Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baisan International Hotel 4 stars

Block No # 320, Hoora, 973 Manama, Bahrain

#123 of 154 hotels in Manama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 971 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    6.3

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    no value of money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    how come it is 4 stars ???? Cleanliness is very poor old and repaired furniture wall, paint, bathroom are not good enough. it need more and more maintenance ( no value of money)

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.6
    The girl in the reception was helpfull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During Ramadan..Room service is uneducated..I asked the breakfast at 01.00 am...to eat early...He asked me he could give earliest at 05.00...after discussions ..and going to reception and telling their fault..I had my breakfast ... Bathroom some buttons and hair dry is not working properly ...

    The girl in the reception was helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff is very good but property is very very bad old rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff is very good but property is very very bad old rooms and very small they don’t have sockets pantry items towels very bad FInally very bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    2.5
    I’ll never back to this hotel, even if it is free
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing, even the bar they charged me just to come in !

    The worst hotel i saw in my life, i was shocked when charged me more than the agreed price with SR. 100 how & why???

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    mmmmm nahhhhh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom OMG. was a nightmare. Unclean - looked like it was not cleaned for years. It had cracks and marks everywhere Not even a 1* hotel is this bad. Disappointed The breakfast was served in the room. The restaurant was closed as there were not many people. Just as well i did not want dinner. A few biscuits did the trick! Music was loud and did not match the 4* quality. I think I was charged for the room service as the room was £48 but on my statement it says £52. Seriously!

    the room was comfortable The shuttle was excellent with velvet roof and nice leather seats.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    3.3
    I realy didnt enjoy may stay in this hotel poor quality its my first and my kast vist to bahr
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as expected I aant to pray (salah) and there wasnt a carpet or (sejadh) to pray on. Slippers No Soap was only one provided Shampo good There is no qibla in order to pray need the direction of qibla Room service request to pay cash for food Why cannot charge it on the room it doesn’t make any sense to wake up mid of te night go for cash normal customer requier a quick way to eat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    3.3
    I honestly do not know how this hotel was ranked as a four...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly do not know how this hotel was ranked as a four stars hotel !! The smell is terrible and it was super noisy full of drunk people !!! I have never experienced such On the other hand it’s a hidden prostitute house !! Men are moving around with girls in and out My advice This hotel is worthless and I’m not exaggerating at all Booking.com have been always professional in choosing their clients So please go and check this bad accommodation out Thank U

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    It has a bar downstairs and a lounge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough parking space.. Bed is a bit small.

    It has a bar downstairs and a lounge. It's near to other restaurants, mosque and police station. the Filipina Receptionist during check-out time was very accommodating. Internet speed is on average..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    3.8
    Not liked at all
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff are not friendly especially the management and the AC is not working and the bar sound is too much high and some times you cant sleep.....the hotel should monitor the supervisors because they are not dealing friendly with the customers.....i stay for two weeks but i cant extend more because of that and i moved for other hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the weekend my room was right above the disco underneath. So loud music didn’t let me sleep till late in the night. On complaining they said they will change my room but it was so late in the night that we decided otherwise. The Room service was poor and didn’t show up despite the tag hanging on the door handle, until you call them. You receive only one mini water bottle per day, that too not without requesting.

    Good value for money. Ok breakfast. Airport pickup and drop off.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    Ok if you are wanting A cheap hotel to enjoy warblers brunch but I doubt I'd stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy hotel all thru the night 1 bar still very loud at 8 am.. a group of men fighting on way to breakfast at 8 am.. the breakfast was poor & cold.

    cheep & ok if doing a warblers brunch

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    The hotel location is nearby to bars, and local restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not soundproof, you can actually hear the steps and voice of the guest who are passing by the room. The bar located on the 2nd floor is a haven of Arab gays.

    The hotel location is nearby to bars, and local restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Location is good and has easy accessibility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property insisted on keeping my ID card or pay BHD. 20. I wasn't very comfortable to hand over my ID and hence was forced to pay the deposit. The rooms are not well insulated and so your sleep could be disturbed by noises emanating from the neighbouring rooms.

    Location is good and has easy accessibility

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    location is good plus they have different bars to choose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast is nothing to be happy about... power outlets in the room is limited so if you want to charge your phone you have to remove either the tv, the lamp shade or ref... they take your passport on check-in and return only on check-out...

    location is good plus they have different bars to choose from... rooms are cleaned daily...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic and I loved my choice
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was good and well

    I like the staff and how they can take care of you.. from reception to the parking guy. And the have this time best group in warbler The warbler is best place for fun and the decoration so funky

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    Very bad place, not happy at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in / check out times - swimming pool and gym closes at the tanning time every day from 10:30 AM till 4 PM - there are no menus in all the restaurants and coffee shops and when we asked for menu they informed us that they have menus but we must pay different prices - house keepers are not professional enough to handle a hotel and always asking for tips and money from visitors and us - the hotel manager was very racist against me and my (gay) friend which is not accepted globally

    Free internet - free parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employee at the reception was not qulify we stay 30 minutes waiting to find our reservation ...the breakfast they told us its international but we found it indien food only ...the Aire condition very hot and they cant fix it .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Good stay at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good but Limited Options Breakfast Swimming pool is simple & good but area needs a face-lift and proper cleaning Pool bar facility can be arranged in evenings with the infra already in place!

    Timely & Comfortable Airport shuttle Professional & Courteous staff in all areas Good entertainment at Bollywood, Russian dance bars Comfortable room with daily cleaning & refilling of complementary items

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    I would to come back to the hotel again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bars are great and want to salute the staff in bars for handling such an un civilized crowd.

    I like the Hotel a lot because of location and its lovely and friendly staff. Mr. Naveen kumar is managing great, Front office and its operation is having a great team and is operating very perfectly and special thanks to Tota Mian for his customized service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Bahrain is a good destination for short trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I saw everyday morning a fighting down in the entrance hall due to drunk guests. Unfortunately there was a disco with 24 hours open. Internet in my room was relatively bad.

    Staff were a lot so that they could offer lots of help to guests. Also, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    2.5
    The staff ware scavengers including Hamed the hotel boos he...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff ware scavengers including Hamed the hotel boos he tried to charge me for 1760 SR by really cheap way. He made 2 Moroccan prostitute sit next to me and they asked for 2 hookahs and then they told me that the bill is on me and it's 1760 SR. When they realized that I'm not gonna pay they dropped it like nothing happened.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    Never Again & Definitely Won't Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Rudeness of hotel manager, Mr. George, who seems to have a habit of arguing with guests. -Parking spaces for in-house guests doesn't seem to be a priority for the hotel management. They give preference to bar customers rather than their guests. We spent time going around all the parking levels, even if there are spaces right by the ground floor, which we were told is for guests of the bar/lounge. -Housekeeping didn't clean our room (we stayed for 4 nights) well. Empty bottles of shampoo were left in the bath tub from day 1 until we checked out. -Room needed upgrade. There were cracks on the ceiling, the thermostat was not properly fixed by the wall, and the shower handle was falling. -Room sound proofing is not good. You can hear the noises and all the shouting going on in the hallway at night, just when we were trying to relax/sleep. -No sockets to charge our phones. We had to unplug either the lamp or the fridge to charge. -Feels like a 2-star hotel, rather than the claimed/published 4-star rating.

    Proximity to restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel booked so far. Waiting time in the lobby was more than 4 hours!! Staff were very mean and not supportive!! Overall, DO NOT BOOK HERE!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    Bad stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of thing But the thing really needs to be changed is the kind of guests Bisan manager u will understand that

    The workers are at least good with guests Knows what they should to do

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Irish bar-restaurant, Russian club, Arabic clubs, 24 hours...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are not seperate. There are next rooms connected with a door which is locked. There is no sound insulation. You can hear whatever they speak in the next room. It means whatever you speak can be heared from the next room. There is no usb charging in the rooms. it is a problem.

    Irish bar-restaurant, Russian club, Arabic clubs, 24 hours restaurant, Indian club and olympic cafe are all advantages. The band at the Irish Restaurant-Bar is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.6
    rooms are clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is not like before staff needs improvements and more training before this hotel was excellent but now a day not so much maybe after EITH holidays thing will change I hope so

    rooms are clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    Serviceable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work and had to change room next day .. restaurant closed awful food for room service

    Easy to get to good price and very friendly helpful front desk staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    A very good value for money, don't come in Ramadan
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paint smell in the hall Elevator buttons were dirty Hotel used towels as an intrance mat which is not acceptable The Warbler pub was closed because of Ramadan

    Staff, location, central a/c

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.6
    If you want cheap and cheerful then this is for you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wanted to keep our passports which is a big No No! Take a photo copy. Didn't like being woke up by the building work that was going on in the hotel at around 6.30am or whatever time it was. Hotel staff didn't even bother to inform us either when we checked in! Tried to order room service, gave up in the end as the guy on the other end kept telling me breakfast is still served till 11am in the restaurant, yes but I want room service.

    If you want cheap and cheerful then this is for you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    PREPARE TO BE SATISFIED
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THEY NEED TO COMMUNICATE CHANGES TO THEIR CLIENTS. I was not aware of the improved clientele at the bar and so I was disappointed to arrive at the party too late and hungry to appreciate.

    The days of sanitised western hotels in their price bracket are over and so prepare to mingle with the Bahraini 's. This is better than what used to be dodgy night activities by the Saudi's at the bar. But now you can enjoy good company and something called breakfast whilst you and your new mates are still drunk @ the bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Good Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They keep waning to give me room with single bed instaed of double bed

    Staff are very helpful. I often stay in this hotel and the previous stay wasnt the normal expectation i have from this hotel. This stay they met my expectations. Evan changing room to make sure I had double bed and not single bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    Good Hotel but pricy for a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, expected Free Breakfast. No Slippers & Iron Box. TV channels limited.

    Overall our stay was good, Rooms clean, Bed comfortable. Close to Restaurants, entertainment, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.8
    Staff are very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have stayed here many times. I think there is not enough attention made to details. Example. Hot water was warm at best, water leak in bathroom, surely housekeeping would know about these problems and have them fixed. I had 2 single beds and every other time I have stayed i have had a double bed, so not sure if they are paying attention to repeat guests

    Staff are very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't find a movie channel on the TV and the gym is only open at certain times. This should be displayed in the bedroom to avoid disappointment if one arrives there and it is closed.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    3.8
    Baisan - Poison
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very disappointing stay. It is noisy: both as a result of the music from bars downstairs, or drunk patrons banging on doors or having parties in their own room. Both nights I was phoned asking if I wanted a massage from Thai girl or Filipino girl... and to go to the second floor. My clothes, when I returned from my stay, reeked of cigarette smoke... clearly the A/c was picking up the cigarette smoke from elsewhere and not properly filtering the air. In fact, on meeting a friend outside the hotel, I was asked if I had been smoking! - I don't smoke. The room itself was comfortable, but beginning to reach the stage of needing renovation. Bathroom tiles have mould growing in the grouting and the shower flooded the floor. I did think to have a drink in one of the bars downstairs, but was put off by the 10BD entry fee - Hotel patrons must pay too!

    Parking is good. Breakfast is basic but quite good. Reception and cleaning staff are friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.3
    Busy area but safe place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokey lobby and upstairs bar. When my wife and I returned at midnight, a security guard yelled at us to go back to reception. I had to tell him that this is my wife and we checked in earlier that day. He was very rude.

    I liked the Friday brunch. The entertainment was nice there in the evening too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.4
    After hectic vacation relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service was terrible. Breakfast was ordered which took two attempts because the staff either couldn't or wouldn't understand. The food took 30 minutes to arrive and when it did it was cold, sent the food back to be heated and it came back warm. Absolutely disgusted!!!

    The parking was very good and the attendant very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.1
    Good basic hotel for price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor range tv channels, no tea coffee making facilities, fridge not that cold, tiles in bathroom need replacing.

    Location, fast wifi , stable wifi, comfy bed, fast filling bath, good Indian restaurant, English pub.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.9
    Staff was friendly as always.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They used to give breakfast part of the room plan, but now have started charging after the new management has taken over. Also no complimentary water bottles.

    Staff was friendly as always. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    2.5
    Keep away !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything .. they charged my credit card twice and had to refund me cash .. the towels were used .. the ac didnt work and the reception never smiled .. very unprofessional .. this hotel deserves half a star at most !!!

    Nothing it was terrible !!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    Good to stay but not for families
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Internet has been disconnected for 4 days and there was no alternative from the Hotel. Ask for a room with a good view, my room was looking onto the neighbor hotel with a bad view and a lot of noise in the morning.

    The staff is good and friendly, Rooms are kept clean everyday. If you like a busy street with all shops around, then try this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.3
    New management that weekend meant everything was closed???
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish I new that having a new owner that weekend meant that half the hotel amenities were closed. No brunch for their restaurant, although they did recommend the Crowne Plaze which I'd also like to give a thumbs up to. And no Warbler Irish Pub with a live band either. These were two of the main reasons I chose this place. Not sure how long it will take to get these up and running again, if at all, but call first if you are like me and want these ammenties!

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    A good nights rest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner in the room was not adjustable and the room was cold. There were containers still in the dustbin from the previous occupants.

    The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was well presented and a good selection was prepared.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is located inside a pretty busy area and hence getting in and out during the evening hours was a slight problem.

    The beds were very comfortable and clean with daily changing of sheets. Parking in the hotel was never an issue as there was a separate parking adjoining the hotel. Excellent staff . Great sumptuous breakfast spread. Had to skip lunch for a couple of days. Security was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice pool and pub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    OSN for American sports. Late 3 o'clock swimming pool opening misses the sun.

    The pub. English newspaper every morning. Breakfast. The swimming pool. Across the street from Hard Rock Cafe'.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.1
    The swimming pool with kids pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool with kids pool. Individual WiFi router for the room. Housekeeper was very helpful. Brilliant breakfast buffet that changed daily with an on-site omelette chef.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Whence Ramee Baisan?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of rooms and surrounding area seems to be getting worse from the last 2 times I was at the hotel. Also speaking to some workers there seems to be a rumour that the hotel will be closing soon. There wasn't the usual enthusiastic morale and first class provision of services.

    Very affordable price for both accommodation and food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist kept passport - which was strange. He said it's because many ppl have lost theirs due to being drunk which isn't an issue for me but there you go! Noise from adjacent room; guy arguing with 'girlfriend'.

    The room was clean and bed was really comfy. Breakfast was good. Was easy to park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    2.5
    Don't go there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff members are impolite and they don't respect the gusts. The receptionist "Amal" is lier and treated me in a very bad way, he shouldn't deal with customers anymore.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.0
    Reception who is handle us is arrogant ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception need to be polite and no need speak or ask if it is not required our booking facilities from the hotel and payments. Unnecessary questions no need about our bed...!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.0
    room space
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    furniture is very old and the facility of mobile charging is not their , poor room service , sound between the rooms is very noisy bathroom is old and poor in equipment in general it should not be rated as 4 star .

    room space

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    2.9
    Very bad botel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff very bad and not professional room is very poor toilets not clean very noisy bar 24 hours opened stuff not supportive bad smile all over the hotel breakfast very bad and there is no coffee set in the room They give wrong room key for gusts I don't recommend it for any respectful person or family The pool is closed everu friday how come i am very sad to stay in such a bad hotel i ask booking to remove it from it's list Thanks

    Nothing to say it was very bad experiences No one like it except idiot No value for money Only barking and location you may like So kindly remove it from booling list

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Always a great value for the money, great staff from the front desk, Managers and waitress's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bar on the 1st floor can get rowdy at night and early morning hours, you hear shouting from time to time. Need more security in the morning to keep the peace. I walk to get breakfast sometimes and there has been a couple of occasions it got heated in that bar. same floor that breakfast is served on.

    Location in Hoora put's you in walking distance for exhibition road, Has Hard Rock café, McDonalds, burger king, Pizza Hut, Little Ceasers, Yum Yum tree has great Swarma's, Subway Sandwiches, Soups, wok style noodles with Beef and Shrimp. Warbler has a great Brunch, live band and is full of westerners enjoying the choices of fresh seafood, bottomless bar drinks, ask the chef to prepare your steak, shrimp, fish, lamb, chicken and they will deliver it to your table. You pick your own raw meats cooked over a grill or fried. I recommend the BBQ crabs off the Brunch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Great place for singles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not suitable for families, there are 2 night clubs and many girls and boys coming there , so it is not comfortable for Families who wants a quiet place to stay in.

    Staff , Value for money , parking, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.9
    Best value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best value for money. Breakfast is excellent. Rooms are comfortable with great décor. For once, I was not disappointed and will definitely stay at this hotel again as a first choice for all my trips.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    The Hotel it self is very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is good but it had bad smell and the badroom was not so clean

    The Hotel it self is very Good Good service at front desk. And Warbler is and outstanding place they have a very good band playing variety of music

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    The place is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a spit on the wall

    The bed is really comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    great

    yes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    …a good 4-star hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was barely functioning during Ramadan.

    The female receptionist (i think Indian!) is v helpful, polite & always smiling - Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Just I am happy from hotel servises
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just I am happy from hotel servises

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    WiFi very good and fast and location good and parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key card sometime not work

    WiFi very good and fast and location good and parking available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Best hotel to stay! Located in the centre of the city, not far from landmarks and the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    5 stars. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and 5 stars top service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Helpful Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Receptionist Davina was very professional towards her work they give an option to see rooms and decide in which room I want to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    fine place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    good place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    I give the hotel five👍👍👍👍👍up
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was good and the staff were helpful. I liked the swimming pool and the gym.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Close enough to the beach, museum and dolphin resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, comfortable bed, very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.8
    Room cleanliness poor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness poor Location bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    The value was fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and unprofessional I didn’t see one smile in my whole stay only from the billmen cause the Tip

    The value was fair

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    Very Clean, Bed comfort, Stuff, Parking, Wi-Fi, Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is not good to stay with family or girlfriend. Bathroom is not good enough as I expected

    Very Clean, Bed comfort, Stuff, Parking, Wi-Fi, Pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over all good service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.2
    Not clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Baisan International Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: