tent not clean The staff not willing to help The chechout take long time

    The see view Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Elite Resort and Spa is one of the best places to stay in Bahrain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was supposed to have more choices. But it was fine.

    I loved the balcony view and its fine that alcohol is available for those who would like to have some and i enjoyed that. Freedom is something nice as long as its with respect and i felt that at Elite resort and spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    The stuff was so good and helpful , there was an emergency...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The stuff was so good and helpful , there was an emergency with me an i had to leave before my checkout time and they refund the remaining money for me

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Good to be here but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, but I had better expectations at this standard

    Let’s be fair, you won’t be disappointed at least by its staff. They are best part of this place. Rest is good but at this level need some fine tuning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    it was comfortable and did what it said on the tin! Would I stay there again? Probably not!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Location was not what I expected. The room had not seen a vacuum cleaner in weeks and my bed linen was only changed once in the 9 night stay.

    The outlook

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    very helpful staff, the food was great And high value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bar has no atmosphere, the loud music at the pool at night , and room amneties can be improved.

    very helpful staff, the food was great And high value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.3
    very good at day time to bad at bedtime
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its toooo noise when they have party in where you cant sleep from it; take the higher levels. also the curtains dont close fully with the sunblock where at early morning the sun will wake you up.

    I liked the pool area and the breakfast with the coffeeshop and shisha lounge

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    4.2
    The front disk staff was very un polite “ non profation at all ! Front disk Staff was hastile ill ma
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front disk staff was very un polite “ non profation at all ! Front disk Staff was hastile ill mannered ‘ It was avery dab experiance not worth the mony was spent

    The front disk staff was very un polite “ non profation at all ! Front disk Staff was hastile ill mannered ‘ It was avery dab experiance not worth the mony was spent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Great views from the room but attention to detail is lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Whereas none of the things that happened ruined our stay or anything, I think overall the hotel needs to try a bit harder to pay attention to detail: One evening we ordered drinks at the pool bar, drinks from the menu, nothing fancy, a Fosters Beer and my husband ordered something else off the menu (can't remember what it was). BOTH of our choices were not available. I mean, pretty basic stuff, not like we ordered some exotic liqueur or something. Another evening at the Shift7 bar I ordered a Malibu with orange juice. They didn't have any orange juice. I had pineapple juice instead, which is fine, tasted just as good, but again, basic stuff. Housekeeping showed up one time at 6 PM, even though we had been away all day so they had all day to do our room. Our first evening technicians showed up at our door at 9 PM apparently to fix something in the bathroom, which we knew nothing about. Nothing was wrong so they left pretty quickly, but felt a bit awkward having people come in to do maintenance at 9 PM. The kitchen had a toaster in the cupboard. When we wanted to use it, we discovered it had a 2 prong European style plug, even though all the sockets in the room are 3 prong UK style. Why put a toaster in the room that you can't use? We asked for a converter. It took about 3 hours before we could get someone to bring us one, and then they did, it was not the right converter for what goes into the wall socket, so we still couldn't do anything with it. No drama not having toasted bread of course, but all in all, the lack of common sense here is indicative. The kitchen could also be better equipped in my opinion. Only 2 of everything. If we had been a family with kids we would be in trouble. No towels for drying dishes, no dishrags for washing them, no dish soap to clean them. We stayed for 6 nights so we ended up buying our own, but if you are only coming for a few days, you wouldn't think to bring this stuff from home either.

    The hotel offers a beautiful view over the city and the water. We had a corner room and the bedroom had two sides of floor to ceiling glass. Pretty amazing views!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    Less than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style furniture..shower water very weak...breakfast area poor...no face towels and you can twist the tv to the other room but not the receiver so what's the use

    Rooms are spacious and hotel lobby very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good stay for a short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast, very limited choice, bread was from previous day. Room was a bit cold (decor) and slightly outdated

    Location and service minded personnel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Good in General
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I booked and paid for sea view and requested higher floor (10, 11 or 12th Fl.), but the room provided was pool view in 2nd floor, and even a palm tree was restricting the view. I didn't like this. - Room service not good. - Perennial spray is not provided near the water closet in bath room.

    Location & food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Staff was very helpful, the location is not bad, the rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The WiFi was terrible most of the time, very slow and sometimes not working at all. Water pressure in the shower could be better as well.

    Staff was very helpful, the location is not bad, the rooms are nice, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    Ok, but disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't arrange pick up from airport despite clearly requesting on the booking. Hotel room smelt of stale cigarettes, dated décor. Took over 40 minutes to deliver in room food.

    Good breakfast and burger from in room dining.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellent service, stylish surroundings and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I didn't like, personally. Some guests may prefer more modern appliances - e.g. TV with USB input and not RCA, but this is not a criticism, especially as there was a DVD player and stereo on offer - and not one but 2 TVs with OSN cable, and there was also HDMI on the TVs too.

    Very friendly but unobtrusive staff. I arrived hours before check in, thinking I'd need to wait till 2.00, but the friendly concierge made me feel at home straight away with Arabic coffee and fresh juice on offer while she searched for a room and let me check in early. The double room was very spacious, with seperate kitchen, living room and bedroom, lots of light, superb bed, handy fridge and microwave, and I had a great view of the pool area and the sea beyond through huge windows. Excellent pool facilities with a spa and a lifeguard, with bar and restaurant close at hand. The breakfast is very generous with a variety of western and middle eastern delicacies, and the restaurant is large, so overcrowding is not an issue. The location of this hotel also suited me, as it was a ten minute walk across the bridge to the atmospheric old area in Muharraq, but close to Manama too. The airport is also less than ten minutes by taxi. Best of all, I was allowed a late check out as well, which really made this a memorable and positive experience all round. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    I am allways leaving in eliet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was very derty and the color of the water its grean also the side of the pool was dearty

    The room was clean and quite also the service is best

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed the stay and the place was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the rooms all was a sea view and kept a good impression.

    It was a nice experience over all, the place is a relaxing facility and for funky as will

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise was coming from outsite, it looked like someone was having a party I'm not sure. Staff at the pool need to be more friendly.

    I like the quick and easy check in/ out at the property. The staff were friendly. Breakfast has good collection from different dishes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Generally it was good experience and it is friendly for kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the pool was not as previous visits. Missing towels in the room and when asked we didn't get what we asked for! There is no closed air conditioned area for smokers!

    Generally it was good experience and it is friendly for kids to enjoy vacations. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Staff is friendly and willing to support.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Varsity of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To change the breakfast menu , because it's the same every day , and it should be varied

    To change the breakfast menu , because it's the same every day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    I wast my time and money and not enjoying my staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) the drainage of the bathroom shower was very bad. 2) bathroom was not that clean. 3) the isolation between the rooms is very poor, I could not sleep till 12:30 because I feel my nighboor is staying with me. 4) the room has no napkin in the room and it took more than 20 minutes to get one. 5) the parking is full and took for ever to find a parking and there is parking services. 6) there is no people helping you to cary your bags or any cart even not asking if I have a luggage. 7) i was standing for 8 minutes waiting for the reception to close the phone and even not welcoming me to place. 8) there is no late check out at all as per the operator from their policy even with fees. 9) the breakfast was ok but no a lot of options and some of the food was cold. 10) checking out take me 10 minutes to find my paper that I originally signed in the check in. 11) the room that I got is non-smoking room and the smell of the room was bad and my cigaret was allowed for the other rooms next me. 12) i could find cheaper and better hotel with excellent service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is smelly bathroom seat is plugged Floor have smudges all over

    location Staff was polite and friendly Food was great and tasty(I ordered in tye room)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Didn't enjoy it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as a genius user there supposed to be a welcome drinks available but we didn't find anything and it wasn't served. the description says 2 king room 1 twin but when we went there it was all king which we were forced to order additional bed because we were all men! the reception Bahraini lady was very helpful but the others weren't! it was a disappointment for us to see Elite Hotels being this bad!

    The location was good, parking is available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    The friendly staff, great location, and the environment of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be better if there was a private beach, as its a resort I expected to see one.

    The friendly staff, great location, and the environment of the resort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, every thing you need is there .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No valet parking service, the welcome drinks ( as a genius member ) were not served , although that I asked for them .

    Very clean, every thing you need is there . Big rooms, good price .

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Elite Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: