Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain 4 stars

Al Fateh, Al Juffair, 199 Manama, Bahrain

#33 of 154 hotels in Manama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was slow as the number of staff was less

    Breakfast was very delicious, though the staff number was less they were very humble, respectful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was mediocre not at all what I expected. They brought me a basket of Fruits (complimentary) with rotten Bananas. I checked later at the restaurant, the bananas were rotten there too. In fact, throughout my 3 days stay all the bananas were rotten. The water at the bathroon was not hot, I had to wait too long for it to get mildly warm. Not the temperature I am used to shower with. And, EVERYDAY, I had to run downstairs because the room card would not work. Sometimes I had to try the card 5 or 6 times till it works, sometimes it wont. The breakfast was just TERRIBLe. There3 was no effort to check Quality. There was cheese, but Very Bad Quality. The tomatoes were white in the inside, and tasteless. I complained and they made me a Special Cheese Platter that I wouldnt feed my Dog. I ate a bit the first day, the secnd day I tried to eat, but went out then and ate at an outside restaurant. The third day I wouldnt even pass by their breakfast... They did not care, they said the visitors come to their Hotel only once and they never come back, because they will not visit Bahrain again. I will visit Bahrain again, but wont visit this place.

    The Plums, Only!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony needs to be washed for residents to enjoy, less security check (one for car and one personal)

    Spacious apartments, good view from the balcony, staff were nice and smiley

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a bit cold and there was strange smell coming from one of the bathrooms on our 2nd day. Overall however, nothing too important to distract from an enjoyable stay.

    The outstanding feature of this property are the exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful staff. The hotel driver (Mohammad Saeed) was punctual, polite, and thoroughly knowledgeable about Bahrain. We would recommend guests use him. Better than taxi drivers who drove usually with one hand on the wheel and the other on their mobile phones! We also found the beds to be extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Valet service Not enough parking spots, I had to park at the street Room service is not 24 hours

    Spacious apartment Friendly staff Swimming pools were excellent for children Breakfast was average

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was really old , and i had a problem with the washing machine it didnt work until someone came and fixed it and i was late And there was a picture in the description for the hotel , its not the hotel ! Its like i post a picture of another peson and say its me !! And the price is not worth it at all

    The apartment was big

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Checking out took a while and there were too many papers involved for some reason. - The TV system is not very smart and is just gimmicky, not very hard to use though. - Parking spaces are a tad too tight.

    The reception was great, check-in process was smooth, got our car parking sticker along with the room access keys very promptly. As for the room, it was nice, spacious and comfy, had 2 balconies in the room and the view in the morning is decently pretty. both room service food and breakfast food are really good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Its not good clean when i check in . The parking is very narrow and too difficult to park your car specially if your car were medium or little big size ( 6 PASSENGER ). The worst things is the beds really very bad and very hard not comfortable for sleeping I have bad back pain for two days . The breakfast is very poor and you have to come early to eat something also the buffet is ZERO . The TV system many time hanging and screen stuck . PLEASE don't lost your money and your time in this hotel .

    The spices of the apartment

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is to simple staff are not well trained it took us 25 mins to check in although there was no guests except us.

    location calm and quite internet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like everything on this hotel/apartment, from amenities, interior and exterior design, furnitures and staff. Special thanks to Vanessa and Andrea (Filipino Staffs) on making our experience superb on Marriott. Will comeback definitely!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was kind of small.

    Apartment was spacious and clean, housekeeping service was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not very clean. towel and bed covers were not very clean. shower had a problem.

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really

    bed was very comfort, kitchen was perfect, rooms and living room are spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bidet shower or sprayer

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff. Special gratitude for Sameer Mohammad and his team for their professionalism and tremendous customer support.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The staff are amazing 😀

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartments. Staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hospitality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location nice reception and clean big room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    limited leisure spots. Furthermore, eating options are very limited.

    Clean, tidy and family oriented property

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Marriott Standard

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was central and the facility was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything was just “Amazing’

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast poor

    good beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    AC and the furneture

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place not for familly, good for single

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive. Old furniture. Tv not working

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food

    Good staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad - pictures were a lie

    Nothing the balcony I asked for was dirty and no view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds in both rooms are king size

    It was nice stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive so much everywhere, restaurant, change money, room services and charge for check early.

    No disturb Quite Nice view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it's good The staff And the manger he is gentleman And all of them are frindelly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    to leave ;-)

    I always feel very welcome when I stay there - have been there several times - always perfect !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the team members are professional and friendly with many thanks to all stuff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great, staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    can have more selective dishes for breakfast.

    Overall ambience and staff's attitude

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really nice place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast set up and options

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothings

    everythings

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything from the moment I checked in till the moment I checked out. Staff Security . .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water valve does not work

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast and broken shower

    good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the furniture and tv should be updated

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was okay but not the best, very old furniture

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this hotel not suitable at all for families with children !

    the room space and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely stuff and nice hotel loved it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    food was not good at all, room price was above avrage

    Nice staff, ready to answer, very quite area, wide room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional and helpful staff Clean and quiet Respect guest's comments

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room services takes some time to come No sound system available Rather than that everything is perfect

    The hotel location easy to find Security level is good no body allowed to come up to d apartment unless prior confirmation from the guest I took executive apartment 1 bedroom d apartment size is really big All employees are welcoming and friendly

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV and remote didn't work well. Breakfast selections the same during the entire stay. Our room was next to the control room. Noisy drilling noted; Please consider notice or leave a note of apology to compensate for the inconvenience. Taxi charges were rip-off.

    Staff were very courteous. We rested well.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was extremely friendly. I requested for an early check in but the room was not yet available. As a result, they upgraded my room as soon as the room was made available. Excellent facilities available - nice, roof top swimming pool, gym. Room was extremely beautiful, spacious, and excellent view.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The limited food varieties in the breakfast....and the non availability of indoors swimming pool nor a warmed swimming pool...

    The nice reception and restaurant staff

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we arrived - entertainment center in living room was dusty, mold in master bathroom tub, tables in master bedroom dirty, kitchen faucet wobbly. Room service food could have been better - ordered nachos- the cheese looked and tasted like cheese from a spray can, dressing on Caesar salad was watery. Expected better food from a Marriott.

    Beds were comfortable. Staff was welcoming and courteous.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was definitely overpriced. Kitchen needed more utensils.

    Staff and management exceptional. They all responded immediately to whatever our needs in a warm and friendly manner.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    beds, pillows & sofas needs improvement.

    Its a huge apartment with nice furniture you feel you are home. Location is great in the middle of Bahrain. Free Wifi.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Basement parking is bit narrow. It was cold but there's no central heating, we could borrow electric heaters though.

    The room is very large. The staffs were very helpful. The room service is reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff are very supportive and helpful The location is excellent Al Ousra Commissary 50 meters away Free available parking Safe area I got 40 % discount in the restaurant as complimentary welcome Upgraded mt two bedrooms to three bedrooms apartment with additional 200 SAR

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Family with older children

    Shattaf should be in all toilets

    Very neat and clean. Staff from their GM till the cleaners very friendly. Security is excellent. Breakfast superb with excellent servicing staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    non

    When i am in Bahrain i could not find a better place/ hotel than this one. It is my favorite place due to its location/ cleanness and the excellent services i get from the staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking area: slots should be managed by hotel especially for the families with children. Singles can park outside if there is no more places. Unsatisfy ...

    Staff and Facilities.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is the worst I have ever experienced in my entire life. I was very shocked with the extremely unacceptable behaviour/act, lies and obvious discrimination by the stuff just to entertain satisfaction of other guest on my account and the resulting harassment caused to me! I still dont believe what just happened to me is real!! Im deeply disappointed with such services by Marriott.. I couldn't tolerate its magnitude and had to unfortunately cut off my vacation and leave the hotel immediately next morning and get out the country!

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little pricey for the stay and some confusion from reception staff about making quotations for longer stays. Unfortunately didn't stay longer.

    The apartment was excellent in size and amenities. Staff were vigilant and prompt. Very nice to see.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    - no muslim shower on attach bathrooms only one available on a 3rd separate barhroom, low water pressure - stuck up on lift on 20th floor for 5-7 minutes...management informed that this is due to an air pressure generated from basement.....

    + parking easy + breakfast good + staff cooperative + location

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    This is my third time to stay in this place , l like it so much, The staff were professional and always smiling and trying to help you as much as they can ,specially 1-mr.sameer Mohamed. 2-mr.Ahmed Egyptian. 3-mr.Shiva. 4-mess. Fransisca. They were so helpful and great to deal with costumer. Please keep them ,

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi service should be fast and free can be done by having repeater rather than additional cost to customer. The swimming pool water is freezing, understandable the weather temp but not enough to heat the pool.

    The Overall service and facilities and cleanliness superb.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was huge! We were a family of four from Jordan/USA who were entertaining a local Bahraini family of four and there was plenty of room for the eight of us to dine and socialize together in the apartment. All of the staff was wonderful and attentive. We were not disappointed in any way.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some time you'll not find a parking in the basement

    We stayed in the Hotel for 3 Nights mid of Jun 2015 in Tow bedroom Apartment. The hotel with tow towers 20 floors some of the apartments with sea view. there is basement free parking and secured. nobody can enter the parking without room card and parking tag. Spacious lobby & apartment with luxury maintenance with tow balcony & sea view the kitchen was very nice with everything you need to cook or drink . there is a washing machine , Iron , iron board & storage . there is three bathrooms one for the leaving room and the others for the rooms one with bath & the other with shower. friendly staff and helpful the breakfast was OK with some hot items and cold with free order to cook an omelet or pancake or waffles. the swimming pool on the 20th floor with amazing view for Manama. there is free sauna & jacuzzi with free kids playing room. Free WIFI

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Honest pictures to be shown not fake ones, I excepted the hotel to be amazing from the picture but I was disappointed. Not Marriott standard at all.

    One reception guy was extremely helpful called Ahmed, in tower 1

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: