Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pars International Hotel 4 stars

Juffair , P.O.Box 65356, Al Juffair, 973 Manama, Bahrain

#91 of 170 hotels in Manama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1492 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing specific

    The staff are very cheerful and experience is consistently good. they helped me with late check out with no questions & even cleaned my room on check out date. Great value for money for this price point and rooms are much bigger than other new hotels

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    The location is great and the room is spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not friendly, they lack courtesy and they have one approach that they think fits all people...

    The location is great and the room is spacious and comfortable..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    2.9
    I don't like pars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I went there.. There were no room has been reserved to me and they simply said to me there is no room to you and will send you to another hotel. They were about to send me to another bad hotel but when yelled at them they sent me to a great hotel it is called arch hotel bahrain best Western. This hotel is the best ever.. Thier hospitality is great.. This hotel I rated 10 out of 10 in every thing literally.

    I don't like pars hotel. I like Arch hotel bahrain best Western

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel + Bedbugs , I'd rather sleep in my car than stay here
    • Group
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you book a hotel here and end up paying double the amount in the property that's called deceiving and when your receptionist Kristina states that my people always pay the ridiculous amount without a hassle, that's clearly targeting certain nationalities because they have money! Asking for a tip is ok as long it comes politely but asking rudely for money in return for a free service that's beyond insulting. I've been to Bahrain over 15+ times in the last five years and I never found a hotel that treats their customers the way Pars International Hotel do. Locals, Gulf customers, and westerners are facing these ridiculous treatment from a property that's main focus is making more money even if it meant losing customers! The mini fridge was broken with wires coming out of it and the safety box is locked with error messages. They keep your passport even if you need it to register in a course or seminar, they will only provide you with a b/w copy. The breakfast selection is very poor. The room is noisy and a bit small, the pillows are the worst with a bed that's not clean and filled with bedbugs, which I had to buy skin cream for it. Shower tube and bathroom isn't clean enough. The curtains are old and need replacement. There is only two elevators and are very slow and for no reason sometimes skips your floor even if you've pressed the button. I contacted Booking.com to change my hotel from day one, but because of the short time and the property no cancellation policy I was advised to stay. This is by far the worst stay I had in any booking site and I find it hard to believe that a hotel quality of service can be this low.

    There was no issues with parking spaces, but when you go into the hotel that's a different story

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxes (20%) were extra which was not mentioned at the time of booking. Room and bathroom is old but from outside it looks new. Smell of disinfectant was there. Not nice air

    Value for money, Good Location, Bar accessibility

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    room was good, great location, near by restaurants are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms in 2nd and 8th floor are too much noisy at night.

    room was good, great location, near by restaurants are great. staff are very nice and friendly, quick respond of whatever you request.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    I was disappointed and I do not recommend it for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smoke smell everywhere, although signs say no smoking. Breakfast in the restaurant is not satisfactory. Too much noise, I do not recommend it for families at all.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    It was a comfy stay. Everything was good. Facilities, entertainment and all hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extra money for club entry, then what is benefit of booking in pars hotel and one booking in others hotel

    Everything...specially warm welcome and send off my MARGIE and Christina, housekeeping of rooms and entertainment facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.0
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels are very poor.

    Thank you for the seaview room , and thank you very much for the FOM Christina for being professional and helpful , she is really adding a great value for the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    The stay was ok , beds are very comfortable and the shower was rain drop style gives extra comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Curtains are not having black outs and the light wakes me up so early , the clubs are crowded with no control and very poor entertainment , working girls are shouting in Asian language loudly in the lobby gives an unpleasant ambiance

    Vet comfortable bed and convenient location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    I booked 2 rooms , and i invited one of my best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms , and i invited one of my best international friend that they wont let him get in because he used to work there , what rules is that in the world !!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Balcon door was not opening. Should be fixed.

    It was realy good to stay in Pars International Hotel. The staff are very kind, they are all trying to help you anytime. Thank you for everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff are very helpful especially the receptionist (a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better (but satisfactory)

    The staff are very helpful especially the receptionist (a really nice Russian lady) that helped me when I wanted to upgrade and get a shuttle to the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Stayed in most of the hotels in the area, But the staff at...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in most of the hotels in the area, But the staff at Pars are by far the best they just can’t do enough for you from the moment you walk into reception Stayed many times now and a great experience every time 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Much better than expected - room is very spacious compared to other hotels in Manama
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I landed early, and the reception desk gave me the room early without any questions / hassles. Had forgotten the charger and they got it to me as a part of their routine check even while I was paying the bill - great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no good choice of Indian food. The Indian restaurant is only from 9 pm and more of a night club than a restaurant. Also the screen in the room was transluscent allowing early summer morning light in to room disturbing sleep

    Location is good. Staff good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Lively Hotel in a good location in Juffair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is aging with lots of wear and tear in the room I thought it was a bit noisy in the corridors of the hotel, especially in the morning As with everywhere in Bahrain - the price of alcohol

    Staff were very friendly - plenty of entertainment choices at the hotel Good location in Juffair - close to bars and restaurants and main shopping center (Juffair Mall) Nice shopping unit across from Hotel (Nice restaurant and starbucks)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant lots of fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit late being ready

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of entertainment from midday until early morning. Food is good value for money and very tasty 😋 rooms are clean beds are comfortable all in all money well spent . Keep up the good work

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice location with nice facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was ok overall. but nothing was without issues (good service for the price but the property needs to focused on quality)

    It was a nice location with nice facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We felt very bad the day we arrived because we asked in the reception about places to visit, tours and the lady at the desk told us in a very bad manner: "I will check it when I have time. Of course, she didn't, we had to find out everything by ourselves and it wasn t till next day that she came to us telling that "she was looking for us" and she didnt find us to give the requested information. Rest of the things were ok, the room was big and nice. The service in general was very good and most of the people were very polite. We have a problem with the money "blocked" from the debit card because it wasn't actually blocked but deducted from the account and we re still waiting for the refund.

    location was very good. Near to pubs, the grand mosque and nightlife. The bedroom was big and confortable. Great breakfast. Great transport to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Good for weekends for Saudi travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture old Not perfect for families with children

    Free Parking available, free strong WiFi and free airport shuttle Walking distance to a mall and restaurants Various options for those who are looking for entertainment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant staff - lots of smiles all round.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like the breakfast at all. Service was good but the food needs improvement.

    Pleasant staff - lots of smiles all round. Great facilities and good entertainment options. Nice view from my room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Room was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise in the room!

    Room was comfortable. All ok except for the noise from the clubs downstairs even though I got a room on the 7th floor. Luckily things go quiet after 2am

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice clean comfortable hotel but staff and facilities struggle to cope with the number of guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough escalators/lifts for the number of guests and visitors within the hotel at anytime. Breakfast not good, poor quality food, little choice of breakfast items, overpriced breakfast.

    Good Location, Clean comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    3.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Very old furniture. -Limited facilities in room. -Noise in the top floor. -Reception mortgaged the passport (unprofessional behaviour).

    Location. Breakfast. Staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of d night club is somewhat disturbing d sleep at 6th floor rooms which could be sorted out. Food is not tasty. Chicken Shish thawuk is served half cooked. Need to improve d food taste. Similarly chicken fried rice is not good.

    Very good for relaxation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good stay here as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unlike every time the room this time was slightly uncomfrotable

    The food is always Fresh , light and good at the Parsia restaurant. The staff is amazingly helpful specially the Romanian lady Cristina she helped us accommodate last minute changes with ease. Lady Shye in Sales and Mr Samad were very helpful in making changes to initial bookings. That is the reason I keep coming back to this hotel on every visit. Brilliant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    It’s Good in general, a little noisy during night but good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For Bar/Party lovers, it’s fine, but for Families, they need some arrangements with the Staff, like pick quit rooms.

    Staff & Comfort, caring with Families

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value hotel, in the centre of a lively area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproofing in the rooms is not good, noise from adjoining rooms and the on-site bars and clubs can be heard clearly in the rooms. It's fine if you are participating in the nightlife and you don:t expect to sleep before 2am!

    Spacious room with a big comfortable bed. Furniture and fittings are a little dated, but everything was spotlessly clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is well located to take advantage of the nightlife offered in the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    My stay at Pars - Bahrain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is a bit small, furniture and room decoration are old and needs some improvements, Food quality need some attention too I had to send a mail and another reminder to confirm my airport shuttle.

    I liked the free Airport shuttle, Its nice complementary service Hotel is near to every thing, Malls and big Hyper market is just in a walking distance Hotel Night life have different variety I stayed in the 7th floor, so I had no issue with sound at all, was very nice and clean I had a very nice sea view from my room, I had no issue at all with hotel stuff, They are trying to do their best

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    It's a handy, cheap place to stay if you want a night's drinking in Juffair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of hookers about, but they're all friendly girls and not too pushy.

    The Mayan café carries on serving drink until six in the morning (when Bennigan's opens a few blocks away), so you can drink round the clock if you wish.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV channel selection needs improving and the sound did not work on many stations. The hotel does need to place guests who request quiet rooms/floors as far from the night club as possible. After all, you are running a hotel first and your guests are paying for peace and quiet.

    Excellent staff. very clean rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel that may need a renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is perfect and below are the negative points that I noticed 1-Furniture is old 2-Room is kinda small and old style 3-Reception didn't know about Booking genius benefits and had to ask for them.

    This was my first time staying at this hotel. Below are my positive points about it. 1-Good value for the money 2-location was great 3-parking is good 4-Door man was helpful I also liked that they were flexible with the checking out time and gave me more time which I really appreciate it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Economical, Cleanliness, close to airport, friendly staff. over all good hospitality, value for mone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No comments as of now

    Due to climate changes in Bahrain (heavy Fog) my flight from Kuwait got cancelled and left next day. I updates the Pars Int'l hotel management about the flight cancelled due to bad weather. My booking was for 2 nights, but I was charged for 1 night as I reached only next day, the hotel management themselves updated in the system. This was a pleasant surprise for me and welcoming move by the hotel management.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    I’ve booked through booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve booked through booking.com for a specific amount of money but i was surprised when i reached the hotel, they informed me that they will increase the value! If i knew that they would add money i wouldn’t booked at pars hotel Its not a professional way to deal and gain the trust of the clients!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Pars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception did not provide all information about visitors. My 2 kids arrived with me, just for a visit. But my guest arrived n little later at the hotel whilst my kids wad there. And the reception did not allow the guest to enter. Was very disturbing and unprofessional.

    Situated at the right place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed the stay. Good for singles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in and Check out time is not flexible. Late check in and check out not encouraged. Indian bar and restaurant opened only in the evening. If they open at lunch time it would have been nice.

    Rooms are very clean. Check out and Check in process was efficient and fast. Great indian dance and bar. Boomers bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Business & pleasure in a nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels are not clear, very limited and poor quality. The sofa was very very poor. It is not possible to sit on it unless you want to break your spine. The sitting area was thus unusable. Toilets are old and rusty and could get some renovations. The room decor is still stuck in the mid 80's. The quality of food / room service is not great. Not value for money at all. The guy who takes the orders is not familiar with the menu and is not helpful at all. I had to speak to the kitchen staff ultimately. The shuttle service, for which I had pre-booked and provided them my arrival time & flight no. failed to show up. After calling the hotel, they send someone to pick me after 45 mins. Not a good start to the experience.

    The executive suite was spacious and had a separate sitting area. A fruit bowl in the room was a nice welcome gesture. The internet wasn't working but the technician was very helpful and set up a separate router for my room. The bed is soft and very comfortable. The room was very quiet since I was in the 7 floor and had no distractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    In short: fun fun fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, greate facility, basicly this will be the best option to enjoy night life in bahrain You have everything near you, small mall with cenima and starbox 1 min walking Dint miss the best burger restorant neer bluefield burger this was the best burger i ever had :) I know some people complain about noise however this was what they promise to deliver You will have greate and quite sleep after 2 am If you are single or couple and looking for fun this is your best choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    PARS BAHRAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in Bathroom but its usual in Middle East

    Staff specially on Desk Ms. Margie and Ms. KIM and driver Mr. Vinket is so helping & amazing person

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    3.3
    It was very clean and fairly quiet, but the food and the bar made it only a mediocre experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was pretty poor, okay if it's free, but don't buy it. There were only 4 loungers around the pool, not very comfortable ones either. The pool is small, the gym is small, too hot and very basic. Room service is okay, the food is basic. Stick to the indo-Asian dishes, most of the staff are Philipino or Indian, they don't understand European food. The bar, Boomers, was full - and I'm not kidding - of Thai/Philipino prostitutes, there were at least 50 of them. As a lone female traveller it meant I couldn't - realistically - sit in the bar and have a beer on my own.

    I had a semi suite, a lounge and a bedroom, but no cooking facilities. It was immaculate and a decent range of hotel toiletries, but no robe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    Not for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the place for family, very small rooms , dirty, common entrance lift for club and guests, main entrance closed in eve, environment is scary for families.... Family dont stay

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    i will not try it again and did not recommend for class people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not recommend this for family,, its very loo class hotel , too noisy music loud at night when you sleep , and air condition is blow in your face ,, very poor breakfast also is not recommended price with breakfast ,

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    ONLY GOOD FOR PARTYING not at all for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were at 5th floor and still could hear the loud music from night club till 3 AM. The beds did not seem clean enough, toilets are quite bad and old with very strange and bad looking towels in them. Room service food quality also below par. Staff is cooperative though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    great location in a well appointed room. Great value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Porcelain and marble tub, while attractive, is very slippery, and needs a handhold of some kind. Slipped in the tub and hurt myself falling!

    very large rooms with a comfortable bed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    I like the staff very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the room decorations. The seats are old and not comfortable.

    I like the staff very much. So friendly and helpful. Smiling all the time and very happy to assist you . I like the bar and the night club

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Booked for 2 nights and had a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi kept dropping and had to re-connect several times. Would be nice if they had tea & coffee making facilities in the room.

    Booked for 2 nights and had a pleasant stay. Very nice and helpful staff. Will definetely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.3
    Only focused on keeping the nightlife business alive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, congested room with poor wifi, crazy neighbour's next door keeping music full blast, despite reminders. Management not taking action. The bar sounds can be heard in the rooms till late. Very poor breakfast and cold.. Even the coffee was Cold. Not a good variety as well.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Definitely not gonna come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Construction works last forever and couldn't sleep properly, - only 2 elevators and located in front of a noisy lounge and people from all over the place, - the receptionist made my check is the worst like if she gonna pay my stay from her bucket - tow parking lots but unfortunately no one manage that till u come anytime specially at night and u find people from out of the hotel parking inside!! - my genius welcome drink wasn't a drink, it was a welcome cheapy orange juice

    Location + value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for bachelors
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The serving and security staff at the bar in ground level are mostly friendly except for one Indian short chubby bouncer who is rude and even though he knows I am a guest and returning customer and spend good money there, he keeps asking me for entry fee and causing trouble and argues and seems like doesn't care about hotel clientele convenience and buildup. The hotel environment could be improper for families with kids

    The reception staff are usually friendly as I am a regular customer of Pars.. I like the cleanliness of the room and the room service is often prompt without asking.. The hotel location is very convenient as it is a walking distance from grocery stores, coffee shops, restaurants, laundry, bank ATM...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.0
    it was ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room needs maintenance (electrical sockets , the paint on wall ...) , i hope they might take care of that points since they are already doing the maintenance work on the swimming pool "now during the holiday and work is starting from 06 : 30 AM". there was no kettle ( good thing i brought mine along with good amount of coffee) one more point bothered me a little bit , that guy in the lobby , he was keep asking me about my room number .... even i doubted my self ..lol

    fast check in and out and the room service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    4.2
    Beware of over charging
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel failed to release the hold on the deposit and instead I was charged for the deposit and full bill, even after trying hard for the staff to refund or credit me the deposit value they refused instead blaming me and my bank, Even after showing them clearly the transaction debut against my account some weeks earlier @ that point the staff (manager refused to communicate further) I made it clear I would not return to that hotel in future I have spend numerous single and double night visits racking up over $1200 is expenses, yet the hotel failed to satisfy a grivient customer over a very small figure My stance remains I will not use the hotel (or chain again) Please check your account after billing, as my receipt showed the deposit as not approved but my bank account clearly had been debited with separate transaction number.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Pars Int Hotel - Recommended Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel just complete the facade renovation, it was very nice look and looks better. even the room key/access card are new design, its was awesome. I have stayed so many times since last 2 years, so no reason to complaint. Keep it up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    3.8
    If you want to rest stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My main area of complaint is with the noise. The hotel has party's with very loud music most nights and this music goes on up to 4 am in the morning. I stayed for 3 nights and was awake until the very early hours of the morning. The hotel does not seem to worry about the lack of sleep its guest get.

    The staff seemed friendly, but that is about as much as I liked

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    It was OK, but will not stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not properly sound proofed. I was one floor down from the night club, which played loud music until 3, even though they are supposed to stop at 2am. I had to call the reception 4 times to understand why the singer was still going on. They are only licensed to play music until 2am. I could even hear the tables being moved around on the floor on top of mine. A very bad night for me.

    The staff is very helpful. They all smiled and are willing to help with any questions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    so far for me personally nothing to complaint.

    The location are good near to mall and view to the marina/sea. The food are great and the room service are efficient. and the most important point is the staff very nice, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Very good hotel in the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Superb value for money

    Great location, good bars, bed comfy and air conditioning nice and cold. Good wi-fi provided. Also has a mall facing the hotel which has a starbucks, supermarket and a great burger restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    2.5
    I would never stay here at Pars Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to pay lots of extra money for my stay. Rooms were very small. Sauna and Steam not properly maintained. food wasn't hot. very cold food served. staff non cooperative. Stay was horrible.

    I would never stay here at Pars Hotel. I would never recommend anyone to stay at pars Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    4.2
    Not What I Expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that there are many hookers in the hotel which I didn't see coming. Definitely not family friendly. It also smells like cigarettes in non-smoking sections

    Clean room as far as I can tell

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Maybe i will stay in the hotel again but i will never try the restaurant again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was very very bad. i ordered one item from the menu and the food was not good at all and the price for the food was totally different from the price in the menu. i will never try the restaurant in PARS again. they are not professional and they don't respect their customer. Please check the restaurant.

    The stuff The location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    Nicely appointed hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. Just get a higher floor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got a 3rd floor room, which is too close to the dance club on the 2nd floor. As such, you can hear the music through the floor when you try to sleep.

    Great location. Very large room with clean and comfortable beds. Staff knew my name and always greeted me with a smile.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.3
    Functional for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could have been a rug/carpet on the floor. Bahrain is sandy... The noise from the nightclub in the hotel and the bar/club just across the street was disturbing at night even though the receptionist gave me a room furtherest away from the noise.

    The reception staff were helpful and friendly. There is a small supermarket complex nearby with a few restaurants (across from an open parking lot). There is another shopping centre nearby which could be within walking distance if you are used to walking and it is not too hot. The room and the bathroom were spacious. The breakfast was substantial for a business trip.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool area needs an upgrade. Ordering coffee and drinks at the swimming pool was a challenge.

    The staff were efficient, friendly and professional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is definitely not a 4 star accommodation. It can barely pass for a 3 star property. It has a weird strong smell of something which is very strong and this also includes your room.

    Good Location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    3.3
    Never book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    After booking and driving all the way there.. They wouldn't accept me to check in as its families hotel only and i was with my girlfriend.. While the club is full of prostitution and clubs

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    Found a good hotel in Bahrain after a long time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was bit of a issue but not a big problem.

    Everything in this hotel was good, specially the staff is very helpful and warm, this is a all smiles staff. the bell boy, the front desk girl a European I believe who checked me in, the staff in the restaurant all was good. Inspite of being on 8th floor with two clubs right above me, no sound in my room and i slept comfortably

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.1
    Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coordination between the Booking.com and the hotel. I paid cash when checking out yet the Booking.com already charged against my credit card for one room (I booked three rooms). When I claimed this, I was told that it will be reimbursed after two weeks.

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    A good stay for bachelors ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not recommended for families as at Night party lovers flock in and music is very loud .. swimming pool could have been better ...

    Staff was prompt and hospitable .. hotel was neat and clean .. room was good for the price and breakfast was decent .. very close to Al Fateh Mosque and coral beach ...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Reasonable and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is always room for improvements but little disturbing during night due to noise from youngsters but not hotel management fault.

    Staffs were nice and their attitude were pretty good. Warm welcome and responsive. I have recommended my other colleagues to stay. Easy access to food street plus malls. Thank you

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    The reception staff are very helpful specially M/s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The reception staff are very helpful specially M/s Christina I would like to thank her for her usual cooperation. and the Cleaning staff, service staff really all the team work they were wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.3
    I will never visit again in this Hotel. For me i will rate 2 stars out of 5 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi, Please see my below comments. 1- Room is very small with very old furniture. 2- Bed not confortable 3- Room service very poor even called for room service several times. 4- it seems like a old apartment nothing lexury facility. 5- Breakfast not well served. Overall, i am not satisfy to stay in this hotel and i think i just waste my time and money and ruined my new year night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.3
    They upgraded my room to executive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use middle floors 4-7 to get less sound from the bars. Every bar has its own entry fee (5BD) this irritates the customers a lot. If you wanna check all the bars you should know it :( I could not find the controller unit of the AC. Sound of it made me sleep difficult.

    They upgraded my room to executive. Russian or Ukrainian look like receptionist was very helpfull. She is realy nice. Rooms are OK, enough and clean. Good value of money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.5
    Pars is par for the course
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really busy on the weekend as there is a club on the 1 st floor.

    Location is great The rooms are large, modern, clean and they have coffee and tea in the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.5
    Good Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathtub in the bathroom

    The hotel is near to the shabab street which is the main touristic area. Moreover, the hotel gets good marks on cleanliness and has all the facilities such as bar, swimming pool, parking, etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    Pars is fun hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not attracted to restaurant much but in ok location for other options of eating out.

    Good hotel for solo or couple. Not recommended for families. Staff in the spa are very well trained in the treatments they offer.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: