Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swiss International Palace Hotel 4 stars

Al Qudaibiya Street - Building # 242 , Road 333 - Block 321, 199 Manama, Bahrain

#70 of 160 hotels in Manama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1238 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    The welcoming attitude from the security guard gave a very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the traffic along with the small streets will take you some time to reach the hotel. The sound isolation is weak. The lighting can be better.

    The welcoming attitude from the security guard gave a very good impression at the beginning, many hotels don't care about that point and their security guards are too formal. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and most of the facilities were available.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    It was Okay ... nothing much has changed from the last time i was billeted there last year
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slow internet

    Of course I like that the rooms are comfortable enough and yet very affordable or reasonable. I like it that they have allotted special room for Smokers like me "Smoking Room". The location is very accessible for me .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    A very good stay indeed....nice and comfotable/relaxing experience...can be recommeded to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As per info there is as babysitting service at site, but found out later on that it is not available.....ads should be updated accordingly...so as not to mislead people.

    Strategic Location...very good...bus stops are very nearby...a plus factor...for individuals/families who has no vehicle to move around the city.....Breakfast is very good...Staffs are very accommodating and very courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first few rooms had a few maintenance problems such as molds and broken locks, which I hope they would fix them soon! The pool was mucky!

    Very thankful to the staff especially Armando, Aliya and Claire, at the hotel who made or stay pleasurable! They moved us thrice(unfortunately) just to meet our expectations since it was a non refundable booking! So we were thankful to eventually stay situated in The end! They recommended lots of good sights! They are very friendly and approachable! The gym was good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Value for Morley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Even though is in the center, the streets are very narrow, with heavy traffic at all hours and the room was in front of the street so it was noisy.

    Value for Morley. It’s not an expensive hotel. On Saturday they gave me a late checkout with no extra cost.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Only stay here if you can sleep through noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy indian disco i could hear it in the room and in the morning children were playing outside and i could hear them clearly, they had me pay cash for room service which was extremely annoying luckily i had barely enough cash, and the TV is very small with only a few channels.

    Location was very good, parking spaces were sufficient, very secure no guests can enter without permission, lift to rooms has to be accessed with room keycard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for families and professionals
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The place is clean. The pool is indoor. The staff are friendly. Breakfast was good. Location of hotel is good. As this one of the few hotels in the heart of the city, it is good value for money. Lots of restaurants and shopping centres outside. The hotel also arranges pick up and drop from the airport. Good for families with kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Its an overall good place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just since this question was asked.. maybe that the staff inside breakfast hall could be more effective in communication etiquette

    Its an overall good place. Good, spacious clean rooms, and quite friendly front desk . Breakfast is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    good location in Gudaibiya
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is old and there's some dirty spot TV channels only local channels

    good location in Gudaibiya easy access and near to asian market friendly staff also

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice place to stay and the price is not to bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I have was the price.On booking.com the cost was 24 BD, but when I paid at the hotel it cost me 29 BD ,this is die to taxes abd other hidden costs that you as a customer don't know about. I would advice booking.com to find out what those costs are or that it is not applicable to the customer when the booking was done online. Because it was a surprise for me,two monhs ago I also stayed in Bahrain at another hotel and did the booking online and paid the online price but if you do the payment without a pre booking reservation you pay al those other hidden cost..

    The breakfast was great,bathroom clean,bed nice and clean,swimmingpool nice and the Swiss cafe great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    May be noisy for live music on mezzanine floor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware if staying at the first or second floor there's huge noise from the restaurant's live music which goes on until 1 or 2 AM.

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Massage, swimming pool etc and other facilities were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second time and I was staying in the same room. There was same problem of water collection under the towels area. The closet was broken. Noise was coming while we wanted to sleep.

    Massage, swimming pool etc and other facilities were nice. Room was clean. Beds were cosy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Great little hotel in the middle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Location was very good, surrounded by interesting little shops and cheap supermarkets. The rooms were nice and the staff very helpful. Bar at the back of the property had an interesting live band and great staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant and comfortable hotel to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in Swiss International Palace Hotel a couple of times before. As always, the staff were very friendly and helpful. They even offered me an upgrade just for 10 minutes delay when I checked in. I will book in this hotel again when I travel to Bahrain next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Good Stay with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Twist bar ambiance is not up to the mark and music in there was very loud and more catering to Filipino taste whereas there were hardly any Filipino gusts staying in this Hotel . Guests are mostly Arabs/Saudis or Indians, So there should be something catering to their taste as well.

    A good and decent Hotel for staying with family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    I like the hotel and my was good, I need to thank Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Improve the restaurant and the parking it's very important issue Also, need to thank Mr. Armando in the reception because he is very good man and all time cooperate and support. Also, please be care of room service as, TV last time was not working. Thanks for all SWISS staff.

    I like the hotel and my was good, I need to thank Mr. Armando, he is in the reception Actually, was very good guy and all time cooperate and supporter. the cleaners good Also, room service was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can hear the Bass sound from a certain Bar in the hotel into our room though its tolerable.

    The location is great. Near to all stores, food chain, boutiques for a commoner like me. Their amenities are good that u dont have to go far away to search for a Bar. The pool is quite enough for a short swim. The staff are really helpful and respectful, accommodating and reliable👍🏻 their Beryani is 😋.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    This hotel overall is okay. It needs to be overhauled to make it much more appealing. The staff wer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated !! Old decor . Tired looking . Hotel is in a poor location. Not near anything of interest.

    The staff were friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    The atmosphere of the hotel is very friendly, good for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was very bad. I stayed at 3rd floor and there were no signals. The location is right in Manama center, so it's very crowded outside, but inside that's not a problem

    The atmosphere of the hotel is very friendly, good for families as well. You can find a lot of cheap, good, local food shops outside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    I like it but I did not sleep well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok they have an Arabic night club and I am on the first floor and that night club on the second and it is loud and annoying.. I did complain but nothing... they need to control that ...

    Everything was good staff are friendly - especially ayoub who I met and he was very helpful man

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Good Hotel in Gudaibiya Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. It's very difficult to get parking. Pillows are a bit uncomfortable.

    Overall the Hotel is Good. Breakfast offered is also good. Staff behavior is perfect, they welcome guest with smile.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Short Trip in Bahrain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is perfect 🤘

    I feel regret to be arrogant when I checked in at the hotel, as for the delay in airport pick-up but they had a reasonable issue. To be honest, this hotel should be under 5 star one. The staff are very friendly, cooperative and very professional. There is nothing I didn't like about the hotel at all. My room was fantastic, very clean and well equipped not like other hotels. The breakfast was really good and I like the spa center they have. For the night club, it's acceptal but all ladies there are from Morocco. The lady in the afternoon shift is very nice as well Mohammed the Pakistani guy. They are very generous and quick responder. I'd recommend the hotel for singles and families, especially it's surrounded by various shope and you can walk evening time along the street. It's very safe area and all people working there would love to help you anytime. Congratulations for the management of the hotel and again I am really sorry for bad temper and at the beginning. All the best guys :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice but noisy in the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise that coming from the bar until 2:00 a.m., limited parking area if you came late in the night because of the bar customers.

    The breakfast, the location, Specious room, near from supermarket, check in and check out timings are very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound of music in bar

    I like their hospitality, they gave my wife and me a fresh juice while we are waiting for check in. also I like the man who standing at the parking area for his help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    It was nice and relaxing. It was what I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that the beef bacon was a little under-cooked on the breakfast buffet. I also didn't like how far away the hotel is from everything.

    I enjoyed everything about this hotel. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet. I enjoyed the fact that if I didn't want to leave the hotel, I didn't have to because there is entertainment on the premises. It was a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Another wonderful stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I always enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The rooms are clean and beautifully furnished. The food is excellent. Thank you to the manager and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    A place I can recommend..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from malls, in an old section of the city.

    Cleanliness and not too crowded and noisy. The staff are helpful and accommodating. Value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    good not amazing at the same or a bit higher price you could get better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location was good but the street was small so it was a tight fit when it came to traffic near the hotel, the view i got was pretty much a view of an old market with a fish stand on the left corner of the window so i can't say it was great, bathroom was out of shape tub was out of shape towels seemed somewhat unclean, air conditioning was really bad we woke up sweating, the room next to us were having a party the first day and we could literally hear them while we were trying to sleep, mini bar only has beer and mini whine no mini spirits they sold you those as room service and they don't even come with snacks you have to open the overpriced nuts in the mini bar they even removed the cheap nuts so you'd be forced to crack the expensive ones. also service charge was just insane, overall i think they need an upgrade on the rooms and systems of the hotel.

    location, internet connection was fast, semi comfortable bed, breakfast was good and the service was semi quick, privacy was great but they need an updated system. over all would recommend it to someone for a cheap quick stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Worth a stay if you're visitors Bahrain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming poor was under maintenance

    Welcome with juice whilst checking in. The hotel was quiet although it is in a busy area. The room was clean and comfortable. Lots of toiletries. Staffs were very helpful and polite. Breakfast was good and had a variety of choices, not extensive but more than enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool wasn't open despite the temperature being hot enough. For Bahrain, a 30 degrees might not be summer yet, but for international tourists it definitely is pool time. The key to the room kept not working and had to reactivate it from the reception, noise from the bars and clubs within the hotel could be slightly audible depending on your room, but it wasn't an issue.

    It's a great place with very good value for money. The neighborhood though not the most upscale it's quite central in Manama, a walking distance from the Souq, Juffair and Adliye. Service was extremely friendly. Parking is free for guests. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Our check-in and check-out process was very smooth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is good.

    Our check-in and check-out process was very smooth. We enjoyed our stay. We had booked two different rooms but we all wanted to stay close to each other so Judith, at the reception offered us connected rooms which was the best part of our trip. Hotel staff are very welcoming. Location is good as well. There is space for parking. Visitors and our friends were allowed to visit us in our rooms. In short, our trip was smooth and fun. Also, Thanks to Irene, at the reception for biding us bye with her beautiful smile.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    More or less close to some good places like JJ’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water wasn’t hot. Just not cold. I was charged 20% more than mentioned on website during booking process: 10% service charge (???), 10% govt levy

    More or less close to some good places like JJ’s

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant and breakfast was not upto the mark as i expected. The room had only one charging port on one side of the bed. The service by the staff was good in all other places, except the ones in the Swiss hotel were the provided the breakfast, i would say the restaurant staffs service was not upto the quality as that of a good four star restaurant. The pub in the hotel was not good. Wifi needs to be faster. The elevator system is outdated. It was a mess to use the elevator.

    The room was clean. It had a good parking area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    The hotel was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly the hotel location. Its sooo bad it ruined it all Also when I arrived for the check in they didn’t book my room that I ordered so they told me to go to a room with two beds then later they found for me the right room Also it’s so noisy from the kids football field and the traffic jam

    The hotel was OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.3
    small hotel in a very crowded local area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, car parking and traffic around the hotel. During breakfast, cockroaches came on the table. The waitress watched it; and I complained to the management. The wifi is slow and always disconnect, had to wait till 8 pm for the IT tech to report to work and fix the problem.

    the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the night time the sound of the twister is too high and it's disturb me while sleeping.

    Room is spacious, bed is too comfort and amenities are good as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.0
    Clean Hotel, Well Priced, But not in a good area, Would not Stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception Staff asked too many questions and appeared to be suspicious of me, and were very judgemental, strange attitude all round, not sure why. The breakfast was not good, little choice and poor quality, staff reluctant to offer alternatives or suggestions. Cheap instant coffee, overall the breakfast was not good.

    Nice Room, Good Night Club/Bar "Twisters"

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    good hotel and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is market and might get busy on a weekend. The rooms are not sound proof, but it is generally quiet.

    The room is comfortable and a good size, the staff are friendly, room service is good. Lots of resturants and close to adliya, juffair and manama.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok, dont come here for the pool

    Very nice area in Filipino district. Party club attached, entrance free for guests. Nice room. Clean. Good price (60USD)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    good experience in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They might need a bit soundproof for the vlub but I was too tired when I arrived the hotel so it hasn't effected me much. There was a small stain on the bed cover so I guess all they change is sheets, that could have been clean.

    The breakfast was delicious and the staff was really friendly. The bed was comfortable and the location of the hotel was good. They have iron and they provide coffee, tea and water in the room which was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A la carte menu was expensive and not worth the money in terms of taste The air conditioner doesn't work sometimes or takes a long time to cool the room. The music at the night is irritating sometimes.

    The breakfast buffet Rooms were clean and nice Friendly staff and quick service Good and secure parking Location is right in the center of Manama. Many food places and small supermarkets are easily accessible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was filling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the hall was unpleasant. I expected a heated pool but it was freezing.

    The breakfast was filling. The car park was well-organized. Reception responded immediately if we needed something.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Fair place and good for Money - Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't take a shower due to the cold water at night and in the morning!

    Breakfast was not impressive but was OK! Staff were Nice - Especially Armond was so helpful! Pick up and drop off were so handy. a few clubs where you can have some drinks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    age of the facility needs to be updated

    the location was not what i expected but the staff more than made up for that. The staff was kind and attentive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    Wasn't as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed covers weren't clean. The view of the room was very bad, it's not a 4 stars hotel by anyway

    The staff are very friendly,, i asked for a late checkout and they let me more than What i expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    2.9
    Sleeping only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was very bad The location of the property was very crowded The parking area was limited The entrance of the pool area has a bad smell The elevator not working with the room card( every time you have to call one of the staff to operate it with his/ her card) The breakfast needs improvement (not fresh, no variation, has a very bad odor) The bathroom was not clean الحوض كان مسدود 😂

    Bed only

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.8
    Overall ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As mentioned above. Housekeeping was pathetic. May be a cultural issue requiring training as the house keepers were from Asian country. Everyday something or the other had to be called for as it was missing. In Swiss cafe the staff from Asian country needs training as to how to respond or speak to guests.

    Overall it was good except for a couple of things. Housekeeping was pathetic. May be a cultural issue requiring training as the house keepers were from Asian country. Everyday something or the other had to be called for as it was missing. In Swiss cafe the staff from Asian country needs training as to how to respond or speak to guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well i felt the rates were a bit overpriced. Could have been less priced.

    As usual the parking , check in process and were quite quick and the staff were friendly. Comfortable bed and shops nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    3.8
    I couldn't sleep with all the noise from this street facing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the night club. Bad traffic and loud noise in the parking area of the hotel. Poor breakfast but friendly staff. Irene at reception tried her best.

    Irene was helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    You get what you pay for comes to mind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel looked a little tired and room plumbing not good our toilet nearly overflowed due to a blockage. If you get a room at front of hotel be prepared for a noisy night (blaring car Horns) during the evening/night.

    Central location in Manama old town was good for local eateries and local shops were easy to get to like Seef and City centre malls. Comfortable clean bed and Staff were also very helpful, hotel wifi was good too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    I guess this is a good value for money but you have to put up with a few manageable negatives.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not comfortable and the noise from the ground next door does not fade away till 11 pm. Opt for high floor rooms if possible. The pool was nice but the water temperature was too cold to relax. The front desk and restaurant staff were polite but not friendly in my opinion.

    The location is next to a busy area so getting out to have some food, water etc was easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel picked us up from the airport. They were very friendly, the breakfast was good, the room was fabulous. We cannot complain about anything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable place, clean with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some noise late night on a Friday evening coming from a night club. Also lots of beeping from the cars on the road late night. But this may not bother everyone.

    Clean facilities, friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Sure Iwill come again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    For every type of people its more than an excellent... the view and the poison was more than good a lot of shops restaurant what ever you need you will fined it near you .. Really I like it and I will come again and sty in the same one ..more and more I can say but no space to write

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Beyond our expectations.We will surely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The club was very loud. Our room was in second floor.But still we slept well regardless of the sounds.

    The bed was very comfortable.The comforter,pillows and mattress were soft.The breakfast is good.The room and toilet are very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    true value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    property could use a little soundproofing. loud music coming from the hotel bars can be heard from the room which is quite disturbing especially if you are coming for some R&R also, breakfast used to have more choices.

    inviting and comfy bed. overall clean. filipino restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice Stopover
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area were the Hotel is located is densely populated and very busy with chaotic traffic

    The staff were courteous and had a customercentric attitude. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    I stayed 4 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool small

    Location good near restaurants shopping anything around u . 4stars hotel there is good restaurant it has indin foods.with good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    2.5
    very bad, never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the crew were rude and always asking for money in a rude way and for services that should be provided for free, the location is the worst and the hotel smells bad, add to that the parking services are the worst.

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    The coffee was good, the room was good and neat.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was closed on Firday and the timings was from 7 to 9 on other days. We come for weekends and when we cannot access the pool it was not good. This was the only one drawback I found

    The coffee was good, the room was good and neat. the facility was excellent and good care by the employees. prefer to stay again at this hotel. easily accessable to all areas where we wanted to go

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Great value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hot water in our shower upon arrival and they did not offer pork bacon at breakfast. Location maddest difficult to get to if there was any traffic.

    Bed was comfortable. Very centrally located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Thanks a lot of all staff of the hotel and will come again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no thing you get 100% but I can say, little things only of confusion.

    Actually, Swiss International hotel is great and all stuff very good and supported all times, my advice to anyone need enjoy and suitable price with good service should to visit this hotel. thanks a lot for everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Decent Place for a Short Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking rooms are located on the first floor. However be prepared to sleep through a lot of noise from the clubs. The bathroom definitely needs a make over

    Rooms are comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    2.9
    Tricky photos and display
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos in the booking.com do not match reality at all. We were close to shock when we checked in. We would not have booked or stayed in this hotel if we knew it would be this bad even for free. The smell of the breakfast was all over the reception area in the morning, the place was noisy until very late at night.

    Only

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Generally would recommend for short term stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During check-in, found hairs on the cleaned floor of the bathroom, next day after cleaning all was OK. We've been to Indian restaurant within the hotel, food quality should be definitely improved and price policy to be reconsidered (about 50-60 dinars for buffet menu with poor quality food, my spouse had issues with stomach afterwards). They offered some entertainment program for visitors of that restaurant, which turned into karaoke of the clients in the end. For solo lady travellers: be careful during night time, though it's generally safe in Manama, the district to be full of "ladies of the night" after 9-10 pm. Better avoid late walks alone, for not causing unwanted male attention.

    Very helpful, smiley and polite staff; good breakfast (wide choice and fresh coffee); spacious room (as a gift, we have been upgraded to junior suite). Close to cafes/restaurants, 10-15 min by car to main sights (seashore, museums, shopping malls etc). Comfy bed and pillows, clean bedsheets. Coffee/tea facilities in the room, mini fridge (empty, as asked no alcohol upon booking). Cleaning done daily. Free Parking available. Different toiletries in the bathroom, bathrobes and towels changed daily. Relatively soundproof rooms (we were on 2nd floor). Juma mosque: 5 min by foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Good Hotel for a Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Security Staff working in Parking Area during the evening hours attitude is not good.

    My overall stay was OK, difficult to get parking when you comes late in the evening hours.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not that great though you have supermarkets nd some good restaurants nearby. If you don't have your own vehicle you may find it a bit difficult to find taxi. But you can ask reception to book a taxi before you leave. Breakfast could have been better. Otherwise no negatives.

    It's old Ramada Palace hotel. We stayed here earlier as well when it was Ramada. Better experience than before. Improved staff, quick check in and check out. They upgraded our room to suit. Clean rooms, ample toiletries. As usual Akbar restaurant didn't let us down, amazing taste!! Room service was quick. Overall very good experience. Will stay again for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    I like Swiss International hotel and hope to come soon. Thanks for all staff and everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking guys made confusion with the hotel visitors ( me also ) I told them I'm visitor but maybe not understand me and ask me to get parking outside then I asked another guy and already help me, please should give the visitor card or anything to avoid any problem with the guys parking.

    Reception stuff, specialist Ms, Erine she was cooperator and smiley all times, also, cleaner team and coffee team, Actually, most of people very good with good service, I plan to visit them soon, my best hotel in Bahrain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame about the location; an old and v crowded neighborhood which was quite hard to get to given the v heavy traffic.

    Good value for money. The professional staff and services were of good standards

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    I like Swiss International hotel and hope to come soon. Thanks for all staff and everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some crowded in restaurant area, not enough table and some of staff not smiley.

    Actually, most of things was excellent, staff, room comfort, and cleaner service, Also, reception staff they are smiley and nice , more thanks for everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Value for Money Hotel, let down by poor TV provision
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The English channels on the hotel TV have literally all gone. Had to use my phone to listen to BBC channels. Also one of the few hotels around the area that won't show any live English or European league football. It was a shame to go to other hotels/restaurants just to watch football on Saturday evening.

    Still a value for money hotel. Quite easy to get to, near the centre of Manama. Staff generally very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Located on a crowded street, take 15-20 mins to hit the road during rush hours.

    - Buffet breakfast was excellent both in terms of quality and variety. - Staff was very friendly and helpful. - Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    The airport shuttle was free and reliable and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too cold. I told the staff to send someone up to fix the air-conditioner but the temperature still dropped down to 16-18 degrees Celsius, which was too cold for me. However, I was offered a heater and that was helpful.

    The airport shuttle was free and reliable and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Over all experience are good specially break fast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they have available other suites they suppos to upgrade the room to regular customer of booking.com which other hotels are doing, it will give more interest to the guests. My room was small as alone person it was ok for me just ok.

    Over all experience are good specially break fast. Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Room is clean and neat provide all necessary needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV channels are very limited. Almost all are arab channels Management should consider that all customers are not Arabs

    Room is clean and neat provide all necessary needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: