Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Grand Hotel Seef / All Suites 4 stars

Seef Area, Road 2827, Al Seef, 199 Manama, Bahrain

#24 of 154 hotels in Manama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2015 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.5
    Not a great experience, improve little things to change
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bed was not in the room despite requested at booking. Had to wait for 1 hour after check in late at night. Blanket provided was stinking, had to go to reception to ask to change it. Seems like hotel was overbooked. Aircon cooling distribution in rooms was very bad, one room was freezing while other was suffocating. Staff tried to help. Additionally parking is so cramped and there is no one at the road leading to parking to manage traffic on busy days - one car was parked wrong that blocked traffic. I know the hotel can do better, as property was recommended by a friend, and so highlighting issues.

    Location was great and staff at reception was courteous

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.6
    Shopping malls are just a walk away from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in itself is way too old. The cooker was not functioning, the faucet in the kitchen is moving, no coffee as mentioned, the towels are yucky, i had to ask the housekeeping to change mine, the bed is too small for a king size bed, the aircon control is from centuries back.The sofa is not comfy. Everything inside the room is old. I was so disappointed upon entry to the hotel as I expected so much out of the pricy cost of the room. Mercure is well known to Europe and this ones of Bahrain just destroyed the reputation of the hotel.

    Shopping malls are just a walk away from the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More Power plug point in room required Safe was in licked condition- though i didn't inquired @ reception to unlock Telephone (dialing) was not working Swimming pool timings where bad * (8.00 AM - to 18.00) --- > It should start at 6.00 AM

    Room was very big & specially the kitchenette Bed was comfortable AC conditioning good Liked the Room Ambiance Enjoyed the stay in the Hotel Reception desk was supportive

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned hotel..Old age forniture. Sofà not Clean and smelling. Microwave not working. bathube corroded. Lack of courtesy accessories such as thootbrush, slippers... Facilities poor (example gym) Breakfast too basic, no fresh juice or fresh youghurt Not worth the price I paid, definitely

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    3.8
    I will never reserve it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture are old and poor and I had to ask 4 times to get the baby bed. Also, very expensive if you consider the old things and non prepared swimming pool.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Mercure not Grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff took very long time to tend to my requests and I had to call multiple times. The doors were noisy. The curtains cannot be closed completely. The air conditioner was extremely too cold and the thermostat controls were not responding. The breakfast choices were few.

    The bed was comfy. Room area was good. Location next to Seef Mall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist request to wait for late check in even thought i made genius reservation with early check in features. Hotel doesn't have parking area

    Location near to seef mall. Breakfast is excellent and rooms are good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    4.6
    Hope to modify the sound isolation to the best.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool too small and not clean. Response to my orders were so late and bad. Could not sleep due to some noises came from other room as the sound isolation is too poor while this hotel rated as 4+ .. It should have excellent sound isolation and this is the most of those I dislike.

    Location is excellent. Neat and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.3
    Unhappy customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was unclean AC was not working properly even after technician visit pool was too much chlorinated most of the desks never answer our calls !!!

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very slow, I had to wait for awhile for someone to pick up the bags from the Lemozeen car. Delay in response. The employee at the reseption was talking in the phone and kept me wating for him to finish at 230am without any word to check in. The top shower tube was not working well in my room. I have asked for tape from the room service , she said she will call me back but didn’t hear from her. Comparing to the price the services should be excellent.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    not bad, could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the service is not like before, it feels like the service is degraded than it used to be. the area is getting congested. housekeeping not answering promptly and maintenance request for the elevator door was not taken seriously. the water smells like gasoline/disinfectant. other than that it is a good family hotel if you do not mind the cost. we tried to check in at 5 pm, after 2 hours of our check-in time. they were not even ready, and towels were short.

    nearby to seef mall and other malls as well as resturants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.8
    The worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In all the years that I have traveled and stayed at a hotel, never have I come across such inefficient room service. It literally took them anywhere from 6 hours to a whole day to fulfill a request and that too after numerous phone calls and personal visits to the front desk. For instance, the hair dryer was missing from the drawers where it was marked that a hair dryer was there. We called the room service several times but in vain. The hair dryer came in the next morning. No one came to clean the rooms and change the towels so knowing how poor their service is, we called the from desk, room service and whoever we could dial starting from 11 am onwards. We were assured that the cleaning staff is on the way, but apparently 5 hours later and a personal visit to the front desk still wasn't enough for them to send someone to service the room. If it wasn't Eid holidays and properties weren't booked, I would've checked out. The next night we asked for a blanket for my 3 year old daughter, which never came. By now, we didn't even bother to go to the front desk as I had promised myself never to come back to this hotel. We opted for the breakfast which at best could be described as average. The pictures of the rooftop swimming pool are highly misleading. It's basically a kiddie pool which can't fit more than 5 people at a time. The maximum depth of the pool is less than 150 meters. The basement car parking was a nightmare. You would need a special kind of training just to park and get out of there. My car was scratched by the narrow parking spots and pillars. If you park slightly out of the lane just so you can get out, don't be surprised to see an offensive note posted on your car stating how your parking has affected everyone else. Ironically, I took pictures of their own vehicles literally parked between two spots. The furniture was old and smelly. The aisles smelled bad. I really can't believe I stayed at Mercure.

    The outsourced African security gaurds at the main gate and parking lot were the friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    Near to the malls, big rooms for families and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen has no cooking stuff, no pan no pot no knife no nothing..., also no espresso machine and no toaster. Bathroom: no toothbrush no shaving tools.

    Near to the malls, big rooms for families and very clean. Very Fast check in and out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Recommend a Stay at the Mercure Grand Hotel, Bahrain
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Mercure Grand Hotel rates are not cheap therefore, I believe the transport to/from the hotel should be provided complementary.

    We had a late night arrival & a late evening departure flight, The Mercure kindly extended our check out time. They were very acomodating to our needs. The Mercure Grand rooms are soundproof, very spacious & clean: the beds are very comfortable & the pillows were amazing to sleep on. Room service was great, tasty and delivered on time. Housekeeping were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Visitor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture started to get old and filthy. Where is ministry of tourism .?? This now should be 3 stars not 4 stars..!! Price is too high as well..!!

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs doesn’t attend to your need immediately. We took an hour to check -in.

    Location. Walking distance to seef mall and a few minutes drive to city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    The location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking almost not available, staff were not welcoming. It seems they have cut cost plans which is ok but it affected the cleanliness of the rooms, the smiles on reception staff faces, towels and toiletries were always very short

    The location is very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comparing to my last stay, it is a big difference. No enough towels , no enough shampoo, the swimming pool is not clean and the sofa bed is very low quality.

    Location only

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Location and staff - busrah the housekeeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is too old on the living room and some lights don’t work. Room Services takes long to response.

    Location and staff - busrah the housekeeping

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    excellent location with good facilities, ideal for Seef Mall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor and furnishings a little tired and in need of a refurbish but very clean. excellent staff who could not do enough to ensure a good stay. really good spa and excellent Massage. pool area clean and good cardio Gym. food was very Arabic orientated, could do with a little more western influence for the non Arabic guests. (no pork products)

    excellent location with good facilities, ideal for Seef Mall and City centre Mall. easy parking with lots of restaurants close bye. Bar was very good with two for one promotion with drinks at an average price for Bahrain. (alcohol available)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.0
    My Favorite place in Bahrain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was very poor , choices and quality , I hope management take action to improve it , in summary breakfast is one star leve !!!

    Great location , lots of parking space away from the crowded locations , just on the highway easy to pinpoint, lots of interesting places in a walking disctance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    2.9
    I don’t recommend it the staff service is not good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I don’t recommend it the staff service is not good and furniture is old specially the mattress and bellow not comfortable.light is enough .breakfast choices is very limited

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    Was a bad experience, Location only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, furniture was ugly and only 1 guy in the reception all the time so you have to wait a long time, no soap in the bathroom.

    Was a bad experience, Location only.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay specially for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We faced some problems about the cleaning of the bathroom it was very clean but i can feel some smell 🙄 but they solve it and Mohamed Helal promised us he will arrange everything in our next visit.

    The location and the staff was nice, welcoming and helpful (the lady in the reception was so nice and the man too). The e room is wide and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    One night in Bahrain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dated , but maintained. Had an overwhelming smell of smoke . Only 2 lifts & not air conditioned.

    Location. Friendly staff and fast service. It has a spa suitable for family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities for kids/ price bit high

    staff cooperative. nice location, good food with good restaurant/ comfortable beds, enough parking. family oriented

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Be prepared to unpleasant surprises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seems like it needs overwhole restoration (or at least my suite did). The minute we checked in we smelled a strong odor (fish-like) , the A/C control was not responding to my adjustment of temprature (it was very cold few hours later), the mattres in the sofa bed was in very bad shape and we ran out of water the morning of check out (withOUT notification from the management).

    The hotel is located in a walking distance from two big malls (Seef mall and AlAli mall) and short drive from other malls (city center mall, Dana mall and Avenues mall), It is kinda quiet area. The staff are friendly and helpfulful and suites are spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Quick Trip to Manama
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was closed without our being notified. My son was very disappointed. Also, the spa staff contradicted themselves about the timing of the closures.

    The bed was very comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    My stay during the weekend was good enough. And I reccomed to spend the weekend in this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe they need to reconsider the coffee supplies price.

    The apartment size is so fair and you can feel freely while moving around. The place is clean and quite with a good location. Staff and services were perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.8
    I did not like any thing in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in because the room does not ready The staff very bad on dealing with guests The room is bad, it does not look like the pictures I will not recommend the hotel for any one

    I did not like any thing in this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite reservation it took more than 2 hours for room to be ready which was 5:00pm. Even thought housekeeping was available but were very slow.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were just ok, had some delays with check in as well as getting people to get my luggage , parking etc..

    Nice spacious room and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    Visitor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is too high for such four star hotel had below issues. One elevator was not working. Furniture (sleeping beds) from the sides have stains and not comfortable at all. Bedroom AC turns hot after med night. Plus the extra sofa bed mattress was very old and dirty.

    Location only.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    3.8
    Bad Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is really bad. It takes forever to bring something. I had to ask for iron and waited long time and when I called again after one hour, they said it should have been delivered and later 2 guys each one with iron. Another incident, I asked for additional bed cover and no one bring it. I remind them after 2 hrs and no one bring it. Also, i asked for 7up drink and they bring it after 1 hr but could not take it. I had to call supermarket by phone and ordered whatever I like and took 15 min to be delivered!! I Also, forgot to mention that only one elevator is working and you stay forever to get the elevator. NEVER STAY ON THIS HOTEL. It is really disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    AC need to be checked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not working properly, so sleep was not comfortable, however when informed - staff attended the issue on time and changed the controller around 5 am. We had nice sleep from 5 am only, so we missed the breakfast 😑

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Good for the value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Need maintenance. - no batteries in the remote control. - The top shower isn't working. - I called but no one came.

    The location is great. the place is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.0
    It was not convenoent for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOISE FROM OTHER AND INSIDE POOR AC CONTROL VERY BAD SMELL IN THE MATER BED ROOM BATHROOM SMOKING SMELL COMING FROM AC

    LOCATION PARKING ROOM FACILITY TV,s Room service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service and friendly staff from the front office...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and friendly staff from the front office team ,clean suite and hotel had a very nice smell in the corridor, we fell welcome from the security always smile and the HK very attentive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poorly maintained facilities. A/C was not working all thoughout the stay! Taps in the bathrooms were almost broken. Towles were old and need replacement. It was not a good experience!

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable/worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly and accommodating we came early from the time of our check in but they offer us a room so we can rest from the long flight. We would definitely come back in this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    My family got sick and injured
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My dough tee got injured for things in the bottom of the pool and she stepped on and my wife got sick from the breakfast

    The location and spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.8
    Will never stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location near highway. The noise at night was unbearable and we were staying on the 7th floor. The pool and pool area is small and pool water was cold. The room had only 1 bathroom and that was in the bedroom so anyone staying on the sofa bed needs to enter bedroom to use bathroom. Furniture is old and bed was creaky. The hotel and related facilities need major upgrading or the price should be 25% of what is being charged.

    This hotel is close to 2 malls, and room service was helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    booking cheating me with showing the rate is 160 BD and when...
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    booking cheating me with showing the rate is 160 BD and when I am in the reception they till me that booking cheating you its 210BD and I have no option other than pay the full amount.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Good but not as before
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is not as usual. 2 towels in 2-bedroom apartment!!! And no iron. It takes more than an hour to get what you need. Will think twice before booking again here.

    Stayed for more than 6 times here. Maintained well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.3
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture, very poor of staff services, and it doesn’t worth the money i spent

    I like the place which is near Al-Seef mall and a lot of good restorants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel for a beautiful area in Bahrain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be Nice is Hot tub heated up?

    Very Nice, friendly staff and excellent buffet. Very strong internet and it was nice to have a shower and bath tub. The room was big and the bed was cozy. I'd visit again for sure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Location, Quit, Big suite, Helpful staff, many cars parkings...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some dirty on the furniture, High price, Swimming pool and jacuzzi closing at 8 P.M

    Location, Quit, Big suite, Helpful staff, many cars parkings, free wifi with strong signal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Great experience; courteous staff & clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located on the 7th floor facing the road which caused a bit of inconvenience due to high traffic noise. I believe the glass used in the windows facing the road must be replaced with sound proof glass to provide guests a better experience.

    The rooms were a bit dated but very clean. The location was close to the city center and the seef mall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    excellent location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    One of the shower rooms had a persistent smell and lighting in the 2nd room could have been better. Washer\drier in the apartment would be useful for families.

    Location and family friendliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Nice place, very comfortable and quite, Decor looks great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice place, very comfortable and quite, Decor looks great & clean, Mr. Joseph and Mr. Shabuj were very nice and helpful, I would stay again if I visit Bahrain again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff gave me incorrect information and direction about the taxi prices which caused me to pay extra money unexpectedly

    Very clean and good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    I strongly recommend for visitors of Bahrain. For sure it will be my destination to stay in Bahrain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and facilitating staff. Comfortable and convenient stay. Nice breakfast with variety of selections. Surrounded with shopping malls, restaurants and sea view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice qouit stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed to much soft that you sink in it also the sofa at the siting room. Smell and test of the water.

    Nice beautiful lady at the reception, nice view and good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location but !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for extra beds for my 5 and 7 years , the receptionist during the check in informed me that will charge me extra and he said sofa bed will be suitable but unfortunately the Sofa bed was not comfortable. During check out another helpful receptionist named Rania asked me about my stay and I informed her about what I faced and she told me that I should escalate the issue to the duty manger. Room smells smoked in non smoking floor

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.3
    The room has a lot of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The staff refuse to unload the luggage before we finished the registration process although we had a conformed booking with credit card. - we ordered dinner in the room we waited 40 minutes expecting a nice meal,the food was very cold and not worth the money. - The bed rest belows has traces . of hair

    The room has a lot of space

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    The spacious room was great and my children enjoyed their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All type of noise outside the room was heard loud and clear and was not a comfortable night sleep.

    The spacious room was great and my children enjoyed their stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    The stuff was very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff was very polite and helpful. Location is great because seef mall is in walking distance. Only the pillows in the bed were quite uncomfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    Its not bad if you want to stay near Seef Mall, but nothing to rave on about... :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - They gave us a disability room which meant the master bathroom had a curtain instead of a proper shower door and the toilet had bars on the side, not exactly the most romantic ambiance to walk into. (we didnt ask for a disability room btw!!) - BOTH drains in BOTH bathrooms were blocked, so the water kept filling up during the shower. And because the second shower only had a curtain, no door, it meant that the water spilled out over the rest of the bathroom tiles - We ordered Room Service twice, and each time the food was mediocre. We ordered breakfast and they forgot our fruit platter, and it came up 15mins after our first order. - We asked them to set up our sofa bed before we came back, and whilst they had opened it up and laid out the bedsheet, the pillow and blanket was just dumped on the bed, it wasnt prepared or even carefully placed at the foot of the bed or anything, just dumped in the middle.

    + Comfortable beds + Spacious and modern apartment + Walking distance to Seef Mall, and very close to Bahrain City Centre + Lots of restaraunts nearby + Plenty of hot water, good wifi throughout whole hotel + Plenty of undercover parking + We asked for a 2pm check out and was granted one. Thanks :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Staff personnel were very friendly and supportive I...
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, Except I'd like to draw that furniture somewhere is old and WI-FI isn't that fast

    Staff personnel were very friendly and supportive I appreciate their cooperation to make my stay wonderful. I had upgraded to two-beds suite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    The bar is nice with a terrace and a local singer playing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the same comfort as usual with Mercure's mattresses, That one was a little bit too firm. I would suggest a choice between some additional cushions of different kind (feathers, foam, synthetic, etc..).

    The bar is nice with a terrace and a local singer playing the piano. Cosy and friendly ! Breakfast is pretty decent with large variety of dishes, fresh salads and fruits. Check In was outstanding, Thanks to Rania. The location of the hotel is enjoyable, close to a couple of major malls and Bahrein fort. Reflexology is available at spa, and I strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Location and availability of two bedroom suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanness needs further work I was hoping to find the Accor hotels reservation service available 24/7 and since it is not I wish if points added even the reservation completed through ang agent

    Location and availability of two bedroom suite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.0
    If I had got a good nights sleep I would have said it was wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s such a shame because I loved the hotel and would recommend it to expats as a lovely place to stay as the location perfect but I didn’t get any sleep as there seemed to be so much noise in the hall outside my room etc. Doors slamming etc apart from that. It really is a lovely hotel and very accommodating and very reasonably priced

    The room was lovely and the whole hotel spotlessly clean. The staff were lovely very helpful, cheerful and very presentable the hotel has an arabian feel about it and I loved the decor the swimming pool is on the roof with tables and chairs and a pool bar which was lovely and intimate feel to it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Luxury and service rolled into one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It might be worth considering keeping a part of the bar area smoke free?

    The room was superb value for money and the décor was well designed and thought out with a traditional Arabic theme. The staff were so helpful and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall not a bad stay at this establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, there was no extra blanket for the sofa bed. On the second day of our stay housekeeping had not done our room when we got back at 2 pm till after we left at 7 pm. Kind of late to do housekeeping.

    Everything was generally good. Very honest and reliable cleaning staff even though slow to cleaning the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    A place like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My favorite accommodation in Manama, big and clean suites with a living room and a kitchen, Walking distance to two shopping malls and helpful staff. I always enjoy my stay in the Mercure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    This is my third stay here, the location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think, it would be my last time as the stuff weren't welcomed. When I checked in " I was speaking with here, then she suddenly ignored me and spoke with other person which annoyed me a lot !! As well as, in my second night there were kids and people shouting and speaking loudly which made me sleep 3 in morning

    This is my third stay here, the location is perfect. As you could wake to malls

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants stuff are few to help. Once we request for any thing they don't bring it .

    I liked only the area due to its close to too many shopping center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    In front-desk, they served us greeting tea and ice-cream...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is adjacent to the highway where many bikes generated big noise disturbing sleep. The one bed room suite with sofa bed was too small for 4 family members so it was not suitable for my family. I would recommend to reserve two bed room suite in case you have 2 children.

    In front-desk, they served us greeting tea and ice-cream with smily face which made all my children very happy after driving 4 hours through causeway. The room was cozy and clean. The breakfast was very nice with various kind of food and servers were exclusively kind and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    Stay was OK, staff not welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff members were not welcoming. When we complained to hotel management they said they were newly hired. Also the AC in the 2 bedroom suite was not functioning properly, one room was quite cold and the other was warm we had no control. Requested assistance but staff completely ignored. Also requested a crib and they completely ignored the request.

    Located in a walking distance from two shopping malls and good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    We had a wonderful time in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure in the bath rooms low. The couch in the living rooms need to be replaced. It is useless. The carpet need to be replaced or at least shampooed and cleaned very well.

    Excellent location. very close to two shopping malls. The staffs were very friendly Breakfast with many varieties.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    Not good like i used to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- the check-in employee was asking silly questions about people nationality and politics. 2- they had shortest in cleaning staff. 3- A lot of noise from neighbours. 4- The Air conditioner broke twice in 3 days.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    It was good if you are traveling on a budget the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fine not more not less it isn't the prime of location but nicely located and the service is good the do get things done but don't rush things they will get to it eventually

    It was good if you are traveling on a budget the location was fair you can walk to al-Seef its short walk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Location is great and rooms are big and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff not responsible, they lost our bags for almost 3 hrs even though we requested them to put them at the luggage area, but instead they gave them to someone else.

    Location is great and rooms are big and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice Hospitality Experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the hotel should contract with a taxi company to be available in front of the hotel for immediate use. I was delayed to reach the airport by few minutes awaiting for the on-call taxi. The hotel should re-visit the power sockets in the sitting & bedrooms as I couldn't have a socket to charge my laptop & mobile phone convenient & close to me.

    Khadija at the reception desk is an excellent member of the hotel associates. Very welcoming with a natural smile, she used her empowered responsibility to upgrade my room just to accommodate my request at the time of check-in, even though I was not in need for that upgrade as I was staying for one night only.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    The rooms are so tidy and are large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast was so disappointing and the coffee was nothing special too need a better selection of fruit bread cold cuts juices and coffee the omelet station was good when a person was their

    The rooms are so tidy and are large rooms bed is so comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Grand Hotel Seef / All Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: