Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mövenpick Hotel Bahrain 5 stars

Muharraq, 143 Road 2403, Al Muharraq, 199 Manama, Bahrain

#32 of 154 hotels in Manama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 762 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No washing hose (shataf) in the toilet. 2. The bill invluded service charge which I don't recall requesting anything extra but (2 more bottles of water and tooth brush) which they should be considered complementary. 3. I have booked for Suhoor instead of breakfast. The Suhoor meal was not satisfying. Besides, the Suhoor menu included many beverages options. Yet, they informed us only orange juice is available. And they didnt bring it with the meal. My father stpped me from calling them as they will take more time to bring the missing juise which is not in our favour.

    - Convienience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    l can't think of anything negative. It's not the four seasons but the staff make up for it.

    location, staff friendliness, cleanliness, room service and restaurant staff were nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Lagoon View King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It seemed very expensive, which is ok but poor value for money IMHO. Check in was accompanied by a live band playing about 5 metres away, making the process virtually impossible. Also audible in room.

    Food excellent and room comfortable. Very good location - close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Movenpick is approximately a 5 minute walk from the airport, but you feel like it is a resort located many miles away. It is a beautiful hotel, with a fantastic pool and an excellent gym. The breakfast is sumptuous, with so many different selections from so many different places. The staff are friendly, helpful and warm. They provide a free shuttle to the center of Manama as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel, has great amenities. Rooms are well furnished, staff friendly and efficient. Ask for a room overlooking the pool if you want a better view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got room 311 which was supposed to be an upgrade. It had a nice view over the pool area but it was very noisy with the air conditioning units right above on the roof.

    Good location, excellent staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel next to the airport. Almost quicker to walk to than get the shuttle bus..if you don’t mind negotiating the roundabout. Staff really friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grossly overpriced! One pint of Guinness is more than £14!!! Ridiculous. Rooms/food overpriced - the burj al-arab this is not... Do yourself a favour: choose the Radisson Blu!

    The food in the bar and in the foyer was of a good standard. Ideal location for the airport if that is your want.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told that if I upgrade my room rate I will get a room with balcony overlooking the swimming pool. I was left disappointed with a balcony overlooking parking lot and a construction site.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Lagoon View King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the reception staff where just fantastic, generally the hotel was clean the bed was really comfortable and soft , good selection of tv programs didn't try the breakfast the sunbeds at the pool needed to be more clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As discussed with Sumaya

    Sumaya Dasta the manager was excellent She ensured that my stay was very comfortable and pleasant All the staff were absolutely superb Taking care of all my needs to make it a very relaxing stay Thank you Sumaya and to all your staff Rabbani Abdul Salaam, Vijay Mary grace Clifton and all the others Thank you I hope I receive the same service for my next trip Warmest regards Mrs Tasmina Ahsan

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Lagoon View King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered some food which was below the standard expected from a hotel of this caliber. The chicken burger was over cooked, tough as old boots, therefore only the fries that accompanied it were eaten the burger was binned. The room was very good, except we had to call down to room services for slippers, dressing Gowns and toothbrushes. One would expect these to be placed in the room from the start

    The Staff were excellent all round

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location - so far from the city centre and tour/activity locations.

    I love the facilities, room and overall hotel design and homey/friendly atmospehere. Staffs are accommodating and friendly. Generally clean and fresh.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a birthday cake for my wife and I didn’t receive it despite them having it confirmed - which was very very disappointing.

    Ambiance around the pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Lagoon View King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower doors were a little "balky", not opening/closing or sealing very well, but otherwise the bathroom was very nice.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the view (lagoon view room) was amazing, and every staff member greeted me with a cheery smile and a holiday greeting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE PRICES WERE ON THE LARGE SIDE

    HOTEL STAFF WERE EXCELLENT AND VERY FRIENDLY. THE HOTEL WAS FIRST CLASS AND THE SERVICE AT THE POOL RESTAURANT WAS OUTSTANDING.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the restricted access to the tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Very awkward having to bend down and reach inside the cupboard to make drinks.

    Friday brunch was excellent yet again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Lagoon View King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very nice hotel but now it is not clean anymore and it is not 5 stars anymore. The lights in the room was disconnecting frequently as you are in CAMPE not a 5 stars hotel. There are other 5 stars hotel in Bahrain better the current Mövenpick .

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was perfect, can not think of anything negative. The hotel is clean neat with a variety of other services within the hotel, a gym, the most beautiful swimming pool for a hotel that i have ever seen, a spa with a great variety of treatments, a free shuttle service too and from the hotel to down town Manama. The only negative thing (not within the control of the hotel) is the value of the ZAR against the Bahrain Dinar

    It was an absolute pleasure to stay there, the breakfasts were great, the best I ever had (and I travel a lot) The room was very comfortable and super clean. I can recommend the evening barbecue for 2 (we had it twice). The location is perfect, 5 min walk from the airport with a spectacular view of Manama, the capitol of Bahrain The staff were very helpful, friendly and professional, would like to go back some other time!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Lagoon View King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows didn't open in bedroom

    I liked the layout of the hotel. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The pool terrace was comfortable, clean and very relaxing, restaurants offered a great choice of food. The brunch was superb, great food, great atmosphere and an all round great day!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the first time I've seen a 5-Stars Hotel that charge you for an airport pickup. The room is relatively small for a luxurious hotel. The staff were so amateur. If you need something from the room service, you have to call them twice or more.

    It's near to the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast included

    Staff and customer service was superb. I was picked up from the airport at no extra cost and within 10 mins of phonecall !. Lovely room all in all a 5* experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, quite hard. Only two sachets of coffee and two milk sachets. Really annoying having to ask for them to be replaced. Only replaced two at a time.

    Very friendly staff, polite, keen to help, couldn’t fault the service. Great for the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from our room is not nice at all. It says in the booking - city view. It is over viewing the city but we get distracted by the roof adjacent to the room where we stayed, not sure if it those were air-conditioning units or something else but to me looks more of the utility area of the building. Also, the pool temperature is not controlled, it says in the signage that water temperature is 28degrees C but definitely not. We were at the pool by 7am, as my 1 year old baby would have enjoyed swimming but the water is too cold for him.

    Breakfast buffet is really good, really like the bacon and omellete. Would have been nicer though if they offer fried rice for breakfast. The staff at the restaurant are all amazing. Room service and housekeeping attendants are very nice and attentive as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I checked in at 6 pm and was checking out next day early morning yet they were insisting on taking an insurance deposit ! Hotel furniture is a little worn out and the rooms are a bit tiny.

    The hotel is generally clean. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom: The sink was broken! Telephone: Didn't have a tone most of the time. Sometimes it worked and most of the time it didn't. Wifi Internet: slow and not easy access. TV: Small Pillows: Big very flat pillows and not comfortable. Pool area closing time: very early 9pm. Pool area AC tents: Need better or more ACs. Elevator: Needs good ventilation Gym: small, but to be fair majority of hotels have small gyms.

    The pool area was nice. The lobby services are good and a nice looking restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Lagoon View King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get room i booked. Staff were awful. No good english or people skills. As u can see from pictures i did not get lagoon view that i had booked.

    The spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one was really attentive to attend the incoming guest. If you really want to stay in 5star Hotel, please stay in some other Hotel.

    Breakfast from quality point of view was good but the menu was same everyday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waited for more than 15 min at the main entrance just to call someone for valet parking (no one was there)& to help with the luggage (which I took out from my rented car and dragged it to the hotel). Some staff saw me but none of them even bothered to apologize for the long wait. check in process was a bit slow.

    The bed and pillows were very comfy. Not a very modern room but has everything I need. spacious and a quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi strength is tooo low,Valet parking guy made a dent on my car

    Great Swimming Pool,Modern Gym,Smiling and well groomed staff,Perfect Rooms. Worth the Price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spent a night at Movenpick during a stopover in Bahrain on the way home. Selected the hotel due to its proximity to the airport and walked there (few minutes walk but in the high temp and humidity level in Bahrain maybe it wasn't the best of ideas). Greatly appreciated the friendly service at the reception and the complimentary ride to the airport in the morning! Rooms were clean, luxurious and I wish I could have stayed longer! Would definitely recommend and use again in the future!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing i didn't like. When i came to the hotel, the reception took 150$ as a pledge and told my when i check out will refound it , but i waited a month until i texted them to refound it. Now after a month they refounded my money.

    My room was cozy. The hotel was so nice. I just stayed 10 hours. But it was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of their employees it was first time and last time to book at Movenpick

    The hotel was ok , but the stuff front desk was really not ok and were trying to change my booking and first gave me bad room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extra good beds. Seafood night was excellent. Nice view of the lagoon. Good way to get to your flight. Get up late and 5 minutes you're at the airport!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free Wi-Fi is very slow! A little away from Manama's center but it's okay for us

    spacious room, big temperature-controlled pool, Friday brunch in the Lobby creates interesting atmosphere for residents!, away from the city's traffic and crowd, smiley staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is pricey, but the level of service makes it worth it.

    The food at the hotel is generally excellent. The room is confortablw, and well stocked. The staff is friendly, professional and always helpful. The spa is wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks inside the room and the tax they made us pay for it and we are Bahraini , and the rooms services charging and we didn't use any room service, and no parking services and how expensive the chocolates pars.

    The bed is so comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the price is much more than it worth.. by this price, i could stay in way better hotels. - toilet is small and a bit old.

    - location for ppl want to stay near to the airport. - pool was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is tight and we preferred to stay in a no smoking room instead of moving to another smoking room where the smell there was unpleasant. The airport shuttle should have been given as an added value and at no extra cost.

    The sunset at the pool and the food was great! The facility is close to airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi it's not working & very slow , especially near pool & coffee shope. Pool for swimming the water it's cold you should have water heater commercial.

    I like the size of pool for swimming it's bigger & staff for cooperation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Pillows are very loose; once you put your head it soaks in until reaching the bed sheet ! No mass in the pillow.

    Sound proofing AC control Sea view Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very kind and understanding. We have got an upgrade to an available bigger room with lagoon view and a large balcony. Late check-out request was also met. Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the fact they smoke in the bar area

    The hotel is lovely and I like to sit outside in the evening and it's as nice outside as it is inside.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ask to prepare room for special ocasion which not done,I get nothing from genius side room comparing with otherchotel very small and expensive

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited Facilities.There is no available Jacuzzi at the Hotel . Also, there is no Sauna and Steam room . Very small looby where there is no place to sit . Too expensive campared with benefits.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lagoon View King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much celebration every day with drinking wine and alcohol in front of my kids

    It was good but next time I will go with my family I will not choose it .... if with my friends I will

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To mention the important things first, a pint of Heineken is more or less a tenner (Oct 2016). The poolside music was far too loud. I didn't fly 3,000 miles to have Phil Collins and Chaka Khan rammed down my throat! A request to have it turned down was successful, with one poolside member of staff confirming it was ok the following day too. Whilst the location to the airport is great when arriving or leaving, there is nothing else in the area (however, there are a few other hotels in Bahrain where you'll find the same - the Sofitel for example). NB: The hotel is due to double in size soon so it will interesting to see what it's like afterwards.

    Bed was very comfy and the pillows were the best I've encountered for a long time! Although not a rain shower, it was powerful enough. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Thanks go to Anand in front-of-house for giving me a late check-out and arranging taxis - very kind indeed. My room (221) was the "wrong" side of the doors separating corridor from main reception area but the noise barely filtered into the room (Thursday & Friday night). Noise from the airport is minimal, and did not bother me. I knew the hotel's proximity the airport before staying. Breakfast is excellent. So is the Friday brunch (2004 & 2005 - did not have it this visit). If you are purely transiting or staying with a view of not leaving the premises, then this hotel is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    للأسف أن هذا الفندق كان أقرب فندق للمطار وأخترته للإقامة والنوم لمدة 7 إلى 8 ساعات للراحة لأن سفري كان الساعة 3ص فجر الجمعة فسكنت فيه تلافيا لزحمة الجسر، دخلت عند الساعة 6م . - تم احتساب سعر أعلى من سعر الحجز وبعد التفاهم أعادوا الحساب - تم سؤالي ترغب بغرفة مدخنين أم لا، قلت غير مدخنين (وتم إعطائي غرفة مدخنين!!!!) وتم النزول وتغيير الغرفة - بخصوص مبلغ التأمين أعطيتهم 200 يورو فرفضوا ارجاعها باليورو وأرجعوها بالدينار وكسروا سعر الصرف، وبعد ان رفعت صوتي اعادوا لي اليورو - بعد الدخول للغرفة والنوم وعند الساعة 8م بدأت أصوات موسيقى عالية جداً جداً عند باب غرفتي حاولت أن لا استيقظ متمنياً أن تنتهي لأن لدي ساعات محدودة، ولكن للأسف لم استطع النوم بعدها خرجت ووجدت أن لوبي الفندق ممتلئ ويوجد حفلة صاخبه!!!! قابلت مدير الفترة قلت يجب أن توقف هذه المهزلة فأنا حجزت هذا الفندق ل7ساعات لأخذ قسط من الراحة والنوم وهو الفندق الأقرب للمطار لكن للأسف قال لن أوقف الموسيقى، قلت إذن أعد لي نقودي وسأخرج من الفندق فرفض كذلك!!!! المهم أنه صار بيني وبينهم تلاسن فحاولت الإتصال بهيئة السياحة في البحرين ولم يتم الرد فأخذت تلفون الإستقبال واتصلت بالشرطة وبعدها أغلقوا التلفون وقالوا لاداعي للإتصال بالشرطة ومنعوني من ذلك (المشكلة أني اتصل من جوالي على 999 ولكن يعطيني خطأ) قالوا لي لاداعي للإتصال بالشرطة لدينا أمن خاص بالفندق، قلت أمنكم معكم ولن يوقف هذه المهزلة بعد اصراري على الاتصال بالشرطة قالوا سنعيد لك نصف المبلغ وهذه صلاحيتنا وسننقلك لغرفة ابعد عن الموسيقى. فلم يكن امامي سوى ذلك. نقلت الغرفة للمرة الثانية وطبعاً لم استطع النوم بعد هذه المشاكل. فكانت اسوأ إقامة فندقية في حياتي على الإطلاق. Unfortunately, this hotel was the closest hotel to the airport and have chosen for your stay and sleep for 7 to 8 hours to rest because my flight was 3:00 am early morning on Friday i lived in it to avoid Saudi causway Traffic , checked in at 18:00. - Was awarded a higher price booking price and then re-calculation of Understanding - My question was willing Chamber of smokers or not, I said non-smokers (smokers were giving me a room !!!!

    لاشيء Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a little too attentive to the point of being intrusive -- there were too many visits to the room to check on mini bar, housekeeping, etc. Had to put up "do not disturb" sign. Room service: Breakfast oatmeal tasted rancid. Fresh fruit was not the freshest. Fatush salad had old, limp vegetables. Food was was better in Silk's compared to room service. Room 305 had strange design: too much furniture and felt too crowded.

    The location was convenient and overall quality of the facilities was 5-star quality. Staff was a little too attentive to the point of being intrusive -- there were too many visits to the room. Spa massage was good. Overall friendly staff in hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all what we asked for was there.

    Everything was perfect from the time we checked in , very elegant and clean hotel with nice facilities and lovely pool, staff was the best ever were really professional and flexible they even agreed to delay our check in for a day with no additional cost although we were in a high season so really a big thank you and you efforts are highly appreciated. Highly recommended hotel :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Allowing a lot of people from outside the hotel to use the swimming pool and expanding the bar service to the pool side which made a lot of young drunk people room around the pool - It is not a comfort spot especially during Friday Brunch. 2. The hotel is very close to Air port and yet charge 40BD to deliver guests to the Air port.

    1. It is ideal for traveling because it is just 2 minutes far from the air port. 2. Vey friendly and well trained staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little strange A/C.

    Great location close to the airport. Shuttle arrived after 2 min. Fast wi-fi, great breakfast, polite staff, great and quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lagoon View King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no Mövenpick bags available at the hotel so that we could be using for carrying our staff

    The customer service and suggestion for better room or package

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and furnishings very tired and dated. Dining very expensive. Overall you don't get what you pay for compared to other hotels in better locations in Bahrain

    The bed and pillows were fantastic and very comfy. The spa was also wonderful. Location a bit out of the way but suited my requirement

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general the treatment and the facilities combine in an excellent score. My wife and particularly like the treatment and attention of the staff. In addition the brunch can be considered the best in Bahrain.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During Ramadan their is no sohur

    Very close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A place dedicated only to coffee service

    Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luxurious. Attention to detail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was good!

    Good Size room and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lagoon View King
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast too expensive

    very nice hotel, friendly staff, we enjoyed in the swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, furniture is very very old

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Lagoon View King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud AC

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Lagoon View King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean, location near airport, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older carpet and rooms.

    Nice pool and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Romm is small

    The recreation center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the city events

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    clean , good staff , parking , good breakfast , near airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kids pool

    ampeiance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very poor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Next to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The crazy loud and noisy weekend parties could have made me change the choice.

    Hotel location is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mövenpick Hotel Bahrain traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: